Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to Main Content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United States
  3. San Francisco Bay Area
  4. San Jose / Silicon Valley
  5. San Jose

Fogo de Chao - San Jose

4.2
4.2
2774 Reviews
$31 to $50
Brazilian Steakhouse
Fogo de Chao is the leading Brazilian steakhouse specializing in fire-roasting high-quality meats since 1979 utilizing the centuries-old Southern Brazilian cooking technique of churrasco. Please join us in our dining room and patio, or bring the Fogo Experience to you with Fogo To-Go, Butcher Shop or Catering for Pick-Up or Contactless Delivery. Visit www.fogo.com to make a reservation or place an order.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Booked 83 times today
Experiences are available.
Private dining

Private dining

Book your next event with us

View details

Additional information

  • Dining style

    Casual Dining

  • Cuisines

    Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse

  • Hours of operation

    Lunch Mon–Fri 11:30 am–2:00 pm Brunch Sat, Sun 11:30 am–2:00 pm Dinner Mon–Fri 5:00 pm–10:00 pm Sat 2:00 pm–10:30 pm Sun 2:00 pm–9:00 pm

  • Phone number

    (408) 244-7001

  • Payment options

    AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

  • Dress code

    Business Casual

  • Private party facilities

    Our first location in Northern California is part of the Santana Row entertainment area. Fogo is a great complement to this vibrant shopping, dining, hotel and residential district, certain to be a regular spot for both visitors and locals alike.

  • Private party contact

    Julie Weigum: (888) 610-2640

  • Neighborhood

    San Jose

  • Cross street

    Winchester Blvd

  • Parking details

    Complimentary self-parking conveniently located next door.

  • Additional

    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Gift card

Gift card

Send gift cards instantly by email or print to present in person.

Send a gift card

Experiences

  • South v. North American Bar Fogo Event

    $39.00 per person

    Jul 28, 2022 only
    Join us for a side by side wine event featuring some of the most renowned varietals from North and South America alongside a variety of small plates from the award-winning Bar Fogo menu.

Popular dishes

What 2,774 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.2
4.2 based on recent ratings
  • 4.3Food
  • 4Service
  • 4.1Ambience
  • 3.9Value

NoiseModerate

Loved For

  • San Jose / Silicon Valley

    Most Booked

Sort by

Filters

  1. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 2 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Everything so good

    Fogo de Chao - San JoseResponded 1 day agoWe are so happy to hear that you enjoyed everything! Thank you for your support and please visit again!

  2. k

    kkkkk

    Raleigh

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined 3 days ago

    overall1food1service1ambience1
    The service was terrible. Only serve 1 round of meat and the server ignored my group.

    Fogo de Chao - San JoseResponded 1 day agoIt's disappointing to hear that you feel this way, as we work hard to ensure our guests find value in our quality meals and service. We'd like to discuss things further with you in hopes of earning your complete five-stars. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you

  3. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    San Francisco

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined 4 days ago

    overall4food4service3ambience4
    Only 5 diferent meat And we have to ask for more meat manny times
  4. R

    Ranchu

    San Francisco

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined 4 days ago

    overall2food2service2ambience2
    My expectation of an elegant dinner was not met. The food was more for volume eaters than quality. I will recommend it for a casual dinner out but not for a special occasion.

    Fogo de Chao - San JoseResponded 2 days agoRanchu, it's always our hope that our guests enjoy a quality meal when dining with us, and we apologize for letting you down. If there's anything you'd like to discuss with our team, please let us know. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  5. FL

    FoodLvr

    San Francisco

    8 reviews

    vip
    2.0

    8 reviews

    Dined 5 days ago

    overall2food2service2ambience4
    Post COVID, the service has definitely gone down. As has the quality of the meats. Not worth the cost anymore.

    Fogo de Chao - San JoseResponded 2 days agoIt's disappointing to hear you feel this way, as we never want our guests to feel like the quality of our service has declined. Your feedback will help us to improve, and we hope you will give us another chance to ensure your satisfaction. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  6. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 6 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Good service and good food!
  7. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Cheshire

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on June 21, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience4
    Servers all excellent
  8. AB

    AshwinB

    San Francisco

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 21, 2022

    overall3food5service1ambience1
    Servers continually passed by our table with cuts of meat we specifically asked for without offering to us. This happened about 5-6 times before we just gave up and left before getting a few things we were very excited to try. Another party was being extremely loud, singing with volume enough to drown out the entire dining room. This was my second time here and a vast disappointment compared to the first. Don’t go on a busy night like this one, you will get nowhere near the best possible experience at this restaurant. Sadly a disappointment

    Fogo de Chao - San JoseResponded 5 days agoAshwin, we apologize for the noisy and busy environment during your recent visit. Our service should always be attentive, as we never want to keep you waiting. Your comments will be reviewed with our team, and we will work hard to ensure your next experience is amazing. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Best.

  9. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 20, 2022

    overall3food3service3ambience3
    The meat service was slow. They also ran out of specific cut of meat due to the busy holiday.

    Fogo de Chao - San JoseResponded 6 days agoWe're sorry for letting you down, as your cuts should always be brought over in an efficient manner. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  10. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 20, 2022

    overall3food5service2ambience4
    It was amazing food for a nice father’s day dinner. We got sat by the bar but had to fight strollers to get to and from our seats. We also in a way felt forgotten by our waitress and when she did come and we would ask her for something it was take an extra long time which we understood because it was busy but sometimes she would just forget all together as well. Overall the food was the star just which service was a bit better.

    Fogo de Chao - San JoseResponded 6 days agoWe apologize for letting you down during this Father's Day dinner, as our goal is to serve our guests in a prompt manner. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  11. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    San Francisco

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on June 20, 2022

    overall4food4service3ambience3
    Restaurant was very crowded. Tables were so close together that you continually bump into people in the way to the restroom, salad bar, anywhere you walk, you bump into people at tables. Service was ok the first 20 minutes, then our server disappeared and we never saw her again. Finally had to ask someone else to bring us our check. Food overall was very good though.
  12. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    San Francisco

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 19, 2022

    overall4food5service5ambience5
    Por lo general muy bueno pero el baño no esta a la altura de restaurant
  13. MS

    MicheleS

    San Francisco

    15 reviews

    2.0

    15 reviews

    Dined on June 19, 2022

    overall2food3service2ambience2
    We made reservation for went on Sunday, Father's Day, after reviewing the Sunday menus. There was no indication of that day would be "dinner" only, and thought my daughter could have the "brunch market table" since she doesn't eat meat. However, after we were seated we we handed dinner menu and got told only dinner menu today. I figured it's fine cus it's a special day and may daughter could eat the salad bar and waffle. But all the tables & seats were so crowded, we had difficulty to get up and walk to the salad bar, and there was "mini waffle" and it's too much work to make our ways to get food. Plus, the waiters rarely come over and I had to raise my glass couple times to ask for water. I had to ask a random server to bring me lamb from the kitchen since it never come to our table. For $ 66.95 per person, we got food that worth $ 10. One last thing, as things are gradually returning back to normally, it's shocking to see how many tables and people that Fogo de Chao packed into the dinning area. This is greedy how you want to make profit.

    Fogo de Chao - San JoseResponded 7 days agoMichele, we appreciate you visiting, but our team is saddened that you didn't have a five-star experience. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we hope you'll give us another chance to better meet your expectations. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  14. MT

    MarieT

    San Francisco

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on June 19, 2022

    overall3food3service3ambience3
    Tables were too close to each other. Servers and customers were hitting our chairs. Manager made adjustments to setup of tables around us after earlier customers left. This provided more room for people to walk around our table. We did not get a chance to have portions of all the meat that was being served. Servers kept on bringing the same items.

    Fogo de Chao - San JoseResponded on June 21, 2022Your comfort is important to us, Marie, and along with this, we want you to be able to try all of the cuts you desire. If you would be willing, we'd like to discuss your experience in detail. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Kind Regards.

  15. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 19, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Father’s Day
  16. PA

    PaloAltoTman

    San Francisco

    117 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    117 reviews

    Dined on June 18, 2022

    overall4food4service3ambience3
    Fairly standard churrascaria fare. Noteworthy items on the salad bar include several salamis, what appeared to be serrano or iberico ham, cold grilled eggplant, cold asparagus, smoked salmon, and three cheeses (blue, provolone, and a white cheese). There were also the usual salad items, rice and beans, and other choices. The meats ranged from good to excellent. We found the sausage to be dry and the steaks were often medium-to-medium well rather than rare to medium rare (which we prefer). Sliced lamb was medium well and a bit chewy; the lamb chops were at least medium but tender; both were tasty. The drinks list included several variations on the caipirinha; we quite liked the two we tried, passion and hibiscus strawberry. The drinks are small (lots of ice) but a reasonable $9 each.
  17. CB

    ChristineB

    San Francisco

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 12, 2022

    overall3food5service1ambience5
    Great food, great atmosphere. But service was poor - not by the staff coming by with the meats, but by the waitress managing our table. We were seated, she came to greet us - and we never saw her again - except when she walked past our table and didn't even check on us (after we tried to get her attention). We had to ask other people to reflill our drinks and give us the check. Never experienced that before in this restaurant - especially with a fairly empty restaurant. We recently held an event there - and the service was stellar. Our waiter was visiting us quite often - and the restaurant was SUPER crowded that day at a dinner service. I guess the dinner service is better.

    Fogo de Chao - San JoseResponded on June 14, 2022Thank you for commenting on our great food and atmosphere, Christine! However, hearing that our service did not reflect our high standards concerns us. Please know your satisfaction is always our goal and we hope to make things up to you. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  18. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Los Angeles

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 12, 2022

    overall2food3service3ambience3
    With a name like Fogo de Chao, I was expecting top tier service and food quality since they basically started the Brazilian steak house trend. It was the first visit for my family and I and we were seated near the bar but it was also by a narrow walkway that people kept coming through where people kept knocking into my mom’s seat. There were fruit flies flying around. Meat options were coming by fairly slow. The waiters didn’t notice my mom’s card and kept offering her meat even though her card was on the red side indicating she didn’t want anything because she had an entree. Our main waiter was excellent however we were helped by another waiter who came back several times to clarify what we wanted after we already told her. My boyfriend asked for a slice of rare top sirloin when it came around and the waiter gave him a raw piece which was also slightly cold. Luckily the creme brulee we ordered for dessert was amazing and probably my favorite part of the dinner but i would probably never come back again.

    Fogo de Chao - San JoseResponded on June 14, 2022Five-star experiences are at the top of our list when it comes to our guests, so we're disappointed to see we did not meet your expectations. Please allow us the chance to restore your confidence in us. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  19. MC

    MelC

    Orange County

    8 reviews

    3.0

    8 reviews

    Dined on June 12, 2022

    overall3food5service4ambience4
    Food and service are good. This level of restaurant should have better arrangement of reservation. Our reservation is 7:00pm. And we couldn’t be get a table and be seated till 7:30pm. It is reservation with 30 minutes wait! This is not acceptable for a restaurant at this price level!! A lot of people who have reservations and waiting around the recipient area. And some groups of people arrived and checked in after us were seated before us, while we have been waiting for more than 15-20minites! Why is it?!

    Fogo de Chao - San JoseResponded on June 14, 2022Mel, while we are happy to hear you enjoyed our service and food, we apologize for the extended wait you experienced. Your feedback will allow us to make improvements where needed and hope to welcome you back soon. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  20. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 12, 2022

    overall2food4service5ambience1
    On one of the hottest days, the restaurant had no A/C. Food was good but hard to enjoy when you are fanning yourself with the menu.

    Fogo de Chao - San JoseResponded on June 14, 2022We never want our guests to be uncomfortable during this dining experience and apologize our A/C was not working correctly during your visit. Please know we are working on this and hope to welcome you back soon. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  21. CJ

    CherylJ

    San Francisco

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on June 11, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience3
    Wonderful food and staff. Wagyu was worth the cost.

    Fogo de Chao - San JoseResponded on June 13, 2022Thank you for your five star review, Cheryl! We are so happy that you enjoyed everything and we hope you visit again!

  22. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Houston

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 11, 2022

    overall5food5service4ambience4
    Amazing food as usual. This location tends to be packed at all times, which is normal because of the location. But worth it. Meats are amazing and the salad bar is superb.
  23. MA

    MAEP

    Central Coast

    22 reviews

    3.0

    22 reviews

    Dined on June 11, 2022

    overall3food3service4ambience2
    Was birthday dinner for my husband. Some of steaks bit hard & lacked taste. Only the prime of the prime taste the best! The 6 pcs shrimp cocktail for $ 25 is a bit pricey!:(( There was a feeling of lack of classyness & ambience inside needs improvement to make u feel u are paying $ 500 plus for a party of 5! The restroom needs to be neater & smells better. Parking was a bit tough.:((

    Fogo de Chao - San JoseResponded on June 13, 2022Your experience should be amazing, and we are truly sorry to hear this. Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention, and we will be sure to review your comments with our team. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  24. N

    Norush13

    San Francisco

    8 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    8 reviews

    Dined on June 10, 2022

    overall5food4service5ambience4
    Graduation dinner
  25. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Austin

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 10, 2022

    overall2food2service2ambience2
    This was not the Fogo we remembered. We have been many times over the years but haven’t been since before Covid. Our server was sweet but service was very very slow. She brought out my husband’s martini before she brought out my wine (how long does it take to pour?) and the martini was dirty, not dry. I always look forward to the gorgeous salad bar, but I was disappointed. It looked old and tired and everything was mislabeled. I couldn’t tell what some things were so I skipped them. The cheese puff bread, which is usually soft and hot was hard, cold and crunchy. The other sides were barely warm as well. They got rid of the little red and green coasters to tell the servers when you are ready for more meat so we could hardly have a conversation because we were so busy fielding off the meat servers. When we were ready for meat there was no one to be seen. They were like waves of mosquitoes. Either all there at once barraging you with offers of meat or no one in sight. The one positive thing I do have to say, is the ribeye was delicious. They do know how to cook meat. They need to step up their game on everything else to make spending $300/couple worth it.

    Fogo de Chao - San JoseResponded on June 13, 2022We apologize you left feeling unimpressed with our Market-Table and lack of attentive service. We take your 2-star rating seriously and are eager to connect with you so we can take the steps to earn your complete satisfaction. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  26. FJ

    FrankieJ

    New York Area

    2 reviews

    2.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on June 10, 2022

    overall2food2service1ambience2
    Horrible experience; poor service, food subpar

    Fogo de Chao - San JoseResponded on June 13, 2022This is certainly not the type of quality experience we expect for our guests. We value your feedback, and if you would like to discuss this in more detail in hopes of regaining your confidence in us. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  27. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    San Francisco

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 10, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Daughters graduation dinner we had a 6 pm reservation and it was the perfect experience
  28. D

    Discovery

    San Francisco

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 6, 2022

    overall1food1service1ambience1
    Service and food quality are worse than the before. The manager is unfriendly.

    Fogo de Chao - San JoseResponded on June 8, 2022This is disappointing to read, as we're committed to providing nothing less than amazing service and quality cuts. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  29. LP

    LisaP

    San Francisco

    12 reviews

    2.0

    12 reviews

    Dined on June 5, 2022

    overall2food1service2ambience4
    Almost the whole fam felt sick when they got home. The chicken was very dry. If the meat Sat for a min it got hard as a rock. Not many options at salad bar. Why did they have fruit with peeling on and the sticker from the store on it? Service not the best except for a gal that helped and we found out later she wasn’t our server. Kind of an odd experience to say the least. 3rd Brazilian steak house we’ve been to and this one we won’t go back to.

    Fogo de Chao - San JoseResponded on June 7, 2022We never want our guests to feel ill, Lisa, and it's troubling to read your feedback. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  30. JP

    JillP

    San Francisco

    11 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    11 reviews

    Dined on June 5, 2022

    overall3food4service1ambience2
    We just suddenly stopped being served about 30 mins into our dining experience. No drinks, no meat, no plate clearing, no check. Asked hostess and other employees several times for our server to return and he never did — we nearly had to beg for the check so we could leave. It was a pretty expensive meal for no service. I’m sure it was an off day!

    Fogo de Chao - San JoseResponded on June 7, 2022Jill, we understand your concerns, as you should always be served in a prompt manner. We hope you will not let this experience keep you away, as we're confident we can make this right. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  31. T

    Time2eat

    San Francisco

    69 reviews

    vip
    2.0

    69 reviews

    Dined on June 5, 2022

    overall2food3service2ambience1
    Made reservations for 6pm and was seated at 6pm. Was given an outdoor table which was ok. What was not ok was the bugs that were flying around us while we eat. Waiting for service took awhile as well. By 6:20pm, only had our drinks and still waiting.. The salad bar had quite a few items missing from before (ie.. my fav chicken/celery salad..) had to wait for quite awhile even for water! And the tres leche tasted like previously frozen.. oh well.. We used to love dining here. Even after Covid and they were providing take out, we would support them even though take out wasn’t great. Then when they re-opened, thought give it a shot.. sigh.. disappointing.

    Fogo de Chao - San JoseResponded on June 7, 2022We're saddened to read you left disappointed, as we always want our guests to have enjoyable experiences. We will be discussing your feedback with our team, as we're always looking for ways to improve. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  32. SE

    SusanEats

    Phoenix

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 4, 2022

    overall3food3service5ambience3
    Tables are too close together. Salad bar was a mess- some items with no serving spoons. Meat is very good, but not fantastic.

    Fogo de Chao - San JoseResponded on June 6, 2022Susan, our Market Table should always be clean and stocked with fresh ingredients, so know that we will be sharing your comments with our team. Please give us another chance, as we're confident we can completely impress you. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  33. h

    hennyr

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 30, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Service and food was outstanding. We wanted to sit outside, but changed our mind since the traffic noise and the piped in music were both too loud. Did have to wait and track down someone to give us our bill. Also, the drink prices were higher than what was listed, but we were not going to argue about it.
  34. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    San Francisco

    2 reviews

    2.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on May 30, 2022

    overall2food3service1ambience2
    Food was mostly good, Pork ribs were way overdone. There were also a few meats that never came around while some came around 10+ times. Service was poor. We were seated quickly but waited 10-15 minutes for our server to show up and take a drinks order. Water glasses were filled once during dinner and sat empty most of the time. When we finished eating and asked for the bill it took 15-20 minutes for our server to come back with it. Price was higher than expected. OpenTable menu shows a price of $45/person but it was actually $67/person when we arrived.

    Fogo de Chao - San JoseResponded on June 1, 2022We are disappointed our San Jose location did not meet your expectations, as we love offering continually great experiences. Our team strives to provide prompt service and should always be circulating to ensure you have everything you need. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  35. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    San Francisco

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 29, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Went there for memorial day weekend with my boyfriend and partner. It was my first time to experience the Brazilian style steakhouse and I loved every minute of it! The meat kept coming and all were absolutely delicious! Coupled with the things they offered at their salad bar, even better! It was only slightly noisy due to the children and the activity but nothing that took anything away from the experience. Would definitely come back!
  36. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    San Francisco

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 28, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Great staff! shout out to Tyler who helped get us the meats we needed!❤️

    Fogo de Chao - San JoseResponded on May 31, 2022Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience! It is great to hear that Tyler provided prompt and attentive service, and we will be sure to share your kind remarks. Please visit again soon!

  37. T

    Turner

    Minneapolis

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 28, 2022

    overall3food4service2ambience2
    When we were finally seated in an awkwardly place table, we noticed our tablecloth was dirty. Not only was it stained, but there was still dried up food and crumbles left on it from the customers before. It was odd considering there was a pile of clean linens in the open cabinets right next to the table.

    Fogo de Chao - San JoseResponded on May 31, 2022Tuner, our guests deserve a fine dining experience and a clean environment, so this feedback is disappointing to hear. We would appreciate the chance to regain your confidence. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  38. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    San Francisco

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on May 28, 2022

    overall5food5service4ambience5
    Great way to spend my graduation
  39. TS

    TheresaS

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 25, 2022

    overall4food3service3ambience4
    We had to request Filet, Lamb and Prime Rib. They never showed up to our table of 7.
  40. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 22, 2022

    overall3food2service4ambience4
    The meat didn’t teat good

    Fogo de Chao - San JoseResponded on May 24, 2022We are very sorry that you felt our cuts were not to your liking. We hope you can give us a second chance to make it right for you. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Best.

Safety precautions

  • Cleaning & sanitizing

    • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
    • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
    • Common areas deep-cleaned daily
    • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
    • Contactless payment available
  • Physical distancing

    • Distancing maintained in common areas
    • Extra space between tables
  • Protective equipment

    • Waitstaff wear masks
  • Screening

    • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
    • Staff temperature check required

FAQs

Fogo de Chao - San Jose offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (408) 244-7001.

Fogo de Chao - San Jose is rated 4.2 stars by 2774 OpenTable diners.

Fogo de Chao - San Jose does offer gift cards which you can purchase here.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Booked 83 times today
Experiences are available.
Google Map for Fogo de Chao - San Jose

377 Santana Row #1090 San Jose, CA 95128

Additional information

  • Cross street

    Winchester Blvd

  • Neighborhood

    San Jose

  • Hours of operation

    Lunch Mon–Fri 11:30 am–2:00 pm Brunch Sat, Sun 11:30 am–2:00 pm Dinner Mon–Fri 5:00 pm–10:00 pm Sat 2:00 pm–10:30 pm Sun 2:00 pm–9:00 pm

  • Cuisines

    Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse

  • Dining style

    Casual Dining

  • Dress code

    Business Casual

  • Parking details

    Complimentary self-parking conveniently located next door.

  • Payment options

    AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

  • Additional

    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

  • Phone number

    (408) 244-7001

  • Private party facilities

    Our first location in Northern California is part of the Santana Row entertainment area. Fogo is a great complement to this vibrant shopping, dining, hotel and residential district, certain to be a regular spot for both visitors and locals alike.

  • Private party contact

    Julie Weigum: (888) 610-2640

Gift card

Gift card

Send gift cards instantly by email or print to present in person.

Send a gift card
Copyright © 2022 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 700, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking LogoPriceline LogoKAYAK LogoAgoda LogoRentalcars LogoOpenTable Logo