Stone Brewing World Bistro & Gardens
- Surfaces sanitized between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
- Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
- Contactless payment available
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Waitstaff wear masks
- Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
CHARRED BRUSSELS SPROUTS
crispy pancetta lardons, Pedro Ximenez sherry glaze
Family Style Ribs
3 lbs of St Louis style ribs, creamy coleslaw, smokey bacon baked beans & fresh baked cornbread
YELLOWFIN AHI POKE "NACHOS"
Wonton crisps, marinated cucumbers, scallions, wakame seaweed salad, sriracha mayo, avocado crema
Due to COVID, there are no servers. You have to order everything on an app and they automatically charge you 20% gratuity. Tips are based on service and the only service is a hostess seats you and someone runs out your food. The food was ok but it was lukewarm at best. I would not go back.
I always have a pleasant time at the brewery. I think it would be great to create a non-fried appetizer. Consider a veggie tray. Hummus. Lettuce wraps. ....
The patio area is gorgeous. Worth going just for that alone. The food is delicious and presented nicely. Their house Cab was very nice. The servers have a little attitude and don’t think about things you might need like small plates to share appetizers. You do have to wait for what you ask for but other than that I would definitely go back and recommend it.
My best friends birthday
I was personally disappointed...I had requested shade but was seated at a sunny table. The people in the table next to us took our shade umbrella...I had to ask to be moved to a table in the shade which the male server was accommodating.
Great service. Must make reservations to get a table in under 30 minutes. Although they don’t have individual servers for the each table, they make it work. The service was great as well as the food.
Everything was great except they have digital ordering…….. it has not worked on our last 2 visits. Since their website functions poorly, they should ditch this model. We were all online for 20 to 30 minutes until we finally gave up and gave our order to a manager. (And part of my order did not come)
Good food, adequate service. Time to move away from the QR codes for service.
Best atmosphere. Great service. And delicious food!!
Loved the atmosphere and the ambience. Kids enjoyed themselves. Would definitely come here again.
Very poor service - appetizers came and finished AND beer followed AND then delay for meals- all came at different times and one entree totally forgotten! We are a family of 5 and after a day at Wild AnimalPark- we were exited to try this Escondido restaurant. BUT extremely disappointed. The location in Liberty Station is 100% better. We spoke to a manager and she apologized and did reimburse us for part of the bill. Not a good experience but manager tried her best to compensate
Food was good, although salted and seasoned to entice more beer consumption.
Tables need to be replaced. The surface is sticky and apparently they can't or haven't cleaned that off of them.
This is a beautiful place! But it took long to get seated even though we had a reservation. Also, it took 30 mins for just our drinks to arrive after putting in our drink order.
Hey there! We apologize about the delay in your service - hopefully you will join us again and thank you for the feedback!
No servers was horrible! At least have someone at the table to get you started on how to do the app ordering. I do understand the service industry is struggling after this last year, but this was poorly thought out. No servers but 3 hostesses? With so few workers it was hard to get someone’s attention at times to ask questions. I guess young adults might like this new way, but not the 40 year olds he, too, felt it was not thought through enough. I have no plans on returning if this is the new way.
Back to the drawing board.
Hosts and Servers had to be reminded constantly that we had a special celebration we were doing. The ambience was lovely and clean. The digital ordering through the phones was a nightmare for a large party of people. Food menu was shallow for Covid reasons but we kind of felt we should be moving on from that by now.
Overall there are some issues that need to be addressed before the Bistro is up to the standards we are all used to from them.
Hey here - thank you for the honest feedback and hopefully you will join us again!
Amazing. Food and drinks were great. Attentive staff.
Thank you so much, Joey!
Love the outside sitting... pleasant and friendly atmosphere!
Thank you so much, Jon!
Had a great time dining here but had to order via app which made it a bit inconvenient.
Hey Ken - thank you for the feedback and hopefully we will see you again!
Beautiful atmosphere and ambience. Food and beverage was excellent. Employees were efficient and friendlt
An absolutely perfect environment to relax over a beer, some wine, or a cocktail and enjoy some food, too!
Kitchen mistakes on menu request for sauce on side and spice, 2 dishes returned. Burger over cooked. Below average quality food and menu selection. Beer was good and garden was nice. Would not be interested in returning or recommending.
I did not like the feature where you hold your i-phone onto the label on the table.
I was the host, yet do not own such a cell phone; I was planning to pay with cash. I had to ask my guest to use his, then reimburse him with cash for the total amount. That way my guest knew exactly how much I had paid -- not so good!
Very nice garden, there was a live band playing really good music. The food and beer were great!
Thank you, Jorge!
Very difficult to get service.
I didn’t like having to order off an app and not having a server. Without a server the experience loses the personal aspect and makes it harder to specify changes.
The food was good and came out quickly, but without a server it just wasn’t the same.
I’m sure the app confuses people who are less tech savvy, good thing my daughter was there to help me.
Thank you, Louis!
Very nice time at Stone but the blackened fish on my salad was very salty :(
Love the setting and all the other food was outstanding.
Not a fan of the new virtual ordering process and would like to see some changes to the menu for more options.
Thank you, Olivia! We will certainly let our kitchen know about the saltiness - thank you for the feedback and hopefully, we will see you again!
I love coming here and appreciate how kid friendly it is! I do miss the amazing servers but getting used to the app :)
Thank you, Jenn - hopefully, you and the kiddos will be back!
Almost cancelled our reservation after reading other reviews. But, we kept it. The food and the beer were awesome. Highly recommend for that. However the app required to order is horrible, very badly done and very difficult to figure out. The servers were nice but just could not make up for that ordering app. We had requested an inside table, could not get one so sat outside which was not wonderful considering the heat.
We will not be back unless that ordering process changes and we can sit inside and truly enjoy the food and drink and experience.
While Stone Brewery has been a go to in the past in Escondido, I was disappointed with the menu. Each time I go the menu gets smaller, less choices and presentation of my impossible burger was less than thrilling. $15 for a burger and a small cup of potato chips. Disappointing.
I would still recommend to friends because the restaurant ambience is enjoyable.
We had friends in from out of town, wanted to go to Stone. Food, drink and service were all good even tho it was a busy Friday night. I was pleasantly surprised! French dip and tacos were the top picks of the night.
Came here based on pics and other reviews. Was hesitant about app based service, and rightfully so. While the SDCSO helicopter flying overhead looking for a suspect didn't help the seating situation (can't blame Stone for that), we felt detached from the brewery, in general. Finally gave up our outdoor seats for two at the bar. Got one "hello" from a bartender, and that's it. Not a single "can I get you anything?" the nearly 30 minutes we sat there. Finished our beer and left. We regretted the experience, considering we had driven well over an hour to get there. We won't be back.
Great garden, great food, amazing beer...a good value for sure
Thank you so much, Terri!
Great assortment of beer choices. Good menu choices as well. Rib platter and beef dip sandwich were excellent choices. It was a weekday and service was prompt.
I know we have Covid19 we are dealing with, however the app ordering is awful. Your staff is very nice and helpful but app order really distracts from the ambiance of the dining experience, and once you receive your order you never see a server again. I had to get up 3 times to find someone for salad dressing, napkins, and a to go box. :(
Great ambience, food, and service. The only problem with my latest experience was with the ordering system they now have in place. Their app is very inefficient to order and pay. There have been a handful that we’ve had to deal with in the past year because of COVID and I personally have never had such a bad experience with any of them except for Stones.
Hey there - thank you for your honest feedback! We understand that our new system can be a challenge to get used to, but hopefully, you can give us another shot!
Cold food. Too salty. Cold food after sending it back. Warm water, no ice. No service. Really, no service. You order yourself on your phone, and have to text them for anything else. Great beer.
Hey Ben - Thank you for the honest feedback and we truly apologize for your less than stellar experience. If you are interested, I'd love to talk to you more about your time with us - if you respond with your email address I'd be more than happy to reach out! All the best, Zoe
We usually really like Stone, but last night was pretty mediocre. Food was good but not amazing, or even great. The new service protocol leaves a lot to be desired. It feels excessive to tip 15% to someone who just dropped your food off and ran. Kids' Arnie Palmers were bland and very watered down. We are disappointed at having dropped $100 on mediocrity.
On the other hand, my beer. Was super fresh, which is always nice.
Hi there! Thank you for the honest feedback - we take all comments to heart and will continue to make each experience better for our guests!
Love the atmosphere. Make sure you make a reservation as there is no option for you to seat yourself now even in the open garden area.
They have no servers now. You order yourself digitally and the food and drinks took a very long time.
20 minute wait for a beer.
Bummed that they have changed so much.
Hey Karri, thank you for the feedback!
The QR ordering system is cumbersome, distracting and annoying. We asked for a server to take our orders because we spent far too long trying to navigate the smart phone ordering system rather than visiting with old friends.
Maybe this system is fine for the hip but we won't be back so long as this ordering system is in place. Too bad as we've been going to Stone Escondido for years and love the gardens.
I did not like that I have to pay by credit card and determine the tip when I order on my phone. I wanted to pay cash. Our appetizer never came and the food distributer (there are no servers) that brought our food said she was going right back into the kitchen to get it and never came back. We had to flag down a manager to take it off the bill. the food was very mediocre at best.
Hi Eileen - thank you for your honest feedback and we deeply apologize for your less than stellar experience. While we strive to give the best service even with our new contactless ordering, sometimes we fall short. If you are interested, I'd love to hear more about your experience if you'd like to drop your email address I'd be happy to reach out! All the best!
Stone Brewing World Bistro & Gardens offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (760) 294-7866.
Stone Brewing World Bistro & Gardens is rated 4.3 stars by 5519 OpenTable diners.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.