Twist Fells Point BYOB

4.6
409 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Mediterranean
Escape the bland fare offered at most restaurants when you and your family choose to dine at Twist Fells Point in Baltimore, Maryland. You will get a fantastic array of traditional American cuisine with options for takeout and catering. Our American restaurant is unlike any other, with meals at any time of day or night.The secret to our success is the mind behind our new menu. Our executive chef, Mr. Jose Joel Molina, is the owner of our restaurant. With more than 15 years of experience in the industry, his time living in Greece and his Hispanic influences infuse the unique flavor of our menu items. Mr. Jose Joel Molina's parents lived in Morrocco, and he speaks several languages, including Spanish, French, English, Arabic, and Italian. The international clientele we draw are always able to receive assistance from Mr. Jose Joel Molina.
avatar copy

Private Dining

Book your next event with us

View details

Specials

An entree with a twist

enjoy a complementary mezze with the purchase of an entree

Terms and Conditions:

Valid For: 1 - 20 people

Starts: February 12, 2019

Ends: February 13, 2118

Availability: Mon-Thu 4:00PM-7:00PM 4:00PM-8:00PM 4:15PM-8:15PM

What 409 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.5
service
4.4
ambience
4.6
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
5
4
3
2
1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OT
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 4

Took the family for Easter Brunch. Great service and food.

Twist Fells Point BYOB
Responded 10 hours ago

Thank you for the kind feedback. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your meals so much. We are happy that our team took excellent care of you and your experience was wonderful. We look forward to seeing you again. Have a good week!

Report
Helpful
BB
Baltimore
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 3

We are excited to try dinner as we have only tried brunch. It was great until a table of 6 came and the guy on the end slid his chair back and it was almost touching our table. That was uncomfortable for us. The food was delicious. We had Chesapeake Benedict and turkey cranberry maple sausage - yum! The only reason not 5 starts is that the Chesapeake Benedict is described on the menu as, "Poached eggs with jumbo lump Maryland crab meat on english muffins..." but it was a sort of crab cake and wasn't jumbo lump. Still delicious, though, but should be as described on the menu. We'll be back. The space is small but cool, and the staff was very nice.

Twist Fells Point BYOB
Responded 10 hours ago

Thank you for the feedback. We're happy to hear that you had a nice experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your meals and found our Chesapeake Benedict to your liking. We appreciate the nice feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Enjoy your week!

Report
Helpful
DO
Baltimore
1 review
Dined on April 13, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

This was my second time here and I love this place! The food is delicious, the prices are very reasonable, and the service is spectacular! They really treat the patrons wonderful!

Twist Fells Point BYOB
Responded 6 days ago

Debbie, Thank you for the blissful feedback. We are thrilled to hear that both your dining experiences with us were great. We are so happy that your meals were delicious and our team took fabulous care of you. We appreciate the kind words. We can't wait to see you again. Have a nice week!

Report
Helpful
OT
Philadelphia
1 review
Dined on April 12, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Visited from out of town and we were looking for a quality BYOB. The service was excellent and the food exceeded both of our expectations. It’s in a lively part of town so also easy to grab a cocktail before or after if you don’t want to bring your own, but we preferred that option. There was a $5 corkage fee (state law). We would definitely eat here again should our travels bring us back to the area.

Twist Fells Point BYOB
Responded 6 days ago

Thank you for your fabulous feedback. We are so glad that you loved your meals and everything was so delicious and you enjoyed your meals so much. We're thrilled to hear such a great review. We can't wait to see you again. Have a nice week!

Report
Helpful
M
1 review
Dined on April 5, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 4

Loved the food! We sat by the window and got to people watch. It was not very busy. We were waited on very frequently. HATED the noise. Way too loud. The space is very small so you hear everything. Noisy group of young females but overall it was a wonderful experience and would definitely go back again.

Twist Fells Point BYOB
Responded on April 9, 2019

Thank you for the marvelous feedback. We're glad to hear that you had such a great time with us. We are happy that your meals were delicious and everything was to your liking. We can't wait to see you again. Have a nice week!

Report
Helpful
TC
1 review
Dined on March 31, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Great food. Definitely will return.
Everyone enjoyed what they got.

Twist Fells Point BYOB
Responded on April 7, 2019

Tom, Thank you for the cheerful feedback. We are delighted to see your time with us was excellent and you enjoyed your meals. We can't wait to see you back. Have a nice week!

Report
Helpful
SY
Baltimore
17 reviews
Dined on March 31, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 3ambience 4

We had breakfast food and they were wonderful. The menu has some dinner entrees, sandwiches and burgers. Will definitely go back to try other food.

One of the reasons I don't like going to Fells Point is its lack of parking. It's just ridiculous.

Twist Fells Point BYOB
Responded on April 7, 2019

Steve, Thank you for the blissful feedback. We're glad to see that your meals were divine and you enjoyed our sandwiches and burgers so much. We can't wait to see you again. Have a nice week!

Report
Helpful
b
Baltimore
18 reviews
Dined on March 31, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 4

We went for brunch. There was quite a selection. Everyone tried a different menu selection. The Moroccan breakfast was excellent. All agreed we would come again.

Twist Fells Point BYOB
Responded on April 7, 2019

Thanks, Bernie. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your brunch experience with us. We are thrilled that you found our Moroccan breakfast so amazing and everything was delicious and your liking. We'll see you next time. Have a good week!

Report
Helpful
OT
Philadelphia
37 reviews
Dined on March 26, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 4

Great experience - good food. Loved the banana pudding. Seafood salad loaded with seafood and lamb burger very tasty.

Twist Fells Point BYOB
Responded on March 30, 2019

Thank you for the lovely feedback. We are excited to see that you had a great time with us. We're charmed that your meals were excellent and you loved our banana pudding as well as our seafood salad and lamb burger. We appreciate the kind words. We'll see you next time. Have a good week!

Report
Helpful
KH
Baltimore
14 reviews
Dined on March 24, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Great food and atmosphere. Service was excellent. Very attentive and friendly.

Twist Fells Point BYOB
Responded on March 30, 2019

Thanks for the kind words. We are excited to see your visit with us was wonderful. We are so happy that your meals were delicious and our team was so attentive and kind. We can't wait to see you again. Enjoy your week!

Report
Helpful
OT
Chicago
3 reviews
Dined on March 23, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 4

Great food!
Ask for back room if you go with the group

Twist Fells Point BYOB
Responded on March 30, 2019

We appreciate the kind words. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your meals so much and your visit was great. We look forward to seeing you again. Take care!

Report
Helpful
KD
Las Vegas
5 reviews
Dined on March 17, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Delicious food -amazing choices on the menu and service was top notch!

Twist Fells Point BYOB
Responded on March 30, 2019

Kent, Thank you for the marvelous feedback. We are thrilled to see that you had a wonderful time with us at Twist. We are excited your meals were delicious and our team provided you with outstanding service. We can't wait to see you back. Have a nice week!

Report
Helpful
PP
Baltimore
13 reviews
Dined on March 3, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 4

Great food. Be sure to try almond cake!

Twist Fells Point BYOB
Responded on March 8, 2019

Thank you for the nice words. We're glad that you found our almond cake delicious and your meals great. We appreciate the kind feedback. We can't wait to see you back. Enjoy your week!

Report
Helpful
A
Baltimore
16 reviews
Dined on February 23, 2019
Overall 4food 5service 5ambience 4

Service and food were excellent. The noise level, however, was awful. Bring earplugs.

Twist Fells Point BYOB
Responded on March 1, 2019

Allan, We appreciate the lovely feedback. We're glad to see our team took wonderful care of you and your meals were delicious. We hope to see you again soon. Take care!

Report
Helpful
RC
1 review
Dined on February 18, 2019
Overall 4food 5service 4ambience 2

We were the only people there which was awkward but on Monday afternoon I don't think that it was their fault. Food was great and server was very friendly. Would recommend!

Report
Helpful
VP
Baltimore
1 review
Dined on February 17, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Twist is one of my favorite hidden gem spots in Baltimore. The brunch menu is diverse, expansive and creative (also affordable), the staff is friendly and provides excellent service, their coffee is TO DIE FOR, and they were so kind to my large party. Would 100/10 recommend. (Get the Chesapeake Benedict- trust me)

Twist Fells Point BYOB
Responded on February 21, 2019

Valerie, Thank you for the lovely words. We're charmed to hear that you had such a fabulous experience with us at Twist. We are happy that we are one of your favorite places to dine and everything is always to your liking. We're thrilled that you find your meals so amazing and you love our Chesapeake Benedict so much. We can't wait to see you next time. Have a great week!

Report
Helpful
CG
Baltimore
3 reviews
Dined on February 17, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Went for brunch. Food was great, service was great. Would definitely recommend.

Twist Fells Point BYOB
Responded on February 21, 2019

Cindy, Thank you for the kind words. We are so happy to hear that you had a nice brunch experience with us. We're glad that our team took wonderful care of you and were so fast and efficient. We are happy that your meals were delicious. We can't wait to see you next time. Have a good week!

Report
Helpful
OT
1 review
Dined on February 16, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Great byob please, super nice staff!

Twist Fells Point BYOB
Responded on March 1, 2019

Thank you for the nice feedback. We are delighted to hear that your dining experience with us was great and our team took good care of you. We will see you next time. Enjoy your week!

Report
Helpful
SD
1 review
Dined on February 15, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Really friendly staff! Upscale food in a casual setting, overall very nice dinner experience.

Twist Fells Point BYOB
Responded on February 21, 2019

Sarah, We appreciate the wonderful words. We're delighted to hear that our team took fabulous care of you and were so courteous and friendly. We are thrilled that your meals were great and everything was to your liking. We look forward to seeing you again. Enjoy your week!

Report
Helpful
JV
Baltimore
1 review
Dined on February 13, 2019
Overall 4food 3service 4ambience 4

This was my first time at Twist. We sat in the back room which was less crowded and had tablecloths. Very nice. Our server was very good, attentive and very friendly. Only thing is we had to send back some food cause it was cold but other than that I would go back

Twist Fells Point BYOB
Responded on February 21, 2019

Joanne, We appreciate such kind feedback. We're excited to see that your first experience with us was a nice one. We are happy that our team took wonderful care of you and were so kind and attentive. We're glad that you enjoyed your meals and everything was to your liking. We will see you next time. Have a good week!

Report
Helpful
MP
Baltimore
4 reviews
Dined on February 9, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Pleasantly Surprised about how good the food was. Definitely going back here. BYOB makes for a great atmosphere without breaking the bank!

Twist Fells Point BYOB
Responded on February 14, 2019

Mike, Thank you for the nice words. We are happy to see that you had a great time with us. We're pleased that your meals were great and you loved the atmosphere we provide. We can't wait to see you again. Enjoy your week!

Report
Helpful
BD
Baltimore
18 reviews
Dined on February 9, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Twist is tucked into a modest row of storefronts and probably would not draw you in if you were not looking for it, but inside the dining experience is quite nice. The front dining room is casual, and could get noisy, but the rear dining room was pleasant with table cloths and not noisy even when it filled up. The menu has a range of traditional selections plus some more adventurous, and the food is well prepared. The wait staff is knowledgeable and attentive but not obtrusive. Parking is always an issue in Fells Point, but usually a spot can be found within a block or two. Twist is BYOB with a modest $5 corkage fee. I'll be back. I'd like to try the more casual fare for lunch, and their weekend brunch has an excellent reputation.

Twist Fells Point BYOB
Responded on February 14, 2019

Thank you for the marvelous feedback. We're excited to hear that you had such a lovely time with us at Twist. We are glad that your meals were amazing and you loved our variety of different options. We are thrilled to hear our team provided you with phenomenal service. We really appreciate the kind words. We can't wait to see you again. Enjoy your week!

Report
Helpful
OT
1 review
Dined on February 7, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

A nice surprise , being in twist specially the back room
Is like being transported to the Mediterranean Sea , it’s casual eurochic and paired with a prompt service and freshly executed ingredients , we tried the Mezze served with Zaatar pita bread , lamb shank and scallops over saffron risotto and we couldn’t be more satisfied , it’s byob and the corkage fee only $5 , really worth your visit !!

Twist Fells Point BYOB
Responded on February 9, 2019

Thank you for your wonderful words. We're charmed to see that you enjoyed your meals and found everything delicious and our Mediterranean meals wonderful. We are glad our team took fabulous care of you. We will see you next time. Enjoy your week!

Report
Helpful
OT
1 review
Dined on February 6, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Quaint establishment , prompt service and really good food on the affordable side , I would call it easily the best value in Fells , be prepared that it’s byob which is a great thing !!

Twist Fells Point BYOB
Responded on February 8, 2019

Thank you for the nice words. We are glad to hear that your experience with us was great. We are happy to see our team provided you with excellent service and were prompt and attentive. We're thrilled that your meals were delicious. We can't wait to see you again. Take care!

Report
Helpful
M
Baltimore
348 reviews
Dined on February 3, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 3ambience 5

We came for an early dinner, which was just perfect. We had the restaurant to ourselves. We always request a table in the rear dining room. It is quiet, cozy and nicely decorated. The food is always top notch here.

My husband enjoyed the Roasted Atlantic Salmon (topped with a lemon, Beurre blanc but, they now charge $5.00 corkage fee. We finished with dark Chocolate gelato, which was a great sweet ending.

Twist Fells Point BYOB
Responded on February 8, 2019

Maggi, Thank you for the fabulous feedback. We're excited to hear that you had another lovely experience with us at Twist. We're glad to see that you enjoyed your meals and found our Roasted Atlantic Salmon and dark Chocolate gelato so much. We are thrilled you love our atmosphere and find it so relaxing. We can't wait to see you next time. Enjoy your week!

Report
Helpful
F
Baltimore
15 reviews
Dined on February 2, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 4

The food was delicious and the service was good.

Twist Fells Point BYOB
Responded on February 3, 2019

Thank you for the nice words. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your meals. We are glad our team took great care of you. We look forward to seeing you again. Have a nice week

Report
Helpful
OT
Baltimore
2 reviews
Dined on February 2, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

As usual my favorite spot to eat in Fells , we love the food and atmosphere , the lamb dishes are always the best and the Bronzini special was a great addition to the regular menu , we love twist !!!

Twist Fells Point BYOB
Responded on February 3, 2019

Thank you for the nice feedback. We are excited to hear how much you love your dining experiences with us. We are thrilled that you love our lamb dishes and our bronzini special so much. We appreciate the lovely feedback. We can't wait to see you again. Enjoy your week!

Report
Helpful
C
1 review
Dined on January 27, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

We went for brunch. The staff greeted us at the door, and took our information. It was VERY busy. Even though they were super busy, the greeter came back 3 times to check on us and assure us our table would be ready soon.
Once seated we were more than taken care of by the staff. This is a team that works well together!
The food is phenomenal! Good portions and just delicious. Everything was cooked perfectly and their seasoning is on point! This is very much Mediterranean inspired American food.
We will definitely be back!!

Twist Fells Point BYOB
Responded on January 30, 2019

Thank you, Christy. We appreciate the marvelous feedback. We're excited to hear that you had a lovely time with us. We are glad that our team provided you with outstanding service and were so kind and helpful. We are thrilled that you loved your meals and found our Mediterranean inspired dishes wonderful. We can't wait to see you next time. Have a lovely week!

Report
Helpful
OT
Baltimore
3 reviews
Dined on January 24, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Second visit to twist and the same excellence in service and food , we ordered from the restaurant week menu , large variety , nicely executed dishes and the byob factor is so wonderful , we will be back !!!

Twist Fells Point BYOB
Responded on January 30, 2019

Thank you for the cheerful feedback. We are delighted to see that you had another lovely experience with us at Twist. We are so happy that your meals were once again wonderful and our team took fabulous care of you. We can't wait to see you again. Enjoy your week!

Report
Helpful
OT
Baltimore
1 review
Dined on January 20, 2019
Overall 1food 1service 1ambience 1

They didn’t honor the open table reservation. They told us to wait 45mins to one hour , so we didn’t dine there and have to find another place to eat.

Report
Helpful
L
Washington DC
13 reviews
Dined on January 19, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 4

Came here during Restaurant Week. Prompt service and excellent food. Their braised lamb shank was delicious. It's a BYOB and they do have a corkage fee of $5, which seems reasonable. Will definitely come back when visiting Baltimore again.

Twist Fells Point BYOB
Responded on January 30, 2019

Louie, We appreciate the nice words. We are glad that you had a wonderful time with us. We are pleased that your meals were delicious and you enjoyed our lamb shank so much. We're delighted to hear our team took fabulous care of you and were so attentive and prompt. We will see you next time. Have a good week!

Report
Helpful
OT
New York Area
2 reviews
Dined on January 19, 2019
Overall 3food 5service 2ambience 4

Did not get waited on for 30 minutes after we sat dowb

Report
Helpful
SD
Baltimore
4 reviews
Dined on January 12, 2019
Overall 3food 3service 3ambience 3

The food was good not great. I was surprised to get dressing packets, of blue cheese dressing. It wasn’t even a good quality packet. It is an affordable meal out especially because it is byob.
I am not sure if I would go back.

Report
Helpful
B
Philadelphia
3 reviews
Dined on January 1, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Great food, cool vibe, awesome service...just an awesome place!

Twist Fells Point BYOB
Responded on January 4, 2019

Thank you for the wonderful words. We're charmed to hear you had a lovely experience with us. We are thrilled your meals were excellent and our team took great care of you. We can't wait to see you again. Have a nice week!

Report
Helpful
OT
Baltimore
1 review
Dined on December 31, 2018
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Celebrated New Year's Eve and my Birthday ! Such a great evening. Service was wonderful on such a busy night. Food was delicious. Would definitely recommend and come back again

Twist Fells Point BYOB
Responded on January 10, 2019

Thank you for your charming feedback. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful dining experience with us. We are glad your meals were excellent and our team provided you with outstanding service. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Have a nice week!

Report
Helpful
AN
Baltimore
2 reviews
Dined on December 25, 2018
Overall 5food 5service 4ambience 4

I love this place! Great food and a lively setting run by wonderful people. We'll definitely be back.

Twist Fells Point BYOB
Responded on December 30, 2018

Thank you for the kind feedback. We are glad that you enjoy your visits with us. We are thrilled your meals are always delicious. We can't wait to see you again. Have a nice week!

Report
Helpful
BJ
Baltimore
6 reviews
Dined on December 25, 2018
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Great place!! Loved it! Highly recommend !

Twist Fells Point BYOB
Responded on December 26, 2018

Thanks, Barbara. We're charmed to see that you had a wonderful experience with us at Twist. We appreciate the kind words. We will see you next time. Take care!

Report
Helpful
LA
Philadelphia
9 reviews
Dined on December 24, 2018
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 4

The food, ambiance ( back room) coupled with excellent service made this worth the drive from Owings Mills. We were surprised with the $5.00 corkage fee for 1 bottle of wine, $500 corkage fee for 1 bottle of beer and we were charged $3.95 for sparkling water which we never ordered. We are sorry that no one mentioned the corkage fee and did not review the bill until we were home.
It was Xmas eve with friends and had a lovely time. All meals were prepared and presented very well!!

Report
Helpful
OT
Baltimore
2 reviews
Dined on December 24, 2018
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 4

It is a very small space, but friendly and good food.

Twist Fells Point BYOB
Responded on January 4, 2019

Thank you for the nice feedback. We're glad to see that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. We are happy that your meals were good and our team provided you with friendly service. We look forward to seeing you next time. Take care!

Report
Helpful
DS
Baltimore
3 reviews
Dined on December 23, 2018
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Awesome staff. Veg friendly options. Tasty stuff. Nice area.

Twist Fells Point BYOB
Responded on December 26, 2018

Thank you for the kind words. We are glad to see your meals were excellent and our team took fabulous care of you. We can't wait to see you back. Have a nice week!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
11

Tweets by Twist Fells Point BYOB