This includes info about cleaning, sanitizing, social distancing, and usage of personal protective equipment. Learn more.
- Surfaces sanitized between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
- Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
- Contactless payment available
- Sealed or wrapped utensils used
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
- Waitstaff wear masks
Mini Lamb Burger
Mini Beef Burgers
house salsa & rustic chips
confit peppers & aged balsamic
Celebrate New Year's Eve with a fantastic meal!
Bespoke New Year's Eve Menu £75.00 per person available from 5pm
Dine out on Christmas Day for a stress-free Christmas
4 COURSES FOR £80.00 & £40 FOR CHILDREN (AGED BETWEEN 7 & 12). On Christmas Day we are only open for lunch from 12pm to 4pm.
30% Off Your Food Only
Get 30% off your Food Only. Offer applies to A la Carte Menu inside Restaurant only. Not in conjunction with any other offer.
London Restaurant Festival 2 courses - £22.50 & 3 courses menu £28.50
2 courses - £22.50 3 and 3 courses menu £28.50
ONLY IN THE LOUNGE AND RESTAURANT
Perfect pandemic spot. Outdoor area is really well heated and covered. Some food really good and cocktails pretty good. I really like the vibe outdoors.
Great food, service (ask for Antonio) and a winter garden, where you can enjoy without being worried you are in a closed venue.
Great place, Antonio and Biancawere wonderful to me and my guests nd the duck burger is extraordinary
Nice heated terrace with a view on the canal. Great cocktails and ambience!
We had a great relaxing time and delicious food. All covid safe.
Cozy night out with friends. Weekly spot for sure!!
The 2 gentlemen who were serving us ( Brazilian & Italian(maybe) ) were fantastic and very helpful.
Another enjoyable meal at the Waterway. Very well organised re Covid. Our waiter, Antonio, was very good--efficient and friendly. I started with the goats cheese croquettes followed by the duck burger both of which were very tasty. Lots of delicious meat in the burger.
Family dining. Very clean, safe , well presented and good service. The menu was ok but limited and the food very good. Overall a very pleasant evening out.
very loud, barely able to speak to one another
service was good but we were both very ill afterwards and both had Salmon.
I suspect they are reheating it which is horrible given the prices they are charging. wouldn't eat here again.
Thank you for taking the time to write and let us know about your experience. We were naturally disappointed to see that your experience with us did not live up to your expectations. We would like to discuss this further with you, if you could kindly contact us directly at email@example.com In the meantime I truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back, so we can provide you with the exceptional experience that our guests have come to expect from us. Kind regards, Bianca
Food was disappointing, steak was awful. Starters were better.
We are all very disappointed that we fell below your expectations and you felt the quality of the food was not at our usual standard. We take all feedback very seriously and work very hard to make sure that each guest receives the highest quality of food and service each time they come, I would like to apologise that we did no achieve this on your last visit. I hope that in time you will forgive us and return so that we may demonstrate that this was just an off day.
Lovely setting, the staff were really accommodating and polite. The food was delicious (I would really recommend the canal breakfast).
The only thing was one of our group’s toast didn’t come, and when we asked for it, it then came quite late and without butter, which we did ask for but it was a bit too hard to spread.
Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we are so sorry to hear the toast arrived so late. We would love a chance to show you this was just an off day. We would love to welcome you again soon and offer a complimentary dessert of your choosing on your next visit, you can contact us directly at firstname.lastname@example.org We would also like to thank you for taking the time to write and for your kind words about the staff, we will ensure the compliments are passed along to our team.
Very nice breakfast and an amazing bloody Mary! Lovely place
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to read your words of appreciation and I will happily pass your comments on to our team members at the bar. We hope to see you again!
Great experience at The Waterway as always. Antonio was very helpful and looked after us well despite the place being quite busy. he did a great job!
Dear Abi, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to read your words of appreciation for The Waterway. I will happily pass your comments on to Antonio. We look forward to welcoming you and your guests in the not too distant future.
1st visit here and very impressed. Nice menu. Staff all masked up. Food beautifully presented and very tasty. Lovely ambiance.
Dear Michelle, Thank you so much for taking the time to write of your recent experience. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable time with us and look forward welcoming you back. Please accept a glass of fizzy for you and a guest on your next visit, you can contact us directly at email@example.com for this booking Kind regards, The Waterway team
Fabulous family afternoon. Great food and staff are always such a delight. I can’t wait till the next time
Thank you for (once again) leaving your lovely feedback, Nimmy! We look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes, Bianca & The Waterway team
Super place great service and fab atmosphere! Highly recommended fir a nice night out By the canal!
Good food and service and will definitely return again
The food was good and the service was very good, it was an enjoyable evening.
A great find! Cracking menu, well executed. Lovely location.
Waterway always delivers. Lovely atmosphere and great high end pub food. We go for cocktails, dinner/lunch with kids, without kids and always have a good experience. Since the restaurants reopened, Waterway have been the restaurant we keep going back as they really observe all covid restrictions and we feel safe with kids, without losing its atmosphere.
Thank you so much for taking the time to write of your recent experience. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable time with us and look forward welcoming you back. Please accept a glass of fizzy for you and a guest on your next visit, you can contact us directly at firstname.lastname@example.org for this booking Kind regards, The Waterway team
Our waiter wasn’t wearing his mask over his nose and the people next to us were too close.
Lovely little venue food was fast and the aranchini was delicious!
Lovely location & great to be able to eat outside.
Menu had something for everyone & a specials board too.
Great selection of cocktails.
Service was a bit slow.
Dear Helen, Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear you had a good time with us and we were also disappointed that you felt our service was slow. Hopefully this incident will not deter you from returning again soon where a warm welcome awaits - we would love to offer you a glass of bubbles for you and your guest on the next visit. You can contact us directly at email@example.com for this booking - we hope to hear from you soon! Kind regards, The waterway team
First time going here and everything was exceptional! The food was great and fairly priced. Thought the drinks are on the expensive side
Dear Denilee, We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us, thank you for taking the time and for the 5 stars. Please accept a glass of bubbles for you and a guest on us on your next visit! You can contact us directly at firstname.lastname@example.org Best wishes, TWW team
Fantastic location, wonderful atmosphere, the food and drinks variety and quality mean we will definitely be back
Great spot, especially if you are looking for outdoor dining!
Antonio was very kind and helped well with me and my newborn baby. My mum's first visit and she loved sitting outside.
Pork ribs were amazing but the buffalo ribs on special were no way near as nice and we wish we'd ordered two pork ribs.
Dear Charmaine, Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us and we will ensure Antonio hears about your review. Please join us again sometime soon and have a glass of Prosecco on us for you and a guest. You can contact us directly at email@example.com for this booking Kind regards, The Waterway team
Well set up currently for eating and drinking outside and lots of heaters for cooler times. The area covered with awning could do with a few tables less and mores spaced out than the entirely open air areas. My biggest issue is that there is no consideration for non smokers, and we suffer if next table has heavy smokers. Surely enough space for seperate smoking area?
Dear David, Smoking is allowed in our outdoors areas. If requested we will always try to accommodate our guests requests and move to a more suitable table. Unfortunately this is not always possible. We sincerely hope that you will forgive us in time and return and be seated at our lovely Balcony; where you can enjoy a beautiful view, our food, drinks and hospitality. Come join us soon and have a drink on us! You can contact us directly at firstname.lastname@example.org for this booking. Best wishes
Very good service. Food and drinks came quickly. Sanitising measurements well set. I was called to confirm the booking and offered options to have dinner on the terrace instead of inside. The menu is quite varied for a pub-like environment.
Amazing venue for drinks. Been there 6 times last 2 months. But Management has serious customer service issues. Just hate attitudes like they think they are doing us a favor by eating there!
Given them many chances. I’m done. Will take my business elsewhere
Had a really lovely lunch on the terrace at the Waterway. I hadn't been there for years and it has greatly improved. The Terrace is a really lovely setting, the food was delicious and the service was attentive and friendly. We had our puppy with us and the waiter brought her water and happily cut up a burger that we ordered for her without us asking him to.
We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable time with us. We would love to welcome you again soon and offer you a glass of Prosecco on us! You can e-mail us directly for this at email@example.com Kind regards, The Waterway team
Great food and ambience. Plenty of outdoor seating.
We are so greatful that you took the time to leave us this lovely review, Natalie. We hope to welcome you again very soon. Best wishes
A lovely lunch, with a friendly and enthusiastic waitress serving us! It was very sunny and would have welcomed some shade but I can’t fault the food or the price. Will defo go again when visiting London.
We had the beef carpaccio (May a few extra slices needed?) and the squid- both delish. And then the tuna (wow!!) and the bbq ribs. We then shared a cheese platter and guessed 2/4 correctly!
Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your precious review. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable time with us and look forward welcoming you back! Kind regards, TWW Team
Very nice place and ambience. Food was delicious, service was very kind but a bit slow. We waited for our food (table of 4) for 1 hour since we ordered.
Thank you so much for taking the time to write of your recent experience. As we are still working with reduced staff and reduced menu due to current guidelines we experienced a higher demand than expected today with the good weather. We would like to apologise for the wait on your food but we are happy to hear you enjoyed it. We sincerely hope that you will forgive us in time and return soon! Best wishes, The Waterway team
Always love the buzz of this place, especially on a Friday night with the Maida Vale crowd and explorers like me.
It was a first date night so food wasn’t the focus. We opted for a mix of starters and a sharing platter which hit the spot. Ambience was great and service faultless. We will be back.
Thank you for your lovely feedback, Kevin. We would love to welcome you back and offer you a glass of fizz on us for you and a guest. Please contact me directly for this booking at firstname.lastname@example.org Best wishes, The Waterway team
Great location on the canal but mediocre food for a high price
Dear Alex, We are all very disappointed that we fell below your expectations and you felt the quality of the food was not at our usual standard. We take all feedback very seriously and we would appreciate if you would be so kind to contact us at email@example.com so that we may have a better understanding and address the matter as appropriate. I thank you in advance for your time and look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, The Waterway team
Came with my family here.we were served by Allison she was lovely, so smiley and very helpful! Thank you Allison. We ordered so many starters that we couldn't stomach a main. Next visit will definitely be for mains!
See you soon.
Dear Pvan, Thank you so much for taking the time to write of your recent experience. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable time with us and look forward welcoming you back. Kind regards, The Waterway team
Disappointing. Cold underseasoned steak, salad went missing at my wife’s lunch, wrong bill...
We were disappointed that you were not entirely satisfied with the dishes you ordered, which has galvanized to work harder to improve our food offering. Hopefully this incident will not deter you from returning again soon where a warm welcome awaits. Best wishes, The Waterway team
You can see that the management and staff are trying to abide by the distancing rules
But it is not happening mainly due to on the patio area which is mainly being used half of the area the heaters are not working so more people are being squeezed into the other half
The place has a great view and I am sure in normal times is great but for all the hype I was given before I went very disappointed
Dear Ian, We are all very disappointed that we fell below your expectations. The weather turned quickly in the past week and our heaters ran out of gas this Saturday as we had to turn them on the entire day and the previous one. We experienced a delay on the gas replacement and unfortunately we didn’t have enough for all of them. Please accept my sincerest apologies. Hopefully this incident will not deter you from returning again soon where a warm welcome awaits. Kind regards, The Waterway Team
The Waterway does offer delivery in partnership with Deliveroo.
The Waterway is rated 4.4 stars by 1601 OpenTable diners.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.