Ruth's Chris Steak House - Arlington

4.7
2843 Reviews
$50 and over
Steakhouse
Now Open: We look forward to serving you soon.

Ruth's Chris Steak House in Arlington, VA serves the finest USDA Prime beef available, broiled at 1,800° and served on 500° plates, so your steak stays hot, juicy and delicious from first bite to last. Enjoy our New Orleans-inspired appetizers, USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature side dishes and homemade desserts. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth’s Chris’ genuine hospitality. So whether you’re a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining and offsite catering may be arranged.

Support Ruth's Chris Steak House - Arlington during COVID-19

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitizing
  • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
  • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
Physical Distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
Protective Equipment
  • Waitstaff wear masks
  • Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
  • Staff temperature check required
What 2843 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.7
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
OT
OpenTable Diner
Washington DC
3 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The Chilean Sea Bass was 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Washington DC
2 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Engagement celebration - Rudy was amazing! Attentive, quick, friendly and flat out great!

HD
HowieD
Orlando
3 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

As always, Ruth's Chris Steak Houses are great.... this location has fabulous views of Ronald Reagan Airport .... Food was wonderful.

J
vipJamal
Houston
29 reviews
Dined on April 4, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience4

This Ruth’s Chris was in a very unique location. We had a view of the Regan Airport. The food was nice and cooked to perfection.

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on April 4, 2021
Overall5food5service4ambience5

I took my grandmother out to eat to celebrate our accomplishments. She enjoyed herself, as did I.

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Washington DC
1 review
Dined on April 4, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

It was yummy as always

TK
ToniK
Washington DC
10 reviews
Dined on April 3, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Our waiter was superb and was happy to had him again

LM
LeMarJ
Washington DC
1 review
Dined on April 3, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The service was amazing I think how name was Brian his service was amazing and he was funny

RW
RonW
San Francisco
1 review
Dined on April 3, 2021
Overall4food5service5ambience5

Unfortunately, I couldn't give them a full 5-star rating. The service was PHENOMENAL ("Brian"), the food...delicious as usual, great atmosphere and ambiance; however, the lack of professionalism of the hostess didn't sit well with me. I've eaten at a few Ruth Chris' location across the country and by far, and by no stretch of the imagination, my experience with the hostess of this location was the worst. Her laissez-faire demeanor was quite evident from the moment I reach the hostess booth. As if she's doing was me a favor greeting me (Not really a greeting, but ok). I know we all have bad days and maybe she was experiencing a bad day or a bad moment. Sadly, she chose the wrong time to display it. Fortunately, the service of Brian and others made up for her shortcomings.

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on April 2, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Food was awesome.

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on April 2, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

My little cousin 25th Birthday

L
Londongirl2
Washington DC
7 reviews
Dined on April 1, 2021
Overall2food5service2ambience1

This location has changed a lot after the pandemic. The hostess was rude, but the server was amazing. There were so many children, a few of whom should not be allowed to be in a restaurant like this. They asked an adult to remove his hat, but said nothing to the parents about their shrieking children. I left before I even finished my dessert. Not the nice, special occasion place it once was.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Arlington
Responded on April 3, 2021

Thank you for your honest comments. We are sorry to hear that you had a less than favorable experience. Your feedback is very important to us and essential for our growth, not only at this location but also as a brand. We would like to speak with you further and do what we can to make things right. If this is of interest to you, please send your contact information, including a phone number, to us in your response. Thank you!

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Richmond
5 reviews
Dined on March 27, 2021
Overall2food5service5ambience1

We chose to go to Ruth’s Chris for our 17th Anniversary. We were sat in the back corner of the restaurant by the kitchen, pick up station for bar drinks, bar ice machine, and little view. Our server and food was excellent. We were told that the drinks were on the back of the menu and there were two prices next to each wine selection. Assuming this was the wine list we settled a $60 “bottle” of wine not knowing that this was just the glad and CC 9oz pour list. We should have looked more closely but ended up spending over $200 on two bottles of wine. When we spoke with the manager praying and truly expecting nothing we were blown off. We felt like we should share our experience especially after spending almost $500 on the meal. It was truly a disappointment and unfortunately there are other options and we will not be returning.

R
Reviewer2
Washington DC
3 reviews
Dined on March 27, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Good food, good service, with social distancing. Like the spread-out tables.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Washington DC
1 review
Dined on March 23, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Everything was perfect and our waiter was on point and prompt. Great service

T
vipTdine
Washington DC
83 reviews
Dined on March 20, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Excellent dining experience with beautiful views. You can't go wrong when selecting Ruth Chris in Crystal City. The calamari, lamb and steak were all cooked to perfection.

a
afenia
Washington DC
20 reviews
Dined on March 20, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Always a great experience! The staff is welcoming and provides exceptional service. Our server, Aziz, went above and beyond by continously making sure we didn't need anything. Plus the view is phenomenal!

OT
OpenTable Diner
Orlando
1 review
Dined on March 19, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Amazing food amazing service. Our waiter Milton was attentive and understanding of the vibe at my table .

OT
OpenTable Diner
Baltimore
2 reviews
Dined on March 18, 2021
Overall2food4service1ambience5

My husband and I made a reservation for his birthday and figured this would be a wonderful night, however I was disappointed. Check in and getting seated was a breeze, we got a table with a fabulous view. We ordered our appetizer, margaritas, bottle of wine, cowboy with side of shrimp and 2 sides, and the filet and shrimp special. The prices are clearly stated on the menu, so when the waiter asked if we were aware of the additional for the bro I’ll and mash, especially after stating we have eaten here before, I was highly offended. That was the first strike. I will say the food was amazing, as always, but we did not get the hot towel to clean out hands, not once did anyone come by to attend to the crumbs on the table even after the waiter saw it, our plates were left on table after being finished for longer than expected. the waiter only came by twice and the second time he apologized for missing the last call for drinks (there was only 1 other couple in our area). I am highly disappointed, especially being my husbands birthday which made this occasion more special. I will travel the extra miles to the Fairfax location next time where we had 5 star experience. Definitely would not recommend, I expected better service for a 300$ bill.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Arlington
Responded on March 22, 2021

Many years ago, Ruth Fertel founded our great company based on the most hospitable service and a genuine affection for everyone. When a guest feels that he or she has not received the service that is the hallmark of the Ruth’s Chris name, we take those assertions seriously. Please consider sending us a private message with your contact information, including a phone number. Thank you!

Report
E
Eatitup
Hawaii
11 reviews
Dined on March 16, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great for celebrations for a lovely dinner. The service was excellent as always, our service was amazing, he view of the airport kept my 4 year old intrigued and the food was phenomenal.

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Washington DC
2 reviews
Dined on March 15, 2021
Overall1food1service4ambience1

Most depressing Ruth’s Chris ever. The quality of the food was incredibly bad and ridiculously expensive.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Washington DC
2 reviews
Dined on March 14, 2021
Overall2food2service5ambience5

Me and wife celebrating our 1 year anniversary and our first time at Ruth Chris after hearing about how great it was Service was outstanding and mood was great. Wife enjoyed her meal and drinks for me I had the cowboy Tomahawk Steak and wasn’t what I expected very tough and a lot of fat although I took it home I couldn’t eat it when I got gone the next day. Everything else was great . Waiters were outstanding. Hopefully on my next visit because I will visit again I hope the next steak will be a little better and be well worth the money I spent. I appreciate the anniversary dessert it was very good. Loved it

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Arlington
Responded on March 16, 2021

We appreciate you celebrating with us, but regret hearing your experience was less than perfect. Would you please private message us and share more about your experience? Please include your contact information and phone number. We would welcome the chance to make things right.

Report
s
speedaemon
Washington DC
6 reviews
Dined on March 13, 2021
Overall3food3service4ambience4

Did not enjoy the salad, too much dressing mixed in. The Lobster Bisque was not up to the usual standard, too watery and tasted slight burnt. Main course was as expected and most welcome after the appetizer and soup.

We have been may time and were looking for similar overall service. We consider the Crystal City location as the standard for the Washington, D.C. area. It did meet that standard this visit.

C
vipCraig
Washington DC
794 reviews
Dined on March 13, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Aziz was phenomenal as always. The entire team was terrific.

Great food thanks to the outstanding chef and team.

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on March 12, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

I always come to this Ruth Chris...the t-bone steak is always cooked just the way I like it. (Well done) it's always juicy and never dried out. Can't wait to come back

M
Memb3
Washington DC
10 reviews
Dined on March 6, 2021
Overall2food2service2ambience2

This used to be one of my favorite Ruth's locations, but the service, food and ambiance had gone down and the prices to continue to rise. Not only that, it used to be an elegant setting where the clientele would dress for dinner.
We are not ones to complain or make a big deal over food preparations, but with all the other categories being downgraded, it has lowered the experience to an Outback or Longhorn steakhouse visit.
If you are going, don't bother dressing up because the other patrons will be in athletic wear and tennis shoes! When you order your steaks, order one temperature below where you want it.
It was a bad experience for us and unfortunately probably the last visit to this location. We will patronize Tyson's or Bethesda going forward.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Arlington
Responded on March 12, 2021

We appreciate you writing about your recent visit with us. Guest satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us. We'd like to learn more. Please consider sending us your contact information, including a phone number, so that we may directly address your concerns. Thank you!

Report
K
Karen
Washington DC
6 reviews
Dined on March 6, 2021
Overall5food5service4ambience5

We had a window seat with a beautiful view. Food was excellent. Loved my experience.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Washington DC
1 review
Dined on March 6, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The food was great. The service was wonderful. Also felt like they were taking the necessary precautions to keep diners safe due to the pandemic.

DC
vipDCdiningdiva
Washington DC
19 reviews
Dined on March 3, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Ruth Chris Arlington has impeccable service and a glorious view. The food is outstanding.

FF
FitFoodie
Washington DC
2 reviews
Dined on February 26, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Had a great time, service was wonderful and the food was delicious. Nice view out of the window by our table- could see the planes descending at DCA but no noise.

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on February 25, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Wonderful. My date enjoyed as well.

d
vipdancer
Washington DC
11 reviews
Dined on February 25, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great steak!! Excellent service.

Perfect place for nice dinner out-- and COVID protocols strictly followed

K
Keith
Washington DC
1 review
Dined on February 23, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

For start to finish our waiter was amazing and the food was great as always that yam casserole is the best..

OT
OpenTable Diner
Washington DC
5 reviews
Dined on February 23, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Very nice server. Food was delicious. Wonderful evening.

OT
OpenTable Diner
New England
1 review
Dined on February 18, 2021
Overall2food5service1ambience4

We arrived at 5:30 for the happy hour and got seated at a table in the bar. We asked about the happy hour bar menu and was told we were at the wrong table and had to move. We asked to stay at that table but the Manager said we couldn’t because he had reservations for that table. We waited a good 10 minutes and they moved us to 1 table away which we thought was ridiculous. The entire bar area had only 2 other parties and about 10 empty tables. We had a delicious meal and have been 100 times to Ruth’s Chris. Not ‘one’ party was seated during our stay at any of those tables. So we thought it was unnecessary that we had to move 1 table from where we were. They also charged us $36 more for glasses of wine which they said was an honest mistake.

The staff there needs training in customer service! Very poor experience in accommodating their guests.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Arlington
Responded on February 20, 2021

Please rest assured that in this Ruth's Chris, as well as all others, our intention is to provide the highest and finest quality with regard to both food and service, not to mention hospitality - much like Ruth would have done herself. Please reply to us directly, or private message us with your contact information, including a phone number, so that we can further address your concerns. We hope you will give us another chance. Thank you!

Report
CB
CamiB
1 review
Dined on February 14, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

I went for this Valentine's Day that just past and our server was so great. Got our drink order in right before the bar closed. Food was amazing! Will be returning

TE
vipTERIL
Las Vegas
21 reviews
Dined on February 14, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Valentines dinner was excellent. Food and service always on point. They even gave out roses to all the women. Nice touch.

S
Slim
Philadelphia
1 review
Dined on February 14, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Aziz was our expert supporting our table. He was outstanding and really made the occasion special. When we return, you better believe we will ask for his area to be supported again. Thank you, Aziz!!! What a wonderful anniversary and Valentine’s Day.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Washington DC
2 reviews
Dined on February 14, 2021
Overall5food4service5ambience3

Valentines
The waiter Rudy is awesome

L
vipLuckyaka
Washington DC
9 reviews
Dined on February 14, 2021
Overall4food3service5ambience4

Food was not well seasoned

FAQs

You can order delivery directly from Ruth's Chris Steak House - Arlington using the Order Online button. Ruth's Chris Steak House - Arlington also offers delivery in partnership with Uber Eats. Ruth's Chris Steak House - Arlington also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (703) 979-7275.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Arlington is rated 4.7 stars by 2843 OpenTable diners.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Arlington does offer gift cards which you can purchase here https://www.ruthschris.com/giftcards/?utm_source=OT&utm_medium=online&utm_campaign=flashsale.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.

Tweets by Ruth's Chris Steak House - Arlington