Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to Main Content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United States
  3. Atlanta / Georgia
  4. Atlanta
  5. Downtown

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Centennial Park

3.9
3.9
2546 Reviews
$31 to $50
Steakhouse
Your first visit will tell you why serious steak lovers around the world choose to dine at Ruth's Chris Steak House. Ruth's Chris is acclaimed world-wide for its USDA Prime Midwestern beef - aged to perfection, broiled at 1800 degrees to lock in the corn-fed flavor and served the signature Ruth's Chris way ... SIZZLING. Chilean Seabass, a mouthwatering Ahi Tuna, crab cakes and lamb are equally as outstanding. You'll also enjoy New Orleans inspired appetizers like Barbecued Shrimp and Mushrooms Stuffed with Crabmeat. Salads, vegetables and potatoes are generous enough to share. And, to complement your dining experience select a sumptuous wine from Ruth's Chris' award-winning wine list that boasts over 200 select vintages. Top it all off with a delectable Ruth's Chris dessert - like the Warm Apple Crumb Tart or the Chocolate Sin Cake. Stunning views of Centennial Olympic Park, too. This is one big, thick juicy experience that is sure to excite all your senses.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Booked 62 times today
Experiences are available.

Order delivery or takeout

Other options

  • Order online
  • Logo image for Postmates
  • Logo image for Uber Eats
Private dining

Private dining

Book your next event with us

View details

Additional information

  • Dining style

    Fine Dining

  • Cuisines

    Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

  • Hours of operation

    Dinner Served Nightly Mon–Thu, Sun 4:00 pm–10:00 pm Dinner Fri, Sat 4:00 pm–11:00 pm

  • Phone number

    (404) 223-6500

  • Payment options

    AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

  • Dress code

    Business Casual

  • Catering

    It will be our pleasure to host your next party, meeting or banquet. To learn how, just visit us at: http://ruthschris.net/private-dining/

  • Private party facilities

    Featuring USDA Prime steaks, served with the signature sizzle and legendary hospitality, private dining at Ruth’s Chris is synonymous with refined taste, exceptional service and top-notch cuisine. Conveniently located in downtown Atlanta, Ruth’s Chris can accommodate groups from 10-300 guests.

  • Private party contact

    Carlie Florence: (678) 686-0709

  • Neighborhood

    Downtown

  • Cross street

    Centennial Olympic Park Dr.

  • Parking details

    Valet - $7 (up to 3 hours) with Validation. Also available - Nearby Paid Public Parking.

  • Public transit

    A short walk away from CNN Center, Philips Arena, the Georgia World Congress Center, the Georgia Aquarium, the World of Coca-Cola and the Georgia Dome.

  • Entertainment

    ATLANTA MAGIC THEATER SATURDAY NIGHTS AT THE EMBASSY SUITES Click the link below for details: https://www.atlantamagictheater.com/ RUTH'S HOUR Join us for Ruth’s Hour and experience Ruth’s Chris Steak House at prices that sizzle with savings. Daily from 4:00 PM – 6:30 PM. Click the link below to view the menu: http://ruthschris.net/menus/ruths-hour-menu-atlanta-centennial-olympic-park-ga/

  • Additional

    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Experiences

  • Caymus TasteMaker Dinner

    $125.00 per person

    Oct 12, 2022 only
    Celebrate the Wagner family and their acclaimed portfolio of wines at this exclusive event. Explore the menu and reserve your spot today! Amuse-Bouche: Annie’s Chicory Salad with Italian vinaigrette paired with Emmolo Sauvignon Blanc First Course: Pan-Seared Sea Scallop with lobster sauce paired with Mer Soleil Chardonnay Second Course: Smoked Pork Belly with red cabbage & apple slaw paired with The Walking Fool Red Blend Third Course: Filet with Rosemary Charred Wild Mushrooms with zucchini and twice-baked potatoes paired with Caymus Cabernet Sauvignon Fourth Course: Mocha Espresso with vanilla bean Chantilly cream served with Coffee & Tea **Price does not include tax and gratuity.

Popular dishes

What 2,546 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

3.9
3.9 based on recent ratings
  • 4.1Food
  • 4Service
  • 4Ambience
  • 3.6Value

NoiseModerate

Sort by

Filters

  1. b

    birthday

    Little Rock

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined 1 day ago

    overall5food3service5ambience5
    Dana was a great server! 👍 The dessert menu could be updated! Other than our distaste for our dessert it was a wonderful experience, as always!
  2. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Atlanta

    3 reviews

    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined 2 days ago

    overall4food3service4ambience4
    The lamb chops were amazing but really small and the creamed spinach was not good this time.
  3. CO

    CONSTANCEW

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 3 days ago

    overall5food5service4ambience5
    Everything was wonderful service was a little slow had ordered a drink after dinner but the bar was slow and we did not get it we were going to the Elton John concert our waitress apologize that was my only issue
  4. TF

    TrevorF

    Atlanta

    5 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    5 reviews

    Dined 3 days ago

    overall3food3service5ambience4
    Food was mediocre at best. Had to ask if the mashed potatoes were made from powder?Service was good, but not sure I will be rushing back.
  5. P

    Patty

    Atlanta

    6 reviews

    5.0

    6 reviews

    Dined 3 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Great experience!

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Centennial ParkResponded 2 days agoPatty, thank you for your review! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience! Your patronage is greatly appreciated, and we look forward to serving you another 5-star meal in the future! Warm regards, Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations

  6. MA

    MichelleA

    Manitoba

    3 reviews

    1.0

    3 reviews

    Dined 4 days ago

    overall1food1service1ambience3
    Our steak (cowboy ribeye) to be medium Rare. Everything (the entire meal) was awful. The steak came nearly well done. Au gratin Potatoe casserole dish was lule warm with very solid chunks of potatoes (not quite cooked through), cold asparagus spears with absolutely cold hollandaise (which when I asked our server about it she told me it was suppose to be cold!) and our lobster tail was not cooked. I took a big bite and spit it out! It was wet and rubbery. Raw!! Not to mention that the butter was also cold. We spoke to the manager and although he was accommodating and wanted to make it better, our server was awful. They cleared the table and started over. The second time around it was much better. but the steak seemed to be seared only on one side and the butter for our lobster tail was still cold. Our server came to us while we were eating and asked if we thought we might want anything else, like dessert? We hadn’t even finished dinner. This is definitely NOT the best steakhouse around! Would Not go back or recommend it to others.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Centennial ParkResponded 2 days agoThank you for your candid review, Michelle. I'm definitely disappointed your meal did not live up to our standards or your expectations. While I'm glad our team worked to correct the issues for you, I understand this does not erase the problems to begin with. I'm sorry we failed to live up to our reputation of providing the best steak house experience, period. Please feel free to reach out to me directly if you'd care to discuss further. Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations (864) 248-1723

  7. CM

    ChristopherM

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 17, 2022

    overall3food3service3ambience2
    The food was just okay at best. And having to look into a hotel lobby while eatting definitely takes away from the experience while your trying to have a nice dinner. The steak was a little to charred the only thing that really saved the meal was the sides. Kinda wish I just ordered sides to go and then went and sat in the park. The view would of been better.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Centennial ParkResponded 5 days agoThank you for your candid review, Christopher. I'm disappointed your recent dining experience fell short of your expectations. While some areas of our dining room do have visibility of the hotel lobby, other areas do not. In the future, please let us know if you'd like to be seated at a different table and we will always do our best to accommodate your request. I hope you'll consider giving us another chance to make a great impression in the future. Stephanie Tobben, Director of Marketing

  8. CF

    CheriF

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 16, 2022

    overall4food3service5ambience2
    Not sure when the classic chopped salad was changed, but it was excellent before-it was awful and bitter this time. So sad 😞. The lobster bisque was tasty although a little salty this time. Steaks and sides were great.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Centennial ParkResponded 5 days agoThank you for your feedback, Cheri. Our signature chopped salad recipe hasn't changed and has always included some bitter greens in the mix, but it sounds like for whatever reason it wasn't to your liking this time. I will be sure to share your comments about the soup, salad, steak and sides with our culinary team so they may strive to provide you with an even better meal on your next visit. Hope you'll join us again soon! Stephanie Tobben, Director of Marketing

  9. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Greensboro

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on September 16, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    We were celebrating my love's birthday. The drinks and food were really good. He really enjoyed his birthday dinner.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Centennial ParkResponded 5 days agoThank you for the five star review and for choosing to celebrate your love's birthday with us! I sincerely appreciate your high praise, and I know I speak for the whole team when I say we hope you'll join us for another top notch dining experience soon. Stephanie Tobben, Director of Marketing

  10. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Unspecified

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 14, 2022

    overall3food3service4ambience4
    Ruth's is always a favorite however this was a poor experience at this location. The sides were all fine but the main attraction, the Steaks were not cooked properly. Your a steakhouse you should be able to cook steaks properly.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Centennial ParkResponded 5 days agoThank you for taking the time to share this feedback. While I'm glad Ruth's Chris has always been a favorite, I'm disappointed that your recent experience fell short of your expectations and our highest brand standards. As you suggest, we are steakhouse and we pride ourselves on serving perfectly cooked premium steaks to our guests. I know we can do better, and I hope you'll give us another chance to make a great impression in the future. Stephanie Tobben, Director of Marketing

  11. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Tallahassee

    9 reviews

    3.0

    9 reviews

    Dined on September 13, 2022

    overall3food3service3ambience4
    Our waitress was Dana- not everything that went south was her fault but the fact that my Water glass was empty and never refilled is all her. I even turned it on its side after about ten minutes to get her to notice it was empty and she never did pick it up even after cleaning all of the dishes off and placing leftovers in a to go box- that on its side water glass stayed there on the table all by itself - so tell me she didn’t notice it and make it her goal to leave it there and never offer me more water. Brussel sprouts hard - not cooked through! Steak not cooked as ordered- when it came back part of it was over cooked while the rest was correct. Premium prices should accompany premium food and service. Very disappointed!

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Centennial ParkResponded on September 14, 2022Thank you for your candid feedback. Outstanding food, service, and value are things that we normally accomplish with ease. There are no excuses for the poor quality food and service you received. I can only say how terribly sorry I am that your experience here was such a disappointment. I would love to personally apologize and discuss your visit in further detail. Please feel free to give me a call at your convenience. Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations (864) 248-1723

  12. C

    Cruss

    Las Vegas

    8 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    8 reviews

    Dined on September 13, 2022

    overall4food5service2ambience5
    I took a couple clients here. Not from the Atlanta area. I dine at min once a week at my local place. The service was the worse I’ve ever had at any Ruth Chris. Never was able to order dessert after 25 minutes wait. One client got up and asked 2 times to be help and I got a look from the waiter. I couldn’t get refills on my ice tea. Food was excellent like always, I still left a $50 tip but the waiter deserved nothing. You’re paying not only for excellent food here you expect excellent service. By far the worse service from any Ruth Chris and I’ve been to many locations many times.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Centennial ParkResponded 5 days agoThank you for choosing to dine with us during your visit to Atlanta. As someone who clearly is familiar with the Ruth's Chris experience, I'm disappointed that we fell short of your expectations and our own brand standards for exemplary service. While I know this won't change your impression, rest assured that I will use this review to remind our team about the importance of service and hospitality to ensure we do better moving forward. Stephanie Tobben, Director of Marketing

  13. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 11, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    We went to celebrate our anniversary. There server was awesome!! The food was great definitely get the stuffed mushrooms and cheesecake!!

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Centennial ParkResponded on September 13, 2022Thank you for your review! I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your celebration and that you were wow-ed by both our food and service. I'll be sure to pass your kind words of praise on to the team! We look forward to welcoming you in for another meal soon! Happy Anniversary!! Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations

  14. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Chicago

    2 reviews

    vip
    1.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on September 11, 2022

    overall1food1service3ambience2
    The food was so bad. Also, It took me asking for a server after 30 minutes of sitting down. The couple next to me said be prepared to be here 2 hours.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Centennial ParkResponded on September 13, 2022Thank you for your candid review. I’m disappointed to hear that the food and timing of your meal did not live up to your expectations. Our prime steak and high quality menu items are what we're known best for, & I do apologize that we didn't deliver on that reputation. I would value the opportunity to speak with you further about your reservation and personally apologize. Please feel free to give me a call at your convenience. Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations (864) 248-1723

  15. DS

    DanaS

    New Orleans

    2 reviews

    2.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on September 11, 2022

    overall2food2service3ambience4
    Worse Ruth Chris I’ve been to. I ordered and my son, my stuff chicken came out 20 minutes after the rest of the food. Needless to say i didn’t want it anymore and my son had finished eating.. But hey maybe because of the saints and falcon game they were over worked.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Centennial ParkResponded on September 13, 2022Thank you for your review, Dana. I'm definitely disappointed to know that your recent visit to our restaurant fell short of our standards. While game days are very busy days in downtown Atlanta, you should still receive the service & meal that you would expect from us. I value guest feedback & would love the opportunity to speak with you & personally apologize. Feel free to give me a call at your convenience to discuss further. Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations (864) 248-1723

  16. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Las Vegas

    5 reviews

    vip
    1.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on September 11, 2022

    overall1food4service1ambience1
    Poor service and slow. Waited 45 minutes with only bread and water. No sense of urgency by both servers and managers. Heard the same from two other tables. 8:45pm reservation and we actually got our salads over an hour later. Unsatisfactory. We’ve been to many Ruth’s Chris. This is by far the worst. Friend KT staff but not up to the job.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Centennial ParkResponded on September 12, 2022Thank you for your candid review. I'm definitely disappointed to know that your recent visit to our restaurant fell short of our standards. There are no excuses for the extensive delays you experienced during your meal. I value guest feedback & would love the opportunity to speak with you & apologize personally. Please feel free to give me a call at your convenience to discuss further. Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations (864) 248-1723

  17. KB

    KarenB

    Atlanta

    8 reviews

    5.0

    8 reviews

    Dined on September 7, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    We went to a wine tasting and dinner at Ruth Chris by Daou wines. It was a special dinner which consisted of several courses including an appetizer and dessert. The food was absolutely incredible and the service was impeccable. Prior to dining we had a chance to visit the bar and have a glass of wine. The bar staff was very friendly and welcoming. The whole Ruth Chris experience was excellent!

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Centennial ParkResponded on September 9, 2022Thank you for the high praise, Karen! I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the DAOU wine dinner! Make sure to check out the rest of the TasteMaker dinners we have planned at our location. We would love to have you join us at another one of our events! All the best, Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations

  18. WW

    WarrenW

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 4, 2022

    overall4food5service5ambience5
    I had a reservation for 8:30. I arrived and was told I had to wait 15 minutes before I could be served. A reservation for 8:30 should be a reservation for 8: 30.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Centennial ParkResponded on September 6, 2022Thank you for the feedback, Warren! Timeliness is an important aspect of our service, though there are oftentimes uncontrollable variables that can cause delays in seating, especially on a busy Saturday night. But I will still be sure to discuss prompt seating with our host staff. Please don't hesitate to reach out if we can do anything else for you, and we hope to have you visit again in the future! Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations (864) 248-1723

  19. SL

    ShaneL

    Tallahassee

    9 reviews

    2.0

    9 reviews

    Dined on September 3, 2022

    overall2food2service1ambience2
    Very slow service , charged for iced tea refills . Filet was just a terrible cut of meat

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Centennial ParkResponded on September 6, 2022Shane, thank you for your candid feedback. Outstanding food, service, & value are things we normally accomplish with ease. From the slow service to the poor quality steak, there are simply no excuses for all that went wrong. I can only say how terribly sorry I am that your experience here was such a disappointment. I'd love to personally apologize & discuss your visit in further detail. Feel free to give me a call at your convenience. Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations (864) 248-1723

  20. MS

    MikeandSusie

    Atlanta

    38 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    38 reviews

    Dined on September 3, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Our waiter was friendly and attentive. Everything was very good and we look forward to dining again!

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Centennial ParkResponded on September 6, 2022Thank you for your feedback and review, Mike & Susie! Our team can always be relied upon to go above and beyond. I'm thrilled to know that your night was so enjoyable, and I will be sure to pass your gratitude along to the team. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Warm Regards, Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations

  21. AM

    AnthonyM

    Atlanta

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on September 3, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience4
    Ruth's Chris at Centennial is a great location due to its proximity to sporting arenas and downtown Atlanta. The food is excellent and great to experience before events.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Centennial ParkResponded on September 6, 2022Thank you for the 5-star review, Anthony! I'm thrilled to hear that you had a great meal and experience overall before your event. We hope you'll join us again soon! Best regards, Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations

  22. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Atlanta

    4 reviews

    3.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on September 3, 2022

    overall3food3service1ambience1
    We are regulars at Ruth Chris … usually bring business associates with us . Our service was way below standards, water steward got to us one time all night . Had to ask for bread twice .. dirty dishes left on table while we were served .. went with the cowboy special and was not told price until checking out .. ticket dropped off not even in leather holder .. wow management can not be happy No dress code anymore.. usually this is my spot ..

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Centennial ParkResponded on September 6, 2022Thank you for your candid feedback. As you know from your previous visits, outstanding food, service, and value are things that we normally accomplish with ease. There are simply no excuses for all that went wrong. I can only say how terribly sorry I am that this experience here was such a disappointment. I would love to personally apologize and discuss your visit in further detail. Please feel free to give me a call at your convenience. Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations (864) 248-1723

  23. LB

    LynnB

    Jacksonville

    11 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    11 reviews

    Dined on September 3, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience4
    Food took 1 hr to be served

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Centennial ParkResponded on September 6, 2022Thank you for the feedback, Lynn! I'm sorry to hear about the delays with your service, but I am thrilled that you still had a great experience overall! We hope you will come back for another visit soon so we can do even better next time! Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations

  24. LS

    LeeS

    Atlanta

    10 reviews

    4.0

    10 reviews

    Dined on September 2, 2022

    overall4food4service5ambience5
    Service by Emily was outstanding. The steak quality was very good but lower than I expected. The lamb chops were salty. The gumbo and lobster Mac n Cheese were great and made up for the steak and lamb. My first old fashioned was perfect with a single large ice cube; the second had a whole bunch of scooped ice and was therefore too watery a few minutes in…would easily return but with todays inflationary costs of dining, too rich for my budget if other options out there…

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Centennial ParkResponded on September 6, 2022Thank you for your review, Lee! We're glad you were able to join us and would love to earn that 5th star from you on another visit. We appreciate the feedback on how we can improve both the food and beverage quality next time. If there is anything else you would care to discuss, please don't hesitate to reach out. We'll be sure to pass on your praise to Emily! Thank you for joining us, and we hope to see you again! Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations (864) 248-1723

  25. S

    Sandy

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 27, 2022

    overall3food4service2ambience3
    I celebrated my 45 wedding anniversary yesterday at the Centennial Park location. I was a bit disappointed that nothing out of the ordinary was done to help me celebrate this special occasion. They wished me a happy anniversary and that was about it. The service was prolonged. They brought my appetizer before our drinks. It took forever to get our main course. It then took 30 mins to get our dessert by then our coffee was very cold. My other disappointment was the dress code. It clearly states at the hostess station it was enforced.... not the case I thought I was at a fast food restaurant, not fine dining. I have been to the Alpharetta location on several occasions and there is no comparison between the two. Exceptional service and proper attire.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Centennial ParkResponded on August 29, 2022Thank you for your feedback, Sandy. I apologize we didn't do more to recognize your anniversary, as well as for the inattentive & delayed service you received throughout your meal. We pride ourselves on excellent service, & it's disheartening to know we fell short this time. And I will be sure to revisit the dress code with our host team. I'd love to apologize personally, so feel free to reach out if you have a moment. Happy Anniversary!! Megan Cromwell, Dir. of Guest Relations (864) 248-1723

  26. GF

    GregF

    Atlanta

    15 reviews

    4.0

    15 reviews

    Dined on August 27, 2022

    overall4food4service3ambience3
    Birthday celebration, service was mediocre at best, took a while to get drinks and steak was little over cooked.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Centennial ParkResponded on August 29, 2022Thank you for your candid review, Greg. I am glad that your overall experience was a positive one, but hospitable service with a strong attention to detail is one of the standards we strive to focus on. I apologize that the server did not live up to these or your expectations. If you would like to discuss your birthday celebration further, please feel free to contact me directly. Happy Birthday!! Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations (864) 248-1723

  27. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Atlanta

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on August 27, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Incredible

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Centennial ParkResponded on August 29, 2022Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We are glad you enjoyed your visit with us and hope you will join us again soon! Best wishes, Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations

  28. MB

    MelB

    Tampa

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 27, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Just got married, dinner with great friends

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Centennial ParkResponded on August 29, 2022Congratulations, Mel!! Thank you for joining us for your celebration! I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your dinner and that our team helped to make it a memorable night for you and your friends. We hope to welcome you in for another meal soon! Best Wishes!! Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations

  29. h

    happytravels

    Atlanta

    7 reviews

    1.0

    7 reviews

    Dined on August 27, 2022

    overall1food5service1ambience1
    Valet was full? At 530pm. My drink arrived and i said that does not look right as a French 75 is not green nor in a big large wine glass vs a champagne glass. It was super sweet , so I said this is the wrong drink and he said i ordered a French 75. I agree but this is not a French 75. Please take this back and give me a glass of Jordan Chardonnay listed at $23 on menu. Then 3 of us there at table at steak # 1 arrived. 5 plus minutes later other 2 steaks arrived, then we finish our steak and our Side of fries arrived. So not good in terms of waiter managing drink issue and definitely a not Hess that is unacceptable for food arriving all over the place. No offer to comp due to ridiculous timing. Then the bill comes. One he “forgot” to remove the French 75 that was not a French 75. He also charged me $35 for my one glass of wine not $23 as i see now on receipt. SCAMMED us . Will not be returning . I love quality of the food but will not be returning this to this location ever.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Centennial ParkResponded on August 29, 2022Thank you for your feedback. While I'm glad to hear that you enjoy the quality of our food, I'm so disappointed that the quality of the service did not measure up as well. We pride ourselves on attentive, hospitable service, & I apologize that this was not the case. There are simply no excuses for the issues you encountered, & I would be happy to discuss with you further & personally apologize. Feel free to reach out at your convenience. Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations (864) 248-1723

  30. PB

    PamelaB

    Charlotte

    28 reviews

    vip
    2.0

    28 reviews

    Dined on August 27, 2022

    overall2food4service4ambience3
    I have always had wonderful experiences at different Ruth’s Chris locations, but this was extremely DISAPPOINTING. Even though our server Joy was very nice, our food took entirely too long to come out of the kitchen. There was just no excuse for a two hour wait for our meals. With so many other quality steak houses vying for our business, this unfortunately cemented my husband’s resolve to NOT visit another Ruth’s Chris Steak House.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Centennial ParkResponded on August 29, 2022Thank you for your candid review, Pamela. I'm definitely disappointed to know that your recent visit to our restaurant fell short of our standards. Regardless of business levels, you should not have to endure the extensive delays that you did while waiting for your meal. I'm glad Joy took good care of you, but there is still no excuse for your experience. Feel free to give me a call at your convenience so I can personally apologize. Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations (864) 248-1723

  31. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Pittsburgh

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 25, 2022

    overall2food3service1ambience3
    3 hours for dinner is way too long.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Centennial ParkResponded on August 31, 2022Thank you for your feedback! I'm very sorry to hear that our service fell short during your visit. There are no excuses for the extensive delays that you endured. We will certainly address the disorganization and timing issues with our team and management. I would love to personally discuss your visit and apologize. Please feel free to reach out at your convenience! Warm Regards, Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations (864) 248-1723

  32. D

    Darren

    Louisville

    7 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    7 reviews

    Dined on August 25, 2022

    overall4food5service5ambience4
    Great overall experience. Server was excellent, food was prepared on the money! Excellent side dishes too.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Centennial ParkResponded on August 27, 2022Thank you so much for your review, Darren! We are glad you enjoyed your visit with us and hope you will join us again soon! If you have any further feedback, please don't hesitate to give us a call and let us know how we can improve. Best wishes, Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations (864) 248-1723

  33. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Montreal

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 25, 2022

    overall3food2service1ambience4
    Poor service! No manner! Beer was not cold at all Plate was not hot as what Ruth’s Chris promote! Steak quality was not what we expected in Ruth’s Chris Very disappointed

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Centennial ParkResponded on August 25, 2022Thank you for your candid feedback. Outstanding food, service, and value are things that we normally accomplish with ease. There are simply no excuses for all that went wrong…at every turn. I can only say how terribly sorry I am that your experience here was such a disappointment. I would love to personally apologize and discuss your visit in further detail. Please feel free to give me a call at your convenience. Warm Regards, Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations (864) 248-1723

  34. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Indiana

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 24, 2022

    overall2food5service3ambience2
    They must need more employees. The employees were working very hard and busy the entire time, but service was painfully slow.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Centennial ParkResponded on August 25, 2022Thank you for your feedback and review! We're sorry to hear that your visit wasn't five-star worthy. Like many restaurants, staffing levels are a current challenge we're facing, and we are trying to be efficient with the staff we have. But I'll be sure to discuss proper timing with the team and make sure they try to speed things up a bit next time. Feel free to reach out directly if you'd like to discuss your concerns further. Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations (864) 248-1723

  35. J

    Jared

    Indiana

    2 reviews

    2.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on August 24, 2022

    overall2food5service1ambience2
    Food was great, But service was horrible. Took 15 minutes to get water, then additional 45 minutes to get appetizers & our cocktails, and then an additional 45 minutes to get food. We ordered dessert, but had to find another waiter to bring it out to us & thankfully he brought it in a to-go box. Price was not worth the 2.5 hours we spent there.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Centennial ParkResponded on August 25, 2022Jared, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit. I'm glad to hear that your food was enjoyed, but I apologize for the inattentiveness and extensive delays that you experienced throughout service. We pride ourselves on excellent service and it is disheartening to know that we fell short this time. I would love to discuss your visit and apologize personally. Feel free to reach out to mem directly when you have a moment. Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations (864) 248-1723

  36. MK

    MichaelK

    Atlanta

    11 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    11 reviews

    Dined on August 21, 2022

    overall3food2service2ambience3
    Service was very slow if not poor. Seafood tower was very good. Steaks were good. Sides and salads were poor at best.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Centennial ParkResponded on August 24, 2022Thank you for your candid review, Michael. I am definitely disappointed to know that your recent visit to our restaurant fell short of our standards and your expectations. Should you wish to discuss the slow service & inconsistencies with your meal in greater detail, I would encourage you to give me a call at your convenience. I value guest feedback & would love the opportunity to speak with you further. Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations (864) 248-1723

  37. D

    Divinesheena

    Atlanta

    12 reviews

    5.0

    12 reviews

    Dined on August 15, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Great food, great service and nice for a celebration, date night or just a nice dinner.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Centennial ParkResponded on August 16, 2022Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We aim to treat our guests to an amazing dining experience, and it sounds like you enjoyed every aspect of your visit. We appreciate your feedback and hope to treat you to another experience again very soon! Best wishes, Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations

  38. AB

    AliciaB

    Atlanta

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 12, 2022

    overall5food4service5ambience4
    Our server, Kenneth, made our dining experience very enjoyable. He was attentive and helpful.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Centennial ParkResponded on August 15, 2022Alicia, thank you for your feedback and review! Our team can always be relied upon to go above and beyond. I'm thrilled to know that your night was so enjoyable, and I will be sure to pass your gratitude along to Kenneth and the team. We hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations

  39. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Cleveland

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 9, 2022

    overall3food5service3ambience4
    The food was good. Nice location. Had an issue getting a waiter to serve us but once corrected we had an amazing time.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Centennial ParkResponded on August 22, 2022Thank you for reaching out regarding your recent visit. You have our sincerest apologies that your service fell short of our standards. We will be addressing these concerns so we may improve in the future. It is heartening to know that the food and ambiance were excellent, but I would still love to personally apologize for the shortcomings of your visit. If you have a moment, please feel free to reach out to me at any time! Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations (864) 248-1723

  40. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Chicago

    6 reviews

    3.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on August 8, 2022

    overall3food2service3ambience2
    Husbands birthday

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Centennial ParkResponded on August 9, 2022Thank you for your review. I'm definitely disappointed to know that your husband's birthday dinner fell short of our standards. Regardless of business levels, you should still receive the service & meal that you have come to expect from our brand. I value guest feedback & would love the opportunity to speak with you to personally apologize. Please feel free to give me a call at your convenience. Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations (864) 248-1723

Safety precautions

  • Cleaning & sanitizing

    • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
    • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
    • Common areas deep-cleaned daily
    • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
  • Physical distancing

    • Limited number of seated diners
    • Distancing maintained in common areas
    • Extra space between tables
  • Screening

    • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace

FAQs

You can order delivery directly from Ruth's Chris Steak House - Centennial Park using the Order Online button. Ruth's Chris Steak House - Centennial Park also offers delivery in partnership with Postmates and Uber Eats. Ruth's Chris Steak House - Centennial Park also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (404) 223-6500.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Centennial Park is rated 3.9 stars by 2546 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Booked 62 times today
Experiences are available.

Order delivery or takeout

Other options

  • Order online
  • Logo image for Postmates
  • Logo image for Uber Eats
Google Map for Ruth's Chris Steak House - Centennial Park

267 Marietta St., Atlanta, GA 30313

Additional information

  • Cross street

    Centennial Olympic Park Dr.

  • Neighborhood

    Downtown

  • Hours of operation

    Dinner Served Nightly Mon–Thu, Sun 4:00 pm–10:00 pm Dinner Fri, Sat 4:00 pm–11:00 pm

  • Cuisines

    Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

  • Dining style

    Fine Dining

  • Dress code

    Business Casual

  • Parking details

    Valet - $7 (up to 3 hours) with Validation. Also available - Nearby Paid Public Parking.

  • Public transit

    A short walk away from CNN Center, Philips Arena, the Georgia World Congress Center, the Georgia Aquarium, the World of Coca-Cola and the Georgia Dome.

  • Payment options

    AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

  • Entertainment

    ATLANTA MAGIC THEATER SATURDAY NIGHTS AT THE EMBASSY SUITES Click the link below for details: https://www.atlantamagictheater.com/ RUTH'S HOUR Join us for Ruth’s Hour and experience Ruth’s Chris Steak House at prices that sizzle with savings. Daily from 4:00 PM – 6:30 PM. Click the link below to view the menu: http://ruthschris.net/menus/ruths-hour-menu-atlanta-centennial-olympic-park-ga/

  • Additional

    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

  • Phone number

    (404) 223-6500

  • Catering

    It will be our pleasure to host your next party, meeting or banquet. To learn how, just visit us at: http://ruthschris.net/private-dining/

  • Private party facilities

    Featuring USDA Prime steaks, served with the signature sizzle and legendary hospitality, private dining at Ruth’s Chris is synonymous with refined taste, exceptional service and top-notch cuisine. Conveniently located in downtown Atlanta, Ruth’s Chris can accommodate groups from 10-300 guests.

  • Private party contact

    Carlie Florence: (678) 686-0709

Copyright © 2022 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 700, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking LogoPriceline LogoKAYAK LogoAgoda LogoRentalcars LogoOpenTable Logo