Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United States
  3. San Diego
  4. San Diego
  5. Downtown
Fogo de Chao - San Diego, San Diego, CA
Fogo de Chao - San Diego, San Diego, CA
Fogo de Chao - San Diego, San Diego, CA
Fogo de Chao - San Diego, San Diego, CA
Fogo de Chao - San Diego, San Diego, CA

Fogo de Chao - San Diego

4.0
4
3452 Reviews
$30 and under
Brazilian
Fogo de Chão is an internationally-renowned steakhouse from Brazil that allows guests to discover what's next at every turn. Founded in Southern Brazil in 1979, Fogo elevates the centuries-old culinary art of churrasco - roasting high-quality cuts of meat over an open flame - into a cultural dining experience of discovery. Please join us in our dining room, in our more casual Bar Fogo, or bring the Fogo Experience to you with Fogo To-Go or Catering. Visit our website to make a reservation or place an order.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Booked 89 times today
Experiences are available.

Order delivery or takeout

Private dining

Private dining

Book your next event with us

View details

Additional information

  • Dining style
    Casual Elegant
  • Price
    $30 and under
  • Cuisines
    Brazilian, Steakhouse, Unspecified
  • Hours of operation
    Mon–Thu 11:30 am–10:00 pm Fri, Sat 11:30 am–10:30 pm Sun 11:30 am–9:00 pm
  • Phone number
    (619) 338-0500
  • Payment options
    AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, Mastercard, Visa
  • Dress code
    Casual Dress
  • Private party facilities
    Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location to host your group or private dining event. Your guests will enjoy Fogo’s elegant and authentic Brazilian dining experience. Each Fogo® restaurant provides unique private and semi-private dining rooms. Buyout options available.
  • Private party contact
    Amber Lay: (619) 208-8125
  • Neighborhood
    Downtown
  • Cross street
    G Street and 6th Avenue
  • Parking details
    Valet parking is available during lunch hours Monday through Friday for $15.00, Saturday & Sunday Brunch for $18.00, and Dinner all days of the week for $18. Limited metered parking is located in the Gaslamp Quarter. Also available are paid parking lots and garages around the area (fees vary).
  • Additional
    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
Gift card

Gift card

Send gift cards instantly by email or print to present in person.

Send a gift card

Experiences

  • New Year’s Eve Celebration at Fogo

    Dec 31, 2023 only
    Celebrate the new year with indulgence at Fogo de Chao. Enjoy fire-roasted favorites like our tender Lamb Chops and signature Picanha, then send off 2023 with a complimentary sparkling toast and dessert for seatings after 10:30 PM on New Years Eve. Limited space available. Reserve your spot now.
    New Year’s Eve Celebration at Fogo Photo

What 3,452 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.0
4 based on recent ratings
  • 4.2Food
  • 3.9Service
  • 4.1Ambience
  • 3.8Value

NoiseModerate

Loved For

  • San Diego

    Most Booked

  • San Diego

    Most Booked

3,452 Reviews
  1. OpenTable Diner

    San Diego

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined 2 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We have been coming to that location every for 10 years we love the food and atmosphere

    Is this helpful?

  2. 091523

    San Diego

    39 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    39 reviews

    Dined 2 days ago

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 3
    Food quality was good, but not the services, We had to wave down multiple times to get services. Services was so poor and slow that we spent almost 4 hours for a brunch. The training of waiting staff needs much improvement.

    Is this helpful?

  3. OpenTable Diner

    Los Angeles

    1 review

    vip
    1.0

    1 review

    Dined 3 days ago

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 1
    Quality wasn’t great I know because I’ve tried different locations

    Is this helpful?

  4. OpenTable Diner

    San Diego

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 3 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great service! Loved the food and had a great time

    Is this helpful?

  5. YoyoSmash

    San Diego

    4 reviews

    2.0

    4 reviews

    Dined 3 days ago

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Celebrated my son’s 25th birthday with family; 7 of us. Our server Kyra was on point and raised the bar on service commitment. The food was charred and dry. We ordered the tomahawk ribeye (on a bed of salt) medium rare but we got a charred burned well done sliced slab of meat put together of different meat ends. We did not get what we paid for. We asked for lamb chops and got burned chops, after they laid them on our plate they brought over the nice juicer ones and when I asked for some they looked at me weird and walked away. As they were laughing about what they were doing to our table…. We paid over $800 for this meal but its quality was dirt. Any other time we’ve been there it was a great experience.

    Is this helpful?

  6. OpenTable Diner

    Guam

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined 3 days ago

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Ms. Sylvia was excellent! Ms Sylvia tended to our needs and has a very pleasant personality!

    Is this helpful?

  7. LeanneY

    San Diego

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 5 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The food was amazing and the staff was very attentive. It was a great place to celebrate a birthday.

    Is this helpful?

  8. Elaine

    San Diego

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined 6 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    It was so fun being spoiled by all the meat servers. The fresh papaya, smoked salmon and roasted garlic eggplant were some delicious finds at the salad bar.

    Is this helpful?

  9. OpenTable Diner

    San Diego

    4 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined 7 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The salad bar is an amazing start to your dining experience. But the table side delivery of your ENTREES that are sliced to order is deliciously Fantastic! A few words of advice, come hungry and pace yourself!!

    Is this helpful?

  10. OpenTable Diner

    San Diego

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 7 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Big Mike is the man! This is the second time I have been there and been treated with outstanding service by him. The food was fantastic and you can taste the difference. I will continue to go here with friends and family alike.

    Is this helpful?

  11. Karin

    San Diego

    7 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    7 reviews

    Dined on December 3, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Awesome restaurant, loved the brunch!! Great staff and service

    Is this helpful?

  12. OpenTable Diner

    West Palm Beach

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 3, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We were hungry and Fogo de Chao delivered! Premium meats pass less often but overall really good and you cannot walk hungry from this place, its impossible

    Is this helpful?

  13. OpenTable Diner

    San Diego

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 2, 2023

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 2
    There are no varieties of meats. Expensive if you don’t eat much. Salad bar has no fruits but kiwi and pineapple. We mentioned birthday when I reserve but server had no idea.

    Fogo de Chao - San DiegoResponded 7 days ago

    Our guests should always receive a consistent variety of cuts and this is not the impression we want to leave you with. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

    Is this helpful?

  14. OpenTable Diner

    San Diego

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on December 2, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Outstanding establishment in providing me with excellent customer service and support. Friendly atmosphere. Monica, Julian, Isabella, Michael, and Jessie was very professional and supportive with all request. Thanks for the genuine support in providing me with a great experience .

    Is this helpful?

  15. OpenTable Diner

    San Diego

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on November 30, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Muy buena comida lo recomiendo 100% muy buenas carnes y amplia barra de ensaladas

    Is this helpful?

  16. OpenTable Diner

    Las Vegas

    1 review

    vip
    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on November 27, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    It was my first time here and it didn’t disappoint. Irving and Matteos were ON IT and made my friend and I feel special. The food was delicious and I never had an empty plate. Great Basil Gimlet, great vibe, lovely staff.

    Is this helpful?

  17. Michelle

    Jacksonville

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on November 26, 2023

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 2
    My family and I have dinned previously at other locations and really enjoyed it however, this location was the complete opposite. The server didn’t make it to our table until about 15 minutes after we where sat. Our table ordered some cocktails which we got shortly after but the sodas never made it to our table. The food area where the sides are located had very little options. There where a lot of opened spaces so it seems like it simply had not been refilled. After waiting 25 minutes not a single meat server made it to our table. We kindly asked the waiter for our cocktail check and left.

    Fogo de Chao - San DiegoResponded on November 28, 2023

    We are disappointed to see we missed the mark on your visit, as we want nothing more than for our guests to leave with a memorable experience. We hope to invite you back soon for a better time. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

    Is this helpful?

  18. fmz031

    Seattle

    5 reviews

    2.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on November 26, 2023

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 4
    Service was very hit or miss, at times inattentive. Overall disappointed. Nothing like other locations I’ve been to. We left wishing we had gone elsewhere.

    Fogo de Chao - San DiegoResponded on November 29, 2023

    Providing excellent service is what we aim for and this is not the impression of our restaurant that we want to leave you with. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

    Is this helpful?

  19. TigranV

    Los Angeles

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on November 25, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    I like this place. Service are excellent, food is amazing.

    Is this helpful?

  20. RickyM

    St. Louis

    7 reviews

    1.0

    7 reviews

    Dined on November 24, 2023

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 3
    I went to eat there for Thanksgiving dinner. We had to wait an hour after our reservation to sit down but we understood it was a busy day. When we finally sat the server said they were busy and it would maybe take 30 minutes for the steak to get to us, but we could start with the salad bar. Again we understood because it was a busy night. But then a lady walks around and offer a glass with 6 cocktail shrimps. I say yes. After she puts in on the table, she says it will be a small extra cost. When I get the bill arrived it was an extra $27 cost which is not small. There is no need to screw guests like that. $27 for six shrimp and some shrimp cocktail sauce is ridiculous. Especially when you offer it and don’t tell me it will cost extra until after you put it on the table. I won’t be going there anymore. There are other Brazilian Churrasco options nowadays anyway

    Fogo de Chao - San DiegoResponded on November 28, 2023

    Thank you for dining with us, Ricky, and allowing us to learn about your experience. It disappoints us to hear your visit was not up to our high standards of excellence. In order for us to make things right we ask that you please reach out directly. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Warm regards.

    Is this helpful?

  21. OpenTable Diner

    Charleston

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on November 24, 2023

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 3
    The good stuff – Prompt on our reservation. The food that we got was excellent. The atmosphere was excellent. The not so good stuff – We were put in a table in the farthest corner of the restaurant. There was a 12 top between us and the kitchen. They would take every scrap of food off of the skewer, and there was nothing left. So when they would bring more food out, they would start at the beginning again and rarely did we get much left on the skewer. My son and I generally ate what came to the table, but I had my wife and daughter with me and all they wanted was chicken and fillet. We were there over an hour before chicken or fillet came to the table and it was not cooked the way that she had asked for it. My server got tired of me asking for chicken and fillet for the girls so he just stopped coming around. Very disappointed being stuck in the corner and no one making sure that my daughter and my wife got the one thing that they wanted. Chicken!! And the one thing that shocked me was no manager ever came out there to assist. We paid way too much for that level of dissatisfaction. And on top of that that was a family dinner with my son who’s getting ready to deploy. My wife, daughter, and I all came from North Carolina and made this reservation a month ago. So we will not be back. 

    Fogo de Chao - San DiegoResponded on November 28, 2023

    While it's great to hear you enjoyed some aspects of your visit, it's disappointing we did not earn your full satisfaction. We would appreciate the chance to review your experience further so we can make this right. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

    Is this helpful?

  22. OpenTable Diner

    San Diego

    3 reviews

    1.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on November 24, 2023

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 2
    Due to a recent surgery I wasn’t able to attempt cooking a Thanksgiving dinner, so I made a reservation for 6 people at 5:15 pm for Thanksgiving. I made this reservation about 2.5 months ahead of time knowing I wouldn’t be able to cook all day. We weren’t seated until 6:50 pm! I’m not kidding. That’s 1 hr and 35 minutes past our reservation. We were told not to leave the area as they would call our name. I asked for a text to notify us. We left and sat in the lobby of a hotel. Got a text our table was ready. No so. We waited another 45 minutes standing outside. So many people were frustrated. When they finally seated us they didn’t have enough chairs at our table for the 6 of us. I had to show them what our reservation stated. Our table was right next to the buffet so things were getting spilled next to us all night. My jacket and scarf kept getting knocked off the back off my chair from people walking past. We waited 10 minutes and no waiter so half of us just went to the buffet. The waiter spilled water on my husband’s lap. Waiters were holding trays over our heads as they continually walked by. It was an accident waiting to happen. We waited another 10 minutes before a waiter stopped by our table with the meat on the skewers. Many times they ran out and only some of us got something. Most of the time they brought us the same meat to carve. At first we’d say no thank you we just tried that one. Well, after awhile we just accepted it as nothing else was coming. The buffet wasn’t kept stocked or wiped. The items on the buffet were so-so. Shrimp cocktail was brought around for an extra charge. We constantly had to ask for water, lemonade, straws, etc. A waiter took our dessert order but never returned. Finally got another waiter to take our order and bring it to our table. I had to hunt down another waiter to bring us our check. Then we waited, again. For the really high price this was unacceptable. Unacceptable, even if the price was cut in half. Won’t go again.

    Fogo de Chao - San DiegoResponded on November 27, 2023

    We want our guests to have positive experiences, so it's disappointing that we missed the mark. We would appreciate the chance to discuss your concerns personally in order to turn things around. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

    Is this helpful?

  23. OpenTable Diner

    San Diego

    15 reviews

    5.0

    15 reviews

    Dined on November 24, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great service for a holiday dinner (Thanksgiving). Servers were very efficient and nice. Meat was hot and fresh.

    Is this helpful?

  24. OpenTable Diner

    Tampa

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on November 24, 2023

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 3
    Waiting for over an hour outside in the cold with a reservation was not ok. Less meat and buffet was ok

    Fogo de Chao - San DiegoResponded on November 28, 2023

    We want our guests to enjoy every aspect of their experience, so please know we take your remarks seriously. We would like to ensure this matter is completely discussed and hopefully invite you back for a better time. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

    Is this helpful?

  25. OpenTable Diner

    Los Angeles

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on November 24, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Everyone were friendly in spite of how busy they were.

    Is this helpful?

  26. JorgeR

    San Diego

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on November 23, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 3
    Everything was excellent , but it was too crowded bearly space to walk , and noisy

    Is this helpful?

  27. MaluO

    San Diego

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on November 23, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great service and great food! As a Brazilian, I do recommend going to get a taste from home.

    Is this helpful?

  28. Heather

    San Diego

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on November 23, 2023

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 1
    The restaurant was a hot mess on Thanksgiving. There were so many tables over and above normal that you could barely walk. The staff was stretched incredibly thin, which meant we ended up with terrible service. Many of meats were overcooked and hard to come by at times. It was hard to get anything we needed or wanted, unless it was someone offering you a $27 shrimp cocktail or an alcoholic beverage. I will never go back after this experience.

    Fogo de Chao - San DiegoResponded on November 28, 2023

    Your Thanksgiving celebration should have been excellent, Heather, and we're sorry we fell short. Our team would like a chance to address your comments personally. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

    Is this helpful?

  29. OpenTable Diner

    Greater Boston

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on November 23, 2023

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 3
    Thanksgiving Day 2023, 2:30 reservation, seated quickly. Restaurant was at capacity, waitress took our drink order and was never seen again. Our table did not receive side dishes, salad bar area was ok, same meats kept coming around. Had to ask for the filet. Extremely loud in Restaurant. Dessert pieces were large, the best part of the meal! 1st time at a Brazilian Steakhouse, not impressed. Staff that we did see were friendly. Probably will never go back to any of there Restaurants.

    Fogo de Chao - San DiegoResponded on November 29, 2023

    We always want our guests to leave impressed, and we deeply apologize for letting you down. Our team would love to turn this experience around. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

    Is this helpful?

  30. CATHIE

    San Diego

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on November 23, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Enjoyed the atmosphere. This is going to be our Thanksgiving place every year from now one.

    Is this helpful?

  31. JoeK

    Los Angeles

    3 reviews

    3.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on November 23, 2023

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Service great. Sides were all good. However, a number of the meats were a little tough. The lamb was tender, though. Maybe Thanksgiving was an off day. We went to the Beverly Hills one last year and everything was great.

    Fogo de Chao - San DiegoResponded on November 27, 2023

    We strive to serve delicious cuts, Joe, and we value your honest feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we would like to work towards a chance to make it up to you. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

    Is this helpful?

  32. DonH

    San Diego

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on November 23, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Compared to my last Thanksgiving experience, this was 1000 times better. Seems more organized and in sync. My server Nikki ( who said it it was first day) Handled her business. Making sure all my needs were taken care of. The meat selection was bar none and the turkey was delicious and plentiful. A winner!!

    Is this helpful?

  33. Rdddddd

    Orange County

    3 reviews

    2.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on November 20, 2023

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 3
    Service and quality of food has gone down. Will look for other similar places in SD

    Fogo de Chao - San DiegoResponded on November 21, 2023

    We are saddened by your comments, as we never want a guest to feel that our restaurant has declined in quality. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

    Is this helpful?

  34. MewekaB

    San Diego

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on November 19, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    I love coming here. We come about 3 or 4 times a year. Always high quality and good vibe. See you next month!!

    Is this helpful?

  35. OpenTable Diner

    San Diego

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on November 19, 2023

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 2
    Salad bar isn’t as good as it used to be. Too packed. Too many people, too crowded.

    Fogo de Chao - San DiegoResponded on November 21, 2023

    We apologize for the busier-than-normal environment. We always want our guests to fully enjoy their visit, and hope to welcome you back soon. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

    Is this helpful?

  36. OpenTable Diner

    Los Angeles

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on November 19, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We were seated in an area with just our party and first were a lil worried we would be forgotten, our waiter made sure we had a great experience! There was never a time our plates were empty!

    Is this helpful?

  37. JohnL

    Los Angeles

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on November 18, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Everything was great. Service was next level! Very good experience.

    Is this helpful?

  38. BrunoM

    New York Area

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on November 18, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Excellent service and food. Good cost benefit. If you are a carnivore, it is definitely a must go.

    Fogo de Chao - San DiegoResponded on November 20, 2023

    Thank you for your five stars, Bruno! We're glad you enjoyed the food and service, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another five star dining experience!

    Is this helpful?

  39. amandat

    San Diego

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on November 17, 2023

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 5
    waited 10 minutes at host stand awkwardly because there was no host there. service was nice but one of the waitresses was very unprofessional and it took a while to ask for things.

    Fogo de Chao - San DiegoResponded on November 20, 2023

    We are sorry to hear this, Amanda, as we never want to keep a guest waiting. Our team would appreciate a chance to address your comments personally. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

    Is this helpful?

  40. OpenTable Diner

    San Diego

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on November 16, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We loved our waiters and they were always on top of it. Would definitely recommend for a birthday.

    Is this helpful?

Safety precautions

  • Cleaning & sanitizing

    • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
    • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
    • Common areas deep-cleaned daily
    • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
    • Contactless payment available
  • Physical distancing

    • Distancing maintained in common areas
    • Extra space between tables
  • Protective equipment

    • Waitstaff wear masks
  • Screening

    • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
    • Staff temperature check required

FAQs

Fogo de Chao - San Diego offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (619) 338-0500.

Fogo de Chao - San Diego is rated 4 stars by 3452 OpenTable diners.

Fogo de Chao - San Diego does offer gift cards which you can purchase here.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Booked 89 times today
Experiences are available.

Order delivery or takeout

Google Map for Fogo de Chao - San Diego

668 6th Ave, San Diego, CA 92101

Additional information

  • Cross street
    G Street and 6th Avenue
  • Neighborhood
    Downtown
  • Hours of operation
    Mon–Thu 11:30 am–10:00 pm Fri, Sat 11:30 am–10:30 pm Sun 11:30 am–9:00 pm
  • Price
    $30 and under
  • Cuisines
    Brazilian, Steakhouse, Unspecified
  • Dining style
    Casual Elegant
  • Dress code
    Casual Dress
  • Parking details
    Valet parking is available during lunch hours Monday through Friday for $15.00, Saturday & Sunday Brunch for $18.00, and Dinner all days of the week for $18. Limited metered parking is located in the Gaslamp Quarter. Also available are paid parking lots and garages around the area (fees vary).
  • Payment options
    AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, Mastercard, Visa
  • Additional
    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
  • Phone number
    (619) 338-0500
  • Private party facilities
    Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location to host your group or private dining event. Your guests will enjoy Fogo’s elegant and authentic Brazilian dining experience. Each Fogo® restaurant provides unique private and semi-private dining rooms. Buyout options available.
  • Private party contact
    Amber Lay: (619) 208-8125
Gift card

Gift card

Send gift cards instantly by email or print to present in person.

Send a gift card
OpenTable
  • About Us
  • Blog
  • Careers
  • Press
More
Businesses
  • Restaurant reservation software
  • Industry insights
  • Hospitality resources
  • Marketing resources
  • Operation resources
  • How to open a restaurant
  • For restaurants
  • For restaurant groups
Join us on
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Cookies and Interest-Based Ads
  • Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information
  • Cookie Preferences
Copyright © 2023 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 500, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking Logo
Priceline Logo
KAYAK Logo
Agoda Logo
Rentalcars Logo
OpenTable Logo