Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United States
  3. Asheville / Western North Carolina
  4. Asheville
  5. Asheville
Isa's Bistro, Asheville, NC

Isa's Bistro

4.1
4.1
1954 Reviews
$30 and under
Contemporary American
Enjoy Complimentary Valet Parking provided by Haywood Park Hotel, conveniently located next door.
Internationally Inspired. Asheville Perfected. Welcome to Isa's Bistro, an award-winning farm-to-table restaurant. Located in downtown Asheville, Isa's is renowned for its charming street-level patio – the perfect spot for a leisurely weekend brunch or a romantic dinner, ensuring a truly exceptional dining experience. Isa's is your destination for exceptional cuisine, superb service, and a comfortable atmosphere, appealing to both locals and visitors alike. Expect an eclectic menu, craft cocktails, and decadent desserts.

Isa's Bistro is situated in the heart of downtown Asheville, at One Battery Park Avenue, just steps away from the Harrah's Cherokee Center, the Grove Arcade, and a wealth of attractions, shops, and galleries. Our 90-seat dining room is complemented by a wine cellar event space, capable of accommodating anywhere from 4 to 120 guests.

Make a reservation

2 people

8:00 PM


Booked 8 times today

Dining areas

Additional information

  • Dining style
    Casual Dining
  • Price
    $30 and under
  • Cuisines
    Contemporary American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, Wine Bar
  • Hours of operation
    Brunch Sat, Sun 9:00 am–3:00 pm Dinner Thu–Sat 5:00 pm–9:00 pm
  • Phone number
    (828) 575-9636
  • Payment options
    AMEX, Discover, Mastercard, Visa
  • Dress code
    Casual Dress
  • Private party facilities
    Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate outing, the Cellar at Isa's Bistro offers downtown Asheville’s most unique venue for private events. The wine cellar themed décor is warm and intimate and offers four flexible spaces options that can accommodate from 4 to 150 people.
  • Private party contact
    Ashli Lagaly: (828) 575-9636
  • Neighborhood
    Asheville
  • Cross street
    Haywood and Battery Park
  • Parking details
    Complimentary Valet Parking is available for our guests. Our valet service is located at the entrance of The Haywood Park Hotel next to the restaurant. Public parking lots are located within a 1/2 block of the Bistro.
  • Additional
    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Indoor Fireplace, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Vegan, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Offers

  • PRIME RIB NIGHT FRIDAY & SATURDAY

    Multiple dates available
    Fri - Sat - 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    Here's calling all Prime Rib Lovers! Your favorite dish is available at Isa's French Bistro every Friday and Saturday night. Enjoy 12 oz. portion of succulent Brasstown Beef prime rib served with potatoes and seasonal vegetables for $36. We also have Live Music on Saturday evenings from 5:00pm-9:00pm to make your evening more memorable.

What 1,954 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.1
4.1 based on recent ratings
  • 4.1Food
  • 4.3Service
  • 4.1Ambience
  • 3.8Value

NoiseModerate

Loved For

  • Asheville

    Great for brunch

  • Asheville

    Healthy

  • Asheville

    Great for fine wines

1,949 Reviews
  1. LizP

    Charlotte

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 18, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We had a wonderful date night dinner. Our waiter was amazing. Next time we are in town we will go again!

    Is this helpful?

  2. OpenTable Diner

    Houston

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 18, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    We were here for brunch on a Sunday. Our server was very personable and checked in with our table often. Food was extremely slow to arrive to table and all four diners at our table commented that most of the food arrived at the table lukewarm, not hot, particularly the French onion soup. Food quality was average.

    Is this helpful?

  3. FoodAppreciator

    Western NC

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 15, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We enjoyed a beautiful dinner at Isa’s for Valentines day. The food was absolutely divine and our server Nick was phenomenal! He was kind, attentive, knew the menu well, and had a marvelous lightheartedness about him. I highly recommend the brussels sprouts and crab cakes.

    Is this helpful?

  4. ArchR

    Western NC

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 14, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Great food and atmosphere. Would recommend the restaurant invest in non alcoholic beer for customers. First restaurant I have been in that didn't offer any. Food was excellent!!

    Is this helpful?

  5. AmyS

    Amarillo

    16 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    16 reviews

    Dined on February 10, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We had an excellent meal with outstanding service!! The prime rib was delicious! Isa’s is always sure thing.
    Isa's BistroResponded on February 15, 2024
    Dear Amy, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Isa's! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed dining in at our bistro. We hope we can have you back sometime soon!

    Is this helpful?

  6. Forence

    Western NC

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 4, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 4
    Was a great environment but food was average and service was fair at best.
    Isa's BistroResponded on February 7, 2024
    Dear Forence, thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your positive comments about our environment and acknowledge your concerns about the food and service. Your input is valuable, and we'll use it to improve. Sarah L, Guest Relations

    Is this helpful?

  7. brucesnp

    Denver

    12 reviews

    4.0

    12 reviews

    Dined on February 3, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 3
    Food was good service was good. Dont sit near the door to the street. Gets cold when the door is open in the winter.
    Isa's BistroResponded on February 8, 2024
    Dear Brucesnp, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Isa's! We're glad to hear you enjoyed dining in at our restaurant, However, We apologize for the draft near the front door. We hope we can have you back sometime soon!

    Is this helpful?

  8. CheriH

    Western NC

    50 reviews

    4.0

    50 reviews

    Dined on February 3, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Service was impeccable. Low-key atmosphere and quiet. Food was good with big portions, but would love to see more vegetarian options. My only complaint is that it is pricey.
    Isa's BistroResponded on February 8, 2024
    Dear Cheri, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Isa's! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed dining in at our restaurant, However, We apologize for the lack of vegetarian options and pricing. We hope we can have you back for a better experience!

    Is this helpful?

  9. wmjt1950

    Atlanta Metro

    20 reviews

    4.0

    20 reviews

    Dined on February 1, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 3
    Enjoyed a quiet dinner on a Thursday evening with very good food and very good service! Cajun chicken and shrimp over pasta was just right balance of spicy. The other dis was the PEI MUSSELS and also recess big thumbs up!! Dessert was a new item, an eclair which was spectacular, rich and DELICIOUS!!
    Isa's BistroResponded on February 8, 2024
    Dear Wmjt1950, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Isa's! We're elated to hear that you enjoyed an amazing dinner at our restaurant. We hope we can have you back for another wonderful experience!

    Is this helpful?

  10. AnastasiaM

    San Diego

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 26, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great dinner after a long drive. Brought two kiddos and the server, Scott, was super accommodating. Food was delish!
    Isa's BistroResponded on February 1, 2024
    Dear Anastasia, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Isa's! We're happy to hear that you and your family had a wonderful time dining in at our restaurant. We hope we can have you all back sometime soon!

    Is this helpful?

  11. OpenTable Diner

    Orlando

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 26, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The food is sublime. I had the Isa salad & firecracker shrimp. My husband tried the seasonal salad & salmon. Everything was delicious & had unique touches, such as fried green tomato croutons on the salad & kimchi slaw under the shrimp. We’ll definitely go back for more.
    Isa's BistroResponded on February 1, 2024
    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Isa's! We're happy to here you and your husband had a wonderful experience with our food. We can't wait to have you both back!

    Is this helpful?

  12. Aleka

    Greensboro

    16 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    16 reviews

    Dined on January 14, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Excellent food, mimosa flight and experience! We will be back!
    Isa's BistroResponded on January 23, 2024
    Dear Aleka, thank you for sharing your 5-star experience!

    Is this helpful?

  13. RC9999

    Houston

    101 reviews

    vip
    1.0

    101 reviews

    Dined on January 7, 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 1
    Insulting- the only word to describe this, after getting our salads, 20 minutes later we still had no drinks, the explanation was that "the glasses are all dirty"... Not a joke, especially on my nickel, the terrible waitress handed our table of to Jill, who ended up being spectacular and keeping us from walking out. Insulting it is-
    Isa's BistroResponded on January 17, 2024
    We sincerely apologize for the unacceptable experience you had during your visit, and we understand your frustration. This falls far below the standard of service we aim to provide. We are grateful that Jill was able to turn the situation around for you, but we acknowledge that the initial experience was far from satisfactory. Please be assured that we are addressing this issue with our team to ensure it does not happen again. We value your feedback and appreciate your understanding. Sarah L, Guest Relations

    Is this helpful?

  14. WilliamF

    Charleston

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on January 4, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    This was our first visit to Isa's, as we were guests at the attached Haywood Park Hotel (which I also highly recommend). Service was friendly and prompt, our server explained all daily specials. We had a bottle of wine (half off the day we visited), and the Brussels sprouts appetizer was out of this world. The 8oz filet was grilled to perfect medium rare throughout, no over or under cooked spots, and the Cajun shrimp and chicken pasta dish was spectacular. I can't recommend Isa's enough and cannot wait to return for another visit on our next trip to Asheville.
    Isa's BistroResponded on January 17, 2024
    Dear William, thank you for sharing your 5-star experience! We appreciate your feedback. Sarah L, Guest Relations

    Is this helpful?

  15. HawCreekGeorge

    Western NC

    21 reviews

    5.0

    21 reviews

    Dined on January 1, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 2
    Great brunch menu, our server Nick was great as was our food! We have eaten there several times and have never been disappointed! Thanks
    Isa's BistroResponded on January 3, 2024
    Thank you for sharing your experience! We appreciate your feedback. Sarah L, Guest Relations

    Is this helpful?

  16. Tinktoy

    Western NC

    25 reviews

    5.0

    25 reviews

    Dined on January 1, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We had a fabulous time at our New Year’s Eve. Dinner last night. Our wait person was absolutely perfect – – fun, great personality, prompt, friendly, just perfect. We both had the lamb confit, and it was amazing! One of us had Isa’s salad, which was very good; the other had the French onion soup, which was good, except the actual soup part of it was not hot enough. Love the ambience here!
    Isa's BistroResponded on January 3, 2024
    Thank you for ringing in the New Year with us! We appreciate you sharing your experience! Sarah L, Guest Relations

    Is this helpful?

  17. Jonathan

    Mississippi

    5 reviews

    3.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on January 1, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    We enjoyed our NYR diner at Isa’s! The food and service were great! The live music was a nice touch. I’m not sure I agree with the value of the food. It seems like it was a little over priced. I will also note that the bathrooms were in awful shape.
    Isa's BistroResponded on January 3, 2024
    Hi Jonathan, thank you for celebrating New Year's Eve with us! We're thrilled you enjoyed the food, service, and live music. Your feedback about the value and restroom condition is noted, and we'll address these concerns to ensure a better experience in the future. We appreciate your visit and hope to welcome you back soon. Sarah L, Guest Relations

    Is this helpful?

  18. AnnB

    Western NC

    3 reviews

    3.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on December 31, 2023

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 3
    Steak was prepared well..the rest of food just passable. Waiter was pleasant but food delivery slow . First cup of coffee cold, "bread service" was near stale non -discript rolls. Wine ordered single glasses) had floating residue of some kind
    Isa's BistroResponded on January 3, 2024
    Hi Ann, we are sorry your experience didn't match your expectations. This is on us. Sarah L, Guest Relations

    Is this helpful?

  19. OpenTable Diner

    E. Tennessee

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 29, 2023

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 3
    Our server was fantastic. I had the filet and my boyfriend had the chicken and shrimp pasta. The filet was cooked correctly at med rare however was a bit dry and bland. The pasta was the better of our two entrees. Overall a good experience but felt like I could get a better meal for half the price elsewhere.
    Isa's BistroResponded on January 3, 2024
    Thank you for sharing your experience! We're glad you enjoyed our fantastic service and found the pasta to your liking. We're sorry to hear that the filet didn't quite hit the mark. Your feedback is valuable, and we'll use it to enhance our offerings. We appreciate your visit and hope to have the chance to exceed your expectations in the future. Sarah L, Guest Relations

    Is this helpful?

  20. KristiW

    Tampa

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 28, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Perfect family dinner, great kid selections, wonderful service, we will be back!
    Isa's BistroResponded on January 3, 2024
    Hi Kristi, thank you for your positive review! Sarah L, Guest Relations

    Is this helpful?

  21. HannahN

    Tampa

    6 reviews

    3.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on December 26, 2023

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 3
    We had a nice Christmas dinner at Isa’s. Although we were not aware when we made the reservation that it would be a pre-fixed menu at $80 per person! There was nothing on the website indicating this so we ended up spending much more than we had anticipated. The food was fine, but not quite up to par with that price point.
    Isa's BistroResponded on January 3, 2024
    Hi Hannah, thank you for joining us for Christmas dinner. We apologize for any confusion regarding the pre-fixed menu pricing not being clearer during the reservation process. Your feedback is valuable, and we'll take this into consideration to ensure a more transparent experience in the future. We're glad you enjoyed the evening overall and appreciate your thoughts on the food quality. Sarah L, Guest Relations

    Is this helpful?

  22. OpenTable Diner

    Tampa

    5 reviews

    vip
    1.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on December 26, 2023

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 2
    We were at this for Christmas dinner. We had traveled on Christmas Day and it was one of six restaurants opened in Asheville. Only one where we could get a reservation. Only menu available was prefix $82 per person!!!! my small piece of Seabass was rubbery and salty. Very skimpy portions for $82 per person. Pear salad was OK. Desserts were OK. I did not even get a drink and it was $82 for me. my husband got a glass of wine and said it was not very good for $17, his sweet potato was rubbery and had only a couple of pieces of sausage in it. He said his soup was salty. We were very disappointed in this restaurant. We felt like we were taking advantage of because of the holiday. $82 was way too much money per person, I can understand a prefix menu and I can understand how little bit higher price but for that we should have received delicious food and better service. We come to Asheville often. We will not recommend this restaurant to anyone and we will never go there again. Avoid!
    Isa's BistroResponded on January 3, 2024
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I’m sincerely sorry to hear you were let down by your experience. I completely understand how frustrated you must’ve felt since you chose to dine with us on Christmas. We strive to provide a 5-star experience to all of our guests, and we are disappointed that we missed the mark. I’ll be sure to pass this information along to our chef and management team. Again, thank you for your feedback. Sarah L, Guest Relations

    Is this helpful?

  23. LucreziaS

    Atlanta Metro

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 25, 2023

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 3
    Not my first choice to eat on Christmas Day, but it was limited choices, since alot of restaurants were not open. I would not return, food was salty and asked for no salt, returning with my re-done fish over 1/2 hr. later and my boyfriend had already finished his meal. So I was left eating mine alone...Not the Christmas dinner we had anticipated and paid so much $$$.
    Isa's BistroResponded on January 3, 2024
    Dear Lucrezia, we're truly sorry for the disappointment you experienced on Christmas Day. Your feedback about the food quality and service delay is concerning and not reflective of our standards. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and will address this with our team to ensure a better experience in the future. Thank you for sharing your concerns. Sarah L, Guest Relations

    Is this helpful?

  24. AlisonK

    New York City

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on December 25, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The food was delicious! Our waiter, Justin, was very prompt and thorough!
    Isa's BistroResponded on January 3, 2024
    Hi Alison, thank you for your positive review! Sarah L, Guest Relations

    Is this helpful?

  25. BillW

    Western NC

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 25, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    My new favorite restaurant. The duck confit was perfect, but the sides were over-the-top imaginative: parsnip bisque and celery puree? The service was welcoming and efficient.
    Isa's BistroResponded on January 3, 2024
    Dear Bill, thank you so much for your 5-star rating! Sarah L, Guest Relations

    Is this helpful?

  26. AVLWise

    Western NC

    2 reviews

    2.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on December 25, 2023

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 1
    We have always enjoyed dining at Isa’s, so when we saw that they were open for Christmas dinner we decided to divert from our usual trek to the Grove Park. Upon arriving we headed to the basement, into a room that is apparently for private events. No Christmas decor in this room at all, bad LED lighting and zero ambience. It was then we learned that it was a prix fixe menu at $80+ per person. At no point during the reservation or confirmation process was that ever disclosed. We’d end up spending that elsewhere so we continued. The food quality was mediocre at best, and the entree side items looked as if they were trying to use up old produce. Thankfully the salad was wonderfully fresh. The highlight was the service - they were definitely on point. Otherwise, this was a huge disappointment that felt like a bait and switch. Back to the Grove Park next year.
    Isa's BistroResponded on January 3, 2024
    Dear AVLWise, thank you for sharing your experience. We're truly sorry to hear that your Christmas dinner didn't meet your expectations. Your feedback about the ambiance, pricing transparency, and food quality is valuable to us. We apologize for any confusion with the menu and will ensure better communication moving forward. We appreciate your compliments regarding the service and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more enjoyable experience in the future. Sarah L, Guest Relations

    Is this helpful?

  27. Zuniga

    Jacksonville

    2 reviews

    2.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on December 25, 2023

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 1
    Food was overpriced with only a 3 course Christmas menu as an option. Salad was average. Main course shrimp/filet average. Garlic mashed potatoes served warm with off putting after taste. Seemed to come from a package. Brussels sprouts served warm. Dessert was very poor. Pavlova had a very sour custard and meringue was inedible so much had to request a knife to cut into portions. Would never recommend Isa’s.
    Isa's BistroResponded on January 3, 2024
    Dear Zuniga, we're disappointed to learn about your experience during Christmas. We apologize that the food fell short of expectations, and we appreciate your specific feedback. This is not the standard we aim for, and we're reviewing our offerings to ensure a better dining experience in the future. Thank you for sharing your concerns. Sarah L, Guest Relations

    Is this helpful?

  28. ChrisW

    Western NC

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on December 25, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Isa's was perfect for a Christmas meal while visiting Asheville. The service was excellent and the food was very good.
    Isa's BistroResponded on January 3, 2024
    Hi Chris, we are so grateful for your review. Thanks for sharing your rating with us and the community. Sarah L, Guest Relations

    Is this helpful?

  29. Noemi

    Charleston

    22 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    22 reviews

    Dined on December 25, 2023

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The food is good but since it was Christmas Day the menu was limited and furthermore was pre set. Few people with children had to leave because the price was $89.00 a person and no other options.
    Isa's BistroResponded on January 3, 2024
    Dear Noemi, we're glad to hear you enjoyed our food, but we're sorry to learn about your experience with the limited Christmas menu. We understand your concerns about the pricing and menu options, especially for families. Your feedback is valuable, and we'll consider this moving forward to provide more inclusive offerings during special occasions. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Sarah L, Guest Relations

    Is this helpful?

  30. AlexandraR

    Denver

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 25, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Excellent meal, wonderful ambiance (we ate downstairs), attentive service. Gluten-free and dairy-free options, that were excellent. A little bit pricey.
    Isa's BistroResponded on January 3, 2024
    Hi Alexandra, thank you for sharing your excellent experience! We appreciate your feedback. Sarah L, Guest Relations

    Is this helpful?

  31. OpenTable Diner

    Raleigh

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 25, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    We went for Christmas Day Lunch for their prefix meal. Our server Leighlynn was wonderful. She was attentive, engaging, informative and friendly. We had the duck and filet, both prepared expertly. Overall we enjoyed our experience as travelers for the holidays and were grateful for the holiday accommodations.
    Isa's BistroResponded on January 3, 2024
    Thank you for celebrating Christmas Day with us! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed the expertly prepared duck and filet as well as exceptional service. It was a pleasure accommodating you during the holidays, and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Sarah L, Guest Relations

    Is this helpful?

  32. OpenTable Diner

    Columbus

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on December 25, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We had a great experience at Isa’s, the food was great service exceptional (our server was Leigh not sure of the spelling) and we will request her the next time we come
    Isa's BistroResponded on January 3, 2024
    We're delighted to hear you had a fantastic time at Isa's! Thank you for your kind words about the food and exceptional service. We'll make sure to pass on your compliments. Looking forward to hosting you again soon! Sarah L, Guest Relations

    Is this helpful?

  33. MitchellS

    Western NC

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 24, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great place for dining, food and service is excellent, good selection of food and drinks, great downtown location.
    Isa's BistroResponded on January 3, 2024
    Hi Mitchell, thank you for the excellent rating! Sarah L, Guest Relations

    Is this helpful?

  34. OpenTable Diner

    Charleston

    47 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    47 reviews

    Dined on December 23, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Our 2nd time here and it was just as wonderful! We will definitely be back
    Isa's BistroResponded on January 3, 2024
    Thank you for your 5-star rating!

    Is this helpful?

  35. AshleyP

    Tampa

    10 reviews

    4.0

    10 reviews

    Dined on December 23, 2023

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    The ambiance is terrific. It’s right downtown near the Grove shops.
    Isa's BistroResponded on January 3, 2024
    Hi Ashley, thank you so much for sharing your experience. We appreciate your feedback. Sarah L, Guest Relations

    Is this helpful?

  36. Bama

    Greater Boston

    63 reviews

    5.0

    63 reviews

    Dined on December 22, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Thursday live music - great time to come (also half priced bottles of wine!)
    Isa's BistroResponded on December 22, 2023
    Dear Bama, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Isa's! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the live music. We hope we can have you back on another Thursday!

    Is this helpful?

  37. AlexisD

    Charleston

    4 reviews

    3.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on December 17, 2023

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 3
    Unfortunately we were really disappointed. This place has great reviews across the board but it did not live up to them at all. The positive stuff - the brussel sprouts and the French onion soup were absolutely delicious!! The not so great stuff - The staff felt untrained and a bit amateurish. No one cleared our dirty app plates until halfway through our entree course which left the table crowded and unpleasant. When we asked for fresh ground pepper we were given a tiny pepper shaker, but then didn’t see a server again for quite some time so we couldn’t inquire about getting the correct item. The server was also really pushy on us ordering drinks at the beginning of service, which none of us at the table drink so it felt intrusive. The entrees were really underwhelming. And for the fine dining prices, we expected a lot more. The filet was ordered medium and served less than rare. The duck was overcooked and under seasoned. And the Cajun pasta tasted about as exciting as something you could buy from the grocery store and cook at home. Really sad experience, especially based on what we had read about them. I would perhaps recommend sitting at the bar (if you drink) and ordering an app, but the full dining experience was more than missable. Truly unfortunate.
    Isa's BistroResponded on December 22, 2023
    Dear AlexisD, we're truly sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. We appreciate your compliments on the brussel sprouts and French onion soup but deeply regret that the rest of your visit fell short of expectations. Your feedback regarding service, food quality, and presentation is valuable, and we'll use it to address these issues internally for improvement. We hope for another chance to provide you with a better dining experience in the future. Sarah L, Guest Relations

    Is this helpful?

  38. OpenTable Diner

    West Palm Beach

    6 reviews

    vip
    2.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on December 16, 2023

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 2
    Our lamb chops and potato wedges were way too salty. My wife’s filet was well done (we requested medium) and it was too salty. The server did don’t seem to care. The bread are frozen bake and serve rolls. The ambiance is 90’s fancy. It needs to be remodeled.
    Isa's BistroResponded on December 22, 2023
    We apologize for the unsatisfactory dining experience you had with us. Your feedback regarding the food and service is crucial, and we'll address these concerns internally to improve our offerings. We appreciate your insights on the ambiance and will take your feedback into consideration. Sarah L, Guest Relations

    Is this helpful?

  39. OpenTable Diner

    Charlotte

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 16, 2023

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 1
    Don’t go here. Reserved a table for anniversary dinner, after we arrived we stood at the front for over 5 minutes before being greeted. We were finally sat, brought water by our waiter and then completely ignored for 25 minutes, in the middle of the restaurant. The restaurant was not busy. We left to eat elsewhere. Spoke to the manager on the way out, all he offered was “I’m sorry”.
    Isa's BistroResponded on December 22, 2023
    I'm sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. We deeply regret the lack of prompt service and the missed opportunity to make your anniversary dinner special. Your feedback is valuable, and we'll address this issue to ensure it doesn't happen again. Sarah L, Guest Relations

    Is this helpful?

  40. OliverW

    Charlotte

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on December 15, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Nick was an absolute amazing waiter! He knew each dish and we ordered what he suggested
    Isa's BistroResponded on January 3, 2024
    Hi Oliver, thank you for your kind words and 5-star review! Sarah L, Guest Relations

    Is this helpful?

FAQs

Isa's Bistro is rated 4.1 stars by 1954 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

8:00 PM


Booked 8 times today
Google Map for Isa's Bistro

One Battery Park Ave, Asheville, NC 28801

Dining areas

Additional information

  • Cross street
    Haywood and Battery Park
  • Neighborhood
    Asheville
  • Hours of operation
    Brunch Sat, Sun 9:00 am–3:00 pm Dinner Thu–Sat 5:00 pm–9:00 pm
  • Price
    $30 and under
  • Cuisines
    Contemporary American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, Wine Bar
  • Dining style
    Casual Dining
  • Dress code
    Casual Dress
  • Parking details
    Complimentary Valet Parking is available for our guests. Our valet service is located at the entrance of The Haywood Park Hotel next to the restaurant. Public parking lots are located within a 1/2 block of the Bistro.
  • Payment options
    AMEX, Discover, Mastercard, Visa
  • Additional
    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Indoor Fireplace, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Vegan, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
  • Phone number
    (828) 575-9636
  • Private party facilities
    Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate outing, the Cellar at Isa's Bistro offers downtown Asheville’s most unique venue for private events. The wine cellar themed décor is warm and intimate and offers four flexible spaces options that can accommodate from 4 to 150 people.
  • Private party contact
    Ashli Lagaly: (828) 575-9636
Discover
OpenTable
  • About Us
  • Blog
  • Careers
  • Press
More
Businesses
  • Restaurant reservation software
  • Industry insights
  • Hospitality resources
  • Marketing resources
  • Operation resources
  • How to open a restaurant
  • For restaurants
  • For restaurant groups
Join us on
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Cookies and Interest-Based Ads
  • Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information
  • Cookie Preferences
Copyright © 2024 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 500, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking Logo
Priceline Logo
KAYAK Logo
Agoda Logo
Rentalcars Logo
OpenTable Logo