RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pembroke Pines

4.1
265 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Japanese
RA Sushi is rolling up an exciting dining experience for all. Located a short drive off 75 in The Shops at Pembroke Gardens, RA Sushi Pembroke serves up a fresh, creative, Japanese-inspired menu. Join us for a casual lunch in the afternoons, a night out in the evenings or a RA'ckin Happy Hour offered twice a day Monday through Saturday and in the evening on Sundays. Located among some great stores and boutiques, we’re a perfect destination before or after your shopping experience. Guests can dine al fresco on our patio, take a table in our dining room, sit with our sushi chefs at the sushi bar or sip and socialize in our bar & lounge area. Whatever you choose, it’s all served with a big side of anything can happen. So bring your friends or make new ones; you’re in for a great time in the RA.
What 265 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.1based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.0
service
4.1
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
71% of people would recommend it to a friend
5
4
3
2
1
Sort by
Filters
OT
Miami
1 review
Dined on July 26, 2019
Overall 4food 5service 4ambience 5

The server was amazing!! The hostesses

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pembroke Pines
Responded on August 1, 2019

Thank you so much for your feedback, we hope to see you back again soon!

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on July 20, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Food was amazing, drinks great
Our waitress was awesome , very attentive and quick
Music was a little too loud sounded like a club but everything else was 10/10!!

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pembroke Pines
Responded on July 26, 2019

We are happy you enjoyed the RA experience! Come back soon!

Report
OT
Miami
2 reviews
Dined on July 4, 2019
Overall 4food 5service 5ambience 5

Great food, and sushi is on point!

j
1 review
Dined on June 29, 2019
Overall 2food 3service 2ambience 3

This is our first experience and we were VERY disappointed. Although our waitress was really nice the service was not very good. We waited quite some time for our water and then our drinks, while other tables that sat after us were already served, and our appetizer came out with our entrees. As far as the food, it was ok, I had to send my meal back for multiple reasons. I ordered the "FILET MIGNON AND COLOSSAL SHRIMP" medium rear, the steak was cooked well done, it was fatty, and it was NOT a filet and the colossal shrimp were medium to large at best.

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pembroke Pines
Responded on July 5, 2019

Jjk, On behalf of our team here at RA Sushi, we would like to sincerely apologize for your recent visit with us. With your feedback, we look forward to improving the guest experience and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. If you would like to get in touch with our team, please do so via the Contact Us page on our website

Report
TM
Miami
1 review
Dined on June 28, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

I love this place always have,I first brought my boyfriend here the end of April and he can’t get enough.

NP
1 review
Dined on June 18, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Amazing service, would definitely come back and recommend.

c
Naples
1 review
Dined on June 16, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Went to RA for Father's Day lunch. It was absolutely fantastic! Super great food and variety. Great service. This is now my fav restaurant in the area!

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pembroke Pines
Responded on June 19, 2019

Christina, We appreciate you dining with RA, thank you for the kind words!

Report
N
1 review
Dined on June 14, 2019
Overall 3food 4service 2ambience 1

The restaurant and restroom were dirty and staff didnt pay attention to the order. Service was very slow. Not in keeping with other RA sushi locations

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pembroke Pines
Responded on June 19, 2019

Nishy, on behalf of our team here at RA Sushi, we would like to sincerely apologize for your recent visit with us. With your feedback, we look forward to improving the guest experience and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. If you would like to get in touch with our team, please do so via the Contact Us page on our website

Report
OT
Miami
9 reviews
Dined on June 13, 2019
Overall 1food 1service 2ambience 2

Well we sat down at 5pm. There were about 4 other tables sat. We waited for a little over 15 minutes before standing up and leaving for another restaurant in the plaza. No one stopped by durimg this time and the place was dead. This was my last chance for this place. I worked in the industry for 6 years and seeing all the servers at the host stand on their phones makes me mad.

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pembroke Pines
Responded on June 19, 2019

Thank you for sharing your review. We understand your concern. If you would like to get in touch with our team, please do so via the Contact Us page on our website. Your feedback helps us to make improvements, and we’re hopeful that you will provide us with an opportunity to serve you again. Arigato.

Report
k
1 review
Dined on June 8, 2019
Overall 2food 4service 5ambience 2

The Food Was goo. Chris was our server and was Awesome. But it was so loud on a Saturday night, it was hard to hold a conversation. It is a restaurant not a night club.

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pembroke Pines
Responded on June 11, 2019

Kz, your feedback helps us to make improvements. We sincerely hope you will return to visit us at any one of our locations. Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

Report
P
Miami
6 reviews
Dined on June 7, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 4ambience 5

everything was great, as always!

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pembroke Pines
Responded on June 11, 2019

Patricia, Thank you for leaving us positive feedback, come back soon!

Report
E
1 review
Dined on May 26, 2019
Overall 1food 2service 1ambience 2

Horrible service. Birthday dinner gone bad. Very disappointed

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pembroke Pines
Responded on May 30, 2019

Esk, on behalf of our team here at RA Sushi, we would like to sincerely apologize for your recent visit with us. With your feedback, we look forward to improving the guest experience and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. If you would like to get in touch with our team, please do so via the Contact Us page on our website

Report
L
1 review
Dined on May 24, 2019
Overall 3food 4service 5ambience 5

The good was good but the service wasnt great are food came out late and we didn't even get a discount due to the long wait

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pembroke Pines
Responded on May 30, 2019

Luis, we apologize for your recent visit. To better assist you, please contact our team via the Contact Us page on our website.

Report
AE
Miami
3 reviews
Dined on May 12, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Had the best waiter ever!!! Great attitude and recommendations. He was an asset. Tony is A+

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pembroke Pines
Responded on May 16, 2019

Alina, Your feedback is appreciated. We are pleased to hear we were able to create a great memory for you!

Report
SR
Miami
3 reviews
Dined on May 12, 2019
Overall 3food 4service 2ambience 3

It was Mother’s Day, but not that busy. I’ve been here several times and the food is good. We just had a bad service. It started from the time I arrived, there was nobody at the hostess desk. Once he finally arrived we were seated right away, our server was very unattended and didn’t seam like he wanted to be there.

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pembroke Pines
Responded on May 15, 2019

Sharon, thank you for sharing your review. We understand your concern. If you would like to get in touch with our team, please do so via the Contact Us page on our website. Your feedback helps us to make improvements, and we’re hopeful that you will provide us with an opportunity to serve you again. Arigato.

Report
RS
Miami
1 review
Dined on May 3, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 4

I enjoyed my sushi it was cooked perfectly and prepared neatly. They gave me the wrong salad that I ordered but my waitress helped fix the problem. The music was a little louder than I expected, probably because it was a bar. I didn't like the set up as far as table placements when it came time for me to go to the bathroom. I do however love the decor and the table setting.

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pembroke Pines
Responded on May 9, 2019

Reneisha, Your feedback is appreciated. We will be sure to share your kind words with the team.

Report
TM
Miami
2 reviews
Dined on April 27, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

I love Ra Sushi,I have been there several times,but I brought my boyfriend there for the first time and he loved it. He also loved the food.

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pembroke Pines
Responded on May 3, 2019

Travia, Your feedback is appreciated. We are pleased to hear we were able to create a great memory for you!

Report
P
1 review
Dined on April 25, 2019
Overall 1food 1service 1ambience 2

Very poor service...food was mediocre..this was the worst it has ever been & go frequently

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pembroke Pines
Responded on April 30, 2019

Patricia, we are so sorry for this experience. Your feedback helps us to make improvements. We sincerely hope you will return to visit us at any one of our locations. Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

Report
OT
Miami
1 review
Dined on April 24, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 4

Overall everything was good

OT
Miami
5 reviews
Dined on April 23, 2019
Overall 2food 2service 2ambience 4

I usually like RA Sushi but at 12:30 pm bathrooms dirty with no soap. Food seemed like it was reheated from dinner the night before and service seemed half asleep... disappointed. My friend's first visit said he'd never return😫. I will give it one more chance

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pembroke Pines
Responded on April 30, 2019

On behalf of our team here at RA Sushi, we would like to sincerely apologize for your negative visit with us. Your feedback will be shared with our team and used towards improving the guest experience. We want to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us, and hope to see you again soon at any of our locations.

Report
NF
1 review
Dined on April 6, 2019
Overall 2food 3service 1ambience 3

The ambiance was okay but the price and variety of combos were high and few. My family and I have eaten at many other sushi spots that had a wider variety of combos and cheaper prices. I personally wanted to check this spot out and dragged my family but it wasn't really what I expected. The server was barely attentive the host kept coming to apologize and even attempted to take our order instead. I really want to give this place another shot but am unsure.

NG
Miami
2 reviews
Dined on April 5, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

I always love coming here. Our server was the best!!! Food was excellent as always.

VJ
Miami
8 reviews
Dined on March 30, 2019
Overall 4food 3service 4ambience 3

It was cool. Not bad. They need better specials. That’s all.

OT
Toronto
1 review
Dined on March 30, 2019
Overall 3food 4service 1ambience 3

The service was absolutely terrible. Took forever to even find a server(who didn’t want to help us as we weren’t his table). Then I ordered and food was coming out before we even had any water or drinks.... some of the apps were cold when they hit the table and all I wanted was some water that never seemed to arrive until I asked about 4 times where my drinks were. Sushi arrived without ginger and wasabi. Overall food wasn’t bad but the terrible service absolutely killed the experience. Would 100% never go back.

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pembroke Pines
Responded on April 5, 2019

On behalf of our team here at RA Sushi, we would like to sincerely apologize for your negative visit with us. Your feedback will be shared with our team and used towards improving the guest experience. We want to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us, and hope to see you again soon at any of our locations.

Report
b
Miami
80 reviews
Dined on March 29, 2019
Overall 4food 5service 4ambience 4

RA Sushi has an excellent selection of sushi, and drinks. The food is very good, and the ambiance is excellent. There is also a great selection of drinks.

A
San Francisco
2 reviews
Dined on March 22, 2019
Overall 1food 3service 1ambience 4

We waited 15 minutes at our table before our server even acknowledged us and he told us he’d be back with waters soon.

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pembroke Pines
Responded on March 29, 2019

Alisa, your feedback helps us to make improvements. We sincerely hope you will return to visit us at any one of our locations. Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

Report
OT
Miami
3 reviews
Dined on March 16, 2019
Overall 2food 4service 1ambience 3

Food was good but the service was TERRIBLE. For example, it took more than 20 min to get someone to acknowledge that we were seated and another 20 to get drinks. The restaurant was only about 25% full so there was no excuse. Won’t be coming back. There are too many good sushi restaurants to put up with poor service.

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pembroke Pines
Responded on March 21, 2019

We are so sorry for this experience. Your feedback helps us to make improvements. We sincerely hope you will return to visit us at any one of our locations. Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

Report
LW
1 review
Dined on March 15, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Was there for a mommas night out and they made it awesome for us

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pembroke Pines
Responded on March 22, 2019

Laila, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience.

Report
C
Miami
4 reviews
Dined on March 9, 2019
Overall 2food 3service 1ambience 2

The waiter did not know merlot was a red wine. When he took our order he repeated it back to us. We received only one appetizer at first and received two more 10 mins later. We were still missing 2 dishes. The two people who had the Ramen thought it was amazing. The rest of the table had sushi, which was ok. After we finished eating our meal, another appetizer came. When we received our bill we have $100 worth of incorrect charges. After we pointed it out, it still came back with mistakes. Probably will not be returning to this restaurant.

R
Miami
5 reviews
Dined on March 8, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 3ambience 3

A friend and i went last night and the one thing i noticed was how loud the music was - we could barely hear each other.
The service was so so, our server was very nice but she seemed to disappear often (granted, i don't that she was busy elsewhere but we had to flag her down for water refills).
The food was good - the garlic edamame is very tasty and has a slight kick to it. I wanted to order the Hot Mess but since it's baked, our server told me it would take about 20 mins to make. I ordered the RA fried rice shareable plate which was yummy. My friend ordered the Crazy Monkey Rolls which was really yummy.

RM
Miami
3 reviews
Dined on March 2, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

We really enjoyed our dinner at RA Sushi. The food was great and it has a nice atmosphere. Will be dining there again soon.

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pembroke Pines
Responded on March 8, 2019

Rosie, On behalf of the RA team, we look forward to serving you again!

Report
L
Caribbean
3 reviews
Dined on March 2, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 3

It was a bit cold

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pembroke Pines
Responded on March 8, 2019

Lys, Your feedback is appreciated. We will be sure to share your kind words with the team.

Report
OT
Miami
2 reviews
Dined on March 1, 2019
Overall 4food 5service 5ambience 5

Food was good, hot food take a very long time to come out. Order in advance.

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pembroke Pines
Responded on March 8, 2019

Thank you so much for your feedback, we hope to see you back again soon!

Report
G
Miami
30 reviews
Dined on February 26, 2019
Overall 3food 4service 5ambience 3

Found the terrace dirty.

OT
Miami
1 review
Dined on February 22, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Brought my 14 year old out for dinner. He wanted to try new sushi place rather than our usual. He loved it. Enjoyed to smoked salmon nigiri very much. Our server was awesome. Upbeat, attentive, very good at multitasking and tending to a bunch of tables on a busy night.

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pembroke Pines
Responded on March 1, 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience.

Report
A
Miami
7 reviews
Dined on February 17, 2019
Overall 3food 3service 3ambience 3

We have dined at RA many times but I just feel like the food is just mediocre along with the service

OT
1 review
Dined on February 14, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Valentine’s Day celebration

EP
1 review
Dined on February 14, 2019
Overall 3food 2service 3ambience 4

It was Valentine's Day dinner and the Restaurant did not have some of their most popular dishes. Our favorite garlic edamame did not taste the same.
We have been there dozens of times. It was not their normal best. So we will be back. Hopefully they will back to their best!

MN
Los Angeles
1 review
Dined on January 27, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

The food was excellent. We had a dynamite scallop roll and a shrimp roll. Both were delicious. Dynamite scallop roll was absolutely amazing. I would recommend since I don’t usually like sushi but would come back to this place for sure

OT
Miami
2 reviews
Dined on January 19, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

The food was perfect

1
2
3
7

Tweets by RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pembroke Pines