Need to book at 9:00 AM?Other great restaurants with availability.
Azure Restaurant @ the Intercontinental Toronto Centre
Food was amazing and as well was our server. But I’ve come here multiple times and this time we got put in the basement. It wasn’t horrible but we felt so in the way of everyone and it was hard to have a relaxing dinner. Other than that it was fantastic
The staff was amazing!! Such a fun date night! The dessert was fantastic!
Great food as always. Server was a bit abrupt but perhaps just a busy lunch hour.
Awesome place and gets better every time I come back. Thank you for keeping it authentic
Great service. I come back for the staff as much as the food. Both are great
We were put into the basement room even though there was space on the upper floors. There was a very large group beside our table, which made if very loud, whereby it was difficult to hear people across our table. Ambience downstairs is very poor; not a lot of thought has been put into making the space comfortable and aesthetically pleasing. Food average - had one of the pizza's - definitely not one of the better pizza's I have tasted in Toronto.
Hi PeterC, thank you for your feedback. The Cantina Wince Cellar, where you were seated, is booked privately for larges parties quite regularly and we're disappointed to read that you did not enjoy it. Please know a manager is always on duty to help if you are not happy with your seating. We hope you consider returning to experience what majority of our guests do. Thank you and have a nice day!
Amazing food and great service
Thank you for your review on food and service! We look forward to having you return in the future :)
I've been to Terroni many times but we didn't have a good experience this last time. The service was mixed (the waiter brought only 2 wine glasses for 3 people at the table, it took a long time to get service at the bar while we were waiting for our table). The food was good though.
Hi SlowEater, thank you for mentioning you enjoyed to the food. We will share your review with our management team to review proper service with our staff. Thank you and have a nice day!
Great location good value and well prepared Italian cuisine
Thank you for your review on food and location! We hope to see you back at Terroni on Adelaide soon :)
The apps came out before our drinks arrived. The food wasn’t hot.
Hi there, thank you for your review. We apologize for the lapse in service. Please know a manager is always on duty to assist guests with immediate needs or concerns. They could have avoided you leaving feeling the way you did. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the food and service majority of our guests experience. Thank you and have a nice day!
Beautiful restaurant. Great food
Thank you for your 4-star review! We hope to see you again in the future.
Great place with good food and ambience> I would highly recommend this place.
The food was delicious as always but considering we were a party with auto Grat included I wish the server was more attentive and nicer
It was a beautiful restaurant with multiple floors, very busy but the ambience was wonderful in this historic building.
I have to say that we ordered our food and it literally came out in 5 minutes.. apps, mains and dessert.. almost feeling like I was being rushed .. I no sooner finished and I was already served the next item.
The server was amazing, very attentive and informative.
Overall a great restaurant. The food was very good, and pricey.
Hi nells, thank you for your review. Terroni Adelaide is located in a historical building which was the York County Court House and it served as the Toronto city court from 1852-1900. We will share your service comments with our management team and chef. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we hope to see you in the near future!
We were on the 2nd floor - very cool vibe and lots of energy; our server Shelby was great and the food was delicious! Lots of groups celebrating Birthdays.
Hi JohnM, thank you for your review! We will share your kind words with Shelby and our Chefs as they will greatly appreciate this. We hope to see you back at Terroni soon :)
Excellent service. The food was delicious!!! I recommend it 100%. I will come back
Thank you VeronicaZ for your kind words on food and service. We look forward to your return :)
The atmosphere of the restaurant before every table was filled was lovely. Once it was filled it was quite noisy. I suppose it was the DJ playing music loudly that contributed to that as well.
We were a group of seven and we were upstairs in the large group seating area for dinner. It took 30 minutes to have our order taken and 45 minutes to even get a basket of bread. Our drink order came after our appetizers which was about an hour after we arrived to our table. Our server had too many very large tables to serve and she couldn’t be an effective server. That was very disappointing because our family was out for dinner to entertain a guest from Calgary and it reflected badly on us and our choice of restaurant.
My food was good but the 2 people who ordered the grilled calamari were disappointed because it was charred and bitter. By the time the appetizers came we were very hungry and they just ate it but in hind sight it should have been sent back but again the server was no were to be found and she didn’t check in on how the food was for the entire time we were there which was 2 3/4 hours. The longest dinner out for us ever!
The building the restaurant is in has character and is charming. How about more wait staff?! I would not have another group dinner out at this restaurant.
We waited 35 minutes for our server to come and take our drink orders. She never came so we went to the bartender. Once we expressed our frustration at the delay, our server responded appropriately. We were seated on the upper level which felt like a giant banquet hall but not as nice. In the end, the food was good and we left relatively happy.
Hi there, thank you for your 4-star review and feedback. We will share your comments with our management team. We hope you will consider returning again in the future. Thank you and have a nice day!
Always a great experience and meal at Terroni's! I do wish that a pizza cutter had come with the pizza, it was a bit difficult to cut.
Hi SaraB, thank you for your review and kind words. We serve our pizzas the traditional Italian way: uncut. however we do provide all our customers with a fork and serrated knife to cut their pizzas as they please and with ease! We hope to see you back at Terroni soon, have a nice day!
I have been dining at various Terroni locations for years, and have never been disappointed in the level of service and food quality. A friend of mine recently moved downtown and asked to meet for dinner at any restaurant that I would recommend. I brought her to Terroni and she was just as impressed with the food as well as the warm and attentive service. BTW I highly recommend the grilled calamari.
Hi WinnieW, thank you so much for the kind words. Reading reviews like this mean a lot to us as we go through great efforts to provide guests with the best quality of ingredients and positive service experience. We hope to see you back at Terroni soon. Have a nice day!
It was our third or fourth time to terroni and it’s quickly becoming a staple for us. SO delicious every time and absolutely to die for. It was really odd to be seated at a table basically right on top of another table though, essentially a 8 top broken into a four and two two-tops with about 3” between each table. We didn’t mind because we were in and out for a quick bite after getting back into town, but we could tell the girls beside us were uncomfortable with the closeness which made us uncomfortable. If this would have been a special occasion or we were looking to talk rather than eat and get out it would have been a huge disappointment.
Excelente restaurante y comida, ruido un poco fuerte para poder conversar
Went during NYE and an unexpected issue came out where table next to me had an incident with individual barfing everywhere. It got into my jacket and shoes. I was able to get my shoes cleaned except my jacket. Jason the manager said he will take care of my dry cleaning. Contacted him via email and never got any communication back. Was asked to pay for partial of dinner price too. Given no choice, I had to rate a 1 star due to no resolution
Hi SteveC18, after a review with management, we have been made aware of the infant baby who was ill sitting nearby. The manager that visited your table addressed the food items in question (which was taken off the bill), provided an additional gift card and offered to take care of your dry cleaning. After the busy holiday season, he was off for 3 days, hence the delayed response to your email. We apologize for this incident however, a sick baby was beyond our control.
The pizza was soggy in the middle and pasta was al dente, but not all - seemed like cooked not all at once for the same portion
Hi KiraP, thank you for your review. We will be sharing your comment with our Chef. Please know that a manager is always on duty to assist guest with immediate concerns. We hope you will consider returning again in the future to experience what majority of our guests do. Thank you and have a nice day!
Went on New Years. Table was a half late being setup. No silver ware. Plates disheveled. Table for 6 people was way to small.
Amazing food. Music was a little loud though but defiantly will return.
Thank you mels for your 5-star review. We will share your comments regarding music with our management team. We hope to see you back at Terroni soon, have a nice day.
The only problem I had is a reading menu. It's because I am not too young and need brighter light. I used the phone light.
Thank you for the 5-star review KatharineG! We hope to see you back at Terroni soon :)
Wonderful and delicious as always!! Love the adelaide location and service!
Thank you for this wonderful 5-star review, we really appreciate the kind words. We hope to see you again soon :)
My first time to this location. They seated us quickly and was very nice. The room had everyone packed in there like sardines. You couldn’t fit another chair in there if you tried. Everyone sits next to each other at large tables. I didn’t like this. It was too crammed and loud for me. Waitress was nice but she was busy. But everything ordered from wine to dessert came extremely fast. Almost too fast but we were hungry so that was good. If you want a nice, relaxing and easy going dinner, this isn’t your place. The wine was great and pizzas were scrumptious. I would have loved another one. I couldn’t decide on the pasta. The menu is very overwhelming with way too many choices. I picked a pasta dish last minute and I did not like it. Just wasn’t my thing. It was ham and tomatoe sauce. The pappardelle one was delicious. The bolognese was too salty. Desserts were just ok. I’d go back but only get pizza as you can’t go wrong with that, or try a different pasta and cross my fingers. Overall it was good, but I prefer the queen st west location.
Hi AnnaC, thank you for your 4-star review and feedback. Our intentions are never to make you feel rushed. Please know a manager is always on duty to assist guests with immediate needs or concerns and would be happy to help you. We hope you consider returning in the future for your next authentic Italian meal. Thank you and have a nice day!
Was a great meal and our server was delightful!
Thank you for your feedback and 5-star review. We are happy to read you enjoyed your time at Terroni. We hope to welcome you back in the near future :)
Valiety of gluten free menus!
Had a great time with my girlfriends!
Hi Chacha, we do our best to accommodate dietary restrictions and over the years have been able to create a mini gluten free menu which has be well received by many of our guests. We're happy to read that you enjoyed it. We hope to see you back at Terroni soon!
I’ve been here a few times before and it has always been great, however this time was disappointing.
Service was extremely slow. Even though our server was busy, it felt like she made other tables a priority. She never once apologized for anything. It took her 10 mins just to come ask if we wanted water. We waited another 10 mins before she came to take our order yet she still hadn’t brought the water yet. My food was great however my friend’s bolognese was extremely bland.
In the end I asked for a takeout container and the bill; she came back with our food packed 10 mins later so I asked for the bill again and it took her another 15 mins to bring it.
Ambience was really nice though
Hi there, thank you for your positive feedback regarding the food and ambience. We will address the service issue with our management team. We hope you will not allow this to overshadow the positive experiences you have had with us. Thank you and have a nice day!
Food and service ok but restaurant very noisy. No coat check.
Hi there, thank you for your review. Terroni on Adelaide offers two coat check areas where our host desks are. We will share your comments with our management team. We hope to see you again at Terroni in the future. Have a nice day!
the food was very good. waiter was very attentive and fast. excellent service from the bartender named Tom
Thank you SteveA, we will share your compliments with Tom and our management team. We hope to see you back at Terroni on Adelaide soon!
Amazing food , great service !!!! I enjoyed my dinner so much and such great value for the authentic quality
Hi ChristinaD, thank you so much for this wonderful review and appreciating the authenticity and quality we offer. Reviews like yours make our day! We look forward to seeing you back in the near future :)
Size of seafood especially mussels were very small size. Food was hot enough which was very important. Sauce great, feeling home made.
Cornish hen was a bit rough and sausage texture mushy.
Waiter was very professional and handled tables well.
A bit crowded setting.
Hi VenevaY, thank you for your review. We will share your comments with our Chef and management team. We hope you will consider returning in the future for your next authentic Italian meal! Have a nice day!
Excellent service. Our server checked up on us a few times. Loved our food.
Thank you ImeFoodie for the 5-star review! We hope to see you back at Terroni on Adelaide soon :)
Great family dining experience with my two children, wife, and mother in law.
The service was great. The food was excellent and my daughters loved the desserts.
Hi there, thank you so much for your review. We're so happy to read that you and your family enjoyed your time with us at Terroni. We hope to see you back for your next family outing!
Had a great time at Terroni yesterday! Had our own private area, great wine recommendations, and excellent food and service!
Hi there, thank you for this wonderful 5-star review! We appreciate the kind words and look forward to having you return to Terroni in the near future :)