Riverfront Steakhouse

4.3
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
1445 Reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
The staff of the Riverfront Steakhouse pride themselves in serving prime steaks prepared using a special process which results in a distinctive flavor. Most customers agree our steak is the best they have ever tasted. The atmosphere at the Riverfront Steakhouse is elegant and relaxed and the service is second to none. The Riverfront Steakhouse is an excellent choice for parties, entertaining business associates or a romantic dinner for two.
What 1445 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.4
service
4.2
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
85% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
JD
JimD
Little Rock
2 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall2food2service2ambience2

Quality of food is lacking. Would not reccomend at this time.

UT
UncleTrey
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

All the staff was very attentive. We had our drink order as we were being seated. Although our waiter, Chip, had his face mask on we could tell he was still smiling. He was very cheerful and very pleasant to be around. If it wasn't so busy we would have asked him to sit and join us. Our drinks were barely half empty before we got a refill and he was like this with all his tables. Even if the food wasn't excellent, and it was, we would come back because of the service.

AE
AnnE
Little Rock
1 review
Dined on July 30, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great!!!! ......................………………................

C
Chris
1 review
Dined on July 25, 2020
Overall3food4service3ambience3

We have been to the steakhouse multiple times. I’m sure we will return. Even though there wasn’t many customers we still waited quite a while for someone to take our order. The waiter never asked any of my family what they wanted to drink. I guess he assumed water was all they needed. I had to ask for tea for my wife. A bartender came by and I ordered a beer from her.
We also were having to watch while a woman was randomly going to cars in the parking lot checking to see if their doors were open. A hotel employee had been standing outside of the glass doors smoking while that was going on.

It definitely was not worth the $230 I spent for the night.

ST
ShontaT
1 review
Dined on July 25, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

My husband and I eat there often, it’s actually one of favs!!! Highly recommended.

CH
CherylH
1 review
Dined on July 23, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

One of the best cooked steaks with awesome flavor!

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on July 18, 2020
Overall3food4service2ambience5

First of all the steak and baked potatoes, carrots...outstanding! Made reservations for 7:30 and still were not seated until 8. Then almost 10 minutes until someone came to ask if we wanted anything from the bar. Then another 5-10 minutes until our waiter took our order. Then almost 45 minutes until we got our food. The only complaint about that was stale croutons. I understand the virus has taken a toll, and will definitely be back!

MB
MatthewB
1 review
Dined on July 3, 2020
Overall4food4service5ambience3

The rating is due it being a Covid dining experience. I would like to go back and take in the full menu. Overall not a bad experience. Great service! Bar service was fabulous!

SB
SamB
Oklahoma City
2 reviews
Dined on July 2, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

I have eaten at the Riverfront Steakhouse several times in the past and I didn't know what I had missed until I went back recently. The food was excellent and prepared to perfection. The service was outstanding. Our server was a young, clean-cut young man. He was very courteous, professional and attentive. I never ran out of water or tea and our food was served in a timely manner - as soon as it was ready. I look forward to having another great meal at the Riverfront soon.

t
threefriendslunching
Denver
9 reviews
Dined on March 14, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great service and food.

SE
SusanE
New Orleans
5 reviews
Dined on March 9, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We love the quality of the steaks and the seasoning that they are prepared with. The salad bar is outstanding and our baked potato was enormous. They offered us a shuttle to the concert we were attending at Robinson Auditorium and picked us up. A fun evening was had by all!

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on March 7, 2020
Overall2food3service1ambience2

I made reservations days in advance for my wife’s birthday. When we arrived on time, we waited 10 minutes for someone to acknowledge us, and another 10 minutes to be seated at our table. It then took 10 minutes for our server to greet us at the table. He was no where to be found for most of our service. It seemed as if we had no server at all. I might understand if we had late evening reservations and arrived after a huge rush, but our reservations were at 7:15pm and the restaurant wasn’t that busy. It was very unkept and had trash on the floor around the trashcans. We had been there twice before, and each time it seemed to get worse. This time it seemed like the restaurant was just worn out and not at all worth the price or experience. We will not be going back.

Riverfront Steakhouse
Responded on March 16, 2020

We are so sorry to hear of the problems you experienced during this visit. We would like to speak with you to get more information, especially about who was your server, so we can address this. I have included my phone number below. Please give me a call at your convenience. I look forward to hearing back from you! Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront 501-907-4825

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Little Rock
1 review
Dined on March 7, 2020
Overall1food4service2ambience3

Took to long to get our food. Have never had to wait long for food.

Riverfront Steakhouse
Responded on March 12, 2020

Thank you for your review of our restaurant. We are so sorry to hear you had a long wait for your food during this visit. We do apologize for the inconvenience. We hope you will give us another try again soon! Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront

Report
LD
LauraD
1 review
Dined on March 4, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Salad bar was fresh with a lot of variety. Steaks were fabulous! Our waiter was very accommodating even with a friends joining us unexpectedly!

KO
vipKathyO
Philadelphia
26 reviews
Dined on March 3, 2020
Overall3food3service3ambience1

I think open table should warn you about a restaurant inside a hotel. Not the experience I wanted for a night out in a Little Rock. Very disappointed when we arrive to find out it was at a hotel

AN
ANTHONYS
1 review
Dined on February 29, 2020
Overall4food4service5ambience3

Great restaurant for the price and service was excellent...will try again.

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on February 29, 2020
Overall5food4service5ambience3

Wonderful service and food was great!

AB
AaronB
1 review
Dined on February 29, 2020
Overall2food1service4ambience3

My steak, porterhouse, was very good on the tender smaller side. The bigger side wasn’t as good. The surrounding fat, which is normally a juicy, melting piece was unchewable. The rolls were barely room temperature, and butter wouldn’t melt. The souvenir cup was misleading on price. The menu says one price for mixed drink, and another price with souvenir cup. It ended up being the whole 2nd price added to drink price. Would not have gotten that cup had I known it was $14+ extra. Lastly the $6.95 desserts weren’t worth $2. I had the apple pie, which was a child Size slice of pie. The pie itself was warm around the outside, and refrigerator old on the inside. It was obviously sitting in the refrigerator, and then microwaved before being served. My wife ordered the chocolate cake, which look huge and delicious. Unfortunately she only ate the chocolate sauce. The cake was very dry and spongy. I tried a bite, and immediately needed a drink of water, because it was so dry. I was very hyped to come to this restaurant. I have listened to Frank Fletcher on the BUZZ for 10+ years. I finally had enough $$ to try the restaurant, and was very disappointed. I know that Mr. Fletcher would not be pleased with this type of food. Thank you for your time.

TA
TrinidyA
1 review
Dined on February 22, 2020
Overall3food3service3ambience5

Even with a reservation, it took 20 minutes to be seated. Our steaks were cooked incorrectly and they were warm at best. The only highlight was
the sweet waitress we had.

Riverfront Steakhouse
Responded on February 24, 2020

We are so sorry to hear of the issues you had during this visit to our restaurant. We wish you would have let your server know of the issues you had with your food so she could get our manager involved to make this right for you. We want all our customers to enjoy their dining experience. We hope you will give us another try again soon! Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on February 21, 2020
Overall5food5service3ambience4

I really like this place the food was great. The only thing that needs improvement is the waiter wasn’t very friendly. He wasn’t rude and did his job but not friendly. I will return again

Riverfront Steakhouse
Responded on February 24, 2020

We are so glad you enjoyed your meal with us. We are however sorry to hear your waiter was not as friendly as he should have been during your visit to our restaurant. We hope you will give us another try again soon so we can show you the friendly service our servers normally provide. Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront

Report
TS
TeresaS
1 review
Dined on February 15, 2020
Overall3food4service1ambience2

Overrated. Salad bar was minimal. Our waiter’s listening skill was lacking.
Our steak was good. Won’t be going back.

LB
LashundaB
1 review
Dined on February 15, 2020
Overall2food5service3ambience3

My husband and I tried the restaurant for Valentine's Day. The restaurant was small but nice and cozy for couples, customer service was very good, the salad bar was okay and our main meal was not good at all. My husband had a steak and it was not seasoned or cooked as he requested. I had the chicken breast and it was not seasoned. Both entrees were a little tough. My husband and I both left half of our entree uneaten. If it hadn't been for the salad I fixed at the salad bar I would have paid for a meal that wasn't worth it. So no I wouldn't recommend this restaurant.....

Riverfront Steakhouse
Responded on February 24, 2020

Thank you for your comments Lashunda. We are sorry to hear of the issues you had with your entrees. We hope anytime you are dining with us and are unhappy in any way, you will make our manager aware. He wants every customer to have a perfect experience and will take care of any issues immediately to ensure this happens. We hope you will give us another try again soon! Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront

Report
TI
TIFFANYR
1 review
Dined on February 15, 2020
Overall1food1service1ambience2

The service was horrible. We arrived at 6:30 and didn’t get our dinner until 8:15, which was all incorrect. The sever didn’t even introduce himself. I would never go back

Riverfront Steakhouse
Responded on February 24, 2020

We are so sorry to hear you had such a wait for your food during your visit on Valentine's weekend. It was extremely busy causing our kitchen to get a little behind making the wait time for orders longer than normal. We do apologize for this and for the fact that your server did not introduce themselves properly. We hope you will give us another try so we can show you the type of service we normally provide. Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront

Report
P
Paul
1 review
Dined on February 15, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Literally the best steakhouse I've ever been to. The service is always great, the massive salad bar is awesome, and the steaks are always absolutely perfect. I really can't say enough good things about this place.

Riverfront Steakhouse
Responded on February 24, 2020

Thank you for your review Paul. We are so glad you have always enjoyed your meals with us. We look forward to serving you again soon! Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Little Rock
1 review
Dined on February 15, 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Valentine’s Day celebration was very special food was awesome and waiter was good.

Riverfront Steakhouse
Responded on February 24, 2020

We are so happy to see you enjoyed your Valentine's meal with us. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon! Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Little Rock
1 review
Dined on February 14, 2020
Overall5food5service4ambience5

Valentine’s Day. Food was awesome as always! Had to request bread, which was not a big deal and special menu did not include appetizers. Still had a great experience and will be going back.

Riverfront Steakhouse
Responded on February 24, 2020

Thank you for your comments about your recent visit to our restaurant. We are so glad to see you enjoyed your experience. We do apologize that you had to ask for bread. Our servers are usually better about being aware of this, but Valentine's was extremely busy so they had a lot more customers to tend to than normal which I am sure caused this oversight. I apologize for the inconvenience. We hope to see you at our restaurant again soon! Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront

Report
SB
ShaniB
1 review
Dined on February 14, 2020
Overall5food5service4ambience5

The food was amazing. The service was pretty good! The streaks were so very good and the bread melts in your mouth! I will be back!

Riverfront Steakhouse
Responded on February 24, 2020

Thank you for your review of our restaurant Shani. We are so happy to see you enjoyed your experience. We look forward to serving you again soon! Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on February 14, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Valentine’s Day with my sweetheart. It was nice. We got seated really fast. The salad bar was good and the steaks were incredible.

Riverfront Steakhouse
Responded on February 24, 2020

Thank you for your comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your Valentine's dinner with us. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you both again soon! Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront

Report
TS
ThomasS
Little Rock
1 review
Dined on February 14, 2020
Overall1food1service3ambience1

Hostess was rude, we were seated in a terrible place where people were coming in and out of double doors, which let cold air hit us every time. My prime rib was tough as nails and lacked flavor. The salad bar is absolutely overrated.
I never leave reviews, but I had to say something about how bad our experience was on Valentines Day.

Riverfront Steakhouse
Responded on February 24, 2020

We are so sorry to hear you did not have a good experience during this visit to our restaurant Thomas. We hope you will give us another try again soon. If you ever have any issues while dining with us, please let our manager know right away so we can take care of it. We want all our guests to have a thoroughly enjoyable dinner at our restaurant. Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Little Rock
2 reviews
Dined on February 14, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

WE HAD A PARTY OF 6 FOR VALENTINE'S AND ALL OF OUR EXPECTATIONS WERE MET. THE STEAKS ARE AWESOME, HUGE BAKED POTATO WAS JUST RIGHT AND SALAD BAR HAD SOMETHING FOR EVERYONE'S TASTE.
OUR WAITER DID HE'S JOB TO A "T" WITH NO MISSTEPS.

Riverfront Steakhouse
Responded on February 24, 2020

We are so glad to hear you and your party had such an enjoyable visit to our restaurant on Valentine's. We look forward to serving you all again soon! Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Little Rock
2 reviews
Dined on February 14, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

It was great

AM
AmyM
Little Rock
1 review
Dined on February 14, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great food and service as always. We love this place for our special occasions!

Riverfront Steakhouse
Responded on February 24, 2020

Thank you Amy. We are so proud to hear you have made our restaurant your place for special occasions. We hope to have the opportunity to celebrate with you again soon! Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront

Report
MH
MarkH
1 review
Dined on February 14, 2020
Overall3food4service2ambience2

We’ve been there before - being Valentines Day - it was very busy, felt rushed - had to ask for rolls, finally got them as we were taking our last bite of our meal.

Riverfront Steakhouse
Responded on February 24, 2020

We are so sorry to hear you felt rushed and had to ask for rolls during your visit to our restaurant on Valentine's. I apologize for the oversight by our server. We hope you will give us another try again soon so we can show you the type of service we normally provide! Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront

Report
YS
YanceyS
Little Rock
1 review
Dined on February 14, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience4

It's was our first time visiting. Everything was great!! Loved the music!

Riverfront Steakhouse
Responded on February 24, 2020

Thank you for your review Yancey. We are glad to hear your first visit to our restaurant was a good one. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Little Rock
1 review
Dined on February 14, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

As usual great service and food.

Riverfront Steakhouse
Responded on February 24, 2020

We are so glad to hear you always enjoy your dinners with us. We hope to see you at our restaurant again soon! Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront

Report
RG
RichieG
Little Rock
1 review
Dined on February 13, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Good experience as always. Staff and food were excellent! Will be coming back!

Riverfront Steakhouse
Responded on February 24, 2020

We are so happy to see you enjoyed your dinner with us Richie. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Nashville
1 review
Dined on February 13, 2020
Overall3food3service2ambience2

The food was ok, the service was terrible. We had reservations at 6pm, and disnt leave until 8pm. We waited 1 hour for our food after we ordered it. Very unorganized in my opinion

Riverfront Steakhouse
Responded on February 24, 2020

We are so sorry to hear you had such a long wait for your food during this visit to our restaurant. I can assure you this is not our normal wait time. We were extremely busy due to the Valentine's holiday which caused our kitchen to get a little behind the evening of your visit. We hope you will give us another try in the future! Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront

Report
JI
JimI
1 review
Dined on February 13, 2020
Overall3food4service4ambience3

I like the seating arrangement for two people. The food was good the salad bar was really good just wished they had Ginger dressing.

Riverfront Steakhouse
Responded on February 24, 2020

Thank you for your review Jim. We are so happy to see you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant. We look forward to serving you again soon! Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront

Report
MT
MaryT
Las Vegas
1 review
Dined on February 12, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The food was delicious!!! The salad bar could be your main course in itself.

Riverfront Steakhouse
Responded on February 24, 2020

Thank you for your comments Mary. We are so glad to see you enjoyed your dinner with us. We hope to see you again soon! Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on February 8, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We had a reservation and were seated immediately. Our server was very attentive. The food was excellent.

FAQs

Riverfront Steakhouse is rated 4.3 stars by 1445 OpenTable diners.

You can book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size.