Verona Inspired Italian
- Surfaces sanitized between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
- Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
- Sealed or wrapped utensils used
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
- Staff temperature check required
- Contact tracing information collected
Garlic Spinach, Roasted Potatoes, Wild Mushroom Cream Sauce
Bucatini, Marinara, Ricotta, Hand-Torn Basil
Crispy Chicken Cristoforo
Garlic Asparagus, Mascarpone Whipped Potatoes, Lemon Beurre Blanc
Very good! Wish the noise level was a little lower, but it was expected with how packed it was. Service was spectacular and our waitress was very sweet.
Thank you for sharing your experience! We are happy to hear you loved you visit with us :)
Bill was incorrect due to bar not having enough draft beer. Charged us full price for half a beer. Drink was suppose to be removed from bill. Drink service was slow, waiting longer than normal to have cocktails refilled. After paying bill with 25% tip, waitress came with another bill that she forgot to add a drink for $7.00. Pretty tacky after paying a bill for $275 with a 25% tip for four people and asking for more money! Will not be going back for mediocre service and overpriced food. Not very happy with experience we had their.
Hi Michael! We are so sorry to hear that we fell short on your experience. You are absolutely right, we should've taken the time to provide an accurate bill with appropriate adjustments. We continuously strive to perfect our service and understand that our service should be prompt and excellent! Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention so we may learn from them. I hope that you reconsider dining with us so we may provide you with the 5 star experience you deserve!
Food and service were amazing, but it was so noisy. It was difficult to have a conversation.
Thank you for the review!
I had a 6pm reservation when we got there they told me they had no tables available which I thought was odd considering I already had a reservation. We ended up sitting at the bar which turned out to be a great night! Ashley the bartender was a rockstar!!
Thanks for sharing! We will make sure to share the compliments with Ashley as well. :)
Very disappointed with the experience. An attitude adjustment geared towards customer service needs to be looked at. Too many things to go into, but 15 minutes to get a 7&7 and a glass of wine and the place was pretty empty. Had diablo pizza and it was excellent. Did not order more drinks or dessert because of how slow things were.
Hi John! We are saddened to see that we disappointed you and would love the opportunity to speak directly so we may learn where we went wrong. My name is Megan, I am the General Manager, and can be reached at any time. Our phone number 586-473-0200 or my direct email is Megan@cambriashelby. I hope to speak to you soon so we may make things right by you!
Cocktail #3 and mini cannoli. Also loved lobster Mac and cheese , Caesar salad and Margaret’s pizza. Everything we ordered was astounding and beautiful.y
New favorite restaurant
Thank you so much for the review! We are thrilled to hear you loved your time with us and we look forward to having you again soon!
Food was delicious, service was the best I've had there in a while, and it wasn't crowded so the noise level was perfect.
Happy to hear your visit was excellent! Thanks for sharing!
Great service and amazing food and drinks!
Thank you for the perfect ratings! Happy to hear you had a good time!
An Italian restaurant where the pizza oven is not working? Hmmm. My kids were disappointed. Never thought I was going to a hotel restaurant located in the lobby until I arrived.
Hi Marty! Our sincerest apologies for the pizza oven being down. We understand how that was a disappointment as our pizza's are one of our favorites! Our restaurant is located inside the beautiful new Cambria Hotel and we are happy to offer many different areas of seating. We hope that you consider giving us another chance so we may provide you with the excellent experience we are known for!
Good food, good drink, good service
Thank you for the 5 stars!
Food was delicious. The service didn’t stack up to restaurants of a similar nature, although the manager was super nice and professional.
Thank you for the review! We appreciate the honest feedback and will use it constructively. Please know that we continously train and polish our skills and we are confiident you will see our improvements on your next visit. Please join us again soon!
Happy Anniversary! Thank you for spending your special day with us :)
Our fist time and we enjoyed it very much. We even know what we're going to order next time.
Thank you so much for the review Larry! We look forward to having you again soon!
The food was very good and the service was great, but there was no separation from the hotel lobby so you literally felt like you were sitting in a hotel lobby not a restaurant
Hi Chris! We are grateful for your compliments and hope that you enjoyed your visit with us! We do share our environment with the beautiful Cambria Hotel and offer many options of seating. For future visits, please let us know how we can help make you most comfortable!
Best new dining in Shelby Township. Never disappoints!
Thank you so much! What a compliment!
Ladies Night Holiday Dinner
Food was AMAZING, served hot and plated beautifully!
Best food Ive had in a very long time…
Service was great, drinks were great!
Wow thanks for the great review! We are thrilled to hear what a great time you had. Thanks for sharing! :)
Excellent food, service and drinks!
Thank you so much!
The food and waitress were good. When we got there our table wasn't ready for our reservation it was a 30 minutes. It took along time to get out food and drinks. We were late leaving and had to adjust our plans for the rest of the night.
Hi Courtney! On behalf of our team, we would like to apologize for any shortcomings you experienced. Hopefully you enjoyed your time with us and we get to have you again soon!
Great food. Comfortable atmosphere. Great variety on menu.
Thank you for the compliments!!! Come see us again soon!
Very, very loud. Louder then a sports bar. Dinner was excellent but a bit pricy for a lobby resturant I thought. After our starter we asked for our dinners to be take out because it was so loud we couldn't carry on a conversation. Our waitress was awesome they found aquiey area away from resturant so we didn't have to eat in our room. The resturant was full and a couple big parties. Over all staff was great and food was great.
Hi Dave! Thank you for providing a review for us. We are happy to hear that we were able to find you a quieter area and had excellent service. Happy Anniversary and cheers to many more!
Service very slow and steaks cooked wrong
We are sorry to hear that we disappointed you during your time with us, but thank you for bringing it to our attention so we can improve! We aim to provide a memorable experience for our guests and hope that you join us again so we can show you what we are all about. If I may be of further assistance, please ask for me directly, thank you! -Megan GM 586-473-0200 or my email is Megan@cambriashelby
Food and service were outstanding, but it was pretty loud
Thank you so much for the review!
Fabulous food, atmosphere, and service!
Thank you so much!! :)
Excellent service and food
Thank you! :)
You are literally seated in the hotel lobby. The food is good but grossly overpriced.
Hi James, thank you for providing a review for us! We do share our restaurant with Cambria Hotel and have many seating options available. Our menu pricing is currently reflective of the nation wide supply shortage and continued increase of cost of goods. We continue to adjust and strive to offer something for everyone! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your meal and hope we get to serve you again!
Amazing place. A little weird in the lobby of the hotel. But the chef came to meet us. And the food was perfect! No issues at all!
Glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us!
Waited 45 minutes past our reservation time to get a table. The chairs were not the chairs that were supposed to go with the table because they were way too low and we felt like children sitting at the adult table.
The food was just so so, I expected much better quality for this restaurant. Eggplant rollatini was overly crisp and a bit dry, and side of pasta noodles were over cooked and stuck together on the plate. Sauce was kind of pasty and not fluid the way good sauce should be.
Our server was actually pretty good once we got seated…Other than waiting 10 plus minutes after ordering a second drink.
It sounds like we didn't quite deliver the experience we hope to. We work hard to give all of our guests a memorable visit with food, beverage, and service! We are sincerely sorry for any mishaps during your time with us and hope you give us another opportunity to serve you as you deserve. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so we can improve!
We truly enjoyed ourselves. Our waitress, Jael, was exceptional. She asked all the right questions and even split our entree before bringing it to the table. She was pleasant and just an all around great waitress.. she made our evening!
The only thing that I would suggest about your restaurant is that “well “ drinks be a little less expensive.
Thank you so much for providing this kind review! We are thrilled to hear of your wonderful experience with us and look forward to sharing this with Jael :)
Great service, awesome food.
Thank you for the review! :)
The service and food were both excellent. My only complaint (minor) was the size of the table. There were 2 of us so it made sense to seat us at at table for 2, however, the table was small. It was suited for just having drinks, not eating dinner. Overall, we enjoyed it and will be back.
slow service table next to us with more people and came in after same waiter taken care of first.
Hi Lola! We are sorry for any shortcomings you experienced during your visit. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so we can be mindful of our steps! Hope to have you again soon :)
Hotel atmosphere and it was way too loud. Not enjoyable. They are trying to be high end but our experience was no where near that. Very disappointed.
We are sad to see you did not enjoy your time with us. We are always hoping for honest feedback so we may continue to improve. If you would like to speak directly, please call 586-473-0200 or you can email me anytime at Megan@cambriashelby. We would love to have you again so we may provide an exceptional experience!
Our Server Lindsey was fantastic! Personable & knowledgeable. We had a great girls night out. Will definitely be back!
Glad to hear you had a great time! Come see us again soon :)
Food was great ! enjoyed the entire experience ! would highly recommend !
Pasta dishes are outstanding !!!!!
Thank you so much for sharing! We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your visit!
Great food and service. Only problem I have is cost. Expensive w/no salad included.
Hi Andrew! Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We do want our guests to feel that their money is well spent with us. Our prices are currently reflecting our cost of goods as we continue to be effected by nationwide labor and supply shortages. We are grateful for your patronage and look forward to serving you again soon!
Love the food and overall ambiance. We also had a great service who was very attentive. Every meal I have had here was excellent. Dinner and drinks are pricey. I wish they offered more appetizer choices.
Thank you so much for the great review! We really appreciate your positive feedback as it encourages us to continue to be our best! Come see us again soon :)
I had the chicken Marsala and it was exceptional! We couldn’t be seated outside due to weather, but the outdoor seating area is beautiful and look forward to being seated there next time!
Thank you so much Lori!
Great atmosphere, great food, and great service! I had the salmon it was fresh and seasoned well. We had the sausage and the meatballs for appetizer, both were delicious. Also, had the ciambelle for dessert, it was excellent!
Thank you for sharing your experience! Glad to hear everything was great! :)
Thank you for celebrating your special day with us! Happy Anniversary :)
Very loud. Hard to talk with friends . Food was great . We’ll be back though .
Thank you for the feedback! Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit :)
Verona Inspired Italian offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (586) 473-0200 ext. 708.
Verona Inspired Italian is rated 4.5 stars by 201 OpenTable diners.