Birch & Vine at The Birchwood
Please note, online reservations are available for Birch and Vine, we do not accept online reservations for the Canopy, reservations for The Canopy may be available through the restaurant directly.
We loved our lunch and our service was a ten! We enjoyed having a drink on the rooftop after our lunch!
Meals were delicious and wonderful view. Would go again when visiting Tampa.
Carlos was amazing !
Great food and great service. Highly recommend sitting on the terrace above the sidewalk.
Poor service 😩😩😩😩😩😩😩😩😩😩😩😩😩😩😩😩😩😩😩😩😩😩😩😌😩😩😌😌😌😌😌😌😌😌😌😌😌😌😌😌😌🎭🎭🎭🎭🎭🎭🎭🎭🎭😩😩😩😩😩😩😩😩😩😩😩😩😩😩😩😩😩😩😩😌
Hi Katrina, Thank you for your review. We're very sorry to hear that your service experience with us did not meet expectations and we hope you can join us again in the future.
My food was cold. I asked for it to be heated. No big heal. Brunch food gets cold fast. It took them 30 min to rehear my food. This whole time the server didn’t come back to check on my friend (who had raw eggs on her plate). As for my order they remade them and they were hot the second time around. My friend’s eggs were ordered over medium. They were raw. It took an additional 35 min for her to get hers back. So we didn’t eat together. In fact she didn’t eat at all. When hers came back, they were totally fried and hard. I ate my meal. She did not. The sever didn’t even notice that we had all the food left until we pointed out that hers hadn’t been touched. (He didn’t come back to check ). He did have hers removed from the check. **Something was up that day because 2 other tables by us sent food back as well. I usually love this place and have not always had great experiences but this one was the worst. This was the place my friend chose to go on her visit to see me and it kinda ruined the day as we had to find another place to eat after since hers was so terrible. Twice.
Hi Jessica, Thank you for your review. We're very sorry to hear that you did not have a 5-star experience with us at Birch & Vine. Your feedback shared here does not reflect our intentions for our guests here and we hope you can give us another chance in the future.
I was super excited to try Birch & Vine Being from out of town, I did some research and it looked like a great fine dining restaurant! Suffice it to say I was a bit disappointed. The service was wonderful and everyone was incredibly friendly, however the food was underwhelming. I ordered the charcuterie and cheese board and was surprised when it arrived and reminded me of a cheese platter you might find at a grocery store. For the cost, I had expected better quality ingredients and was confused as to why the platter did not include the ingredients listed on the menu. My entree tasted good, but arrived lukewarm and certainly is not something that I would go back for. Overall I had a good experience and sincerely appreciate the kind customer service that we received, however I think Birch & Vine would benefit from a little menu update!
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your review, and are very sorry to hear that you did not have a 5-star experience. We hope you can give us another chance in the future.
Excellent accommodation during a storm and a pandemic. Food and our server were excellent!
So nice to eat outside in mid-March! The strawberry salad was so fresh & yummy. I'm allergic to gorgonzola & the server was only too happy to substitute goat cheese for the bleu.
Food was good, service was def over strained. But great location!
Good menu options, would say for downtown St Pete, certainly comparable with the finer restuarants, would however say, not a standout compared to others; wait staff had a good understanding of the menu options; service a bit slow; had a table with six people, and they totally missed on one of the six ordered meals, but did make a replacement happen quickly; we ate indoors this time.
We sent our drinks back twice. We had ordered vodka and soda and the soda was flat. We finally said give us vodka separately and soda separately and don’t use the same gun to pour the soda. That worked. Everyone’s entree (there were four of us) was disappointing.
Loved the ambiance and our waitress was a doll and tried to help.
From the moment we met the hostess, who acted like she was annoyed to seat us, to the waitress who was very sweet but had to make three trips to the kitchen to determine whether a dish had gluten, to overcooked lamb chops and the smallest "corporate" pours of drinks and wine, the experience was disappointing. This did not occur because because the staff or kitchen was overwhelmed when we arrived. I could forgive the experience if they had been slammed. Just really disappointing. The low point in an otherwise great evening.
Hello, Thank you for your review. We're very disappointed to hear that you did not have a 5-star experience with us this past Saturday. We always aim for a much higher-quality service and dining experience than what you share here, and we hope you can give us another chance in the future. As we have larger wine glasses than many other dining establishments, our pours may appear to be smaller but we offer 5 oz. pours across the board.
Had a reservation. Got seated at a dirty booth and then asked to get up and move to another table in between two others (within 3 feet on either side) and refused. Asked to speak with the manager, offered complimentary beverages, app and dessert for the experience. Reluctantly stayed and ordered cheese/charcuterie, wedge salad and New York strip with standard set, medium. All was ok except for strip, which was undercooked at medium rare to rare. Service was good, truly the best part. Presented with entire check (aka manager never checked back with us or server to comp anything) and then asked for manager once more to recap experience. Was such a hassle and disappointment, felt terrible for server who did not have support and don’t have any desire to return in the future.
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're very sorry to hear about your experience with us at Birch & Vine. What you describe here is not at all reflective of our standards for guest experience, and we hope you can give us another chance in the future. Your feedback will be given to our staff for review. Thank you.
This was my 3rd time dining at Birch and Vine and we were very disappointed!
Both of our dinners came out ice cold.
When we informed our server he apologized and took the food away.
When the meals returned they were not much better.
No one from Management came to the table either which I would have expected based on the waiter letting us know he told his manager about our food being cold twice.
Hello, Thank you for your review. We're disappointed to hear that you did not have a 5-star experience with us and are so sorry to hear this feedback. We hope you can give us a chance in the future.
Food was delicious.
I made reservations for brunch, outside sitting. Originally we went to the rooftop(wrong place). It was bummer since the view was beautiful. We came downstairs and then lost our outside sitting.
Besides that, food and services were great
Disappointed. The restaurant had more of a sports bar feel than fine dining. The noise level was so loud that you couldn't hear the person speaking across the table. The tables weren't socially distanced. My wife had to stand up so that someone at the other table could move their chair to leave. The food was average for the price. The service was also slow because the server had too many tables.
Hi John, Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that you did not have a 5-star experience with us at Birch & Vine and we appreciate your patience as we handle a larger volume of guests on weekends. We hope you can give us another chance in the future.
Amazingly creative food
Great service and a wonderful outdoor dining experience.
Food and drink was good. Server was efficient but time to get food and attention to detail was not up to expectations.
Great crispy chicken skin, asparagus was cooked perfectly. Great margarita.
This was a complete disappointment
We’ve been there for brunch several times. I booked on open table for outside seating and when I checked in they wanted to put my party inside. Luckily a very nice waitress outside and forgive me I did not get her name heard my conversation and got the female manager. The service was terrible and again I did not get her name. She was difficult to understand, long braided hair and very slow. We were seated upstairs outside. We took two family members there for the first time and I was embarrassed with the service!! So no one from your establishment can respond to my terrible service last Sunday with family I brought there .
Hello, We're very sorry to hear about your brunch experience with us at Birch & Vine. Unfortunately when it comes to outdoor seating, we cannot guarantee outdoor seating, but we do our very best to accommodate that request even during very busy brunch service. In terms of the rest of your service experience, we're very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us at Birch & Vine. We hope you can give us another chance in the future.
With all other great restaurants on beach drive I was hoping for an impressive Sunday brunch menu.... sadly it was the opposite, and the one thing that looked good( the fish spread) they were sadly out of.... We( three others besides myself) decided to find another brunch spot as soon as we realized our mistake.
Hi Mike, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you did not have a 5-star experience with us during brunch and we hope you can give us another chance in the future.
The Resteraunt was very loud where I could barely hear my date. The waiter was good when he was there, but he seemed to disappear at times and forgot to bring bread after being asked.
Overall, I would go back as the food was exceptional - especially the steak; but would request a quieter table.
The drinks and food were great. Restaurant is pricey but the food was excellent.
Great service and food
Creative and tasty entrees. A bit noisy but we'll return
We went for our 20th anniversary- the meal and service were flawless. We did mention our anniversary on the reservation, so a little something after the meal would have been a nice touch but even so- the meal was a 10/10!
I recommend this restaurant highly.
Aside from the fact that we had a reservation and no one was their to greet us, and subsequently seat us. The evening was a success . Thank you.
Wish we had been sat in front instead of on the side away from the hustle and bustle, but overall the food and service was very enjoyable.
Beautiful view from the rooftop bar. Food was OK, definitely overpriced. Enjoyed sitting outside on the sidewalk
The Birch and Vine remains one of our favorites in St. Pete. You can sit indoors or outside (weather permitting). The food is outstanding with a wonderful array of choices. Good wine list. The staff is well trained and provide great service. Go - you will not be disappointed.
Very nice menu. The rib-eye carpaccio and steak set-ups were outstanding.