Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to Main Content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United States
  3. Miami - Dade
  4. Miami Beach
  5. South Beach

Scarpetta - Fontainebleau Miami Beach

4.5
4.5
4017 Reviews
$31 to $50
Italian
Scarpetta, led by James Beard award recipient Scott Conant, offers a regional Italian menu combining the simplicity of Italy's cucina rustica with the refined flavors of fine cuisine amidst breathtaking unobstructed views of the Atlantic Ocean and beautifully lit pools.

For New Years Eve parties larger than 8 please call the restaurant. (305) 674-4660

To complement our wine list, there is a $45 corkage fee (per 750 ML) for two bottles and $90 for any additional bottle (per 750 ML).

Make a reservation

2 people

8:30 PM


Booked 25 times today
Private dining

Private dining

Book your next event with us

View details

Additional information

  • Dining style

    Fine Dining

  • Cuisines

    Italian

  • Hours of operation

    Fri, Sat 5:30 pm–11:00 pm DINNER & LOUNGE Wed 6:00 pm–10:00 pm Thu 5:30 pm–10:00 pm

  • Phone number

    (305) 674-4660

  • Payment options

    AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

  • Dress code

    Smart Casual

  • Executive chef

    Scott Conant

  • Private party facilities

    Scarpetta sets the stage for extra-ordinary experiences, from intimate family gatherings to large scale social and corporate occasions. Distinctive backdrops include a private patio overlooking the Atlantic Ocean and dining rooms featuring elegant nautical touches.

  • Private party contact

    Gary Rojas General Manager: (888) 452-4744

  • Neighborhood

    South Beach

  • Cross street

    44th & Colllins

  • Parking details

    ENJOY VALIDATED PARKING OF $15 when you dine at Scarpetta by Scott Conant. (Validated parking will be confirmed at time of purchase. For non-in-house guests only.)

  • Additional

    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Popular dishes

What 4,017 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.5
4.5 based on recent ratings
  • 4.5Food
  • 4.5Service
  • 4.5Ambience
  • 4Value

NoiseModerate

Sort by

Filters

  1. h

    halg

    New York Area

    29 reviews

    vip
    2.0

    29 reviews

    Dined 3 days ago

    overall2food2service2ambience2
    Not what it used to be. Menu items limited. Quality fair. Priced too high. Won't go back.

    Scarpetta - Fontainebleau Miami BeachResponded 3 days agoDear Guest, Thank you for dining at Scarpetta, it was a pleasure having you with us. We apologize that the dining experience that you were met with was not a worthwhile one. We are saddened to hear that the taste of our food and pricing failed to meet your previous experiences. Your feedback will help us improve and to make adjustments where possible. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we hope to see once again. Kind Regards, Scott Fontainebleau Miami Beach Guest Services

  2. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Naples

    5 reviews

    5.0

    5 reviews

    Dined 3 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience4
    Es gibt immer mal Gäste ohne Benehmen. Besonders wenn Geschäftsleute in Amerika unterwegs sind trinken sie zu viel Alkohol und schreien laut herum statt ordentlich sich zu unterhalten. Dazu der viele Alkohol. Ich liebe Lebendigkeit aber keine ordinären Männer. Das sollte man dem einen oder anderen Gast auch mitteilen. Dieses Restaurant verlangt gutes Benrhmen !!

    Scarpetta - Fontainebleau Miami BeachResponded 3 days agoDear Guest, Thank you for dining at Scarpetta, it was a pleasure to have you with us. Thank you so much for sharing feedback from your time with us. We are delighted to hear that the food and service provided was of a good standard. It is unfortunate that your experience was disturbed by the other guests also present and we apologize for this. We will work hard to maintain the standards we are known for. We hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Scott Fontainebleau Miami Beach Guest Services

  3. CM

    CarolM

    New York Area

    36 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    36 reviews

    Dined 3 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    We had an excellent meal at Scarpetta. Gil, our server, was extremely knowledgeable about the food and wine and guided us with our choices. The spaghetti, bucatini and branzino were all beautifully presented and delicious, as was the tuna tartare, ceviche, and heirloom tomato salad. A lovely meal in an intimate setting. Highly, highly recommend!

    Scarpetta - Fontainebleau Miami BeachResponded 1 day agoHi Carol, Thank you for dining at Scarpetta, it was a pleasure to have you dine with us. Thank you so much for sharing feedback from your most recent dining experience. It brings us great joy to hear that you had an excellent meal, which was enhanced by the excellent recommendations and service provided by Gil. We are honored to have you recommend us. We gladly anticipate for your next visit. Kind Regards, Scott Fontainebleau Miami Beach Guest Services

  4. SR

    SandyR

    Los Angeles

    9 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    9 reviews

    Dined 4 days ago

    overall4food5service2ambience5
    Great spaghetti. Excellently prepared and I guess that is one of their signature dishes. Wanted to order dessert but service was so slow we just asked for check.

    Scarpetta - Fontainebleau Miami BeachResponded 3 days agoHi Sandy, Thank you for dining at Scarpetta, we were thrilled to have you with us. Thank you so much for sharing feedback from your most recent dining experience, we are delighted to hear that our Spaghetti was excellent in taste. Please accept our apologies for the slow service on your visit, rest assured we aim for higher standards of service. Thank you for the great feedback we hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Scott Fontainebleau Miami Beach Guest Services

  5. CS

    CaitlinS

    Miami

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 4 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Everything was perfect. Tuna foi gras, Sicilian civeche for starters are a must. The pork chop was top notch!!

    Scarpetta - Fontainebleau Miami BeachResponded 3 days agoHi Caitlyn, Thank you for dining at Scarpetta, it was a pleasure having you with us. We are honored to have you describe your dining experince as perfect. Thank you for sharing your kind words on some of our meals such as our Tuna foie gras, Pork Chop and our Sicilian Civeche. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Scott Fontainebleau Miami Beach Guest Services

  6. E

    Eatatlex18

    Orlando

    7 reviews

    4.0

    7 reviews

    Dined 4 days ago

    overall4food3service5ambience5
    The thing that stuck out most to me was the excellent service. Our server was fantastic In every respect, the sommelier was also excellent, spent a few minutes with us, and recommended an excellent wine the manager came over to check on us during dinner to make sure everything was OK. The people were excellent and it’s a beautiful restaurant. The food was good, but not excellent, portions were small. Overall, it was a good meal in a beautiful restaurant inside a great hotel.

    Scarpetta - Fontainebleau Miami BeachResponded 4 days agoDear Guest, Thank you for dining at Scarpetta, it was a pleasure having you with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a great dining experience at our restaurant. It brings us great joy to hear that our service stood out to you and truly enhanced your visit. Your feedback will assist us as we are committed to continuous improvement and earning that 5-star rating. Thank you for sharing your kind words, we hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Scott Fontainebleau Miami Beach Guet Services

  7. JJ

    JohnnyJZone

    New York Area

    79 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    79 reviews

    Dined 4 days ago

    overall3food2service5ambience4
    Raw lobster was served to us. The response was underwhelming. We will NOT be returning.

    Scarpetta - Fontainebleau Miami BeachResponded 4 days agoHi Johnny, Thank you for dining at Scarpetta, it was a pleasure having you with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize that the lobster served was raw and that we failed to deliver a great dining experience. We are saddened that we fell short of our standards, rest assured that we will improve the consistency of our food. We hope that we may better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards, Scott Fontainebleau Miami Beach Guet Services

  8. KR

    KimR

    Raleigh

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined 5 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Fantastic service and food was wonderful! Our waiter was the best!!

    Scarpetta - Fontainebleau Miami BeachResponded 3 days agoHi Kim, Thank you for dining at Scarpetta, it was a pleasure having you with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a great dining experience at our restaurant. We are honored to have delivered fantastic food and service during your visit. We are glad to have met your expectations and we will aim to continue doing so. Thank you for sharing your kind words, we hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Scott Fontainebleau Miami Beach Guet Services

  9. C

    Chris

    Richmond

    4 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on January 29, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Sebastian was outstanding. The entire staff was extremely gracious.
  10. D

    Diner

    Philadelphia

    7 reviews

    5.0

    7 reviews

    Dined on January 28, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Very nice server. Excellent food. Good ambiance.

    Scarpetta - Fontainebleau Miami BeachResponded on January 31, 2023Dear Guest, Thank you for dining at Scarpetta, it was a pleasure having you with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a great dining experience at our restaurant. It brings us great joy to hear that our ambience, food and service was of a high standard and truly made your dinner a great one. Thank you for sharing your kind words, we hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Scott Fontainebleau Miami Beach Guet Services

  11. P

    Panda1129

    New York Area

    12 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    12 reviews

    Dined on January 27, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Delicious food with fabulous service .

    Scarpetta - Fontainebleau Miami BeachResponded on January 28, 2023Dear Guest, Thank you for dining at Scarpetta Miami, it was a great pleasure having you as our guest. We are delighted to hear that the food served to you was delicious and that your overall dining experience was a positive one. It brings us joy to have met you with fabulous service and your kind words will motivate us to continue doing so. Thank you for sharing your feedback, we hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Scott Fontainebleau Miami Beach Guest Services.

  12. R

    Robin

    West Palm Beach

    6 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on January 22, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Outstanding meal. Just wish there were more options or a tasting menu

    Scarpetta - Fontainebleau Miami BeachResponded on January 22, 2023Hi Robin, Thank you for dining at Scarpetta Miami, it was a great pleasure having you as our guest. We are delighted to hear that the meal served to you was outstanding and that your overall dining experience was a positive one. W appreciate your feedback regarding our Menu's and we will consider making changes to improve. Thank you for haring your feedback, we hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Scott Fontainebleau Miami Beach Guest Services.

  13. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Pittsburgh

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 21, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Very warm service and special dessert for my husband’s birthday!

    Scarpetta - Fontainebleau Miami BeachResponded on January 22, 2023Dear Guest, Thank you for dining at Scarpetta Miami, it was a pleasure having you with us to celebrate your husband's birthday. We are delighted to hear that the service we provided was very warm and accommodating towards your special occasion. It brings us joy to have been able to make this even special for you as we aim to provide our guests with a great dining experience. We hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Scott Fontainebleau Miami Beach Guest Services.

  14. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Richmond

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 21, 2023

    overall1food1service3ambience3
    Horrible food , we have been many times including NYC and the worst food by far . Service was rushed !
  15. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    New York Area

    8 reviews

    vip
    1.0

    8 reviews

    Dined on January 20, 2023

    overall1food1service4ambience3
    I am sorry, I frequent the Scarpetta in NYC, this was a very limited menu Scarpetta and this was just gross food.

    Scarpetta - Fontainebleau Miami BeachResponded on January 20, 2023Dear Guest Thank you for dining at Scarpetta , it was a pleasure having you with us. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your recent visit. We apologize that we failed to deliver an experience that would match with the Scarpetta brand. You have our commitment to improve on the areas we have fallen short to deliver a better experience. Thank you for your feedback. We would like to see you again soon. Best Regards Stella Fontainebleau Miami Beach Guest Services.

  16. PF

    PFC1

    Omaha

    30 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    30 reviews

    Dined on January 20, 2023

    overall4food4service5ambience4
    Generally good food but buccatini with short ribs was overcooked mush. Expensive, crowded, and noisy. Hakkasan 2 days before equally expensive but outstanding in every way.

    Scarpetta - Fontainebleau Miami BeachResponded on January 21, 2023Dear Guest, Thank you for dining at Scarpetta Miami, it was a pleasure having you as our guest. We are delighted to hear that the food we served was generally of a good standard. It is rather unfortunate that our ambience along with our buccatini, failed to meet that standard. You have our commitment to improve on the areas where we fell short in order to provide a better experience. We hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Scott Fontainebleau Miami Beach Guest Services

  17. M

    Michael

    Chicago

    4 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on January 18, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Been in Miami 5 days best meal that we had. Service great

    Scarpetta - Fontainebleau Miami BeachResponded on January 20, 2023Hi Michael, Thank you for dining at Scarpetta, it was a great pleasure having you as our guest. We thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts from your most recent visit. We are delighted the quality of food and the service provided was excellent and to have you describe it as your best meal brings us great joy. We will work to maintain this standard for all our guests. Thank you for the feedback we hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Scott Fontainebleau Miami Beach Guest Services

  18. MW

    MWWBMW

    Washington DC

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on January 15, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Absolutely fabulous menu and terrific service…. fun vibe with all sorts of people going in and out

    Scarpetta - Fontainebleau Miami BeachResponded on January 15, 2023Dear Guest Thank you for dining at Scarpetta Miami, it was a great pleasure having you with us. Thank you for taking time out of your day to share feedback from your most recent dining experience with us, we are delighted the quality of food served was excellent though our service was not amazing. We would like to greatly apologize for not providing the service up to your standard. We hope to see you again. Best Regards Stella Fontainebleau Miami Beach Guest Services.

  19. MR

    MarkR

    New York Area

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 15, 2023

    overall4food4service5ambience3
    NY, Long island location is substantially better.

    Scarpetta - Fontainebleau Miami BeachResponded on January 16, 2023Hi Mark, Thank you for dining at Scarpetta Miami, it was a pleasure having you with us. We thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts from your most recent visit. We apologize that we failed to deliver an experience that would match with the Scarpetta brand. You have our commitment to improve on the areas we have fallen short to deliver a better experience. Thank you for the great feedback we hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Scott Fontainebleau Miami Beach Guest Services

  20. AL

    AllisonL

    New York Area

    9 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    9 reviews

    Dined on January 15, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Excellent food, presentation, wine and service. Highly recommend.

    Scarpetta - Fontainebleau Miami BeachResponded on January 16, 2023Dear Guest, Thank you for dining at Scarpetta , it was a pleasure having you with us. Thank you for taking time out of your day to share feedback from your most recent dining experience with us, we are delighted the quality of food and the service provided was excellent. It brings us joy to have been able to meet your expectations and we are honored to have you recommend us. Thank you for the great feedback we hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Scott Fontainebleau Miami Beach Guest Services

  21. L

    bruceL

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 10, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    ryan is a great waiter!!!

    Scarpetta - Fontainebleau Miami BeachResponded on January 11, 2023Dear Bruce, Thank you for dining at Scarpetta Miami, it was a great pleasure having you with us. Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share feedback from your most recent dining experience. It brings great joy to hear that you were greatly pleased with Ryan's outstanding service. We are pleased we met and exceeded your expectations. Bruce, Thank you for the positive feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Brooklyn Fontainebleau Miami Beach Guest Services.

  22. c

    caty001nj

    New York Area

    29 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    29 reviews

    Dined on January 10, 2023

    overall5food5service4ambience4
    Ravioli was excellent! Wine list a bit pricey

    Scarpetta - Fontainebleau Miami BeachResponded on January 10, 2023Dear Guest, Thank you for dining at Scarpetta Miami, it was a great pleasure having you with us. Thank you for taking time out of your day to share feedback from your most recent dining experience with us, we are delighted the quality of food served was excellent though our wine list was a bit pricey. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Samantha Fontainebleau Miami Beach Guest Services

  23. JL

    JoeL

    New York Area

    4 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on January 9, 2023

    overall3food3service3ambience5
    Everything was good except my dinner was cold when brought to my table. By the time they brought it back to me my other guests were done eating. My waiter could have been a little more attentive

    Scarpetta - Fontainebleau Miami BeachResponded on January 9, 2023Hi Joel, Thank you for dining at Scarpetta Miami, it was a great pleasure having you with us. We sincerely apologize that the waiter assigned to you was not as attentive as needed, hence your food arrived at your table cold. You have our commitment to look into this issue with hope to rectify it as promptly as possible, thank you for sharing your experience with us. Joel, we hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Samantha Fontainebleau Mimi Beach Guest Services

  24. j

    jfs2665

    New England

    27 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    27 reviews

    Dined on January 6, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Food was extremely good! The pork chop was outstanding as was the sea bass and the lobster pasta special. Dessert was also scrumptious. Eduardo was a very gracious host and our server, William, was excellent
  25. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    New York Area

    6 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on January 3, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    A warm welcome at hostess stand followed by great service from start to finish by Henry and his partner. Food was outstanding - highly recommend the Insalate Verde along with the Corn & Cream Polenta for starters which come with the most amazing wild mushroom in a delightful brown sauce. Of course you can’t go to Scarpetta without having the spaghetti pomodoro which will change your life. I told my daughter to take a deep breath…remember what life is like now…and then trail the fork in the spaghetti — she is a new and different person ;) Looking forward to our next visit already.

    Scarpetta - Fontainebleau Miami BeachResponded on January 4, 2023Dear Guest, Thank you for dining at Scarpetta, we were thrilled to have you with us. We are delighted that our service and our food such as the Corn and Cream Polenta and the Spaghetti Pomodoro were of a high standard and made your visit wonderful. Thank you for acknowledging Henry for providing exceptional service . Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we look forward to your next visit as well, Kind Regards, Scott Fontainebleau Miami Beach Guest Services.

  26. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Los Angeles

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 3, 2023

    overall4food4service5ambience3
    Rick manass

    Scarpetta - Fontainebleau Miami BeachResponded on January 4, 2023Dear Guest, Thank you for dining at Scarpetta, it was a pleasure having you with us. We greatly appreciate the review you have left us. We take all of these seriously and consider them in our efforts to seek where we can improve. Thank you for sharing your feedback, we hope that you may visit us once again. Kind Regards, Scott Fontainebleau Miami Beach Guest Services.

  27. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Montreal

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 2, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Very good resto! Good food and service!

    Scarpetta - Fontainebleau Miami BeachResponded on January 4, 2023Dear Guest Thank you for dining at Scarpetta, it was a pleasure having you with us. We are honored to have you describe us as a good restaurant. We are delighted that you were met with great food and service that was of a high standard. We appreciate the kind feedback. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we hope that you may visit us once again. Kind Regards, Scott Fontainebleau Miami Beach Guest Services.

  28. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Naples

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 1, 2023

    overall1food1service1ambience5
    In 2& 1/2 hours we finally left and didn’t even get dessert for a 3 course new years meal. Couldn’t even eat short ribs with a knife. Filet mignon was “medium” or extremely well done. Our empty glasses sat at our table for over an hour. Never got asked once how anything was. Good thing our meal was only $300 per person. Do better
  29. WM

    WilliamM

    Washington DC

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 31, 2022

    overall1food2service3ambience4
    I felt they were being racist towards me as soon as I walked through the door.

    Scarpetta - Fontainebleau Miami BeachResponded on January 2, 2023Hi William, Thank you for dining at Scarpetta Miami, it was a great pleasure having you with us. Thank you for sharing your experience, we sincerely apologize that you felt this way and received such a level of service. This is definitely not the experience we hope for our guests to walk away with, you have our commitment to look into this with great efficiency. William, we hope you may consider joining us again in future. Best Regards, Samantha Fontainebleau Miami Beach Guest Services

  30. AG

    AlessandraG

    Miami

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 31, 2022

    overall1food3service3ambience1
    Very noise, and I try to change the table, but it’s very late

    Scarpetta - Fontainebleau Miami BeachResponded on January 1, 2023Dear Guest, Thank you for dining at Scarpetta, we are saddened to hear that your time with us was less than perfect. We apologize that the service you were met with fell greatly short of your expectations and the standards we are associated with. This is not the experience we aim to leave our guests with. We strive to do better. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Samantha Fontainebleau Miami Beach Guest Services

  31. CW

    ChristineW

    Cincinnati

    5 reviews

    vip
    2.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on December 31, 2022

    overall2food2service2ambience1
    Overrated is the only way to describe. The food was not bad but the service was not memorable or even in the good category. But it’s Miami and hard to get good people.

    Scarpetta - Fontainebleau Miami BeachResponded on January 1, 2023Hi Christine, Thank you for dining at Scarpetta Miami, it was a pleasure having you with us. Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share feedback from your recent dining experience with us. We sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations, as the level of service and food quality was not up to the standards we aim for. Christine, we hope to better serve you in future. Best Regards, Samantha Fontainebleau Miami Beach Guest Services

  32. s

    scottc

    New York Area

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on December 30, 2022

    overall4food5service3ambience4
    Food was very good but very rich. Pasta was out of this world. Server was ok, but he was not very interested in fielding questions.

    Scarpetta - Fontainebleau Miami BeachResponded on January 3, 2023Hi Scott, Thank you for dining at Scarpetta, it was a pleasure having you with us. We are delighted to hear that you were met with food that was of a great taste during your visit. We are disappointed that our service didn't meet your expectations and you have our word to improve on this. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we hope that you may visit us once again. Kind Regards, Scott Fontainebleau Miami Beach Guest Services.

  33. KK

    KevinK

    London

    15 reviews

    2.0

    15 reviews

    Dined on December 28, 2022

    overall2food4service1ambience2
    Food was good, particularly polenta mushroom dish. However, service was horrendous. Essentially took over 3 hours to be served two courses. Received explanation that kitchen was backed up that night. Branzini that arrived stone cold was removed from bill and we received complimentary desserts that we didn't really want. Restaurant looks very tired particularly exterior seating area. I was a semi-regular customer but won't be going back.

    Scarpetta - Fontainebleau Miami BeachResponded on January 8, 2023Hi Kevin, Thank you for dining at Scarpetta, it was a pleasure having you with us. We apologize for the delays in receiving your food along with the poor service you received during your visit. We will look into the areas of shortfall this time round and seek to improve them to provide an experience more consistent with our standards. We hope that we may better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards, Scott Fontainebleau Miami Beach Guest Services

  34. CC

    ChristineC

    New York Area

    12 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    12 reviews

    Dined on December 28, 2022

    overall3food3service3ambience3
    Average food. The quality isn’t the same as it was five years ago. Less attention to detail.

    Scarpetta - Fontainebleau Miami BeachResponded on December 29, 2022Dear Guest, Thank you for dining at Scarpetta Miami, it was a pleasure to have you with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are disappointed to learn that the quality of food served was average, and you felt we pay less attention to detail now. We strive to do better, as we aim to uphold our standards always Thank you for sharing your feedback, we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Samantha Fontainebleau Miami Beach Guest Services

  35. ST

    ScottT

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 27, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience4
    Really excellent food. Bucatini with short ribs was stellar. Sciatelli (sp?) with shrimp, lobster and lemon ricotta. They allowed us to have a drink at the bar and held our table - which many places won’t do. Mike our server crushes it. Highly recommend.

    Scarpetta - Fontainebleau Miami BeachResponded on December 29, 2022Dear Guest, Thank you for dining at Scarpetta Miami, it was a pleasure to have you with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, we are delighted to hear that the quality of food served was of excellent quality. We appreciate the wonderful review, and are glad Mike delivered a stellar level of service. Thank you for sharing your feedback, we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Samantha Fontainebleau Miami Beach Guest Services

  36. GD

    GregD

    New England

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 25, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Sebastian was our waiter who was wonderful from Argentina originally.

    Scarpetta - Fontainebleau Miami BeachResponded on December 27, 2022Hi Greg, Thank you for dining at Scarpetta. It was a great pleasure having you with us. Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share feedback from your most recent dining experience. We are delighted that you were met with excellent service during your dinner. We are glad to hear Sebastian contributed to your visit with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Scott Fontainebleau Miami Beach Guest Services

  37. AA

    AllisonA

    Miami

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 25, 2022

    overall1food1service1ambience1
    It is overrated. Very expensive, lackluster service and very average food. It was definitely not worth the exorbitant price.

    Scarpetta - Fontainebleau Miami BeachResponded on December 25, 2022Hi Allison, Thank you for dining at Scarpetta. It was a great pleasure having you with us. We apologize that the service, and food you were met with were not of a great standard and failed to meet your expectations. Your feedback will give us an opportunity to improve and make adjustments so we can provide an experience worthy of our reputation. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Scott Fontainebleau Miami Beach Guest Services

  38. SC

    SusanC

    Cleveland

    3 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on December 23, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Amazingly. Everything I could have hoped for and more.

    Scarpetta - Fontainebleau Miami BeachResponded on December 25, 2022Hi Susan, Thank you for dining at Scarpetta, we were thrilled to have you with us. Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share feedback from your most recent dining experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a great dinner and that your experience was perfect. We are honored to have been able to meet and exceed your expectations. Thank you for sharing your feedback, we hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Scott Fontainebleau Miami Beach Guest Services

  39. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Miami

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 23, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Spaghetti & Guava Panna Cotta were Absolutely Delicious!!

    Scarpetta - Fontainebleau Miami BeachResponded on December 25, 2022Dear Guest, Thank you for dining at Scarpetta, we were thrilled to have you with us. We are delighted that you had a great dining experience with us. We are glad that our Spaghetti and Guava Panna Cotta were of a great quality. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Scott Fontainebleau Miami Beach Guest Services

  40. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    E. Tennessee

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on December 22, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    The best spaghetti I have ever eaten. The bread was worth of throwing hands over, and we couldn’t have asked for a better experience.

    Scarpetta - Fontainebleau Miami BeachResponded on December 24, 2022Dear Guest, Thank you for dining at Scarpetta, we were thrilled to have you with us. Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share feedback from your most recent dining experience with us. We are delighted that our food was excellent and that we provided you a memorable experience. Thank you for sharing your kfeedback, we hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Scott Fontainebleau Miami Beach Guest Services

Safety precautions

  • Cleaning & sanitizing

    • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
    • Common areas deep-cleaned daily
    • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
  • Physical distancing

    • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Protective equipment

    • Waitstaff wear masks
    • Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
  • Screening

    • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
    • Diner temperature check required
    • Staff temperature check required
    • Contact tracing information collected

FAQs

Scarpetta - Fontainebleau Miami Beach is rated 4.5 stars by 4017 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

8:30 PM


Booked 25 times today
Google Map for Scarpetta - Fontainebleau Miami Beach

4441 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Additional information

  • Cross street

    44th & Colllins

  • Neighborhood

    South Beach

  • Hours of operation

    Fri, Sat 5:30 pm–11:00 pm DINNER & LOUNGE Wed 6:00 pm–10:00 pm Thu 5:30 pm–10:00 pm

  • Cuisines

    Italian

  • Dining style

    Fine Dining

  • Dress code

    Smart Casual

  • Parking details

    ENJOY VALIDATED PARKING OF $15 when you dine at Scarpetta by Scott Conant. (Validated parking will be confirmed at time of purchase. For non-in-house guests only.)

  • Payment options

    AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

  • Executive chef

    Scott Conant

  • Additional

    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

  • Phone number

    (305) 674-4660

  • Private party facilities

    Scarpetta sets the stage for extra-ordinary experiences, from intimate family gatherings to large scale social and corporate occasions. Distinctive backdrops include a private patio overlooking the Atlantic Ocean and dining rooms featuring elegant nautical touches.

  • Private party contact

    Gary Rojas General Manager: (888) 452-4744

  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Cookies and Interest-Based Ads
  • Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information
Copyright © 2023 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 700, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking LogoPriceline LogoKAYAK LogoAgoda LogoRentalcars LogoOpenTable Logo