Saddle Creek Woodfired Grill

4.5
369 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
With a chef inspired menu, the fare ranges from smoked salmon, gourmet pizzas baked in a wood fired oven, to USDA Choice steaks grilled over hickory and oak. We also serve 2-inch thick pork chop, roasted prime rib, and tender sea bass served over jasmine rice. The menu is versatile and features a number of signature appetizers, salads and sandwiches. A children's menu is available for diners aged 10 and under. The decadent desserts include the rich and creamy Pots de Crème, Crème Brûleé and Chocolate Falls Cake.
The atmosphere is based on an old Montana lodge, and contributes to the comfortable atmosphere. The stone and wood interior, large fireplaces and high ceilings create a cozy, yet open, dining area. Off the intimate bar area is a counter where guests can sit and watch the wood fired oven. In the bar, specialty martinis can be enjoyed while wine enthusiasts can sip a glass chosen from our extensive list.
What 369 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.6
service
4.5
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
90% of people would recommend it to a friend
5
4
3
2
1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
EC
1 review
Dined on May 12, 2019
Overall 4food 5service 4ambience 5

It was amazing. We went on Mother's Day, so we knew things would be crowded and slow, but overall the whole experience was very nice. Would definitely go back again.

Saddle Creek Woodfired Grill
Responded 5 days ago

Thank you for the 4-star review, Emily! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your meal Sunday. We can't wait to see you again. Next time the atmosphere will likely be a bit more relaxed, haha!

Report
Helpful
KC
Little Rock
1 review
Dined on May 12, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

We go every Mother’s Day and it never disappoints. But even though the food was fantastic, like always, our waitress, April, was the highlight! My 16-month old son was very cranky and uncooperative so at one point she scooped him up and took him to see the big buffalo mount and he was captivated by it the rest of lunch. He kept wanting her to hold him and she was so sweet to him and took great care of us. Thank you, April!

Saddle Creek Woodfired Grill
Responded 5 days ago

Wow, Kristin! Thank you so much for your kind words. April is truly an amazing person and she completely embodies our values here at Saddle Creek. I'm tremendously pleased that you had such a nice time on one of our craziest days of the year, and I hope you'll come back during the week and ask for April so she can take great care of you again!

Report
Helpful
SM
Fayetteville
24 reviews
Dined on May 4, 2019
Overall 2food 1service 4ambience 4

While we enjoyed the friendliness of our server on a busy Saturday night, we were very disappointed in the quality of our steaks and alcoholic beverages.

We ordered the ribeye steaks for which I don’t mind a little extra fat due to the cut of meat, but these steaks were terribly gristly and not trimmed well at all. A little bit of extra prep work could have made the steak much more enjoyable. The steak should have never eft the kitchen looking the way it did.

As for our drinks, we ordered manhattans and wild have expected a dark cherry on the bottom of the glass, but found none. That shouldn’t be a special request but a standard ingredient.

With so many options around North Little Rock these days, we really felt like we made a bad call coming to this restaurant.

Saddle Creek Woodfired Grill
Responded on May 8, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Scott. I'm very disappointed to hear about the poor quality of your meal. Like you said, people have a lot of options regarding where to dine out, and we want to make sure people are rewarded when they choose us. I will make sure to share this with our Kitchen and Bar staff so that we can make the necessary improvements to ensure we don't let this happen again. I hope you will give us another chance to impress you, I promise we will not waste it.

Report
Helpful
RM
Mississippi
1 review
Dined on May 4, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

The food, service and ambiance were all incredible.

Saddle Creek Woodfired Grill
Responded on May 7, 2019

Thank you so much for the 5 stars and the kind words, Ray. The staff works very hard to provide a wonderful dining experience and I hope you will keep coming back to enjoy it. See you soon!

Report
Helpful
RH
Washington DC
1 review
Dined on May 3, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 3ambience 5

Food and atmosphere was great. Service was a little slow even though they weren’t busy but still wasn’t bad and the server was very polite. We were sitting behind the hostess and she kept popping her gun and blowing bubbles. She also was playing and flipping her hair, right above our table which didn’t make the experience any better.

Saddle Creek Woodfired Grill
Responded on May 6, 2019

Thank you very much for the detailed feedback, Ray. I'm really glad to hear that the food and atmosphere was so wonderful during your visit, but I'm disappointed that your service wasn't what you'd hoped for. We will work on that and make sure we improve. I'm pretty upset to hear about the host situation, however. The behavior you described is unacceptable, and I apologize on behalf of myself and the staff member involved. Thanks again for leaving feedback, we will be working hard to improve.

Report
Helpful
D
Little Rock
23 reviews
Dined on April 21, 2019
Overall 5food 4service 5ambience 5

Overall it was wonderful! However both of our steaks (one medium and one medium well) were undercooked. I returned my filet and it came back just right. My husband brought his home and will reheat for lunch so it was all fine. A manager came over to check on us because we sent something back, apologized and treated us to dessert.
I must say that I am so glad that you made Elsie’s in the ceiling, seat cushions and carpet. It looks so much better.
We live Saddlecreek and the ability to make reservations.

Report
Helpful
JS
Little Rock
1 review
Dined on April 21, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Service was very good and so was the food. We have always enjoyed dining at Saddle Creek.

Report
Helpful
CM
1 review
Dined on April 21, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Saddle Creek always dependable and always good. The service is the best. Friendly atmosphere and the food is outstanding, always!!

Report
Helpful
Q
1 review
Dined on April 18, 2019
Overall 1food 2service 2ambience 1

After making reservations for my wife, daughter, and myself for my daughter's 17th birthday more than a week in advance, we were seated at a completely oversized booth in the bar area right next to the "staff table". The restaurant was pretty much empty and we were placed next to a bunch of off-duty employees (who our bartender/server sat with while taking care of us). They were having a grand old time and were not afraid to curse and cut-up and be so loud that we had trouble carrying on a conversation. I did speak with the matre'd, who was unsuccessful in resolving the situation by either moving us or them.

The food might have made up for the ambience, except the steak, the salmon, and the chicken were all overcooked, dry, and pretty much flavorless. So much so that I sent my entire plate back and did not accept a replacement. Side note: a manager never came to check on us, even after sending back food.

Overall, this was a horrible experience for our family event and we plan to actively avoid this restaurant in the future.

Most definitely an experience

Saddle Creek Woodfired Grill
Responded on April 28, 2019

Thank you very much for the detailed feedback, Quin. The experience you had in our restaurant is completely unacceptable, and I will make sure to speak with the parties involved to ensure that nothing like this happens again. It sickens me to hear how completely we failed to provide a pleasant meal for you and your family on such a special occasion for you all. If you never come back I completely understand. If you do decide to give us another shot, I promise we will not squander it again.

Report
Helpful
LG
St. Louis
1 review
Dined on April 6, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 4ambience 4

Great food and service. Pleasantly surprised with the ambiance. The garlic butter served with the bread is dynamite! And the Blt salad was amazing!! I would love to find a recipe for this. This place would definitely be recommended to friends and family for a not too expensive steak.

Saddle Creek Woodfired Grill
Responded on April 15, 2019

Thank you so much for the kind words, Lori! I'm very pleased that you had such a wonderful time here. The staff works very hard to make sure every meal is perfect, so it means a lot to hear that enjoyed it so much you would recommend us to your friends and family. If you keep coming back, we MIGHT share some of our BLT secrets with you...See you soon!

Report
Helpful
L
Little Rock
4 reviews
Dined on March 30, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

We had a wonderful evening at Saddle Creek, the food was excellent, my steak was cooked to perfection, my wife had salmon, she said it was delicious. Our server was outstanding !

Saddle Creek Woodfired Grill
Responded on April 2, 2019

Thank you so much for the 5-star review, Lumpy! I'm really glad that you had such a wonderful dining experience with your wife and friends. It means a lot to us that people can come here and enjoy a relaxing meal with great company. We know there are many places to choose from, so when you choose us we don't take that for granted. I hope you'll come back on your next date night; might I recommend our half-price wine special on Mondays? See you soon!

Report
Helpful
A
Las Vegas
1 review
Dined on March 30, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Greg is the best! Wonderful food as always! Love this place!

Saddle Creek Woodfired Grill
Responded on March 31, 2019

Thank you, Ashley! I'm really pleased that you have a consistently great time here. It's important to us to deliver consistently at a high level. Thanks for the opportunity to brag on Greg, he really is amazing! See you again soon!

Report
Helpful
SP
1 review
Dined on March 22, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Wondeful food and service without televisions and noise. The music was great. Thanks for a great experience!

Saddle Creek Woodfired Grill
Responded on March 25, 2019

Thank you, Shirley! I'm really glad to hear that you had such a nice time. I hope you'll come back again soon and sit back, relax, and enjoy the atmosphere!

Report
Helpful
d
Little Rock
1 review
Dined on March 11, 2019
Overall 2food 4service 3ambience 3

Only 2 others in there
Didn’t see employees around too much and food took quite a while to get to us. Don’t know if they all took a break together

Saddle Creek Woodfired Grill
Responded on March 13, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Debra. I'm very sorry that your dining experience was substandard. We work very hard to make sure our guests are well taken care of, slow evenings especially, so I regret that we did not come through for you. Normally we are good about executing at a high level, so I hope you will give us another chance to impress you. Thanks again for leaving feedback.

Report
Helpful
PR
Little Rock
1 review
Dined on March 9, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Very nice, relaxing atmosphere. The food is great and the menu selection is great. Service is good. One if my favorite places.

Saddle Creek Woodfired Grill
Responded on March 13, 2019

Thank you for the 5-star review, Paul! I'm glad to hear that you enjoy our atmosphere so much. We work very hard to create an ideal dining environment, and I think you would agree that this is a great place to come have a relaxing and delicious meal. Come see us again soon!

Report
Helpful
OT
Washington DC
1 review
Dined on March 6, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 4

Excellent service!

Saddle Creek Woodfired Grill
Responded on March 10, 2019

Thank you for the 4-stars! I'm very pleased to hear that you were well taken care of during your visit. We deeply appreciate our guests, knowing that there are many competitors you could have chosen otherwise, and I think our customer service reflects that. I'm a little disappointed that the food, value, and ambiance was not enjoyable enough to get that 5-th star, but if you'll keep coming back to enjoy meals here, we will work hard to make sure your next visit deserves 5's across the board!

Report
Helpful
V
1 review
Dined on March 5, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Always great service. Ambiance was right on the money. Their Montana Ribeye was cooked to the perfect Medium Rare temperature.

Saddle Creek Woodfired Grill
Responded on March 10, 2019

Thank you so much for the kind words, Vinny! We strive to provide a complete dining experience, and seeing that you had a 5-star experience in every category makes the hard work worthwhile. I think the Montana is a hidden gem on our menu, that pineapple-soy glaze infuses tremendous flavor! I hope you'll keep coming back and enjoying meals here, we can't wait to serve you again!

Report
Helpful
DK
1 review
Dined on March 3, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

We were out of town and found this restaurant on the hotel's recommended list. We were very impressed. The hostess was very sweet and immediately made us glad we had come. My husband had the sirloin and he is still talking about how good it was. I had the chicken club salad. I requested a few changes to the menu description and they had no problem with my request. Delivered to me just as I asked. Would also recommend the carrot cake, served warm with caramel drizzled over it.

Report
Helpful
OT
Little Rock
19 reviews
Dined on March 2, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Wolf Creek rib eye and the Cheyenne was awesome. Saddle Creek delivers once again a great meal. Spinach dip was good.

Saddle Creek Woodfired Grill
Responded on March 5, 2019

Thank you so much, Anonymous, for the 5-star review!! We work very hard to provide a total dining experience with delicious food and wonderful service, so I'm happy to see that you felt we did a fantastic job. Thank you for the compliment on the consistency as well. With so much competition out there, it's very important to us that guests be able to trust that they'll have a great time here every time they come in. Keep coming back and we will keep working hard to provide a wonderful meal!

Report
Helpful
OT
Washington DC
1 review
Dined on March 1, 2019
Overall 3food 4service 4ambience 1

The walls and ceiling were in need of repair.

Saddle Creek Woodfired Grill
Responded on March 3, 2019

Thank you for the review, Anonymous. We are in the process of updating our building, but I apologize that we still have quite a ways left to go. From your scores it seems like the dining experience was positive, so I am glad to see that. I hope you will come back again in the future and see the progress we've made on the building, and enjoy another tasty meal!

Report
Helpful
OT
Northern MI
5 reviews
Dined on February 22, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Was late to the reservation made, still had a short wait to be seated, Thank you very much!!!
Excellent service by all staff we encounter. April was Superb! Like the 'southern' courtesy & hospitality.
Excellent variety with the menus, generous portions, food was DIVINE!!!

Saddle Creek Woodfired Grill
Responded on February 24, 2019

Thank you so much for the kind words, Anonymous! We really strive to provide our guests with a wonderful dining experience, complete with amazing service and delicious food and drinks. April is one of our best when it comes to giving our guests the confidence to sit back, relax, and just enjoy their meal in total comfort. Honestly she's just flat out amazing, and I think you would agree! I hope you will make a habit of joining us for dinner, we can't wait to serve you again!

Report
Helpful
OT
Little Rock
5 reviews
Dined on February 15, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Good & dark candle ambiance... perfect setting... got the filet.. excellent medium cook@

Saddle Creek Woodfired Grill
Responded on February 17, 2019

Anonymous, I couldn't agree more with what you said. Thank you for coming in to dine and thank you for the great review. We can't wait to have you again!

Report
Helpful
OT
Little Rock
5 reviews
Dined on February 14, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Excellent customer service & food!

Report
Helpful
SA
1 review
Dined on February 14, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

We really enjoyed this place. Amazing service, food, and atmosphere.

Saddle Creek Woodfired Grill
Responded on February 24, 2019

Thank you, Susan! I'm really happy that y'all enjoyed your Valentine's Day meal here. The staff worked really hard to make sure everything went perfectly, so I look forward to sharing your compliments with them. I hope you'll keep coming back, even if it is a bit of a drive for you. We cherish our guests and I promise any effort you have to make to get in here will be more than worth it once your dining experience begins. See you again soon!

Report
Helpful
SC
1 review
Dined on February 14, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

We arrived a few minutes late for our reservation, but was greeted immediately and seated within 5 minutes. The ambiance was amazing and our waitress was outstanding. We will definitely return.

Saddle Creek Woodfired Grill
Responded on February 17, 2019

Shauna, thank you so much! I'm really pleased to hear the good feedback from Valentine's Day. It's an important day for us, but more importantly it's an important day for our guests! We really work hard to provide a lovely dining experience, and I can't wait for y'all to come back so we can deliver at a high level again! See you soon.

Report
Helpful
DC
Little Rock
1 review
Dined on February 14, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

It was busy and crowded but still very nice for Valentine’s Day. We really had a nice time!

Saddle Creek Woodfired Grill
Responded on February 17, 2019

Thank you for the 5-star review, Dan! Yes it was pretty packed in here Thursday night, but I'm very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful dining experience. The staff put a lot of work into making that night into a success, so I'm happy to share your compliments with them. Come back again soon!

Report
Helpful
OT
1 review
Dined on February 14, 2019
Overall 5food 4service 4ambience 4

Valentines Day dinner. More crowded than normal which was probably the reason for the extra noise.

Saddle Creek Woodfired Grill
Responded on February 17, 2019

More crowded indeed! This Valentine's was our busiest yet, and I'm glad to see that you had a 5-star experience that evening. Things are usually a bit more relaxed after the holidays, so we look forward to seeing you for your next date night!

Report
Helpful
WC
1 review
Dined on February 14, 2019
Overall 4food 5service 4ambience 3

The food was excellent, the back room where we sat was to dark. Had other tables using their cellphone light to see the menu

Saddle Creek Woodfired Grill
Responded on February 24, 2019

Thank you for the 4-star review, Windy! I'm very happy that you enjoyed your meal! It can get a bit dark in the restaurant, so I appreciate your feedback so we can try to address that better. I hope you'll come back again soon to enjoy another wonderful steak!

Report
Helpful
OT
Little Rock
1 review
Dined on February 14, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 4ambience 5

We asked for a table near the fireplace and were accommodated. The service was great and the food was prepared just as we asked.

Saddle Creek Woodfired Grill
Responded on February 24, 2019

Thank you very much for the 5 stars! Our tables by the fireplace are perfect for a romantic date, or a cozy dinner with friends. Please come back again soon and we'll keep the fire goin' for ya!

Report
Helpful
KE
Little Rock
6 reviews
Dined on February 14, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Valentines Day
Service and food were both excellent.

Saddle Creek Woodfired Grill
Responded on February 17, 2019

Thank you, Kevin! The staff really put in a lot of work to make Valentine's Day a wonderful experience for our guests. I'm thrilled that you had a great time, and I can't wait to share your compliments with the staff. Keep coming back and we'll keep delivering at a high level!

Report
Helpful
MF
Little Rock
1 review
Dined on February 14, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Excellent service!!

Saddle Creek Woodfired Grill
Responded on February 24, 2019

Thank you, Michael! We really stress to our staff to provide a complete dining experience, which includes amazing service and excellent food. I'm really glad you got to experience that! We hope you'll come back again soon and let us take great care of you!

Report
Helpful
AB
1 review
Dined on February 13, 2019
Overall 3food 2service 5ambience 4

The steak was OK. Tasted like a chain steakhouse. Chicken was really good. Both of us were very sick after eating there though.

Saddle Creek Woodfired Grill
Responded on February 17, 2019

Allen, I'm sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with your meal. We put in a lot of effort into our food, from the quality we order to the care we put into preparing it, so I'm disappointed to hear that yours was just an average dining experience. Please come back again soon and I think you'll be very pleased that you did!

Report
Helpful
KG
1 review
Dined on February 8, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Great service. Wonderful food. We will be back as it was a great experience.

Saddle Creek Woodfired Grill
Responded on February 17, 2019

Keith, thank you so much! We believe in delivering a total dining experience, and I'm pleased that you felt we nailed it with 5 stars. We can't wait to see you again!

Report
Helpful
DG
Little Rock
1 review
Dined on February 5, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Yes dining there several times, We have always enjoyed Saddle Creek Woodfired Grill.

Saddle Creek Woodfired Grill
Responded on February 9, 2019

Thank you for the 5-star review, Dan! It's very gratifying to hear that we have been consistently delivering a wonderful dining experience for you. The staff works very hard and we love it when people feel they can come for a consistently delicious meal. Keep coming back and we will keep impressing you!

Report
Helpful
SA
Atlanta
6 reviews
Dined on January 25, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 3

Ordered filet medium rare and it came out very rare. Didn’t check if it was cold on inside but looked raw. Wait for it’s return was a little too long but at least it was cooked correctly the second time.

Saddle Creek Woodfired Grill
Responded on January 29, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, SeaAgri. I regret to hear that we undercooked your steak on your visit. Thank you for allowing us to correct our mistake, I'm pleased that we were able to make that right. We like to nail things on the first try, but when we don't we want to be accountable for that! Keep coming back and I think you'll discover that we normally deliver at a high standard. Thank you, again for the review.

Report
Helpful
TB
Washington DC
1 review
Dined on January 19, 2019
Overall 5food 4service 4ambience 4

The ladies had a wonderful evening out, Good Food, Good Service & Good Fun.. Definitely would recommend.. Tee B

Saddle Creek Woodfired Grill
Responded on January 21, 2019

Thank you so much for the kind words, TeeB! It makes me so glad to hear that you and your friends had a wonderful time here. We work really hard to provide a great dining experience, so I can't wait to share your words with the staff. Keep coming back and we will keep working hard to make sure you love it!

Report
Helpful
OT
Little Rock
4 reviews
Dined on January 12, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Saddle creek is always an excellent dining experience. My wife and I were able to have our two adult children with us as well as two great friends!

Saddle Creek Woodfired Grill
Responded on March 10, 2019

Thank you very much for the 5-stars, Anonymous! It really means a great deal to us that you would bring in your friends and family to enjoy a meal here. We take your trust in us as a serious responsibility to deliver an amazing dining experience, and I hope that shows. Keep coming back and bringing your loved ones with you to enjoy a delicious meal and each others' company. See you again soon!

Report
Helpful
X
Little Rock
5 reviews
Dined on December 31, 2018
Overall 4food 5service 3ambience 3

The food was delicious, loved the special New Years menu!

Saddle Creek Woodfired Grill
Responded on January 9, 2019

Thank you, Xts13 for coming in to celebrate the New Year with us! We were very proud of our special menu this year, and I'm glad you thought it was tasty. Keep coming back on your special occasions and romantic dates and we will keep providing a wonderful dining experience!

Report
Helpful
OT
1 review
Dined on December 31, 2018
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Great food great atmosphere great service!

Saddle Creek Woodfired Grill
Responded on January 9, 2019

Thank you for the 5-stars, Anonymous! The staff and I are extremely grateful for your kind words. Come back and see us again soon!

Report
Helpful
DH
1 review
Dined on December 31, 2018
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

The go to place for my Wife. Took her there for her birthday and had a delicious meal with great service as well as a delicious dessert to top off the evening.

Saddle Creek Woodfired Grill
Responded on January 9, 2019

Thank you for bringing your wife in for a 5-star meal, DavidH! It sounds like she has pretty good taste (haha!), and you're a smart man for bringing her here. We love it when people come here to celebrate! Our crew puts a great deal of work into creating a wonderful guest experience, so it means a lot to the staff and I that folks enjoy dining here on their most special occasions. If you two aren't members of our Birthday Club, make sure to sign up next time you're here! See you soon.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
10