RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Tucson, AZ

4
456 Reviews
$30 and under
Japanese
RA Sushi is rolling up an exciting dining experience for all. Located in La Encantanda shopping center at the corner of E. Skyline Dr. and N. Campbell Ave, RA Sushi Tucson serves up a fresh, creative, Japanese menu. Join us for a casual lunch in the afternoons, a night out in the evenings or a RA'ckin Happy Hour offered twice a day Monday through Saturday and in the evening on Sundays.

Located among some great stores and boutiques, we’re a perfect destination before or after your shopping experience. Guests can dine al fresco on our patio, along with their dog, or take a table in our dining room, sit with our sushi chefs at the sushi bar or sip and socialize in our bar & lounge area.

Whatever you choose, it’s all served with a big side of anything can happen. So bring your friends or make new ones; you’re in for a great time in the RA.

Support RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Tucson, AZ during COVID-19

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitizing
  • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
  • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
Physical Distancing
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
What 456 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.0based on recent ratings
4.1
food
4.0
service
4.0
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Moderate
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
SH
vipSHeyman
Phoenix
4 reviews
Dined 4 days ago
Overall2food3service2ambience4

Very poor service, one meal came wrong and cool, special requests not fulfilled!

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Tucson, AZ
Responded 2 days ago

Dear SHeyman On behalf of our team here at Benihana, we sincerely apologize for your experience and understand your concern. If you would like to get in touch with our team, please do so via the Contact Us page on our website so that we can further address this matter. 

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on October 20, 2021
Overall5food5service4ambience5

The only high class sushi restaurant in Tucso

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Tucson, AZ
Responded 6 days ago

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience.

Report
CN
ChandraN
San Diego
2 reviews
Dined on October 15, 2021
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Birthday celebration, recognized at check in but not at the table

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Tucson, AZ
Responded 6 days ago

Dear ChandraN Thank you for celebrating your special occasion with the Benihana team!

Report
JL
vipJulieL
Indiana
37 reviews
Dined on October 10, 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience3

We had the lobster spring rolls to start. They were light and crispy with a flavorful dipping sauce. Both the crazy monkey and surf and turf roll were fresh and tasty. The pineapple punch bowl cocktail was delicious.

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Tucson, AZ
Responded on October 14, 2021

Dear JulieL We appreciate you dining with Benihana, thank you for the kind words!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
San Diego
1 review
Dined on October 10, 2021
Overall3food5service1ambience3

Regulars here but it’s becoming apparent the management is lacking. Running out of important things like wasabi and restaurant was a little dirty and service was lacking.

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Tucson, AZ
Responded on October 15, 2021

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your review. We understand your concern. If you would like to get in touch with our team, please do so via the Contact Us page on our website. Your feedback helps us to make improvements, and we’re hopeful that you will provide us with an opportunity to serve you again. Arigato.

Report
AT
AmyT
Tucson
3 reviews
Dined on October 8, 2021
Overall3food3service4ambience5

Delayed service and food to table. But given current issues with staffing, not a deal breaker. Will be back but hope things get better for the Restaurnt industry. Nice waitress. Thank you.

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Tucson, AZ
Responded on October 11, 2021

Dear AmyT Thank you for sharing your review. We understand your concern. If you would like to get in touch with our team, please do so via the Contact Us page on our website. Your feedback helps us to make improvements, and we’re hopeful that you will provide us with an opportunity to serve you again. Arigato.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
San Diego
1 review
Dined on September 30, 2021
Overall3food4service3ambience3

Was there celebrating and the food came out in spurts because they only had one cook on. Had to get one meal Togo because we hadn’t gotten it for an hour and a half. Food was good, server was decent; but wasn’t an overall good experience. Manager did help take care of us after and apologized. I would rate the experience a 5.5/10

NF
NancyF
1 review
Dined on September 30, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Fabulous food and great service. We had a table on the patio and had a great Birthday celebration.

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Tucson, AZ
Responded on October 6, 2021

Dear NancyF Thank you for allowing us to be a part of the special occasion!

Report
A
Andrew
Phoenix
3 reviews
Dined on September 26, 2021
Overall1food1service5ambience4

Food took a long time to arrive. Ramen took 35 minutes to arrive. Fried rice took 30 minutes. Desert was a disaster. Ordered creme brûlée, somehow it was made with salt, not sugar. Like a mountain of salt. Instantly got sick. My wife and I both. Manager was nice, removed deserts from final bill. Mouth burned and felt weird the rest of the night. Positive note, server was really really nice.

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Tucson, AZ
Responded on September 28, 2021

Dear Andrew On behalf of our team here at Benihana, we would like to sincerely apologize for your recent visit with us. With your feedback, we look forward to improving the guest experience and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. If you would like to get in touch with our team, please do so via the Contact Us page on our website

Report
KM
KaeliaM
Tucson
1 review
Dined on September 24, 2021
Overall5food4service4ambience4

my boyfriend and i always love coming to ra it is a good price for the amount of food you can get, and we love to go during happy hour.

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Tucson, AZ
Responded on September 28, 2021

Dear KaeliaM thank you so much for your feedback, we hope to see you back again soon!

Report
E
Evieeeee
New York Area
3 reviews
Dined on September 20, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

I have been a customer at RA for over 6 years. Never in my life has the service, food, environment been so poor! I will actually never go back. My food came out after the rest of my party finished eating, it tasted disgusting... and what is the reasoning: I had told them I had food allergies. It is hard enough eating out but when they go to no effort to help you enjoy the meal sans allergies it is a horrible experience. I told the waiter my distaste and my lack of knowledge that I was paying full price for nothing of the description of what I ordered. Let someone know if their food is going to be just rice and salmon or put a little effort in and substitute a jalapeño on the top if I can't have the jalapeño sauce.... I also DM their Instagram my disappointment and nothing. Will I be back? NEVER AGAIN. Care about your customers RA, we're the ones who cared about you.

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Tucson, AZ
Responded on September 23, 2021

Dear Evieeeee on behalf of our team here at Benihana, we would like to sincerely apologize for your recent visit with us. If you have not done so already, please contact us via the Contact Us page on our website. We want to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and welcome you to ‘Copy/Paste’ your review in order to save time. We look forward to following up with you.

Report
SH
vipStevenH
West Palm Beach
27 reviews
Dined on September 19, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Loved our sushi experience. Special thanks to Justin for his excellent suggestions abs caring service.

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Tucson, AZ
Responded on September 27, 2021

Dear StevenH thank you so much for your feedback, we hope to see you back again soon!

Report
GD
GeethmiD
1 review
Dined on September 15, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

If you a a sushi fan, it’s the place to go . Great view

OT
OpenTable Diner
Las Vegas
1 review
Dined on September 5, 2021
Overall2food5service2ambience5

Went to dine with a group of 4. We asked to be seated at a booth since we saw a few open and we were told they were unavailable and were seated at a table. Ordered appetizers, sushi & drinks. When the sushi arrived we found it difficult to fit all of the plates on our table and had to move sushi on to other plates just to fit everything which was a bit inconvenient. Also ordered a “mega mule” & were told to dip our cups in to serve ourselves but that proved to be messy so we asked for a ladle. Our server was friendly, food was great but overall service was meh.

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Tucson, AZ
Responded on September 10, 2021

Dear Guest On behalf of our team here at Benihana, we would like to sincerely apologize for your recent visit with us. With your feedback, we look forward to improving the guest experience and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. If you would like to get in touch with our team, please do so via the Contact Us page on our website

Report
C
Ceena
Phoenix
1 review
Dined on September 4, 2021
Overall4food5service4ambience4

The food was fresh and delicious. My tempura meal took a little longer to cook.
A pleasant evening outdoors, but some distracting flies around the table.

Plan to come again.

B
Britt
1 review
Dined on August 30, 2021
Overall4food5service3ambience5

Great food, food took a long time to get to my table. It was a special occasion and I don’t expect anything to be given for free but there was no acknowledgement for it being a birthday celebration.

NH
vipNickH
San Francisco
31 reviews
Dined on August 22, 2021
Overall2food3service2ambience2

Ra has gone down hill sliding slowly for a year or so. When I sit at the bar - it is probably better than the dining floor. I was once charged for a hot green tea 4 times because the server didn't know that tea was free refills. He didn't apologize he said "oops". when we wen this time, seriously they appeared overwhelmed and was not friendly as usual. we had to ask for napkins and utensils as they were bringing food out. then we had to ask for soy sauce and then wasabi. either training is lacking ore they just don't care? very lackluster. food is still decent but would not bring my business associates or clients here again. Ra - please take a look at your staff and have the manager (not sure there was one on saturday?) make the required adjustments - a few more experiences like this and we will go elsewhere. good luck

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Tucson, AZ
Responded on August 24, 2021

Dear NickH on behalf of our team here at Benihana, we would like to sincerely apologize for your recent visit with us. If you have not done so already, please contact us via the Contact Us page on our website. We want to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and welcome you to ‘Copy/Paste’ your review in order to save time. We look forward to following up with you.

Report
CD
CarD
Phoenix
1 review
Dined on August 15, 2021
Overall3food3service5ambience4

The whole experience was unfortunate. Due to a power outage we were seated late. However, I had requested outdoor seating and that was “Unavailable” due to another approaching storm (although the sun was shining). When told we had to wait, I asked the attendant to call me from the outdoor waiting area---she never did. My companion had to return her meal because it was unsatisfactory. The only real plus was that our waiter handled the situation quite well. And my sushi platter was very good.

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Tucson, AZ
Responded on August 17, 2021

Dear CarD on behalf of our team here at Benihana, we would like to sincerely apologize for your recent visit with us. If you have not done so already, please contact us via the Contact Us page on our website. We want to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and welcome you to ‘Copy/Paste’ your review in order to save time. We look forward to following up with you.

Report
A
Allie
San Francisco
1 review
Dined on August 14, 2021
Overall3food3service5ambience2

Service was great but sushi wasn’t the quality I’d expect at this price point. We likely won’t return.

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Tucson, AZ
Responded on August 16, 2021

Dear Allie Thank you for sharing your review. We understand your concern. If you would like to get in touch with our team, please do so via the Contact Us page on our website. Your feedback helps us to make improvements, and we’re hopeful that you will provide us with an opportunity to serve you again. Arigato.

Report
L
Loving8comas
New Mexico
6 reviews
Dined on August 12, 2021
Overall3food3service4ambience3

Sadly, Ra has been going downhill these past few months. the servers are not as prompt and careful, the food almost seems like it's been cobbled together by a Fast Food kitchen instead of sushi chefs. Corporate needs to create a new menu with brand new and fun sushi rolls.

MB
vipMarkB
Tucson
74 reviews
Dined on August 8, 2021
Overall2food2service2ambience3

Been going to place for a number of years for a Japanese good fix while in Tucson. They seem to have gone down in my estimation. First time I felt dissatisfied after eating here. We had the teriyaki salmon, shrimp tempura, poke, and sashimi platter. The salmon and poke lacked seasoning. The service was fair and felt neglected towards the end. Although it appeared as if there were more employees than patrons.

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Tucson, AZ
Responded on August 9, 2021

Dear MarkB on behalf of our team here at Benihana, we would like to sincerely apologize for your recent visit with us. If you have not done so already, please contact us via the Contact Us page on our website. We want to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and welcome you to ‘Copy/Paste’ your review in order to save time. We look forward to following up with you.

Report
TT
ThomasT
Phoenix
4 reviews
Dined on August 7, 2021
Overall4food5service3ambience3

The food at RA is always delicious. Some creative creations on the menu are worth trying.
Service was unremarkable.
Value has diminished over past two years.

TW
TrevorW
Seattle
1 review
Dined on August 7, 2021
Overall2food3service1ambience3

Our server seemed to forget about us. I timed how long it would take her to check on us and it was well over 30 minutes each time. Our appetizer order took 45 minutes to come out. Our drinks order, a bottle of sake, took 25 minutes and when one of the employees brought it he only brought one glass. He asked if we (my wife and I) wanted a second and we said yes. I never saw him again, I hope he’s okay wherever he is.

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Tucson, AZ
Responded on August 9, 2021

Dear TrevorW On behalf of our team here at Benihana, we would like to sincerely apologize for your recent visit with us. With your feedback, we look forward to improving the guest experience and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. If you would like to get in touch with our team, please do so via the Contact Us page on our website

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on August 7, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Took my boyfriend here for his birthday and the sushi was great. Our server was friendly and communicative on our food while it was being made and constantly made sure we were okay at our table. Great experience.

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Tucson
1 review
Dined on July 31, 2021
Overall2food2service2ambience2

Service was slow. Food was bland. Overall disappointing. They seemed short staffed.

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on July 30, 2021
Overall1food3service1ambience1

Peter our waiter was not giving us attention and we waited a long time to get our order taken and we never got water refill . Manager was nice but they really don’t care about it lol

RS
RobinS
Chicago
3 reviews
Dined on July 30, 2021
Overall1food5service2ambience2

I was so excited to try this place. I received a gift certificate via email from my co-workers. I called ahead of time and spoke to a manager to ensure I could use my electronic gift certificate. I was informed that as long as I had the email with the bar code on my phone I was good. We came we ate delicious sushi however I was told by the waitress that I had to bring in a printed copy of an ELECTRONIC GIFT CARD. I explained I has spoken to a manager prior to my reservations and was told my ELECTRONIC GIFTCARD with a valid code was accepted. I asked to speak with the manager on duty who told me it was not acceptable. I was furious as it meant that I was paying out of pocket for a meal that would have been paid for through my GIFTCARD. The gift card stated explicitly to show this bar code to be scanned and redeemed by your server. IT WAS NOT. I was embarrassed and treated as if I was trying to get food for free. I am beyond upset.

M
Moons
1 review
Dined on July 24, 2021
Overall2food3service1ambience2

From the outside the restaurant looks cool and inviting, lots of people strolling the mall and enjoying the evening. However inside is a different story, the place is dirty and nobody picks up the floor, the place has carpet and it smells. The waiters are friendly but not knowledgeable, they lacked selling the food to the customer.

I was disappointed in my experience.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Denver
5 reviews
Dined on July 18, 2021
Overall1food5service1ambience3

Perhaps the worst service I’ve ever had. The server was essentially MIA. She never asked me how my sushi was. My wine and water glass were empty at least 20 min before she asked me if I needed anything else. I finally got my 2nd glass of wine after finishing the meal. She obviously had no idea what she was doing. The food was great but a bad server kills an evening out.

g
ggrowan
Phoenix
1 review
Dined on July 17, 2021
Overall3food3service2ambience4

we thought our waiter went home - the manager came out and brought appetizers.

SG
vipShellyG
Cleveland
2 reviews
Dined on July 16, 2021
Overall1food1service2ambience2

Sat at our table for 20-25 mins past our reservation time before anyone took our drink order. Received wrong meals. Food was bad. Chicken was undercooked and cool/wet/slimy in one of our orders.

A
Anonymous
1 review
Dined on July 15, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

We were seated at a table where a high chair was left at and food all over the floor under the table. No bother trying to clean it. It took 14min before someone came to help us. The edamame tasted spoiled and in the spicy lobster roll, the lettuce was brown. The quality of food and service was deplorable. We won't be returning again.

RM
RibMonkey1
Los Angeles
12 reviews
Dined on July 10, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The sashimi salad which was well seasoned and the sashimi was fresh and well cut. Our waiter was quick and courteous. Highly recommend!

CT
vipCarolineT
Yorkshire
4 reviews
Dined on June 27, 2021
Overall1food3service1ambience3

We love Ra and go here every week. Last night was the worst service we waiting an hour for our food while others were seated ate and left. We were given water but not even asked if we wanted a different drink, Hoping this poor service is a one off.

ME
MartinE
1 review
Dined on June 26, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience4

A nice location with great food and drinks. The outside seating was well spaced out.

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on June 25, 2021
Overall3food2service3ambience4

Food was just ok, restaurant was nice and service was good.

s
susanp
Tucson
5 reviews
Dined on June 24, 2021
Overall3food4service4ambience3

Spicy tuna roll was good. Everyone else had Tempura Bento Boxes and were pleased.

Table was sticky, had to ask for it to be cleaned and then we cleaned it again. Same with restroom floor. Several commented on that. Uncomfortable to walk on.

I have always enjoyed RA’s food and hope they can step up the atmosphere returning it superb level of before.

SH
StephenH
Tucson
5 reviews
Dined on June 22, 2021
Overall3food3service4ambience4

The service was excellent. Parking was easy. My wife and I ate outdoors on the patio which was nice. The food was OK. We ordered miso soup which was good, and 5 rolls. We made it in time for happy hour so prices were discounted. The scallop dynamite roll was our favorite. If you are a sushi expert, the food was lacking. The rolls have Krab+, which is defined as Kani kama crab & kani kama crab mix contain imitation crab. Not a fan. I'll stick to sushi restaurants that serve real crab in their rolls.

MM
MelindaM
Tucson
11 reviews
Dined on June 20, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Food was great and service was amazing. Looking forward to going back.

FO
FatimaO
1 review
Dined on June 18, 2021
Overall3food5service1ambience4

Our server barely came to our table and I made the reservation for “birthday”, when I got to the restaurant I mentioned this to our host.
Our server brought us the check without asking if we wanted dessert, when Asked for the birthday dessert he said kitchen was closed and that I had to let him know it was a birthday before.

FAQs

You can order delivery directly from RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Tucson, AZ using the Order Online button. RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Tucson, AZ also offers delivery in partnership with Postmates and Uber Eats. RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Tucson, AZ also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (520) 615-3970.

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Tucson, AZ is rated 4 stars by 456 OpenTable diners.

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Tucson, AZ does offer gift cards which you can purchase here https://rasushi.com/gift-cards/.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.

Tweets by RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Tucson, AZ