ZED451 - Chicago

4.4
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
3285 Reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Brazilian Steakhouse
Travel the world, without leaving your table at ZED451, Chicago’s contemporary Brazilian style steakhouse. Our chefs create a personal culinary experience by bringing a wide selection of fire-grilled fare and hand-carved rotisserie directly to each table. ZED451’s South American specialties blend well with modern American dishes to create an abundant selection of global flavors.

Offerings include abundant fire-seared meat offerings, hand-carved rotisserie, and grilled and sautéed house specialties. ZED451 is also known for central harvest tables, featuring house-cured charcuterie, artisan cheeses, daily soups, and seasonal salads.

The ZED451 experience is family-friendly with special pricing for kids. Small bites and daily Happy Hour offerings are available in the bar area and brunch is available on weekends. The rooftop lounge offers stunning views of the city daily (weather permitting).

Get it delivered

What 3285 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.4
service
4.6
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
85% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
TJ
1 review
Dined on March 15, 2020
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Service, food, atmosphere were all top notch. Attentive friendly staff and really good food.

ZED451 - Chicago
Responded on March 17, 2020

We're so glad that you got a chance to dine before the State Mandated COVID-19 Closure. We're glad you enjoyed yourself, and appreciate you leaving the kind words. Please be safe, and we look forward to seeing you again when this is all over. Jake Kosseff General Manager

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on March 12, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Nothing bad to say 5stars

ZED451 - Chicago
Responded on March 17, 2020

We're happy you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We look forward to seeing you again once this is all over. Jake Kosseff General Manager

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on March 8, 2020
Overall4food5service5ambience5

Awesome! I took my son to the Brunch for his 21st Birthday. It was an experience to remember. There is a reason they are famous for their meat selections...it was superior by all means. Me being a big breakfast person, I would definitely recommend more selections of the sides...as they were limited. With that said what was offered was nothing short of delicious. The staff was friendly and very attentive, the place was very clean and the attention to detail was awesome! I would definitely go back again.

ZED451 - Chicago
Responded on March 11, 2020

We're so glad that you enjoyed everything, and that you choose to celebrate your son's 21st birthday with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank You! Jake Kosseff General Manager

Report
J
Chicago
2 reviews
Dined on March 8, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Our server was incredible! I was celebrating my birthday. The food was delicious. It was an awesome day.

ZED451 - Chicago
Responded on March 11, 2020

We're so happy that you had a great day, and that we could be part of it. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Jake Kosseff General Manager

Report
E
Chicago
1 review
Dined on March 8, 2020
Overall4food5service4ambience5

Great brunch for the price. Food was phenomenal. Hope to go back when the roof is open.

ZED451 - Chicago
Responded on March 11, 2020

Elric, We're glad you enjoyed yourself. Thank you for the kind words. With weather the way it has been, we look forward to seeing you on the rooftop soon! Jake Kosseff General Manager

Report
OT
Washington DC
2 reviews
Dined on March 6, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Absolutely FANTASTIC

ZED451 - Chicago
Responded on March 8, 2020

We're glad you enjoyed everything. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Jake Kosseff General Manager

Report
N
Chicago
18 reviews
Dined on March 2, 2020
Overall2food5service5ambience5

Great place. I would normally go on Mondays on their slow days. Without any notice they got rid of the special Monday rates and found ourselves with a $70 higher bill. It's frustrating to go to a restaurant and then find out they change the price.

ZED451 - Chicago
Responded on March 5, 2020

Nunu, I am truly sorry that you were caught off-guard when we stopped our limited time mondays at $39 promotion. It Ran January through November 2019. However, we will be bringing back $39 Mondays on all Bank Holidays in 2020, so you can take advantage of this deal again. Humbly, Jake Kosseff General Manager

Report
MG
Philadelphia
1 review
Dined on March 2, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

I love the twist to the Brazilian Steak format. Had great service and explained everything to how it works. We had first timers.

ZED451 - Chicago
Responded on March 7, 2020

We're thrilled you enjoyed yourselves. We appreciate your business and that you took the time to leave a review. Jake Kosseff General Manager

Report
KC
Chicago
6 reviews
Dined on March 1, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Wonder and host Fernando and Michelle were amazing as they were very accommodating and helpful.

ZED451 - Chicago
Responded on March 5, 2020

We're thrilled that our staff was so helpful, and that you had a wonderful time at ZED451. We will make sure that Fernando and Michelle know about your compliments. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Jake Kosseff General Manager

Report
OT
Chicago
2 reviews
Dined on March 1, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

I celebrated my birthday with a left party and we arrived late but they still were able to accommodate us. Great experience!

ZED451 - Chicago
Responded on March 8, 2020

We're happy we could accommodate you, and appreciate that you chose to celebrate your birthday with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Jake Kosseff General Manager

Report
TG
Chicago
496 reviews
Dined on March 1, 2020
Overall2food2service2ambience4

We were really looking forward to eating at Zed again. It had been our go to place for years after it first opened but hadn't been back quite a few years. It was super disappointing. The restaurant was pretty much empty while we were there. Our server was lackadaisical and seemed irritated by the simplest questions (could we have salt & pepper was one). If it hadn't been for the other staff members we would have felt totally ignored. Food was not the best - definitely downscale from our last visit. The offerings were strange also - there was no bread (not even crackers - not even in the kitchen we were told) except for dense slices of sweet bread, chock full of fruits and nuts - - not quite what you'd like to eat with the charcuterie they offered or with the plentiful supply of cheeses. They also offered salmon with cream cheese, capers and egg, but no bagels. Finally, difficult to understand, they served hot meats (brought to the tables) but no hot side items - so with your hot chicken you could have fruit or salad, no potatoes, no rice, no dressing, only cold things. The desserts were decent, especially the tiny red velvet cupcakes and the potato salad was also pretty good. Everything else was pedestrian, typical buffet food - - - while the restaurant used to be "special" now it's just a plain old buffet. For value, there used to be an option where you could opt out of meat (for vegetarians/vegans) but now whether you eat it or not, you pay the full price. The one bright spot was the manager/supervisor. He stopped by our table and was quite pleasant - he listened to our complaints and said they were working on totally revamping the restaurant. I'm not quite sure how that will go but we probably won't go back.

ZED451 - Chicago
Responded on March 5, 2020

I'm truly sorry to hear about your brunch experience at ZED451. I appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback, and want you to know that the manager you spoke with has brought up your concerns to the team. This type of feedback, as little as I like to hear it, only serves to give us the opportunity to be better. Please reach out directly, should you chose to dine here gain, so that I can make sure you have better experience, and thank you for the comments. Jake Kosseff General Manager

Report
JM
Columbus
1 review
Dined on March 1, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Whenever I come to Chicago, I go out of my way to have brunch at Zed 451. The service is amazing and the food is excellent. I'm a vegetarian but my friends are not, but when I mentioned I was, the kitchen made me a plate of grilled vegetables - which were delicious. Zed 451 is one of my all time favorite restaurants and I'm excited to go back!

ZED451 - Chicago
Responded on March 5, 2020

Jason, We're so glad that you continue to enjoy ZED451. We appreciate your business, and that you took the time to leave a detailed review. We will look forward to seeing you next time. Jake Kosseff General Manager

Report
TJ
Chicago
1 review
Dined on February 29, 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience5

The food was good. The meats were pretty good. Salad, bread and soup selections was enough..... not over shelling. The only complaint I gave was the soup. I went to get soup section twice but found that it was never refilled. Service was very good. Waiter was attentive.

ZED451 - Chicago
Responded on March 5, 2020

Tina, I'm sorry to hear about the soups, and appreciate you telling us. I'm sorry that we didn't fix it while your were dining. We are happy to hear that the rest of your meal was enjoyable, and appreicate you taking the time to share your experience. Jake Kosseff General Manager

Report
AM
1 review
Dined on February 29, 2020
Overall1food1service1ambience3

Food and service was horrible. Had to wait over 45 minutes from them to bring out meat well done, when they finally brought out the meat is was a little platter with 4 pieces of meat for the entire table. Never again!!!

SG
1 review
Dined on February 29, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Wonder ambience, great staff (friendly with personality), unique food selection. (Attended Brunch)

ZED451 - Chicago
Responded on March 5, 2020

Senitra, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your brunch at ZED451. We appreciate your business, and that you took the time to share your experience. Jake Kosseff General Manager

Report
AZ
Chicago
9 reviews
Dined on February 26, 2020
Overall4food4service2ambience4

Wish the bartending staff was more attentive to our group. Had to remind them about drinks we ordered but never came and waited a long time for someone to take our bill so we could pay.

ZED451 - Chicago
Responded on March 1, 2020

I am sorry to hear about the slow service at our bar. I will definitely look into what happened on the 26th, so that we can endeavor not to have it happen again. Please let me know the next time you dine with us, so that I might apologize in person, and grab you very quick drink. - Jake Kosseff, General Manager

Report
TM
Chicago
3 reviews
Dined on February 23, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We have now been twice. The food is amazing. Not the cheapest, but holy hell - you won't leave hungry! Our last visit was on a Sunday night, and the service was much faster than on our previous Saturday night trip. Maybe because it was slower, which certainly worked out to our advantage. We will be back! (Not for a while though... we're still stuffed from the last trip!)

ZED451 - Chicago
Responded on March 1, 2020

Tyson, We're so glad you enjoyed your experiences at ZED451. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice, detailed note. We look forward to seeing you again. - Jake Kosseff, General Manager

Report
SF
Chicago
18 reviews