We ask diners to limit their experience to 2 hours so everyone has a chance to enjoy the atmosphere. We provide one check and add a 20% gratuity to all tables of six or more. Reservations are highly encouraged. Reservations past 20 minutes will be cancelled.
- Surfaces sanitized between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
- Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
- Sealed or wrapped utensils used
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Waitstaff wear masks
- Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
12 oz. Steak Frites
Butcher's Cut | Garlic Herb Butter | House Fries | Artisan Greens
Fish & Chips
Beer Battered Cod | House Fries | Tartar Sauce | Lemon
Mark, our server was so sweet, attentive, personal, and amazing! He made the whole experience even better. Food tastes great and looks great and beautiful as well. Quality is so great as well.
Thank you for the 5 stars! We are so lucky to have Mark on our team. Now you know why! Sincerely, Steve Nicoles, Restaurant Manager
I was hoping to celebrate my work daughter's engagement. Unfortunately "brunch" is served until 3pm on weekends. Brunch means everything with egg. My beautiful lunch date is allergic to egg. It was made clear order off the regular menu was not allowed. Our reservation was at noon and neither one of us wanted breakfast. The only lunch food on the brunch menu was a burger with egg. We both opted for no egg. Super disappointed for the food choice. It was not celebrating it was settling. Service was excellent. Waitstaff is the only reason I gave it 3 stars. For $22 ea the burgers were meh. The lettuce on the side was wilted and sad, no other toppings. Nothing else comes with the burger. I wish the experience had been better.
Thank you for your review and feedback. Yes, brunch is served weekends 9am-3pm. I am terribly sorry you did not care for your burger as I often recommend it due to the bacon and beef blended in the patty. Is there anything specific you would like to see on the brunch menu? We are always looking for ways to improve and make all of our guests extremely satisfied. Sincerely Steve Nicoles, Restaurant Manager
Our group are regulars and come approximately 1x/week for food & drinks.
We typically get our regular server Robbie and support server Tim, who are always very polite and pleasant.
Thank you to Robbie, Time and the broader Water's Table staff for your consistent service.
We will see you again soon.
Thank you, Dave, for your wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you again. Tin and Robbie are amazing and we are very lucky to have them on our team! Sincerely, Steve Nicoles, Restaurant Manager
I reserved the table outside. There were 2 or 3 empty tables on the side closer to the water. When i asked to be seated there, the hostess told me it was not possible because those are reserved. I replied that I reserved the one on that side. She then said those cannot be reserved? So they cannot be reserved but they couldn’t seat us there because they were reserved. I said “this makes no sense” and we sat down at the table they had for us. 2 min later the hostess comes back to us and says “ok, fine, we can sit you on that side, but just for an hour, is that Ok? Absolutely, unprofessional and rude. The food was ok. The only plus is the location. So the lake and the hotel get 5 star, the service a 1 or 2 max. Very disappointed.
Thank you for your review and feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies regarding your experience with our greeter. I am sending you a private message as well. Sincerely, Steve Nicoles, Restaurant Manager
Since it was such a beautiful day, we decided to eat on the patio. BIG MISTAKE! It was extremely noisy and couldn’t hear one another. The acoustics are terrible and a large party was a major contributor to the noise level. On top of that, a pile driver on the lake was working machinery which made it even worse. Other than that, the ambiance was lovely. Just so noisy, we will never eat on the patio again, but will inside.
Thank you for the review and feedback, SusanN. The construction work from Boeing was certainly a nuisance, but it is done. The patio does tend to get loud as it is one of the most popular spots in the city to dine. Please reach out next time you visit, and I will work to get you a wonderful table inside. Sincerely, Steve Nicoles, Restaurant Manager
The food was perfectly fine, good variations on standard stuff, well prepared. Not unlike other restaurants right now, they were understaffed but doing their best. But the outdoor seating at this restaurant is miserable. Gone is the lovely lakeside deck. Instead, diners are crammed three tables deep on a small lanai, with hard surfaces making it noisy and unpleasant. To make matters worse, in the daytime, something about the acoustical position of the lanai captures the sounds from nearby Boeing field, creating an "inside the factory" soundscape. NOT a pleasant outdoor lunch spot. Would probably be fine indoors, but who wants to go to the trouble of seeking out a lakeside setting only to dine indoors.
Thank you, Charlie, for your review and feedback. Yes, Boeing was doing some major construction. And yes, it was very loud. I often felt like it was my neighbor mowing their lawn early in the morning before I was awake. The work is done now, and our patio is back to being one of the best spots in the city! I suggest calling ahead for reservations and to ask if there is music at our sister restaurant, Dock & Drink, to ensure a peaceful experience. Sincerely, Steve Nicoles, Restaurant Manager
Will visit again. Five star.
Thank you for the 5 stars! We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Steve Nicoles, Restaurant Manager
Limited menu, but adequate to find someone most people might like. Hotel pricing as expected.
Thank you for the review and feedback. Sadly, prices keep going up across the board as everyone struggles with the pandemic. That's part of the reason we limit the menu: to ensure we have the product and to allow our team to focus on making the best meals possible. There should be menu changes in the fall, so we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Steve Nicoles, Restaurant Manager
Always a treat and the menu changes! We can't always get a window seat but there are views from all seatings. Excellent meals; we eat here about once a month and never disappointed. Fantastic employees.
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We love having you and look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Steve Nicoles, Restaurant Manager
Amazing food, amazing service and amazing view what more can you ask for.
Thank you for the wonderful review! Sincerely, Steve Nicoles, Restaurant Manager
The food was not good. Amazing view and staff was great but that was bad hotel food.
Thank you for the review and feedback. What did you order? I am sending you a private message as well. Sincerely, Steve Nicoles, Restaurant Manager
Ambience and customer Service was top notch! I was not eating that day, only beverages!
Can’t wait to return when I am eating whole food.
Thank you for the wonderful review! We look forward to seeing you again very soon! Sincerely, Steve Nicoles, Restaurant Manager
Miss the valet parking validation for 2 hours. Had to people on walkers no way to park in the garage with them.
Thank you for the 5 stars! Did you not get your parking validated? I am terribly sorry about that. Next time we see you, we will be sure to get that out of the way early. Or stop by on the weekend. Free parking Saturday and Sunday in the parking garage. Sincerely, Steve Nicoles, Restaurant Manager
Brunch tasted like it was from institution or cheap buffets. Disappointing….
Thank you for your review and feedback. I am terribly sorry you did not care for the food. Our team works hard to make the a la carte menu delicious. Please let us know what you did not like, so we can work to improve. Thank you Sincerely, Steve Nicoles, Restaurant Manager
We had a table right on the water and it was lovely.
Thank you for the 5 stars! Sincerely, Steve Nicoles, Restaurant Manager
Food was a real disappointment. Brunch was a bust.
Thank you for your review. I am terribly sorry about your experience and am sending you a private message to further discuss. Sincerely, Steve Nicoles, Water's Table Manager
The food is not that great, only so-so. But they service and environment is the reason I will go back.
Thank you for the 5 stars! I am sorry you didn't care for the food. Was there anything in particular that did not meet your expectations? We are always looking for opportunities to grow. I am very excited to hear you enjoyed the service. We hope to see you again, this time wowing you with our menu. Sincerely, Steve Nicoles, Water's Table Manager
We were outside with some intermittant construction noise next door but it was lovely. I will go back.
Thank you for the 5 stars! Boeing is still doing some construction, but will hopefully be done soon. Sincerely, Steve Nicoles, Water's Table Manager
First time customer. The ambience and drinks were great!! The service was good. The food was disappointing for the price. I ordered the fettuccine with salmon. The noodles were undercooked, too chewy and over all too salty. My friend ordered the chicken and it was also over salted as well. I would only go back for the drinks and scenery.
Thank you for the detailed review. Please accept my sincere apologies regarding your food. I brought your comments to our Chef de Cuisine. I am excited to hear you enjoyed the experience overall. And the good news is our bar is officially open, so come on back and have a drink! Sincerely, Steve Nicoles, Water's Table Manager
Met my friend for lunch and requested outdoor seating. There is a table I prefer with a view of the lake in the far back corner. It was available and we were the only two sitting out there for the first half of our lunch. Our waiter Dion was efficient and we never had to want for anything. The food was delicious, I have some dietary restrictions and was thankful I could place a special order. The whole experience was very positive and we will return!
Hey JannS, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I will make sure to pass along the awesome feedback about your server Deon. We hope to host you again soon, here at Water's Table! Sincerely, Chloe Tinney, Assistant Operations Manager
Food was excellent, drinks delicious, ambience was excellent, only downside was our waiter seemed like he was trying to walk the line between annoyingly attentive and completely ignoring us and he fell more to the ignoring us side unfortunately, still would give 5/5 stars
Hey Anon, Thank you for taking the time to write us your feedback. Happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your time spent with us. I will make sure to take your feedback to the team and find solutions to improve our service. We hope that you dine with us again soon! Sincerely, Chloe Tinney, Assistant F&B Operations Manager
Great spot for a date night - right next to the water at sunset. It was great!
The view was amazing but the food was lukewarm and you were out of pineapple juice for your pineapple mimosas. Server kept taking our food to the wrong table and it wasn’t overly busy so I’m unsure for the continued error.
Very limited food choices that are nothing special and way over-priced. The staff demonstrated little interest in our dining experience. The hostess, waiters, and waitresses seemed more concerned with customers inconveniencing them. We tried it a couple times during our stay and same experience each time. An overall disappointment as a hotel guest. Would not recommend.
Great brunch experience with my wife. Good food and service was very good.
Thank you for the wonderful review! Sincerely; Debbra Mann, Assistant Operations Manager
the atmosphere was fine and the service was great. i thought id be a little more fancier but it was casual lol
Thank You for dining with us in Water's Table and for the excellent rating in service Please let us know how we could improve on the food and value. We look forward to having you dine with us again soon. Sincerely; Debbra Mann, Assistant Operations Manager
We sat on the covered deck and the noise level was really bad. They need some sound absorbing panels or something. Other than that, the view was amazing and I quite enjoyed my fish and chips.
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. I believe you are referring to the construction next door? Please let us know if there is anything else we could have done to enhance your dining experience. Sincerely, Debbra Mann, Assistant Restaurant Manager
The view is very nice but everything else is not. Food is okay but very expensive. Service is very slow maybe due to Covid effect.
Service was good and food was fine. Before sitting guests on the patio, they need to let them know about the very loud construction site next door.
Deborah; I apologize that you had a less than fabulous experience with us in Water's Table. I would love to hear more about how we could have earned a higher rating on food and service. Unfortunately we do not always know when the construction next door will be disruptive to our guests. We hope to see you dining with us again soon.
We enjoyed our meal, had wonderful service, and the view cannot be beat. Best sunset ever!
Thank You for dining with us in Water's Table and for the 5 stars in food service and ambience. Our team strives to create value with our locally sourced and sustainable ingredients, in conjunction with the ambience and service. We look forward to having you dine with us again soon. Sincerely; Debbra Mann, Assistant Operations Manager
Our food was delicious and very timely. Service was great. Only wished the heaters weren’t on cause it was a little toasty.
Thank You for the excellent review! Please come and see us again soon in Water's Table. Sincerely, Debbra Mann Assistant Operations Manager
Fantastic Customer service and beautiful view. I will be making another visit
Thank You for dining with us in Water's Table and for the 5 star rating. We look forward to having you dine with us again soon. Sincerely; Debbra Mann, Assistant Operations Manager
Not “wow’d”. Food okay
Thank You for the review. Can I ask which meal did you join us for on Sunday? Please let us know what we could have done to enhance your experience, your feedback is important to us. Sincerely, Debbie Mann, Asst Operations Manager
Thank you for the 5 Star Review! We look forward to having you dine with us again soon. Sincerely, Debbie Mann, Asst Operations Manager
It would be better if all the employees could wear masks, considering not all your guests are vaccinated.
Thank you Moxie for the feedback. Hyatt follows CDC guidelines and as of the state opening up on June 30th, allow our vaccinated staff the option to wear a mask. We would like to also know how we could have improved the rest of your experience. If you would like to reach out to me please do so. Sincerely, Debbie Mann, Asst Operations Manager
My only complaint is the outdoor setting is a bit of an echo chamber. It could use some dressing up. But the service was great, the setting is perfect, the food very good. The region, given it's expansive waterfronts, has few restaurants at the water's edge. Like Ivar's in the University District, Water's Table offers boaters a destination for dining and hanging out at the very vibrant bar below Water's Table. We will definitely be back.
thank You David for the review! Is there anything specific we could have done to get the 5th star on the food? Our Chef de Cuisine strives to make every entrée as enjoyable as possible. We look forward to having you dine with us again in Water's Table. Sincerely, Debbie Mann, Asst Operations Manager
I checked in for my reservation and the host told me my table was getting prepared. I waited 30 minutes and went back up to the host to see how much longer and he forgot about me and my reservation, gave my table away and had to clean another table for me so i had to wait even longer. Host was nice but very upsetting he forgot to seat me.
Thank You for your review. I apologize that you had a less than satisfactory experience upon arrival. We will make sure to discuss seating procedure with our hosts to make sure each guest is greeted and seated in a timely and efficient manner. Please allow us an opportunity to give you the proper Water's Table experience on your next visit. Sincerely, Debbie Mann, Asst Operations Manager
Food was excellent. Our waiter was very nice, but service was slow. Luckily I was catching up with a friend, so the slowness wasn’t too problematic. I would go there again. The chicken sandwich was delicious.
Thank you for the 5 stars in Food and Ambience. I apologize that the service was not as timely as you would have liked. Is there anything else we could have done to make your experience better? We look forward to your next visit to Water's Table. Sincerely, Debbie Mann, Asst Operations Manager.
The location is excellent. We stayed at the hotel and had dinner one night and lunch the next day. Very good food. A little pricey but it's a nice hotel with a great view so to be expected.
Todd, Thank You for the review. We hope you come back and dine with us again soon! Sincerely, Debbie Mann, Asst. Operations Manager
Amazing views of Lake Washington and the service was impeccable. It was a little pricey for a salad and fish and chips but the views made it well worth it. I will definitely be back.
Chelle; Thank you for the review! We appreciate the 5 stars and look forward to you next dining experience at Water's Table. Sincerely, Debbie Mann, Asst Operations Manager
You can order delivery directly from Water's Table using the Order Online button. Water's Table also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (425) 207-2240.
Water's Table is rated 4.3 stars by 697 OpenTable diners.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.