RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pembroke Pines

4.1
252 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Japanese
RA Sushi is rolling up an exciting dining experience for all. Located a short drive off 75 in The Shops at Pembroke Gardens, RA Sushi Pembroke serves up a fresh, creative, Japanese-inspired menu. Join us for a casual lunch in the afternoons, a night out in the evenings or a RA'ckin Happy Hour offered twice a day Monday through Saturday and in the evening on Sundays.

Located among some great stores and boutiques, we’re a perfect destination before or after your shopping experience. Guests can dine al fresco on our patio, take a table in our dining room, sit with our sushi chefs at the sushi bar or sip and socialize in our bar & lounge area.

Whatever you choose, it’s all served with a big side of anything can happen. So bring your friends or make new ones; you’re in for a great time in the RA.
What 252 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.1based on recent ratings
4.3
food
3.9
service
4.1
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
84% of people would recommend it to a friend
5
4
3
2
1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
AE
Miami
3 reviews
Dined on May 12, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Had the best waiter ever!!! Great attitude and recommendations. He was an asset. Tony is A+

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pembroke Pines
Responded on May 16, 2019

Alina, Your feedback is appreciated. We are pleased to hear we were able to create a great memory for you!

Report
Helpful
SR
Miami
1 review
Dined on May 12, 2019
Overall 3food 4service 2ambience 3

It was Mother’s Day, but not that busy. I’ve been here several times and the food is good. We just had a bad service. It started from the time I arrived, there was nobody at the hostess desk. Once he finally arrived we were seated right away, our server was very unattended and didn’t seam like he wanted to be there.

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pembroke Pines
Responded on May 15, 2019

Sharon, thank you for sharing your review. We understand your concern. If you would like to get in touch with our team, please do so via the Contact Us page on our website. Your feedback helps us to make improvements, and we’re hopeful that you will provide us with an opportunity to serve you again. Arigato.

Report
Helpful
RS
Miami
1 review
Dined on May 3, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 4

I enjoyed my sushi it was cooked perfectly and prepared neatly. They gave me the wrong salad that I ordered but my waitress helped fix the problem. The music was a little louder than I expected, probably because it was a bar. I didn't like the set up as far as table placements when it came time for me to go to the bathroom. I do however love the decor and the table setting.

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pembroke Pines
Responded on May 9, 2019

Reneisha, Your feedback is appreciated. We will be sure to share your kind words with the team.

Report
Helpful
TM
1 review
Dined on April 27, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

I love Ra Sushi,I have been there several times,but I brought my boyfriend there for the first time and he loved it. He also loved the food.

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pembroke Pines
Responded on May 3, 2019

Travia, Your feedback is appreciated. We are pleased to hear we were able to create a great memory for you!

Report
Helpful
P
1 review
Dined on April 25, 2019
Overall 1food 1service 1ambience 2

Very poor service...food was mediocre..this was the worst it has ever been & go frequently

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pembroke Pines
Responded on April 30, 2019

Patricia, we are so sorry for this experience. Your feedback helps us to make improvements. We sincerely hope you will return to visit us at any one of our locations. Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

Report
Helpful
OT
Miami
1 review
Dined on April 24, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 4

Overall everything was good

Report
Helpful
OT
Miami
5 reviews
Dined on April 23, 2019
Overall 2food 2service 2ambience 4

I usually like RA Sushi but at 12:30 pm bathrooms dirty with no soap. Food seemed like it was reheated from dinner the night before and service seemed half asleep... disappointed. My friend's first visit said he'd never return😫. I will give it one more chance

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pembroke Pines
Responded on April 30, 2019

On behalf of our team here at RA Sushi, we would like to sincerely apologize for your negative visit with us. Your feedback will be shared with our team and used towards improving the guest experience. We want to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us, and hope to see you again soon at any of our locations.

Report
Helpful
NF
1 review
Dined on April 6, 2019
Overall 2food 3service 1ambience 3

The ambiance was okay but the price and variety of combos were high and few. My family and I have eaten at many other sushi spots that had a wider variety of combos and cheaper prices. I personally wanted to check this spot out and dragged my family but it wasn't really what I expected. The server was barely attentive the host kept coming to apologize and even attempted to take our order instead. I really want to give this place another shot but am unsure.

Report
Helpful
NG
Miami
2 reviews
Dined on April 5, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

I always love coming here. Our server was the best!!! Food was excellent as always.

Report
Helpful
VJ
Miami
5 reviews
Dined on March 30, 2019
Overall 4food 3service 4ambience 3

It was cool. Not bad. They need better specials. That’s all.

Report
Helpful
OT
Toronto
1 review
Dined on March 30, 2019
Overall 3food 4service 1ambience 3

The service was absolutely terrible. Took forever to even find a server(who didn’t want to help us as we weren’t his table). Then I ordered and food was coming out before we even had any water or drinks.... some of the apps were cold when they hit the table and all I wanted was some water that never seemed to arrive until I asked about 4 times where my drinks were. Sushi arrived without ginger and wasabi. Overall food wasn’t bad but the terrible service absolutely killed the experience. Would 100% never go back.

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pembroke Pines
Responded on April 5, 2019

On behalf of our team here at RA Sushi, we would like to sincerely apologize for your negative visit with us. Your feedback will be shared with our team and used towards improving the guest experience. We want to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us, and hope to see you again soon at any of our locations.

Report
Helpful
b
Miami
75 reviews
Dined on March 29, 2019
Overall 4food 5service 4ambience 4

RA Sushi has an excellent selection of sushi, and drinks. The food is very good, and the ambiance is excellent. There is also a great selection of drinks.

Report
Helpful
A
San Francisco
1 review
Dined on March 22, 2019
Overall 1food 3service 1ambience 4

We waited 15 minutes at our table before our server even acknowledged us and he told us he’d be back with waters soon.

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pembroke Pines
Responded on March 29, 2019

Alisa, your feedback helps us to make improvements. We sincerely hope you will return to visit us at any one of our locations. Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

Report
Helpful
OT
Miami
3 reviews
Dined on March 16, 2019
Overall 2food 4service 1ambience 3

Food was good but the service was TERRIBLE. For example, it took more than 20 min to get someone to acknowledge that we were seated and another 20 to get drinks. The restaurant was only about 25% full so there was no excuse. Won’t be coming back. There are too many good sushi restaurants to put up with poor service.

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pembroke Pines
Responded on March 21, 2019

We are so sorry for this experience. Your feedback helps us to make improvements. We sincerely hope you will return to visit us at any one of our locations. Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

Report
Helpful
LW
1 review
Dined on March 15, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Was there for a mommas night out and they made it awesome for us

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pembroke Pines
Responded on March 22, 2019

Laila, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience.

Report
Helpful
C
Miami
4 reviews
Dined on March 9, 2019
Overall 2food 3service 1ambience 2

The waiter did not know merlot was a red wine. When he took our order he repeated it back to us. We received only one appetizer at first and received two more 10 mins later. We were still missing 2 dishes. The two people who had the Ramen thought it was amazing. The rest of the table had sushi, which was ok. After we finished eating our meal, another appetizer came. When we received our bill we have $100 worth of incorrect charges. After we pointed it out, it still came back with mistakes. Probably will not be returning to this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
R
Miami
5 reviews
Dined on March 8, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 3ambience 3

A friend and i went last night and the one thing i noticed was how loud the music was - we could barely hear each other.
The service was so so, our server was very nice but she seemed to disappear often (granted, i don't that she was busy elsewhere but we had to flag her down for water refills).
The food was good - the garlic edamame is very tasty and has a slight kick to it. I wanted to order the Hot Mess but since it's baked, our server told me it would take about 20 mins to make. I ordered the RA fried rice shareable plate which was yummy. My friend ordered the Crazy Monkey Rolls which was really yummy.

Report
Helpful
RM
Miami
1 review
Dined on March 2, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

We really enjoyed our dinner at RA Sushi. The food was great and it has a nice atmosphere. Will be dining there again soon.

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pembroke Pines
Responded on March 8, 2019

Rosie, On behalf of the RA team, we look forward to serving you again!

Report
Helpful
L
Caribbean
3 reviews
Dined on March 2, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 3

It was a bit cold

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pembroke Pines
Responded on March 8, 2019

Lys, Your feedback is appreciated. We will be sure to share your kind words with the team.

Report
Helpful
OT
Miami
2 reviews
Dined on March 1, 2019
Overall 4food 5service 5ambience 5

Food was good, hot food take a very long time to come out. Order in advance.

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pembroke Pines
Responded on March 8, 2019

Thank you so much for your feedback, we hope to see you back again soon!

Report
Helpful
G
Miami
30 reviews
Dined on February 26, 2019
Overall 3food 4service 5ambience 3

Found the terrace dirty.

Report
Helpful
OT
Miami
1 review
Dined on February 22, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Brought my 14 year old out for dinner. He wanted to try new sushi place rather than our usual. He loved it. Enjoyed to smoked salmon nigiri very much. Our server was awesome. Upbeat, attentive, very good at multitasking and tending to a bunch of tables on a busy night.

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pembroke Pines
Responded on March 1, 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience.

Report
Helpful
A
Miami
7 reviews
Dined on February 17, 2019
Overall 3food 3service 3ambience 3

We have dined at RA many times but I just feel like the food is just mediocre along with the service

Report
Helpful
OT
1 review
Dined on February 14, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Valentine’s Day celebration

Report
Helpful
EP
1 review
Dined on February 14, 2019
Overall 3food 2service 3ambience 4

It was Valentine's Day dinner and the Restaurant did not have some of their most popular dishes. Our favorite garlic edamame did not taste the same.
We have been there dozens of times. It was not their normal best. So we will be back. Hopefully they will back to their best!

Report
Helpful
MN
Los Angeles
1 review
Dined on January 27, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

The food was excellent. We had a dynamite scallop roll and a shrimp roll. Both were delicious. Dynamite scallop roll was absolutely amazing. I would recommend since I don’t usually like sushi but would come back to this place for sure

Report
Helpful
OT
Miami
2 reviews
Dined on January 19, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

The food was perfect

Report
Helpful
OT
8 reviews
Dined on January 19, 2019
Overall 1food 2service 1ambience 1

This place is terrible. Food not good and over priced. Service horrible. Such a shame! Will definitely never go there again. Should have went to Village Tavern across from this place. Not worth time or money!

Report
Helpful
OT
Miami
2 reviews
Dined on January 12, 2019
Overall 3food 3service 4ambience 4

Food was good, but the portions were tiny

Report
Helpful
F
Miami
10 reviews
Dined on January 6, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 3ambience 4

Great restaurant with good food. Sometimes they are understaffed which makes service a little slower. If you are not in a rush its a good time. Servers are nice and attentive when they are with you, but sometimes they are running around which make it hard to track them down. Overall a good consistent experience that is fun.

Report
Helpful
OT
Miami
7 reviews
Dined on December 28, 2018
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

You guys are the best!!!

Report
Helpful
JM
1 review
Dined on December 28, 2018
Overall 3food 4service 2ambience 5

The service was extremely bad for theyou first time ever .... the food amazing as usual , and the value is always great ... service was bad , entrees forgotten , refills delayed

Report
Helpful
OT
Miami
7 reviews
Dined on December 27, 2018
Overall 5food 5service 4ambience 5

Food was excellent, the sushi is delicious and the ambience is nice.

Report
Helpful
V
Miami
12 reviews
Dined on December 21, 2018
Overall 5food 5service 4ambience 4

The restaurant was extremely noisy on this evening and the service a bit slow. But it was Christmas weekend and I would explain the chaos on that. Usually much better, but still not a bomb.

Report
Helpful
MM
Miami
1 review
Dined on December 21, 2018
Overall 3food 3service 3ambience 3

Food was not nearly as flavorful as it was in the past. It was just not a great experience. We will have to reconsider when choosing a restaurant next time.

Report
Helpful
KC
1 review
Dined on December 15, 2018
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 3

Music was to loud and could not hear the server and was not able to carry on a proper conversation. Other than that the food was excellent

Report
Helpful
SD
Miami
1 review
Dined on December 13, 2018
Overall 1food 4service 1ambience 2

The holiday lunch that took place with 8 people during a non busy time from 1pm to roughly 3:30pm was awful. We ordered appetizers which not all came out, some came out after some of us had actually finished our lunch at some point. Half of the table had gotten their lunch plates and the other half proceeded to wait for over 45 minutes with no food in site. We order ICED green tea, we received no ice green tea in a glass cup, no sweetener or straws. Just overall was horrible. When we spoke to the waitress she did nothing to rectify the situation or even offer to bring the manager over. Disappointed.

Report
Helpful
OT
Miami
2 reviews
Dined on December 11, 2018
Overall 2food 3service 1ambience 4

Horrible service!!!!!!!

Report
Helpful
OT
1 review
Dined on November 23, 2018
Overall 5food 5service 3ambience 5

Great experience, went for happy hour

Report
Helpful
OT
New York Area
3 reviews
Dined on November 16, 2018
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Pre bday dining

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
7

Tweets by RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pembroke Pines