Yauatcha Soho

4.3
6648 Reviews
£26 to £40
Chinese
Yauatcha Soho, located in the heart of vibrant London, is an all-day dim sum teahouse offering a wide selection of modern authentic dim sum alongside European patisserie and an extensive range of teas, wine and cocktails.

The design of the restaurant is a modern interpretation of the old Chinese teahouse. At the same time, the lighting and seating embodies the atmosphere of a vibrant ‘chatter shop’, similar to the traditional Hong Kong dim sum restaurants.

The restaurant offers Cantonese dishes with a modern influence, with an extensive range of steamed, baked, grilled and fried dim sum such as Yauatcha’s signature dishes of Scallop shui mai and Venison puffs.


Experiences

  • Taste of Yauatcha Menu

    £25.00 per person

    Jan 14 - Jan 28, 2022

    Taste of Yauatcha Menu will be served at the following times: Monday - Friday at 11:30am - 5pm A curated selection of our signature dishes, including a small eat and main. Available for a minimum of 2 guests.

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitizing
  • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
  • Contactless payment available
What 6648 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.2
service
4.1
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Energetic
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
2 reviews
Dined 21 hours ago
Overall4food4service5ambience3

Staff were lovely, cocktails were strong, good experience overall. My only issue was lighting in the toilets and seats were way too low in the dining area

MJ
MJIC
London
2 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall5food5service4ambience5

Delicious food and buzzy atmosphere, despite being mid afternoon on a Sunday.

ML
vipMichelleL
Warwickshire
2 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Vegan food amazing

CD
CharlesD
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall3food5service4ambience2

There was no mention of £50 deposit per person charged to my card until I paid the bill. I got a call last week advising that they had overcharged on my card by £50, so there would be a £50 credit as well, but no mention of a £200 charge! This is outrageous to charge £200 before we even entered the building, had I know this I would not have booked this restaurant.
The music was too loud, I thought we were going to a restaurant not a club!
The food and drink was excellent, but very overpriced!
To then charge 13.5% for service on top is excessive, they must be laughing at how much money they make out of their customers.
We will not be visiting again or recommending this place.

R
Reka
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall2food3service1ambience1

Very noisy, service was very poor. Food was ok, but overpriced. Wouldn’t recommend. Can not believe that they once hold a Michelin star.

OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall4food5service5ambience1

Food was great as always this is one of my favourite dim sum restaurants in London and the standard of the food has been steady but we had a horrible table where the light above wasn’t working. Our waitress who was attentive m noticed and immediately tried to move us but the location of the other table was awkward so we moved back and sat there using our phone light for vision. Otherwise it was a good experience !

KL
KateL
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall3food2service3ambience3

Poor quality food but terribly overpriced, it’s a disappointing experience

j
jtba
London
2 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall4food4service5ambience5

Fantastic service, very friendly staff. Food was top quality. Only negative is that it was quite loud, but understandable as it was busy

OT
OpenTable Diner
London
3 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall4food4service5ambience3

My comment is to advertise a special set up for Chinese New Year and then have almost nothing different to usual - was a let down.
Service and food was great.
Additional comment is this restaurant is awful for anyone gluten intolerant as we were told the only option was plain rice and Bok Choi .. with pushing we got some broccoli !

MJ
MaxJ
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall2food2service4ambience5

Service was ok. Food not so much, for 170 pounds they didn’t have two of the menu items so we felt downgraded with alternatives. Also at this price, I expected fine dining. The dim sum where nice, but the mains where of a standard from a takeout, nothing special.

AC
AngelinaC
1 review
Dined on January 18, 2022
Overall3food2service3ambience3

not vas good as anticipated - I heard many positives ion the past but food well below expectations

Yauatcha Soho
Responded 5 days ago

Dear Angelina, Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us. We are very sorry to read that you were disappointed with some of the dishes. Please rest assured your valuable comment has been passed on to our culinary team for reviews. As part of our due diligence, we hold monthly food tastings with senior management to address any guests’ comments; it's only through our guests reviews we can continue improving. We hope to welcome you again. Sincerely, Rad, Yauatcha Soho General Manager

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
3 reviews
Dined on January 17, 2022
Overall5food5service5ambience2

We booked on a Monday and requested to be downstairs, although downstairs is not open on a Monday.
So if you’re looking for the perfect ambiance and atmosphere make sure you request to be seated downstairs.

The staff were excellent! I wish I took their names down but 2 Indian waiters were super helpful with recommendations and really did make our dining experience great.

The food was perfect, I can’t fault it! We ordered a vegan menu for £60 for one person and then we ordered a mix of fish and meat dishes for the rest of us.

I would definitely come back here again!

Yauatcha Soho
Responded 2 hours ago

Dear Sir/Madame, We take pride in customer satisfaction and making every guest to feel special at Yauatcha Soho. On behalf of myself and the entire team we would like to thank you for your lovely review! Team will be thrilled to know you enjoyed your time with us so much. We look forward to seeing you very soon. Kind regards, Rad, Yauatcha Soho General Manager

Report
L
Limsch
London
5 reviews
Dined on January 16, 2022
Overall4food4service3ambience3

We came for a nice birthday dinner. There was a table with a crying toddler that nearly all the dinner made noise. Maybe, it is worth to seat families not too close to other people? Separate floor? We've been offered sparkling or still water. My husband asked for sparkling water, but never got them. So then, why are you asking? The waitress came with still water and gave all of us. There was no vegan option for dessert. It's a shame. We had a nice dessert while my husband didn't offer any other dessert/hot drink. The steamer broke so I couldn't have the dish that I wanted, been offered a different one. The food was good, tasty but the dish that I got instead was just ok. Nothing more. We were expecting for a better service and a nice and quiet dinner.

Yauatcha Soho
Responded on January 18, 2022

Dear Limsch, Thank you for sharing your comment with us. We are really sorry to hear service didn't meet your expectations and we must apologies for that. We will definitely pick this up with our staff to ensure this lack of inattentiveness will not occur again. We do actually have a vegan dessert from our selection, it's the Chocolate and Raspberry Petite Gateaux. We hope the few concerns expressed will not stop you from visiting us again. Sincerely, Rad, Yauatcha Soho General Manager

Report
CR
CarolynR
London
9 reviews
Dined on January 16, 2022
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Excellent service and a leisurely lunch in beautiful surroundings . The food was flavourful and wonderfully presented

Yauatcha Soho
Responded on January 18, 2022

Dear Carolyn, Thank you very much for sharing such a lovely review with us. We are thrilled to read you loved both food and service and I'll be sure to share this great comment with the team. We look forward to welcome you in the nearest future. Kind regards, Rad, Yauatcha Soho General Manager

Report
JY
JamesY
Kent
1 review
Dined on January 16, 2022
Overall4food4service5ambience5

The service was excellent and loved the atmosphere of the venue.

Food was very good and enjoyed every dish. Just slightly disappointed the pork belly had run out as part of a set menu but we were only told this after some food had already arrived. Will just have to try it when we next visit as would love to come back.

Yauatcha Soho
Responded on January 18, 2022

Dear James, Thank you very much for sharing a 4 star review with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed both food and service and that you also loved the atmosphere. We will be sure to see you again in the nearest future for you to try the pork belly next time! Kind regards, Rad, Yauatcha Soho General Manager

Report
HB
HamishB
London
4 reviews
Dined on January 16, 2022
Overall4food4service4ambience4

A good experience. The food is delicious, if a little pricey.

Yauatcha Soho
Responded on January 18, 2022

Dear Hamish, Thank you so much for sharing such a lovely review with us. It gives us great pleasure to read you enjoyed the food and we will be sure to see you again in the nearest future. Warm regards, Rad, Yauatcha Soho General Manager

Report
VH
VeroniqueH
1 review
Dined on January 15, 2022
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Favourite spot.
Love Yauatcha, would definitely recommend for a date night or any special occasion really.

Only sad thing was they were out of their pickled cucumber (a great addition to the meal as a pre-dinner nibble).

Can’t wait to go back.

Thank you for the great food and service.

Yauatcha Soho
Responded on January 18, 2022

Dear Veronique, Thank you so much for sharing such a lovely review with us. We take pride in customer satisfaction and making every guest to feel special at Yauatcha Soho. On behalf of myself and the entire team, I would like to thank you for your kind words. We can't wait to welcome you back in the nearest future. Kind regards, Rad, Yauatcha Soho General Manager

Report
IH
IanH
1 review
Dined on January 15, 2022
Overall5food5service4ambience5

Fabulous experience & food .
Down stairs is a must👍

Yauatcha Soho
Responded on January 18, 2022

Dear Ian, Thank you very much for sharing a 5 star review with us. We are very happy to hear you had a good time with us and that you loved the food. We did update your profile with your seating preference so we will try our best to accommodate it in the future as well. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Rad, Yauatcha Soho General Manager

Report
DJ
vipDarrellJ
London
5 reviews
Dined on January 15, 2022
Overall2food4service4ambience1

First time in 10yrs. The place is now a pseudo nightclub with Instagram girls trying to be like Kim Kardashian. Hideous.

Yauatcha Soho
Responded on January 18, 2022

Dear Darrell, Thank you for telling us about your recent visit at Yauatcha Soho. We are sorry to hear that your experience was tainted by the influence of other guests. We hope this unpleasant visit will not deter you from visiting us again. Kind regards, Rad, Yauatcha Soho General Manager

Report
LH
LeonH
1 review
Dined on January 15, 2022
Overall3food3service3ambience3

To secure a table it’s £100 for two - we had 6 plates of dimsum, 2 beers each and a cocktail with desert…all for £212! Excessive price for what was a small meal with average service. A shame.

Yauatcha Soho
Responded 5 days ago

Dera Leon, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are sincerely sorry to read that you were disappointed with our value for money. Please note we do revise prices monthly in line with the competition, but we we will surely take your comment into consideration. We also regret to hear service wasn't up to standards; please rest assured we did share your comment with our staff in order to provide a better experience next time. Sincerely, Rad, Yauatcha Soho General Manager

Report
CF
ChrisF
1 review
Dined on January 14, 2022
Overall5food5service5ambience3

Very good experience on the whole. The food was outstanding and the staff enhanced the experience with great service. Would definitely like to return soon.

Yauatcha Soho
Responded on January 18, 2022

Dear Chris, Thank you so much for sharing such a lovely review with us. We are thrilled to read you enjoyed both food and service. We take great pride in customer' satisfaction and making every guest to feel special at Yauatcha Soho and we can't wait to welcome you very soon for another great experience. Kind regards, Rad, Yauatcha Soho General Manager

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
10 reviews
Dined on January 14, 2022
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Food is exceptional, lovely dim sum followed additional plates.
Cocktails are unusual but very nice

Yauatcha Soho
Responded on January 18, 2022

Dear Sir/Madame, Thank you so much for sharing such a lovely review with us. It gives us great pleasure to read you enjoyed both food and cocktails and we will be sure to see you again in the nearest future. Warm regards, Rad, Yauatcha Soho General Manager

Report
NR
NigelR
London
2 reviews
Dined on January 13, 2022
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Really tasty food, everything we had was delicious (and we had a lot!) Stan outs included the Lobster dim sum and the venison puff. The wines are a little pricey but well chosen. We had the Californian Cab Franc and the SA Merlot, both very good. Service was spot on - efficient and friendly. Great place.

Yauatcha Soho
Responded on January 18, 2022

Dear Nigel, Thank you so much for your kind words! We are delighted to hear you had an amazing time with us and that you enjoyed both food, wine selection as well as service. We take pride in customer' satisfaction and making every guest to feel special at Yauatcha Soho and it definitely lights up our day to read such a lovely review. I'll be sure to share that with our staff. We can't wait to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Rad, Yauatcha Soho General Manager

Report
E
Emily
London
1 review
Dined on January 13, 2022
Overall5food5service5ambience5

In the past we would come for a meal at Yauatcha when we came down to London. We have not been back to London since the start of Covid. What joy yesterday to take our first trip back to London and be back at our favourite restaurant!

Yauatcha Soho
Responded on January 18, 2022

Dear Emily, Thank you so much for sharing your kind feedback with us. We are pleased to read we did meet your expectations on this occasion again and it's so lovely to hear that you always come back to Yauatcha every time you are in town. We can't wait to see again in the nearest future. Kind regards, Rad, Yauatcha Soho General Manager

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
New England
1 review
Dined on January 12, 2022
Overall4food5service4ambience1

Set up was not Covid friendly - the tables are extremely close together

Yauatcha Soho
Responded on January 18, 2022

Dear Sir/Madame, Thank you for your honest feedback. We will take your comment into consideration and revise our seating space with senior management. Our guests' satisfaction and safety is at the utmost importance to us and we make sure to follow government' guidelines at all times. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. Sincerely, Rad, Yauatcha Soho General Manager

Report
AB
vipAlastairB
London
7 reviews
Dined on January 9, 2022
Overall5food5service4ambience4

Food absolutely amazing. Vibe and service first class. On the day we visited there was possibly a touch of COVID absences causing minor stretch but the staff were delightful. Great recommendations too.

Yauatcha Soho
Responded on January 10, 2022

Dear AlastairB, We take pride in customer satisfaction and making every guest to feel special at Yauatcha Soho. On behalf of myself and the entire team we would like to thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards, Rad, Yauatcha Soho General Manager

Report
NN
NavanitN
Berkshire
1 review
Dined on January 9, 2022
Overall3food3service3ambience3

I have been to a few other outlets of this chain across other countries and when I compare, I would rate this as average

Yauatcha Soho
Responded on January 10, 2022

Dear NavanitN, Thank you for your honest feedback. It is disappointing to read that your dining experience, compared to our sister restaurants, did not live up your expectations and we must apologise for that. Please rest assured that refresher training will be implemented to all departments so guests will receive the ultimate remarkable experience that we are always striving for and that we are usually well known for. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Rad, Yauatcha Soho General Manager

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
3 reviews
Dined on January 9, 2022
Overall4food5service3ambience4

Good quality food, dessert, untraditional dim sum I like that they play with Flavours!

Not the best environment for sure

Yauatcha Soho
Responded on January 10, 2022

Dear Sir/Madame, We really appreciate you taking the time to write and compliment Yauatcha Soho. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your time with us and loved our dishes! It's only through our valuable guests' feedback we can continue improving our service and guest's experience. We look forward to see you very soon. Sincerely, Rad, Yauatcha Soho General Manager

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined on January 8, 2022
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Amazing honestly the best will be going back

Yauatcha Soho
Responded on January 10, 2022

Dear Sir/Madame, Thank you very much for such a kind review! We are thrilled to read you had an amazing time with us and we look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future. Warm regards, Rad, Yauatcha Soho General Manager

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
4 reviews
Dined on January 8, 2022
Overall4food4service5ambience4

Unhelpful booking staff. Told us they were full / didn’t have space and 1/3 of lower floor was empty throughout our time being there

Yauatcha Soho
Responded on January 10, 2022

Dear Sir/Madame, Thank you for your comment. Please note that due to uncertain times we are currently facing, we find ourselves forced to reduce our capacity of bookings and seating space. That's the reason why we always suggest to book ahead and to place any request when you make your reservation. We always strive to provide a remarkable dining experience to all our guests and we appreciate feedback provided. We hope to welcome you again. Sincerely, Rad, Yauatcha Soho General Manager

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined on January 1, 2022
Overall3food5service3ambience3

We were there to celebrate our anniversary.
The Service was late and cocktails were not good even we couldnt drink them so they changed the drinks
The food was very tasty and it was worth the price.

Yauatcha Soho
Responded on January 2, 2022

Dear Sir/Madame, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit at Yauatcha Soho. We are sorry to hear the service didn't meet your expectations and that you didn't enjoy the cocktails. On the other hand, we are glad to read that food was of your taste. Please note we did pass your comment to our staff members; we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again in the future. Sincerely, Rad, Yauatcha Soho General Manager

Report
M
Mickael
1 review
Dined on January 1, 2022
Overall3food4service3ambience2

Nice food but restaurant was almost empty and desserts were missing

OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined on January 1, 2022
Overall5food5service5ambience5

My third time here and absolutely loved it each time!

Yauatcha Soho
Responded on January 4, 2022

Dear Sir/Madame, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad to hear you had a good time once more and we look forward to welcome you in the nearest future. Warm regards, Rad, Yauatcha Soho General Manager

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined on January 1, 2022
Overall2food3service2ambience3

The waiters were too busy to give us the menus and we had to sit there for like 5 minutes waiting for anybody to come to us. The quality of the food was satisfying I guess, but definitely not genuine Chinese style. Nobody puts onions in kung pao chicken. Oh and by the way, the price of the dishes was a total rip-off, unless you want to pay £12 for 3 dumplings 😅

Yauatcha Soho
Responded on January 4, 2022

Dear Sir/Madame, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that service didn't meet your expectations and that you were disappointed with some of the dishes. In regards to the prices, we regret to read you were unhappy with our value for money; please note we review our prices monthly in line with the competition. We take every comment seriously and have passed your notes along to the team. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Rad, Yauatcha Soho General Manager

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Chicago
1 review
Dined on January 1, 2022
Overall4food4service3ambience4

Service on slow side wrt availability of staff. But very friendly

Yauatcha Soho
Responded on January 2, 2022

Dear Sir/Madame, Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we are very sorry to hear that service wasn't up to standards. We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to details and we will surely use this comment as a training tool to ensure this lack of inattentiveness will not occur again. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Rad, Yauatcha Soho General Manager

Report
P
Pips
1 review
Dined on January 1, 2022
Overall3food3service2ambience4

A lot of the food was under seasoned. Staff member didn’t make the effort to engage or talk much.

Yauatcha Soho
Responded on January 2, 2022

Dear Pips, Thank you for telling us about your recent visit at Yauatcha Soho. It is disappointing to read that your dining experience did not live up your expectations and we must apologise for that. We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to details therefore we hope you’ll give us another chance so you can get the kind of excellent experience we’re known for. Warm regards, Rad, Yauatcha Soho General Manager

Report
KA
vipKANAANA
London
13 reviews
Dined on December 31, 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience5

Excellent service and good new year’s menu

Yauatcha Soho
Responded on January 2, 2022

Dear Kanaana, Thank you so much for your kind review! We are very happy to hear you had a good time with us celebrating the new year! We look forward to welcome you again in the nearest future. Sincerely, Rad, Yauatcha Soho General Manager

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
3 reviews
Dined on December 31, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The best asian restaurant I’ve ever been. Top quality!

Yauatcha Soho
Responded on January 12, 2022

Dear Sir/Madame, Thank you so much for posting such a lovely review! It definitely lights up our day here at Yauatcha Soho when we know our guests have been having such a great time on their visit with us. We are over the moon to read that you loved our food and service, and I will be sure to pass on this great feedback to the team. We cannot wait to welcome you again in the nearest future! Warm regards, Rad, Yauatcha Soho General Manager

Report
RM
vipRoxannaM
London
19 reviews
Dined on December 31, 2021
Overall3food3service2ambience3

I had high hopes as the broadgate location was great.
The service wasn’t good, the ambience considering it was New Year’s Eve wasn’t good, it was dead and the service was bad.

Yauatcha Soho
Responded on January 2, 2022

Dear Roxanna, Thank you for telling us about your recent visit. We are sorry to hear that the ambience and overall experience did let you down on this occasion. Please rest assured this doesn't meet our usual standards. Your valuable comment was passed on to our team and as such, retraining has been performed in order to prevent future mishaps that unfortunately lead to your experience not being perfect. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Rad, Yauatcha Soho General Manager

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
London
5 reviews
Dined on December 31, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The food here is absolutely spectacular, from the egg fried to rice to the perfect dim sum! We came here on New Year’s Eve and it was a set menu, we thought we would be very limited but the set menu covered all of the highlights of the A La carte menu, there was so much food we had to take some home. We also got two bottles of champagne included in the deal which was amazing! I would definitely recommend this restaurant it was a dream!

Yauatcha Soho
Responded on January 2, 2022

Dear Sir/Madame, Thank you so much for taking the time to share such a lovely review with us! We are glad to hear you loved the food and that you had a great time for the new year celebration! We look forward to seeing you in the nearest future. Kind regards, Rad, Yauatcha Soho General Manager

Report

FAQs

Yauatcha Soho does offer delivery in partnership with Deliveroo and Supper London. Yauatcha Soho also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at 020 7494 8888.

Yauatcha Soho is rated 4.3 stars by 6648 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.