Wagamama - South King Street

4.4
64 Reviews
€30 and under
Japanese
‘kaizen’, meaning ‘good change’ is the philosophy that sits right at our heart. it shapes every dish we create, and pushes us to find better ways in all that we do. we’re restless spirits. forever creating and making things better



we’ve been practising kaizen since 1992, when we opened our first doors in london’s bloomsbury. inspired by fast-paced, japanese ramen bars and a celebration of asian food, wagamama burst into life. we set out to create a unique way of eating. bringing the fresh, nourishing, flavours of asia to all that was 25 years ago now. two whole decades to sharpen skills and refine recipes. to play with spices and discover tastes. we continue to get better with every day

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitizing
  • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
  • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
  • Contactless payment available
  • Sealed or wrapped utensils used
Physical Distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
Protective Equipment
  • Waitstaff wear masks
  • Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
What 64 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.4
service
4.4
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
90% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
K
Kamiar
1 review
Dined on December 20, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience4

excellent table service, very kind and helpful staff. Delicious food fit for all palates.

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on December 22, 2020

Thanks so much Kamiar. We'll pass your kind words on to the staff and we're glad to hear how much you enjoyed your food. We looks forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Dublin
1 review
Dined on December 20, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

It is definitely a nice place to take your date out to. Not too loud, with enough privacy and great food.

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on December 21, 2020

Thank you very much! We hope your date went as well as your meal :) Merry Christmas and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland

Report
TJ
TJ02
1 review
Dined on December 19, 2020
Overall5food5service4ambience5

Excellent food. Lovely staff. Really enjoyed the atmosphere.

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on December 22, 2020

Thank you very much for the great review TJ02! Merry Christmas and we hope to see you again soon :) Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on December 19, 2020
Overall4food5service5ambience4

Very efficient and safe environment within current guidelines

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on December 20, 2020

Thank you for this :) We're glad to hear the systems we've put in place resulted in a safe and enjoyable dining experience. Have a great Christmas and we hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland

Report
NI
NIALLM
1 review
Dined on December 17, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Lovely food and great staff, made us feel very welcome. Wonderful night look forward to returning soon

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on December 19, 2020

Thank you for the wonderful review Niamh :) So glad you enojyed it. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Have a great Christmas! Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland

Report
AO
AoifeO
Dublin
1 review
Dined on December 17, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Amazing veggie food and lovely staff. Good value for money, can't wait to get back :)

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on December 20, 2020

Thank you very much Aoife :) So glad you enjoyed the veggie options. We'll pass your kind words on to the staff. Have a very merry Christmas and we look forward to seeing you back with us again soon! Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland

Report
N
None
Dublin
1 review
Dined on December 16, 2020
Overall3food5service2ambience4

The only fault l have is that there was about 10 minutes between our two meals. I got mine first and we waited till the next meal came out and by then mine was cold.
Other than that everything was great.

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on December 19, 2020

Hi. Thank you for the review and feedback. We always encourage customers to tuck in as soon as your food arrives :) All of our dishes are prepared fresh to order and brought to your table as soon as they are ready. Since different dishes come from different sections there may be a time difference between them. We're sorry if this caused any confusion or issues on the day in questions and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland

Report
S
Sneaks
Dublin
1 review
Dined on December 16, 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Very good experience. Felt very safe. Food and service very good.

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on December 19, 2020

Thank you very much Sneaks :) We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience. We've gone the extra mile to make sure all our customers feel safe and satisfied in these strange times, so it's good to know that shines through. We'll pass your kind words on to the staff. Have a great Christmas and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland

Report
k
keithm
1 review
Dined on December 15, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience3

Good place for meeting friends for a chat..........

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on December 19, 2020

Thank you very much Keith :) We're glad you and your friends enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland

Report
KT
KTMO
1 review
Dined on December 15, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Excellent friendly service
Tasty dishes
Lemonade was delicious
Only negative was limited dessert options

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on December 19, 2020

Thank you for the great review KTMO! We're really glad you enjoyed everything. Have a great Christmas and we hope to see you again soon :) Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland

Report
SD
SineadD
1 review
Dined on December 13, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Gorgeous food and great service. Will be back again 🙂

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on December 16, 2020

Thanks so much Sinead :) Very happy to hear how much you enjoyed it and we look forward to seeing you again soon!! Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Dublin
1 review
Dined on December 12, 2020
Overall1food3service1ambience2

Terrible experience. 40 mins late seated, and asked to leave at 10.

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on December 19, 2020

Hi Anonymous. Thank you for your feedback. We're very sorry to hear about your experience. Please know that this is not the usual experience here. While there are limits in place due to Covid-19 every customer should have plenty of time to enjoy their meal with us. I will follow up on this with our staff to see what resulted in this delay. We hope this has not put you off returning to dine with us again in the future. We hope you have a very happy Christmas. Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland

Report
EO
EvelynO
1 review
Dined on December 12, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

gorgeous food-spacing between tables was perfect and Staff were a joy! So friendly, accomodating and good humoured-loved it!

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on December 14, 2020

Thanks so much Evelyn! Really glad to hear you enjoyed the whole experience. We'll pass your kind words on to the team. Have a great Christmas and we hope to see you again soon :) Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland

Report
JK
JKil2019
Dublin
5 reviews
Dined on December 12, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great food, great service.

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on December 14, 2020

Thank you very much JKil! We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland

Report
JM
JonathanM
1 review
Dined on December 12, 2020
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Not great, mains arrived while still eating starters, kids didn’t eat any of their meal, all very rushed

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on December 16, 2020

Hi Jonathan. Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience. We apologize if there was any confusion but we don't offer starters on our menu. All dishes are Mains or Sides which are prepared fresh to order and brought to your table as soon as they are ready. Our kids dishes are incredibly popular - if there is ever an issue where something is not up to our usual standard we are always more than happy to change it for you. We hope you might give us another try. Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland.

Report
WB
WillowB
1 review
Dined on December 11, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Our waiter was amazing, service was super. Food came quickly. It felt safe and clean the whole time. A great place for a dinner out.

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on December 13, 2020

Thanks for your kind words Willow. It means a lot to the servers to know all their hard work doesn't go un-noticed :) Really glad you enjoyed the whole experience. Hope to see you again soon! Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland

Report
ND
NiamhD
1 review
Dined on December 9, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

great as always, very quiet due to current situation which was nice and had plenty of time. Food as good as always and lovely ambiance. Great attentive service.

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on December 12, 2020

Thank you Niamh! Really glad to hear you enjoyed your visit in these strange times :) We'll be sure to pass your compliments on to our team. Have a great Christmas and hopefully we'll see you back with us again soon. Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland

Report
SA
StephenA
1 review
Dined on December 7, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great service. Great food. Great atmosphere. Great people.

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on December 12, 2020

Stephen! Thank you so much. Glad to hear how much you enjoyed it. We hope you have a very merry Christmas and we look forward to seeing you back with us again soon. Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland

Report
SB
ShaunaB
1 review
Dined on December 7, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Really good food and staff, place was really energetic in a good way and very nice over all

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on December 12, 2020

Thanks for the great review Shauna. It's great to have a bit of life and energy in the restaurant again :) We'll be sure to pass your compliments on to the staff. Merry Christmas and we hope to see you again soon! Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland

Report
b
barryf
1 review
Dined on December 7, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

One of the only places that is worth eating out - the food actually tastes good.

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on December 12, 2020

Thank you very much Barry. We're always happy to provide good solid tasty dishes :) Have a great Christmas and we hope to see you again soon! Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on December 6, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Food was great and good service

AE
AndrewE
Dublin
1 review
Dined on December 6, 2020
Overall2food1service4ambience3

Service was very good, food below average and no soap in the bathroom! 3 empty soap dispensers during pandemic.

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on December 9, 2020

Hi Andrew. Thank you for the review and feedback. Please know we take this very seriously. We have a very strict standards and procedures that must be followed by staff during this difficult time to ensure the safety of all our customers and employees. Clearly we fell short of these standards on this occasion. We will be addressing your concerns with our team to find out what happened here and ensure it is not repeated. Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland

Report
GP
GraceP
Dublin
1 review
Dined on October 11, 2020
Overall5food4service5ambience5

We had a lovely time in the Sun. Very pleasant. Food was good. We had ramen and yakisoba.

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on November 25, 2020

Thank you for the great review Grace. So glad you enjoyed it :) Hopefully we might see you back with us in the coming weeks once restrictions lift. Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland

Report
R
Robyn
1 review
Dined on September 13, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Friendly staff, very helpful with my boyfriends lactose intolerance.
Try the japanese cocktail!

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on September 20, 2020

Thanks so much for the review Robyn. We're always happy to help with any intolerances or allergies. And yeah the Japanese Ice Tea's are pretty amazing aren't they - we always get a little jealous when we drop one over to a table haha. We hope we'll be able to have you back in with us again soon! :) Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland

Report
l
livya
1 review
Dined on September 11, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Good food, good service. Would love to go there again.

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on September 14, 2020

Amazing. Thanks Livya! We'd love to have you back again :D Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland

Report
JO
JacinthaO
Dublin
1 review
Dined on September 4, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Fantasy first time back in Wagamama since restrictions. Menu was limited but all the main favourites were there. Server was excellent and made us feel very welcome. Restaurant is very well organised and we felt very safe. We’ll be back.

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on September 7, 2020

Brilliant! Thanks so much for the wonderful review Jacintha. Glad you were able to enjoy your favorites in the comfort and safety of our current distanced layout. We'll pass your kind words on to the staff and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon :) Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Dublin
1 review
Dined on August 29, 2020
Overall3food5service5ambience5

Food amazing and so was service. I’m a light weight when it comes to alcohol had the gin cocktails but really there wasn’t a hint of gin! However the food was more than a ten out of ten as was the waitress! I think a jazz up of the cocktail menu to have even one or two classic cocktails would be a great addition. The ambience was really good and excellent Covid safety management overall in the restaurant !

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on September 1, 2020

Thanks so much anonymous! We're running a reduced cocktail menu of favorites at present but we hope to expand our selection again soon. Just to reassure you the gin cocktail contains a full measure of Jinzu gin :) It's packed with flavors of yuzu, citrus and cherry-blossom and goes down surprisingly smoothly despite its strength. Definitely our favorite spirit in the restaurant. We hope to see you again soon and hopefully bump those stars up to reflect your great review! ;) Regards, Team Waga

Report
VB
VioletaB
Dublin
1 review
Dined on August 29, 2020
Overall3food4service2ambience3

Food was really nice but, service was a fail the first day we went you could tell the place was understaffed we waited about 20 minis unnoticed at the door before someone came greet us, then our food came and my drink never arrived I requested it again and finally came when my meal was finished (to be fair they didn’t charge for it) after that we waited about 40 mins or so before someone came to set us up with the bill I just felt completely forgotten about

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on September 13, 2020

Thank you for the review Violeta. We're glad you enjoyed your food but are really sorry to hear about the delays you experienced on the night in question. We will look in to what could have happened here to ensure it is not repeated. We hope to see you back with us soon for a much smoother, more efficient experience and plenty of your favorite tasty asian cuisine :) Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland

Report
JD
JamieD
Dublin
1 review
Dined on August 24, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Friendly service, place was spotless. Food was so tasty and such great value for money.

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on August 29, 2020

Much appreciated Jamie! Always great to get 5 stars across the board. We're really glad you enjoyed everything and we look forward to seeing you back with us again soon :) Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland

Report
AS
AlexS
1 review
Dined on August 22, 2020
Overall3food3service3ambience3

The food was good but the man who seated us at the door was unfriendly however the waitress who served us was so kind and helpful and friendly.

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on August 25, 2020

Thanks so much for the review Alex, we'll pass your kind words on to the sever. We will say we've always found the man on the door to be exceedingly friendly! but perhaps you caught him on an off day, so we do apologize for that. We hope to welcome you back again soon! :) Kind regards, Team Wagamama Ireland.

Report
CM
CiaM
1 review
Dined on August 22, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Extremely clean, food fab as always and great service.
Everyone observing the mask wearing rules.

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on August 25, 2020

Thank you Cia for the wonderful review! Hope to see you again soon :) Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland

Report
JF
JaneF
Dublin
4 reviews
Dined on August 22, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great service as always very friendly and the food was delicious and arrived quickly and hot

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on August 24, 2020

Thank you so much for the great review and the five stars Jane! We look forward to seeing you back with us again soon. Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland

Report
S
Sibhy5
Dublin
4 reviews
Dined on August 20, 2020
Overall5food3service5ambience5

Service was excellent! Very friendly and helpful, the vegan phad thai I had wasn't the best, but the vegan options are brilliant! Thank you

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on September 8, 2020

Thank you very much Sibhy! :) We'll pass your compliments on to the staff and happy to hear you're loving the range of vegan options! We look forward to seeing you back with us again soon! Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland

Report
AO
AngelaO
Dublin
2 reviews
Dined on August 19, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Excellent, no compromise on quality or experience because of covid 19. Reduced menu but sufficient choice for everyone.

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on August 23, 2020

Thank you so much for your five star review Angela! We're very glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. We have always strived to keep the restaurant as warm, friendly and welcoming as possible :) Its good to know that hasn't changed with the current measures in place. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you back with us in the near future. Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland

Report
a
alice
1 review
Dined on August 17, 2020
Overall4food5service3ambience4

Don’t think any of the servers or kitchen staff were wearing masks or visors.

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on August 23, 2020

Hi Alice! Thank you for the review and the four stars. We have many new procedures in place throughout the restaurant to ensure the safety of our customers and staff. We are constantly reviewing the situation in line with government guidelines while aiming to provide a warm and welcoming atmosphere for all our guests. As per the new measures announced on Tuesday 18th all our customer facing staff are now wearing masks. We hope this addresses your concern. Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland.

Report
RB
RachelB
1 review
Dined on August 15, 2020
Overall4food5service5ambience5

Lovely meal, very clean and quiet atmosphere with great social distancing in place.

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on August 17, 2020

Thanks so much Rachel :) Glad to hear you enjoyed your meal and the measures in place. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
6 reviews
Dined on August 14, 2020
Overall4food3service3ambience4

Great dinner, not the same menu as the waggys we are used to back home in London but great all the same. Very well managed during COVID 19 restrictions.

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on November 25, 2020

Thanks so much for the great review! Glad you enjoyed your visit. Be sure to say hey to our cousins in waggys london for us and maybe we'll see you back with us next time your're over in dublin! :D Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland

Report
AR
AReviews
Dublin
3 reviews
Dined on August 10, 2020
Overall3food5service2ambience3

Staff not wearing any PPE( Masks, Visors etc.) - seems a bit odd considering the precautions being taken in all other food establishments

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on August 13, 2020

Hi A! Thank you for the review. While we have many new procedures in place throughout the restaurant to ensure the safety of our customers and staff, the use of face masks is currently not mandatory in a restaurant setting once social distancing and other safety measures are adhered to. We are constantly reviewing the situation in line with government guidelines while aiming to provide a warm and welcoming atmosphere for all our guests. Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland.

Report
IW
IreneW
1 review
Dined on August 9, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

I always enjoy a meal at Wagamama. They offer fast service and healthy options which are great for eating with kids. Covid19 measures were in place so we felt safe eating out. Staff were welcoming and helpful.

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on August 13, 2020

Hi Irene! Thank you so much for the wonderful review :) We're very proud of our staff and the great job they've been doing in these strange times. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. We'll be sure to pass your comments on to the staff and we look forward to seeing you back with us again soon! Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland.

Report
P
Prakhar
Dublin
3 reviews
Dined on August 8, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Wagamama serves one of the best Chicken Katsu Curry in town. I would highly recommend anyone going there to try it. Thank you for hosting us.

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on August 11, 2020

Hi Prakhar! Our pleasure. Thank you for the great review. It's a pretty damn tasty katsu isn't it :D We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland

Report

FAQs

You can order delivery directly from Wagamama - South King Street using the Order Online button. Wagamama - South King Street also offers delivery in partnership with Deliveroo, Just Eat and Uber Eats. Wagamama - South King Street also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (01) 478 2152.

Wagamama - South King Street is rated 4.4 stars by 64 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.