Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to Main Content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. Canada
  3. Toronto / Ontario
  4. Simcoe County
  5. Collingwood

The Pottery Restaurant

4.0
4
478 Reviews
CAN$30 and under
Comfort Food
Open for BREAKFAST 7:30am - 12pm daily.

The original restaurant of Blue Mountain Resort with exciting locally inspired menus our culinary team creates throughout the year. The Pottery offers a casual relaxed atmosphere. Whether you are looking for a quiet table for two around our fireplace, or a large gathering with friends and family we have the space for you!

The Pottery is featuring a Festive Dinner Buffet from 5pm to 10pm December 2nd, 15th and 16th. As reservations are limited please call 705-443-5509 to make a booking.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Booked 3 times today

Dining areas

Additional information

  • Dining style

    Casual Dining

  • Cuisines

    Comfort Food, Canadian

  • Hours of operation

    Breakfast Daily 7:30 am–12:00 pm

  • Phone number

    (705) 443-5509

  • Payment options

    AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

  • Dress code

    Casual Dress

  • Executive chef

    Kevin Sinclair

  • Neighborhood

    Collingwood

  • Cross street

    Grey Road 19

  • Parking details

    There is parking located for The Pottery at the side entrance of The Blue Mountain Inn. Free of charge. This is also the entrance you would use to enter into The Pottery

  • Additional

    Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

What 478 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.0
4 based on recent ratings
  • 3.9Food
  • 4.3Service
  • 4.1Ambience
  • 3.7Value

NoiseModerate

Loved For

  • Toronto / Ontario

    Great for Brunch

Sort by

Filters

  1. R

    Robinv

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined 7 days ago

    overall4food3service5ambience5
    Very good service and very nice environment, we got the fire place seat . Very memorable 💖
  2. SS

    StephanieS

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on November 6, 2022

    overall1food1service1ambience3
    The food was not good. The eggs benadict was on hard bread with broken thick sauce. The service was horrible. I understand everyones short staffed bur the waitress was slow and looked to be frazzled at all times. I had to flag her down so we could leave and that took another 15mins just to get the bill. Then when we had an issue with the bill as prepaid she had no idea shat to do and looked like a deer in headlights. Overall we would never eat here again.
  3. PT

    PaulaT

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on October 26, 2022

    overall3food2service5ambience3
    Expensive breakfast & wasn't hot. Bacon had no taste. Toast was cold. My dining companion had the light fare. Poached eggs, yogurt & berries. Excellent but again cold toast. Butter wasn't melted on the toast. Our server was outstanding 😁
  4. JM

    JeanneM

    Toronto

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on October 23, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Great place for breakfast - best eggs benedict ever!
  5. DV

    DagmarV

    Toronto

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on October 16, 2022

    overall3food3service2ambience2
    Friendly servers but seemed understaffed. Long wait for food.
  6. O

    Octoberian

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on October 11, 2022

    overall4food4service4ambience4
    The food and ambiance was excellent. The suggested menu by the server was excellent.

    The Pottery RestaurantResponded on October 13, 2022Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear our servers could be of assistance. We hope to see you again. Kevin Sinclair - Food and Beverage Director

  7. HM

    HeatherM

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on October 9, 2022

    overall2food2service3ambience2
    They were understaffed, breakfast was served cold after waiting 60 minutes for it.

    The Pottery RestaurantResponded on October 13, 2022Hello and thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that the serving time took so long which led to you not enjoying your breakfast. We will look into this incident to avoid any more similar occurrences. Kevin Sinclair - Food and Beverage Director

  8. KI

    KIttyh

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on October 9, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Delicious! Went here twice while we were in BM and it was great both times. Definitely recommend for a great breakfast.

    The Pottery RestaurantResponded on October 17, 2022We are happy to hear that you enjoyed both of your visits here during your stay in Blue Mountain and we appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again on your next trip! Kevin Sinclair - Food and Beverage Director

  9. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Toronto

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on October 7, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    We decided to go to Collingwood for a getaway for a couple of days. Breakfast was delicious, hot when served and service was attentive

    The Pottery RestaurantResponded on October 17, 2022Thank you for your review and we are so happy we could play a part in your getaway trip to Blue Mountain. We hope to host you again for your next trip. Kevin Sinclair - Food and Beverage Director

  10. SF

    SandF

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on October 2, 2022

    overall1food1service2ambience3
    For a Sunday morning, they were very short staffed (only 2 servers and one other who disappeared for a while). The food was dry and tasteless and the coffee was watered down. Expected more given the price point. Sunset Grill is a better option
  11. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Toronto

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on October 1, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Great food and fast breakfast service. Had breakfast and was out within 30mins.

    The Pottery RestaurantResponded on October 6, 2022Thank you for your 5 star review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Kevin Sinclair - Food and Beverage Director

  12. JD

    JD123445

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 4, 2022

    overall3food3service3ambience3
    Food was good however more options are definitely needed
  13. S

    Shengky

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 29, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    The food is taste amazing the server we get was very friendly, sweet and energetic. For presentation is beautiful and taste great.
  14. BM

    BMGuest

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 29, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Our server, Michele, was on her own serving half the restaurant. Although we had to wait to order because of staff shortages, Michele made sure we got our beverages and food. She was friendly. Food was delicious and ambiance was great.
  15. M

    Muskoka

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 28, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Our server was amazing..forget her name but she is just back after broken angle. She was so energetic and pleasant. Good and portions were great.

    The Pottery RestaurantResponded on September 6, 2022Thank you for taking the time to leave us this positive review. We will pass on your kind words and look forward to seeing you back again. Kevin Sinclair - Food and Beverage Director

  16. SH

    SamanthaH

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 27, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Food was great! Great Value and great service. I would definitely go again!

    The Pottery RestaurantResponded on September 6, 2022Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your dining experience with us and are looking forward to having you back! Kevin Sinclair - Food and Beverage Director

  17. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Toronto

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 26, 2022

    overall1food1service4ambience4
    Very unsatisfied visit for a Breakfast potatoes were cold, slimy and suspected of being1-2 days old.
  18. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Toronto

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 23, 2022

    overall3food2service5ambience3
    The service was very good, but the food was not the best $20 for French toast absolutely drowning in maple syrup. I am one to definitely have a sweet tooth but the amount is syrup was definitely a lot. It was pooling on top of the French toast after already being fully absorbed. Our server was very kind which helping bring up the rating. We also ordered the braised beef hash breakfast option was okay decent portion size and wasn’t bad but didn’t blow us away.
  19. SH

    SelmaH

    Toronto

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 20, 2022

    overall5food3service5ambience5
    The waitress has gone above and beyond super friendly and kind. Thanks for yr service

    The Pottery RestaurantResponded on August 24, 2022Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the service and look forward to seeing you again.

  20. g

    glen

    Toronto

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on August 19, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Thanks for accommodating our big group! The food and server was great!

    The Pottery RestaurantResponded on August 22, 2022Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your dinning experience with us.

  21. HB

    HannahB

    Toronto

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on August 13, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    A lovely spot to go to when you are in Blue Mountain. Kind staff and good food with great service overall!

    The Pottery RestaurantResponded on August 24, 2022Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall dining experience. We hope to see you again soon. Kevin Sinclair - Food and Beverage Director

  22. BK

    BetsyK

    Toronto

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 1, 2022

    overall2food3service3ambience4
    The food quality keeps changing, items on the menu keeps being replaced by other things. Not consistent.
  23. KB

    KennethB

    Toronto

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 29, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    My partner is still raving about the french toast. She states it is the best she's ever tasted bar none. My farmer's breakfast was likewise delicious. Prices do seem a titch high even with rampant inflation, but it is a lovely restaurant and our server was friendly and efficient. Far and away the highlight of Blue Mountain.
  24. JH

    JarydH

    Toronto

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on July 28, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience4
    If you pay in advance through blue mountain you get a bit of a deal on the breakfast which makes it more worthwhile.

    The Pottery RestaurantResponded on August 4, 2022Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear we could make your visit at the Blue Mountain resort more enjoyable. We hope to see you again during your next visit. Kevin Sinclair - Food and Beverage Director

  25. GW

    GraemeW

    Toronto

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 26, 2022

    overall3food2service5ambience5
    No longer has buffet. Potatoes were overcooked. Eggs were excellent. All around an ok breakfast but wish the buffet was still there.

    The Pottery RestaurantResponded on August 4, 2022Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hear your feedback about the buffet will take this into consideration. We will also use your feedback as a training opportunity for our staff and look into the potatoes. Thank you again for leaving a review. Kevin Sinclair - Food and Beverage Director

  26. DM

    DeeMack

    Toronto

    5 reviews

    3.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on July 9, 2022

    overall3food2service4ambience4
    The quality of the food was disappointing. The salmon eggs Benedict was not as expected, the hollandaise sauce was soo thick. And the fi.gerlings super greasy. The turkey sausage was offensive.
  27. MB

    MichaelB

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 6, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience3
    Staff were great. Limited menu. To bad it didn’t have a patio
  28. FB

    FrancaB

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 30, 2022

    overall4food4service4ambience4
    Great portion sizes for an activity filled day! Also, we called ahead to inquire about whether they could accommodate my son’s many anaphylactic allergies. They answered all of our questions and attended to our needs. Big thanks to our server and the kitchen staff for their care and attention in preparing his meal. We truly appreciated it! Many thanks!
  29. PK

    PeterK

    Toronto

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 27, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience4
    The service is phenomenal! And the Salmon Benedict Breakfast is a Must-Try!

    The Pottery RestaurantResponded on June 30, 2022Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate your review and are happy to hear you enjoyed your dining experience with us. We look forward to hosting you again. Kevin Sinclair - Food and Beverage Director

  30. PK

    PeterK

    Toronto

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on June 25, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Limited menu but pretty much everything on the menu tastes great. The service is excellent! A bit pricey but very tasty!

    The Pottery RestaurantResponded on June 30, 2022Thank you for taking the time to leave a rating and tell us about your experience. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the food. Kevin Sinclair - Food and Beverage Director

  31. EW

    EatWell

    Toronto

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on June 24, 2022

    overall5food4service4ambience5
    Friendly, efficient staff. excellent meal all added to our great evening.

    The Pottery RestaurantResponded on June 30, 2022Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to having you back soon. Kevin Sinclair - Food and Beverage Director

  32. CC

    ChrisC

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 19, 2022

    overall3food2service5ambience1
    Carolyn is an amazing server and has all of the knowledge of working at Blue Mountain for 35 years. Absolute pleasure! A complete missed opportunity for the ski chalet decor. The menu prices do not match the blah and ugly decor. Add linen table cloths, flowers on the table with a candle at least if you don’t want to make the place any nicer. It’s an eye sore. The $35 steak special was a tasteless piece of meat. Offer up a baked potato to your guests instead of just fries especially for the prices your asking….costs so little to buy. Overall the decor of this 1970’s throw back was disappointing ☹️

    The Pottery RestaurantResponded on June 20, 2022Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We will pass your comment on to Carolyn. We will also take your comment on the ski chalet decoration and the baked potato option into consideration. Thank you again for your review and we hope that you'll come visit again. Kevin Sinclair - Food and Beverage Director

  33. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 19, 2022

    overall5food4service5ambience5
    Father’s Day celebration! We really enjoyed the atmosphere, the exceptional service. Everyone thought the food was very good however I found my avocado toast very dry and too hard to bite into. I suggest lightly toasted with softer inside type of bite. I also suggest a little flavoured olive oil drizzled on top of avocado with chopped cilantro and a slice of lime on the side. It was dry and lacked flavour.

    The Pottery RestaurantResponded on June 20, 2022Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate your feedback. We were happy to hear everyone enjoyed the atmosphere and service. I will also relay your comment about the toast to the kitchen and make sure the toast is lightly toasted. We hope to host you again Kevin Sinclair - Food and Beverage Director

  34. B

    Beanie

    Toronto

    2 reviews

    1.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on June 13, 2022

    overall1food1service2ambience1
    We have eaten at the Pottery many times in the past, however this was the worst experience we have ever had. The wait staff didn't listen to what we were saying that the food was "just OK" and it seemed like they didn't really care what we had to say. Both of us had the beef dip. This was actually crap. We have NEVER had a more discusting beef dip. The bun wasn't even toasted. They put some type of onion and cheese on it and it was obviously re-heated in a microwave, the fries were from frozen. (not what we expected from the Pottery). To sumerize - we will never go back to the Pottery again and will tell our friends all about the experience.

    The Pottery RestaurantResponded on June 21, 2022Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we regret to see that your experience fell short of your expectations. Our serving staff garners high praises from our clientele making your experience quite disappointing. Please feel free to send us an e-mail with further information and we would be happy to investigate your experience in greater detail. The beef dip is one of our most popular menu items and we can assure you that we don’t have a microwave in our kitchen.

  35. MD

    MaureenD

    Toronto

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on June 12, 2022

    overall3food2service3ambience3
    Watery coffee and food was very bland. The quantity was ok and the waiter was friendly.

    The Pottery RestaurantResponded on June 14, 2022We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and will look into your review about the coffee. Thank you for bringing the food quality to our attention as well. Kevin Sinclair - Food and Beverage Director

  36. B

    Britt

    Toronto

    3 reviews

    3.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on June 11, 2022

    overall3food4service5ambience2
    Great brunch food and service. The space however, needs a renovation badly! Overall Good Experience. Would recommend.

    The Pottery RestaurantResponded on June 14, 2022Thank you for leaving a review, we appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed the food and service. We look forward to hosting you again. Kevin Sinclair - Food and Beverage Director

  37. NT

    NoeliaT

    Toronto

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on June 8, 2022

    overall3food4service4ambience3
    The food was great. I think there needs to be more selection and there were no specials

    The Pottery RestaurantResponded on June 14, 2022Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating and we are happy you enjoyed your dining experience. We will take your comment about house specials into consideration. We hope to see you again. Kevin Sinclair - Food and Beverage Director

  38. DM

    DebbieM

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 3, 2022

    overall3food3service3ambience3
    Overall a disappointing experience. Now I know why the place wasn't full on a Friday night. The service was very slow and the food was ok. Those who had the duck liked it, those who had the chicken left half on their plates. It was so very dry!

    The Pottery RestaurantResponded on June 14, 2022Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your food experiences at Blue Mountain. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy with your experience. You indicated that you were unsatisfied with the service and chicken. We will take your comments into consideration to make changes to improve our guest experience and as a coaching opportunity. We hope you will visit us again in the future. Kevin Sinclair - Food and Beverage Director

  39. C

    Coach17

    Toronto

    16 reviews

    vip
    2.0

    16 reviews

    Dined on May 27, 2022

    overall2food1service2ambience2
    Our second time here, first time was about a year or so ago. What a difference a year makes, not for the better that's for sure. Food was bland at best and menu very limited, we related this quality of meal to a cafeteria approx. which considering how good it was the time before was extreme disappointment.
  40. GE

    GerrardE

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 23, 2022

    overall2food1service3ambience2
    Food options were extremely limited. While the vegetable was very tasty, the duck lacked flavour and could have been cooked more.

Safety precautions

  • Cleaning & sanitizing

    • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
    • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
    • Common areas deep-cleaned daily
    • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
  • Physical distancing

    • Limited number of seated diners
  • Protective equipment

    • Waitstaff wear masks
    • Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
  • Screening

    • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
    • Staff is vaccinated

FAQs

The Pottery Restaurant offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (705) 443-5509.

The Pottery Restaurant is rated 4 stars by 478 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Booked 3 times today
Google Map for The Pottery Restaurant

108 Jozo Weider Blvd, Blue Mountains, ON L9Y 3Z2

Dining areas

Additional information

  • Cross street

    Grey Road 19

  • Neighborhood

    Collingwood

  • Hours of operation

    Breakfast Daily 7:30 am–12:00 pm

  • Cuisines

    Comfort Food, Canadian

  • Dining style

    Casual Dining

  • Dress code

    Casual Dress

  • Parking details

    There is parking located for The Pottery at the side entrance of The Blue Mountain Inn. Free of charge. This is also the entrance you would use to enter into The Pottery

  • Payment options

    AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

  • Executive chef

    Kevin Sinclair

  • Additional

    Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Copyright © 2022 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 700, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking LogoPriceline LogoKAYAK LogoAgoda LogoRentalcars LogoOpenTable Logo