Love going there for the food and ambiance and walking distance from Pantages hotel and St Michael’s hospital
It’s really loud for a business meeting.
It is a beautiful space though.
Every dish is excellent. Service is friendly and efficient
Always loud so hard to have conversations without yelling... Food was amazing Truffle Spaghetti - Service was great! Thank you.
It was during lunch rush hours so it’s understandable. Our waiter forgot to give me my drink, took forever to bring our food and we had to call for our waiter couple of time to bring our bill. She did bring me a tiramisu for my birthday, that was nice. but the service could have been better.
The experience was somewhat okay. I probably will not return. Who knows.
I arrived at this restaurant cause some friends recommended me, food was amazing and we really enjoy our time there. We would come back for sure
The pasta is always well prepared. My favourite is the Ravioli di Zucca. My favourite appetizer is the Grilled Calamari salad with tomatoes and capers. Great wine list. The sommelier is very helpful. I was getting together with a friend from university. The restaurant was boisterous and it was a little bit hard to hear but for me the most important factor is the food. Wonderful restaurant!
Great ambiance, great location,very busy,fresh food,quick service.good idea to reserve
The staff were great and accommodating our group which was larger than expected and included 2 small children. We had a great table downstairs and the staff was attentive to the needs of the children as well as the adults. The only complaint I have is the noise level of the room is a little intense.
Food was amazing and as well was our server. But I’ve come here multiple times and this time we got put in the basement. It wasn’t horrible but we felt so in the way of everyone and it was hard to have a relaxing dinner. Other than that it was fantastic
Thank you for mentioning the food and service were amazing. Our cantina floor is quite popular and is booked privately quite often. However, when booking your next reservation please enter your seating preference under reservation notes and our hosts will do their best to accommodate based on availability. Thank you and have a nice day!
The staff was amazing!! Such a fun date night! The dessert was fantastic!
Thank you for this 5-star review! We will share your comments with the chef. We hope to have you back soon :)
The food was fantastic, the ambiance of the restaurant was great and our server Jose was amazing. Can't wait till my next visit. If you haven't been here before make a reservation you won't be disappointed.
Great food as always. Server was a bit abrupt but perhaps just a busy lunch hour.
Thank you for your feedback, we will share your comments with our management team to review this with staff. Thank you for helping us improve, we hope to host you again in the near future.
Excellent food. Prompt service. Energetic staff. Good vibe. Cool historical building.
Awesome place and gets better every time I come back. Thank you for keeping it authentic
Thank you Anthony for appreciating our authenticity! We appreciate your kind words and look forward to having you return in the future :)
Great service. I come back for the staff as much as the food. Both are great
Thank you GregAndJonas! This means so much to us and we will share your kind words with our staff! We look forward to having you return :)
We were put into the basement room even though there was space on the upper floors. There was a very large group beside our table, which made if very loud, whereby it was difficult to hear people across our table. Ambience downstairs is very poor; not a lot of thought has been put into making the space comfortable and aesthetically pleasing. Food average - had one of the pizza's - definitely not one of the better pizza's I have tasted in Toronto.
Hi PeterC, thank you for your feedback. The Cantina Wince Cellar, where you were seated, is booked privately for larges parties quite regularly and we're disappointed to read that you did not enjoy it. Please know a manager is always on duty to help if you are not happy with your seating. We hope you consider returning to experience what majority of our guests do. Thank you and have a nice day!
Amazing food and great service
Thank you for your review on food and service! We look forward to having you return in the future :)
I've been to Terroni many times but we didn't have a good experience this last time. The service was mixed (the waiter brought only 2 wine glasses for 3 people at the table, it took a long time to get service at the bar while we were waiting for our table). The food was good though.
Hi SlowEater, thank you for mentioning you enjoyed to the food. We will share your review with our management team to review proper service with our staff. Thank you and have a nice day!
Great location good value and well prepared Italian cuisine
Thank you for your review on food and location! We hope to see you back at Terroni on Adelaide soon :)
The apps came out before our drinks arrived. The food wasn’t hot.
Hi there, thank you for your review. We apologize for the lapse in service. Please know a manager is always on duty to assist guests with immediate needs or concerns. They could have avoided you leaving feeling the way you did. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the food and service majority of our guests experience. Thank you and have a nice day!
Beautiful restaurant. Great food
Thank you for your 4-star review! We hope to see you again in the future.
Great place with good food and ambience> I would highly recommend this place.
The food was delicious as always but considering we were a party with auto Grat included I wish the server was more attentive and nicer
It was a beautiful restaurant with multiple floors, very busy but the ambience was wonderful in this historic building.
I have to say that we ordered our food and it literally came out in 5 minutes.. apps, mains and dessert.. almost feeling like I was being rushed .. I no sooner finished and I was already served the next item.
The server was amazing, very attentive and informative.
Overall a great restaurant. The food was very good, and pricey.
Hi nells, thank you for your review. Terroni Adelaide is located in a historical building which was the York County Court House and it served as the Toronto city court from 1852-1900. We will share your service comments with our management team and chef. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we hope to see you in the near future!
We were on the 2nd floor - very cool vibe and lots of energy; our server Shelby was great and the food was delicious! Lots of groups celebrating Birthdays.
Hi JohnM, thank you for your review! We will share your kind words with Shelby and our Chefs as they will greatly appreciate this. We hope to see you back at Terroni soon :)
Excellent service. The food was delicious!!! I recommend it 100%. I will come back
Thank you VeronicaZ for your kind words on food and service. We look forward to your return :)
The atmosphere of the restaurant before every table was filled was lovely. Once it was filled it was quite noisy. I suppose it was the DJ playing music loudly that contributed to that as well.
We were a group of seven and we were upstairs in the large group seating area for dinner. It took 30 minutes to have our order taken and 45 minutes to even get a basket of bread. Our drink order came after our appetizers which was about an hour after we arrived to our table. Our server had too many very large tables to serve and she couldn’t be an effective server. That was very disappointing because our family was out for dinner to entertain a guest from Calgary and it reflected badly on us and our choice of restaurant.
My food was good but the 2 people who ordered the grilled calamari were disappointed because it was charred and bitter. By the time the appetizers came we were very hungry and they just ate it but in hind sight it should have been sent back but again the server was no were to be found and she didn’t check in on how the food was for the entire time we were there which was 2 3/4 hours. The longest dinner out for us ever!
The building the restaurant is in has character and is charming. How about more wait staff?! I would not have another group dinner out at this restaurant.
We waited 35 minutes for our server to come and take our drink orders. She never came so we went to the bartender. Once we expressed our frustration at the delay, our server responded appropriately. We were seated on the upper level which felt like a giant banquet hall but not as nice. In the end, the food was good and we left relatively happy.
Hi there, thank you for your 4-star review and feedback. We will share your comments with our management team. We hope you will consider returning again in the future. Thank you and have a nice day!
Always a great experience and meal at Terroni's! I do wish that a pizza cutter had come with the pizza, it was a bit difficult to cut.
Hi SaraB, thank you for your review and kind words. We serve our pizzas the traditional Italian way: uncut. however we do provide all our customers with a fork and serrated knife to cut their pizzas as they please and with ease! We hope to see you back at Terroni soon, have a nice day!
I have been dining at various Terroni locations for years, and have never been disappointed in the level of service and food quality. A friend of mine recently moved downtown and asked to meet for dinner at any restaurant that I would recommend. I brought her to Terroni and she was just as impressed with the food as well as the warm and attentive service. BTW I highly recommend the grilled calamari.
Hi WinnieW, thank you so much for the kind words. Reading reviews like this mean a lot to us as we go through great efforts to provide guests with the best quality of ingredients and positive service experience. We hope to see you back at Terroni soon. Have a nice day!
It was our third or fourth time to terroni and it’s quickly becoming a staple for us. SO delicious every time and absolutely to die for. It was really odd to be seated at a table basically right on top of another table though, essentially a 8 top broken into a four and two two-tops with about 3” between each table. We didn’t mind because we were in and out for a quick bite after getting back into town, but we could tell the girls beside us were uncomfortable with the closeness which made us uncomfortable. If this would have been a special occasion or we were looking to talk rather than eat and get out it would have been a huge disappointment.
Excelente restaurante y comida, ruido un poco fuerte para poder conversar
Went during NYE and an unexpected issue came out where table next to me had an incident with individual barfing everywhere. It got into my jacket and shoes. I was able to get my shoes cleaned except my jacket. Jason the manager said he will take care of my dry cleaning. Contacted him via email and never got any communication back. Was asked to pay for partial of dinner price too. Given no choice, I had to rate a 1 star due to no resolution
Hi SteveC18, after a review with management, we have been made aware of the infant baby who was ill sitting nearby. The manager that visited your table addressed the food items in question (which was taken off the bill), provided an additional gift card and offered to take care of your dry cleaning. After the busy holiday season, he was off for 3 days, hence the delayed response to your email. We apologize for this incident however, a sick baby was beyond our control.
The pizza was soggy in the middle and pasta was al dente, but not all - seemed like cooked not all at once for the same portion
Hi KiraP, thank you for your review. We will be sharing your comment with our Chef. Please know that a manager is always on duty to assist guest with immediate concerns. We hope you will consider returning again in the future to experience what majority of our guests do. Thank you and have a nice day!
Went on New Years. Table was a half late being setup. No silver ware. Plates disheveled. Table for 6 people was way to small.
Amazing food. Music was a little loud though but defiantly will return.
Thank you mels for your 5-star review. We will share your comments regarding music with our management team. We hope to see you back at Terroni soon, have a nice day.
The only problem I had is a reading menu. It's because I am not too young and need brighter light. I used the phone light.
Thank you for the 5-star review KatharineG! We hope to see you back at Terroni soon :)
Wonderful and delicious as always!! Love the adelaide location and service!
Thank you for this wonderful 5-star review, we really appreciate the kind words. We hope to see you again soon :)