Ruth's Chris Steak House - Tyson's Corner

4.5
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
1664 Reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Looking for a reservation? Call us at (703) 848-4290 and we will do our best to accommodate you.

Ruth's Chris Steak House in Vienna, VA serves the finest USDA Prime beef available, broiled at 1,800° and served on 500° plates, so your steak stays hot, juicy and delicious from first bite to last. Enjoy our New Orleans-inspired appetizers, USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature side dishes and homemade desserts. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth’s Chris’ genuine hospitality. So whether you’re a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining and offsite catering may be arranged.

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

A love like yours calls for more than just one day of celebration. Join Ruth’s for Valentine’s Week and treat yourselves to our multi-course Porterhouse dinner for two or indulge in a decadent classic like Surf & Turf, available February 7-16, 2020.

Friday, February 14, 2020

What 1664 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.4
service
4.4
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
AM
Washington DC
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall4food5service3ambience5

As always, the steak was absolutely amazing, but our group was somewhat disappointed with the service. It took a very long time for our waiter to take our order after presenting us with the menus, and although all four individuals in our party ordered the filet mignonette without the mushroom sauce, two of us received filets with sauce. When we pointed out the error, our waiter asked those two individuals, “are you allergic to mushrooms?” implying that if not, they should just eat the filets with mushroom sauce. We found that to be rude and beside the point. To his credit, two filets without sauce were brought out shortly afterwards, but the experience just wasn’t the typical level of excellent service we usually expect and at Ruth’s Chris.

CF
Washington DC
6 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Great food, good service restaurant week provided great value. Thank you for participating.

B
Washington DC
25 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The food, ambiance and service is always great. Izzie was wonderful as usual.

S
Washington DC
4 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall3food4service2ambience3

We went for restaurant week, so the experience was probably altered by a higher influx of customers as well as a more systematic preparation of meals. The food - although pre-prepared and served on very hot plates, tex-mex franchise style - was tasty. The wait staff seemed annoyed as if forced to be there. Very slow and inattentive service. We weren't given a wine list, and they couldn't find one for us, so they brought us a handful of menus asking us to take them apart to see if the wine list was hidden behind the restaurant week additional pages. We also ate half the dinner with a dimmer light because our candle was out. I feel attention to detail was nonexistant when preparing for restaurant week, and it fell as though the clients coming in for this event were snubbed as a lower class of customer.

E
Washington DC
2 reviews
Dined 4 days ago
Overall5food4service5ambience4

We ordered from the Restaurant Week menu. It was excellent - one of the best such offerings we have had. And the service was very pleasant - not rushed like we have found at other restaurants during Restaurant week.

ME
Washington DC
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall2food2service3ambience2

I love Ruth's Chris, and have been do tons of different locations - all are normally wonderful. Our experience here was less than the norm, and I'm not sure if that has to do with restaurant week or what. The food was average, and the dessert tasted old. The noise level was extremely high. It was really odd. We was very disappointing.

ST
Washington DC
2 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5food4service5ambience4

Great place, great food, excellent staff! We look forward to returning soon!

c
Washington DC
3 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5food4service5ambience5

The food tasted good and was well presented. However, I asked for my filet to be medium well done and it came medium rare. Due to time limitations on my part did not have time to send back and instead exchanged it with my husband whose steak came cooked more.

OT
Washington DC
1 review
Dined on January 11, 2020
Overall3food3service3ambience4

Fully expect to pay top dollar here but family style sides @ 10 each is pretty bad. The servings were very small.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Tyson's Corner
Responded 7 days ago

We appreciate you writing about your recent visit with us. Guest satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us. We'd like to learn more. Please consider sending us your contact information, including a phone number, so that we may directly address your concerns. Thank you!

Report
PS
Washington DC
54 reviews
Dined on January 11, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Always a great experience. Our server Patrick was outstanding!

WJ
New York Area
8 reviews
Dined on December 25, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Food was great, service was great and they handled our group of 8 well. We will be going back for sure.

BO
Washington DC
6 reviews
Dined on December 25, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Our Christmas dinner was delightful and delicious, just expensive.

NR
1 review
Dined on December 25, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Everything was FABULOUS - we will go next year!!!!

M
Washington DC
5 reviews
Dined on December 24, 2019
Overall3food3service3ambience4

Our server was not very good. We ordered 2 glasses of wine before we ordered our appetizers but it came after the appetizers were served. I know the place were busy because it’s Christmas eve, and we come here every year of Christmas eve, it’s our family tradition. We never had this bad service in any Ruth’s Chris, and I think this was our fourth or fifth times in this location. My daughter said her steak was not even hot inside and you can tell because the butter on top was not even melted. We told the server but my daughter refused to get another one because she was hungry. We didn’t get our meal after an hour and our drinks were not refilled in timely manner. Someone came to our and apologized about the food because we told the server about it. They didn’t charge my daughter’s steak. But we have been coming to Ruth’s Chris so many times and never had bad service and bad food. Never expected a bad service and bad food in this kind of restaurant, my expectations are very when it comes to Ruth’s Chris, so disappointed. And also I did not know that the place allows dog (not a service dog).

MZ
Washington DC
5 reviews
Dined on December 24, 2019
Overall3food4service1ambience3

Food was wonderful, but the service was atrocious. 20 minutes to fill our drink order after we were seated. Server tried to “sell” us dessert when they were included in the 3 course meal special.

Worst experience ever at a Ruth’s Chris and it all came down to service. Managers take note

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Tyson's Corner
Responded on December 27, 2019

Many years ago, Ruth Fertel founded our great company based on the most hospitable service and a genuine affection for everyone. Today, all of our team members directly or indirectly serve our guests the way Ruth Fertel always did, with the greatest respect and gracious hospitable service. As such, hospitality is a source of great pride for our company. Please consider sending us a private message with your contact information, including a phone number. Thank you!

Report
O
Washington DC
15 reviews
Dined on December 24, 2019
Overall3food3service3ambience4

I would recommend Ruth's Cris on the basis of past experiences more than this recent experience. I don't know if it was due to the fact that it was Christmas Eve and was full or if it's trending this way. After inquiring, our two side dishes arrived when we were nearly done with our entrees and were lukewarm. We were offered free dessert which was a nice gesture however it took so long to arrive we were nearly done with our cappuccino. The food itself was pretty good but the timing and the temperature of the side dishes drove me from 4 stars to 3. I've had great experiences here and at other locations in the past so I'll call it a fluke and try again.

OT
Washington DC
1 review
Dined on December 24, 2019
Overall4food4service3ambience3

Service was not what we are used to there!

OT
Washington DC
1 review
Dined on December 24, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

They accommodated my family beautifully considering we were such a large crowd (17.) I appreciate the attentiveness of the wait staff, the delicious food and the ambience. It made our Christmas truly special.

T
Washington DC
2 reviews
Dined on December 20, 2019
Overall4food5service4ambience5

Overall, greats experience

OT
Washington DC
1 review
Dined on December 20, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Thank you !!! Wonderful people and experience

K
Jacksonville
2 reviews
Dined on December 14, 2019
Overall2food3service1ambience4

We did not have a good experience and will probably won’t return to this location. It took 20 mins for the server to notice our table and get our drink order. 30 mins after that no drinks were brought to us and no one took our dinner order. We told another waiter that we have been ready to place our order. Another waitress takes our order. When the food comes not even once a server asks how our meal was. The steak was a bit overcooked. We had to ask another waiter again to bring us the bill. What a disappointing experience!! We do not recommend this place and wish we spent our special celebration somewhere else.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Tyson's Corner
Responded on December 19, 2019

Kevin, thank you for your candid review. We hold ourselves to the highest brand standards for both food quality and service we wish we'd made a better impression. So we can learn more, please consider sending us your contact information, including a phone number. Thank you!

Report
B
Washington DC
7 reviews
Dined on December 14, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Great for a special date or moment. Friendly staff and great food. :)

MT
Washington DC
7 reviews
Dined on December 13, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Exceptional service and food. I love the ahi tuna!

V
Tampa
46 reviews
Dined on December 4, 2019
Overall4food3service5ambience4

I am generally a Ruth Chris fan, but this meal wasn't up to the usual standards. Had the Classic menu. Caesar salad was good, ribeye had lots of silver skin through the steak. Made the meat less than enjoyable

MV
Washington DC
10 reviews
Dined on November 25, 2019
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Good spot for quiet business discussion.

OT
New York Area
1 review
Dined on November 23, 2019
Overall2food3service3ambience3

Was ok. Steakhouses ARENT really my thing

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Tyson's Corner
Responded on November 26, 2019

We appreciate you writing about your recent visit with us. Guest satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us. We'd like to learn more. Please consider sending us your contact information, including a phone number, so that we may directly address your concerns. Thank you!

Report
OT
Washington DC
140 reviews
Dined on November 23, 2019
Overall2food5service1ambience4

Our waiter had zero personality. We had to request a cocktail and after our salads were served, we had to request bread and butter. Certainly not the service we are a costumed to at Ruth’s Chris. Very disappointing.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Tyson's Corner
Responded on November 26, 2019

Please rest assured that in this Ruth's Chris, as well as all others, our intention is to provide the highest and finest quality with regard to both food and service, not to mention hospitality - much like Ruth would have done herself. Please reply to us directly, or private message us with your contact information, including a phone number, so that we can further address your concerns. We hope you will give us another chance. Thank you!

Report
LF
Washington DC
2 reviews
Dined on November 16, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The staff and food was wonderful. Definitely recommend going to this location to all.

OT
Washington DC
2 reviews
Dined on November 10, 2019
Overall3food4service3ambience3

Went for Birthday. Overall main entree were good however the service for price point was underwhelming and frankly I expected more the money. Also dishes trays were left out and waiters service stations were not well kept. Dessert was subpar as creme brûlée was too thick and cold and strawberry shortcake was fair and nothing special.

For the money paid, I expected more on the service and finer details of the entire diner and dining experience

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Tyson's Corner
Responded on November 13, 2019

We appreciate you celebrating with us, but regret hearing your experience was less than perfect. Would you please private message us and share more about your experience? Please include your contact information and phone number. We would welcome the chance to make things right.

Report
F
Washington DC
10 reviews
Dined on November 9, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We took my parents to Ruth's Chris Steak House for their 87th and 84th birthdays. The staff left a birthday card on the table with confetti. The waiter told them happy birthday when he approached the table. They were given a small cheesecake and candle at the end of dinner. They were treated extremely well. The food was outstanding. Thank you very much Ruth's Chris Steak House for giving my parents a beautiful evening!

GC
Washington DC
5 reviews
Dined on November 7, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Food was great as was service.

OT
Dallas
2 reviews
Dined on November 5, 2019
Overall3food3service2ambience3

The service seemed very deliberately slow. Our full party arrived by 6:15 and we did not leave until 8:15. Granted there were 7 of us but the time spent there seemed excessive.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Tyson's Corner
Responded on November 10, 2019

Thank you for your candid review. Please rest assured that in this Ruth's Chris, as well as all others, our intention is to provide the highest and finest quality with regard to both food and service, not to mention hospitality - much like Ruth would have done herself. Should you wish to discuss your concerns in greater detail, please send us a message with your contact information. Thank you!

Report
OT
Washington DC
3 reviews
Dined on October 27, 2019
Overall1food2service1ambience1

The service was terrible. For some reason, as a family, we were seated in bar area. First of all, the bread offered never came until we asked again. We are pretty certain it went to table behind us. We ordered a multiple entrees and sides. The food was mediocre for Ruth’s Chris’. The waiter asked if we needed boxes. We responded yes, but we waited over 10 minutes and he never returned. We had to ask another server who apologized and offered free dessert. We ordered 2 desserts and the creme brûlée came out ice cold. Not made fresh and certainly not warm/hot. Sent it back and another came out, a little warmer but again not fresh. The creme had congealed. It was a terrible experience all around. Not sure again what has happened to the standards of Ruth’s Chris’, but we were very disappointed in our milestone birthday meal.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Tyson's Corner
Responded on October 29, 2019

Thank you for your honest comments. We are sorry to hear that you had a less than favorable experience. Your feedback is very important to us and essential for our growth, not only at this location but also as a brand. We would like to speak with you further and do what we can to make things right. If this is of interest to you, please send your contact information, including a phone number, to us in your response. Thank you!

Report
n
Baltimore
54 reviews
Dined on October 27, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Went here with customers prior to going to Nat's World Series game. Ruth's Chris food and service are always reliably good. Would go back in a heart beat!

OT
Washington DC
6 reviews
Dined on October 21, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Birthday dinner for my wife

OT
Washington DC
1 review
Dined on October 20, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

It was a group that had not eaten together in years. Nice to talk and catch up

GF
Washington DC
6 reviews
Dined on October 19, 2019
Overall4food3service4ambience2

We were seated towards the back of the restaurant near the party room. The people in the party room kept leaving the door open and were being quite loud. It was quite annoying. We mention this to the waitstaff, and they said there was nothing they could do about it. By the end of dinner we knew more about a guy trying to pick up his co-worker than anyone should. We will stick with Morton’s.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Tyson's Corner
Responded on October 29, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. This is certainly not how we wanted your visit to go. We'd like to learn more -- please consider emailing us directly with your contact information, including a phone number. Thank you!

Report
M
Washington DC
15 reviews
Dined on October 18, 2019
Overall3food1service3ambience3

This place has gone down hill. For a Friday night at 7:30 there were four customers at the bar and maybe six tables in the dining room. My Ribeye was ‘Grey’ in color, fatty, and flavorless. Tasted like a cut of meat from Food Lion. We had dinner at the bar at The Capital Grill Thursday night, the place was packed and the Ribeye was one of the best I’ve had. Many other Ruths’ Chris are excellent however Tyson’s is lacking which is sad.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Tyson's Corner
Responded on October 22, 2019

Our goal is to provide only the best food and service to each and every guest. We truly appreciate your feedback because it helps us improve. So that we can make things right, please send your contact information in a private message and please include a phone number so we may speak to you directly. Thank you!

Report
OT
Washington DC
45 reviews
Dined on October 18, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Grill to Perfection!

OT
Washington DC
1 review
Dined on September 28, 2019
Overall1food1service1ambience4

I have been dinning at various Ruth CHRIS locations and had dinned at Tysons for more than 5 times, and this is the only time that made me not wanting to go back ever again. I alway have ribeye steak and it just tasted very different this weekend, and the waiter throughout the meal never came to check on us how the food was and only came to give us the check. Not going back again.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Tyson's Corner
Responded on October 1, 2019

Thank you for your candid review. We strive for the highest brand standards in terms of quality, service and atmosphere. We would welcome the opportunity to earn back your business. Please send your contact information, including a phone number, to us as a private message so we may speak to you directly. Thank you!

Report

Tweets by Ruth's Chris Steak House - Tyson's Corner