True Food Kitchen - Austin
- Surfaces sanitized between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
- Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
- Contactless payment available
- Sealed or wrapped utensils used
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Waitstaff wear masks
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
We love True Food Kitchen and this location was no different! Delicious food and great service!!
We’ve been wanting to visit True Food Kitchen for a while and were Happy with her experience. Our server Was friendly, knowledgeable, and personable. She checked on us several times. We love the ambience and decor and that we were able to sit outside and bring our little doggie!! The noise level is fine, except for that awful train (which I know you can’t do anything about). The food was interesting and flavorful but a little bit too spicy for us, Even though we thought we were getting non-spicy dishes. (The chicken Panini, Ancient grains) The portions were generous. Thank you for a great experience; we will be back.
Everyone’s so nice and the food is delicious. Big shoutout to Jolene for taking such great care of us and our dietary needs.
Delicious butternut squash soup and risotto. Healthy, clean food. Attentive wait staff on a Saturday night. So pleased with our experience.
The service was excellent but my burger was overcooked.
Alex took such good care of us with our special needs diet. Good and drinks were tasty.
Amazing food. Healthy and fresh! Love it! The GM is the nicest guy around!
Treating our guests like family is simply what we do here, as we are honored to have you as a guest, and we want to make that clear. Thanks for visiting and please come back again soon!
Delicious and healthy. Loved it.
We strive to offer our guests the best, so we're happy that you appreciate our quality ingredients and plate construction. Thanks for offering your praise, and for choosing True Food Kitchen Austin, TX (Seaholm)!
Great atmosphere, food choices healthy but limited hearty entrees, all of the fish was over cooked
I am happy to hear the good outweighs the bad, but I am so sorry we overcooked your fish. I hope we were able to make it right for you when you were in and you received fish that was cooked correctly. Please know we always want you to be happy with your experience and never leave hungry. We appreciate the feedback.
Food was terrible and overpriced. Service was great.
I am so sorry you did not enjoy your meal. I hope we were able to fix the issues for you when you were in because we never want anyone to leave hungry or unhappy. I am to hear the service was great though, that makes me extremely happy! Thank you for the feedback all around, both good and bad!
Chef made the night. He came out and talked about his selections and favorite entrees. Wait staff was overwhelmed and service was very slow.
I am so glad to hear the chef came out and was able to talk about his favorite entrees! Its always great to hear the chef's opinion on food items! I am very sorry though the service was slow, that is never something we want to hear. I would love to be able to follow up with your server, so if you are able to give me a call here at the restaurant, I would love some more details so I can fix this for future tables. Thank you, Vanessa Johnson
Excellent. Service, food, cocktails all good
I’ve eaten here before and had good food but that was not my experience this time. In my opinion, the food has never been great but this time it wasn’t even good. I would say okay at best.
I am sorry we missed the mark with your food on your visit recently. Please know that we always want to make sure you leave happy and not hungry, so we are always wanting to fix whatever is wrong so its exactly what you would like. I hope you give us another shot again soon. Thank you for the feedback.
Family in town for a festival and this healthy meal made overindulging at the festival not so bad! Always delicious at this restaurant. On another note it Seemed the portions were slightly smaller than normal but still delicious.
Thanks for the feedback, we are glad to see the good outweighs the bad! I will definitely follow up with the line cooks to make sure we are doing the correct portions moving forward and they will be more consistent. Thanks again!
Had to wait 10 minutes after seated before a server showed up to serve water. Ordered the Neapolitan pie - was undercooked and way too much cheese for this type of pizza. For my entrée, I ordered faroe island salmon - was so salty could not finish the meal. However, once we started ordering, the service picked up nicely.
Thanks for your review John. I have followed up with your server from the evening to ensure she is greeting tables more efficiently in the future and no one is waiting like you did! If there is ever any food items you are not happy with, please let us know immediately so we are able to fix them and you do not leave unhappy or hungry! Thank you again for your feedback.
Love this restaurant hate the parking. Won’t go back. $16 to park in their garage for lunch!
Hi Susan, I appreciate you taking the time to write this review. I apologize with the charge for the parking garage, those prices and the 1 hour validation is set by the company who runs the garage, so unfortunately we are not able to adjust that at all. I hope you choose to give us another chance in the future.
We watched our drinks die on the bar top while waiting for the server to deliver them. The drinks were stacked at least 10 deep and it wasn’t that busy. Food came out cold and inconsistent portions. Normally that wouldn’t matter but this is a place that does calorie counts on all of their meals so consistency matters. We had them bring back warm versions and my friend’s eggs were overdone but we just dealt with it.
I am so sorry Torr you had a less than favorable experience when you were in recently. I have followed up with the chef regarding the portion sizes as you are absolutely correct on the consistency. Please always let us know if something is not to your liking so we can get it fixed and you do not leave hungry, that would be terrible. We always want to make sure people leave happy. Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate it.
Overcooked chicken parm
I am so sorry your chicken parmesan was overcooked when you were in recently. Anytime you receive something that is wrong or you just don't like, please let us know so we can make it right. We do not want you leaving hungry or unhappy, that is why we want to make sure you enjoy what you order! Thank you for the feedback, I will follow up with the chef on this as well.
Food was delicious!!!
Loved the decor and atmosphere!
Thank you so much John, I am happy to hear you enjoyed everything! Hope you are able to make it back in again soon!
I have been to true food kitchen several times, both locations. I have enjoyed the food, the service and the ambiance every time. I would definitely recommend for reasonably priced great food in a casual environment.
Thank you so much Leigh! I am so happy to hear we hit all the marks on your visits to both locations! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review!
2 1/2 hours to get a salad and 2 cocktails, after being told 3 things we wanted to order they were out of and they were having “chef issues”. Something was extremely off today and I can’t recommend going back until it’s resolved.
Hi Cheryl, I am so sorry it was such a terrible experience on Sunday. Unfortunately we did run out of a few things on Sunday due to an extremely busy weekend and I apologize for that. We have made adjustments to our prep lists due to last weekend so that does not happen again in the future. We do appreciate your feedback though and apologize again for last weekend.
Our server was fabulous
Thank you Jenni for the 5 star review! We appreciate it!
Came and forgot to NOT order the Brussels sprouts. Under cooked and not tasty but chewy. Noticed other tables had ordered them too and they were virtually untouched. Fortunately the waitperson took it off our bill. The Spaghetti squash casserole was plentiful and delicious.
Hi Roger, Thanks for letting us know about the brussels. I will definitely follow up with the chef to make sure we are cooking the brussels a bit more in the future. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your spaghetti squash casserole though! If you have not done it yet, try it with the bolognese sauce, its delicious!
Took an hour to get our food. It was not warm, and some dishes were mistaken, eg, Asked for medium rare burger and got it well done.
I apologize for the long time food on Saturday evening. I have followed up with the chef regarding this and the burger being cooked incorrectly so they can make sure these issues don't happen again in the future. We appreciate the feedback.
Banana pancakes were cold! Service was very efficient!
HI Greg, I am so sorry the pancakes were cold when they came out. Please always let us know if anything is wrong in the future so we can fix it for you on the spot. I am so happy to hear service was efficient though, that is definitely something we strive for!
Dog if patio barking the whole time. Had to ask for simple things like water. Salmon was to be medium rare and came out well done.
Thank you for the feedback. I am definitely going to follow up with the chef on your salmon being overcooked. If there is anything in the future you are unhappy with, we are happy to replace it and make sure you receive what you would like. Please don't ever be afraid to let us know, we want to make sure you leave happy!
I keep going back because of their terrific menu choices - all are really good. My only challenge with the whole experience was the parking in the Seahold garage, as I had never used QR code, and I wasn't told how to check out. I don't know if I will get charged or not!
Hi Sally! Thanks for the kind words about our menu! If you have any issues with the garage in the future, the company that runs it is Premier Parking if you need to reach out. Next time you are in though, just ask any staff members and we can walk you through the validation!
The butternut squash pizza (with gluten free crust) was delicious!
Thank you Cheryl! That pizza is definitely a fan favorite!
Delicious and healthy menu, great service, clean and safe environment, dinning tables socially distanced, contactless payment.
Thank you for the awesome feedback! We are glad you had great service and were able to enjoy the distanced tables!
We had an excellent family birthday meal. High quality fresh ingredients.
Thanks for visiting for a family birthday, we are so happy everyone enjoyed everything!
Great service and food - always a good experience!
Thank you Marian, we appreciate the review!
Thank you Morgan
Thank you! I will show Morgan this review, I know she will be so happy! Glad to hear you enjoyed everything.
Amazing, took my grandparents here for our first time and now I’m taking the whole family
Wow! Thanks so much for your awesome review! I am so happy to hear everyone enjoyed themselves on your first visit in, we can't wait to see you again!
True Food Kitchen never disappoints! In these pandemic times it is hard to find a restaurant that has been able to maintain its great customer service, food quality and menu diversity, but True Food Kitchen pulls it off! This is one of the best restaurants in Austin.
Thank you for this amazing review! I am so happy you enjoy everything on your visits in, it means so much to us, especially now! Hope you are able to make it in again soon!
Waiter was not knowledgeable about kids menu.
Staff did not pay attention to food allergies.
Meal was not prepared correctly for one diner.
Nothing special offered for birthday.
Raw vegetables looked dry.
Won’t be back until pandemic abates.
Tables were too closely packed outside. Made us feel uncomfortable.
Hi ATXFoodie, I am so sorry that the server was not knowledgeable about the kids menu and he did not recognize your birthday. I would love to chat to see who it was so I can follow up with them to ensure this does not happen again. If you are are comfortable doing so, please contact me here at the restaurant so we can chat about some details. Thank you, Vanessa Johnson Restaurant Manager
Excellent food, service and vibe. Looking forward to coming back.
Thank you so much! Hope to see you back in again soon!
First time to visit. Excellent service and food. Restaurant was very quiet and easy to converse.
Servers were attentive and polite but not interfering.
We will be back!
I am so glad you had such an enjoyable experience! Thank you for your feedback and we can't wait to see you back in soon!
The parking situation is bad news. A meal in this place plus the parking cost is way beyond the worth of the food. The service was mediocre at best.
Hi Lili, I am so sorry your service was not up to par recently. I would love to chat about it so I can follow up with the staff so we can fix whatever the issues are moving forward. If you are comfortable doing so, please contact me at the restaurant to chat. Thanks, Vanessa Johnson Restaurant Manager
Food was superb!!
Thank you for your feedback!
Very good service. Food was solid
Thank you so much, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience!
True Food Kitchen - Austin offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (512) 777-2430.
True Food Kitchen - Austin is rated 4.6 stars by 1780 OpenTable diners.
True Food Kitchen - Austin does offer gift cards which you can purchase here https://truefoodkitchen.cashstar.com/store/recipient?locale=en-us.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.