True Food Kitchen - Naples

4.6
1803 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Book your holiday party at True Food before Labor Day to receive a $100 True Food Kitchen gift card (minimum booking value of $1000 required).

True Food Kitchen is a health-driven restaurant and bar inspired by a philosophy that food should make you feel better, not worse, and that great tasting food can serve as the foundation for a life well lived. True Food’s seasonal menu emphasizes wholesome, seasonal ingredients with thoughtful preparations to highlight the natural health benefits and flavors of each ingredient. From thoughtfully crafted cocktails, such as the Citrus Skinny Margarita, made with fresh-pressed citrus and organic tequila, to nutrient-dense dishes like the Edamame Dumplings, Korean Noodle Salad, Ancient Grains with miso-glazed sweet potatoes, Grilled Fish Tacos and an antioxidant rich Flourless Chocolate Cake, True Food Kitchen’s menu celebrates variety and caters to every food preference with an assortment of delicious vegetarian, vegan and gluten-free options.
What 1803 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.6
service
4.4
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
5
4
3
2
1
Sort by
Filters
RR
Indiana
7 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Nsples True Food and staff Top Notch
Dallas location too! Brittni RondinelliRondinelli sweet heart and big advocate for True Food and Kat too!

MN
London
7 reviews
Dined 7 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Great tasty, fresh food. Superb friendly, knowledgeable staff.

MS
Naples
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 3

Love the food, atmosphere & staff, yet noise travels is the only drawback!

True Food Kitchen - Naples
Responded 5 days ago

Dear Maryann, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our restaurant. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you back soon!

Report
OT
Naples
1 review
Dined on August 10, 2019
Overall 3food 3service 3ambience 2

Ordered a drink and appetizer but could hardly enjoy it as our dinners were served immediately!! Next time we will ask for a minute for food to be served. It was very loud in there... hard to talk!! Somewhat disappointed in the fast food type of feel!

True Food Kitchen - Naples
Responded 5 days ago

We strive to provide every guest with an excellent experience and I apologize that we missed the mark on your recent visit. Please contact me personally so that I might apologize in person. 239-431-4580

Report
DK
Naples
18 reviews
Dined on August 9, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

It’s the people who take it over the top!!!

True Food Kitchen - Naples
Responded 5 days ago

Dear Deborah, Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience at our restaurant. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you back soon!

Report
P
Naples
11 reviews
Dined on August 8, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

We always love it here...everyone is so friendly, professional and pleasant to be around. They know all my food allergies and frequently even my ordering preferences...that’s rare today and deeply appreciated.

True Food Kitchen - Naples
Responded 5 days ago

Dear Pandy, Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience at our restaurant. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you back soon!

Report
RD
Naples
69 reviews
Dined on August 3, 2019
Overall 3food 5service 1ambience 3

Normally we totally enjoy dining at True Food. This a time, we had a server who was either new, or didn’t want to be bothered with us.
She had an attitude problem.
We were seated by a nice girl, and then the server came and she had an attitude from the moment we said that we drink water.
We felt rushed as she wanted to take our order, and it was only after our food had arrived that I heard a different server tell the table next to us about specials!
We never heard about any specials.
She barely came by to ask if everything was ok when our food arrived.
Hope to never have Kendall as a server again.

True Food Kitchen - Naples
Responded on August 10, 2019

We strive to provide every guest with an excellent experience and I apologize that we missed the mark on your recent visit. Please contact me personally so that I might apologize in person and get a bit more information from you. 239-431-4580

Report
L
New England
1 review
Dined on July 28, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Service, food and ambiance were exceptional. Definitely a pleasant experience and exceptional value

True Food Kitchen - Naples
Responded on August 10, 2019

Dear Larry, Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience at our restaurant. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you back soon!

Report
AG
1 review
Dined on July 28, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 4

Laila is a terrific, personable server. Unfortunately, the noise level was almost unbearable, detracting from the otherwise exceptional experience.

True Food Kitchen - Naples
Responded on August 10, 2019

Dear Amy, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our restaurant. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you back soon!

Report
E
Toronto
3 reviews
Dined on July 27, 2019
Overall 4food 5service 5ambience 2

The food and service are excellent; however, I would not recommend eating inside. For some reason, it is excessively noisy inside. I would only eat there if there is room outside on the patio. They should really try to do something with the acoustics inside to bring the noise level down. I'm sure something could be done.

S
San Francisco
2 reviews
Dined on July 27, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 3

Love the food and service, but very loud and difficult to visit with dining friends.

a
Naples
2 reviews
Dined on July 27, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 4

We loved our lavender iced tea. The chopped salad was wonderful as usual. I loved my Margherita Pizza.
We were seated promptly, treated with the utmost respect and will be back soon.

True Food Kitchen - Naples
Responded on August 10, 2019

Dear Albert, Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience at our restaurant. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you back soon!

Report
O
Miami
24 reviews
Dined on July 26, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 4

Slow service from kitchen and bar

True Food Kitchen - Naples
Responded on July 28, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent visit. We pride ourselves on providing prompt, friendly service and apologize that we did not deliver yesterday. We hope you will give us a second chance soon.

Report
NF
Naples
5 reviews
Dined on July 26, 2019
Overall 1food 1service 1ambience 1

I have always loved True Food Kitchen, and have eaten there on many occasions. Today was a coworkers last day of work and we wanted to celebrate. We arrived to the restaurant at the same time as some other coworkers and were seated before them.
It didn't take long to take our orders, but it wasn't super quick. However, that's when everything else went down hill. We waited 45 minutes and no food, no check in by the waitress and the other coworkers had already gotten their food and were finished, waiting to pay.
We stopped the hostess going by, because our waitress was no where to be seen, and asked for our waitress. She said she'd get a manager. In the meantime, we finally got the waitress to acknowledge us and asked her to box our food because we had to go back to work. The manager came over and apologized, but didn't offer to do anything. She went away, came back with our food another 15 minutes and three free desserts (there were 5 of us at the table). And now we're still awkwardly wondering if we are to pay for this or not. Orders were wrong, and no one was paying any attention to us, so we got up and left the boxed food and walked out. The waitress chased our party with the food and checks, still expecting us to pay. Finally, the manager offered for us to just take the food. It was the worst handling of a situation that I have ever seen a restaurant manager do. It will be a long time before I ever step foot back in there.

True Food Kitchen - Naples
Responded on July 28, 2019

Hi Nikki, Thank you for taking the time to share comments from your recent visit. I understand you were hoping to enjoy a nice, quick lunch with your coworker and apologize that we did not ensure you were able to dine with us in a timely manner. I hope that will reconsider dining with us again in the future.

Report
R
Baltimore
38 reviews
Dined on July 21, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 4ambience 4

Always good. There at least once a week. Nice seasonal changes to menu

True Food Kitchen - Naples
Responded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience at our restaurant. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you soon!

Report
CW
Orlando
1 review
Dined on July 21, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Out server,Ahad, was great! Food was outstanding

True Food Kitchen - Naples
Responded 5 days ago

Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience at our restaurant. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you back soon!

Report
OT
San Francisco
2 reviews
Dined on July 21, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

This is ALWAYS one of my faves! Delicious. Healthy. Fresh. Great service.

True Food Kitchen - Naples
Responded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience at our restaurant. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you back soon!

Report
MS
New York Area
1 review
Dined on July 21, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 3ambience 5

Love the food...delicious & amazing presentation! Our waitress was just O.K. though.

True Food Kitchen - Naples
Responded 5 days ago

Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our restaurant. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you back soon!

Report
MS
1 review
Dined on July 18, 2019
Overall 4food 5service 4ambience 4

Food was excellent. However, was charged an additional $5 for my second speciality iced tea. Another person at the table had an Arnold Palmer (ice tea and lemonaide) which was served in a bigger glass and got multiple refills and was only charged $3.50. If server asks if you want "another" she should tell you that you will be paying for it.

WL
1 review
Dined on July 16, 2019
Overall 1food 1service 2ambience 2

Other Truefood locations, food is not soggy, cold (when it should be hot) or pland. And their drinks are fresh and crisp. The Naples location should find a Truefoods location to use as a model. And do what they do. Otherwise, it is in danger of closing.

True Food Kitchen - Naples
Responded 5 days ago

Dear William, We strive to provide every guest with an excellent experience and I apologize that we missed the mark on your recent visit. Please contact me personally so that I might apologize in person and get a bit more information from you. 239-431-4580

Report
NF
Naples
14 reviews
Dined on July 15, 2019
Overall 3food 4service 5ambience 3

Some service is excellent but it is very loud and food selectively is fine but some is very highly seasoned

EV
Miami
34 reviews
Dined on July 14, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Loved that we had so many options as a Vegan. The food was fresh and so tasty. The service, like always, great and so accommodating. They really make sure you are pleased with the entire experience.

I
Naples
51 reviews
Dined on July 12, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 3

We often go here. My husband is vegan and unlike to try new dishes and there is plenty of choice. It was very good but noisy

P
Naples
11 reviews
Dined on July 12, 2019
Overall 5food 4service 5ambience 5

Anniversary weekend...TF is one of our favorite destinations for excellent, fresh, delicious dining. Colleen always makes us feel like family.

M
Naples
17 reviews
Dined on July 10, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

The food is consistently tasteful snd healthy. Never have a complaint from guests when we take them to True Foods. Noise level can be a bit high inside when restaurant is at full capacity. Love sitting outside!

OT
London
1 review
Dined on July 9, 2019
Overall 4food 5service 5ambience 4

Food and service great. The music was a bit too loud

OT
Austin
2 reviews
Dined on July 6, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

What a fabulous lunch. So many yummy choices. Wish there was one closer to where i live.

CN
1 review
Dined on July 5, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Excellent food, service, and value. I would recommend this eatery to all who enjoy great food.

A
1 review
Dined on July 5, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Great place, lots of healthy options , creative cuisine , beautiful decor.

JS
Naples
10 reviews
Dined on July 5, 2019
Overall 5food 4service 5ambience 4

Food was yummy - and our server Sophia was delightful!

ML
Miami
2 reviews
Dined on July 4, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

I LOVED this restaurant. The food was amazing!!! I have no complaint and literally checked to see if there was one located near my home, while I was at the restaurant!

LB
Philadelphia
36 reviews
Dined on July 4, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Excellent food and service. Love gluten free options. Best hummus and gluten free pita! Also had gluten free pizza. Delicious !

TC
New York Area
8 reviews
Dined on July 4, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

We are so thankful to have a True Food Kitchen. I am vegan and try to eat organic and limit my sugar in take. One of my three sons is vegan, organic and gluten free and also avoids sugar. The teriyaki quinoa bowl is amazing! Even my non-vegan boys love it. We never leave hungry and usually have enough left over to enjoy for lunch the next day. The service is always spot on. The hand crafted cocktails are delish, too. The bartender is so accommodating and willing to tweak anything to my liking. I enjoyed the cucumber Collins I think it was called with lemon flavored vodka and muddled basil, skipongnthe simple syrup. The muddled basil is strained out and not knowing, I asked where it was. My server brought me a separate glass of muddled basil and fresh cucumber to add to my half finished drink. I am always impressed with the friendly service that strives to make each visit the best it can be. Prices are reasonable for quality ingredients, as far as Naples goes. The menu is always changing with creative new additions we enjoy trying. My boys all love this extra spicy hot sauce they get on the side. Fire extinguisher, please!

RD
Naples
69 reviews
Dined on July 4, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 4

Stopped in for lunch after golf. Have dined here before and have enjoyed it every time. I seem to rely on a few favorites that I know I like, but that’s ok. Would be nice if they had a tasting menu sometime. I don’t venture to try and order new things here as I had 1 bad experience a long time ago when a waiter recommended a dish that almost made me feel ill.
This lunch was pleasant and the server was great.

JD
Naples
8 reviews
Dined on July 4, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

My mother and I had a wonderful time. Our server did an excellent job of accommodating all of my mother’s dietary restrictions. Thank you to everyone for a excellent experience.

LS
Charleston
1 review
Dined on July 3, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

The food was incredible, the service was outstanding, and the decor and the ambiance were the icing on the cake. I definitely recommend!

S
Naples
35 reviews
Dined on July 2, 2019
Overall 2food 3service 1ambience 3

Don’t order Take Out!
Utterly disappointing three times in a row.
The first time I had the food delivered. It arrived cold.
The second time I was told when I called that the order would be ready for puck up in 15 to 20 minutes. It was not ready for 50 minutes. Several other people were also waiting for takeout orders. The kitchen looked understaffed. I chalked both of these events up to flukes. Until tonight.
This evening I called and ordered my food at 6:50. I was told the food would be ready in 15 to 20 minutes. I arrived at true food kitchen, with my dog in tow at 7:05. I told the hostess I was picking up a take out order & gave her my name. I told her I would sit on the patio because I had my dog with me and wait for the food (Thinking it would be just five more minutes) I kept glancing over at the table where the takeout orders are placed waiting for my order to appear. I watched many people being seated for dinner, order food and get their meals. After about 25 minutes I asked a different hostess if she could check on my food for me. She said she would but she never returned. After 45 minutes I asked a lady who is going around to each table asking them how their dinners were if she could find out when my take-out order was. Within minutes I was given the food along with a sincere apology. They said they did not know that I was there. So they comped the order ....but our hot dinners were luke warm.
My husband and I have been regulars customers at TFK since the soft opening. The Food and service has been consistently inconsistent. But we keep coming back because we LOVE the menu and hope things will get better. I sincerely hope that a manager reads this and makes every effort to improve things.

True Food Kitchen - Naples
Responded on August 10, 2019

Dear Sally, We strive to provide every guest with an excellent experience and I apologize that we missed the mark on your recent visit. Please contact me personally so that I might apologize in person and get a bit more information from you. 239-431-4580

Report
OT
New York Area
2 reviews
Dined on July 1, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Excellent overall!

OT
Washington DC
3 reviews
Dined on June 27, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Great menu with healthy fare. A welcome break from vacation eating.

S
1 review
Dined on June 26, 2019
Overall 2food 1service 3ambience 2

Sorry to say that the last couple of times I have been to True Food I have been extremely disappointed.
Feel like I'm getting left overs - both times ordered the Ancient Grains Bowl which used to be my favorite
along with the Pad Thai (now discontinued) and the Brussel Sprout Pizza (also discontinued). The amount
of food given was pitiful (went home and ate) a small amount of the grains - the onions were burned, etc.
REALLY seemed like leftovers!

My friend's lunch went fairly untouched - dressing for Good Earth Cobb salad wasn't on the salad - extra avocado requested was not included. Just left pretty much the whole salad on her plate.

I always have issues with the pounding bass (music??? as you never hear anything but that) and the acoustics of the restaurant but is just too hot to eat outside in the Summer. The restaurant is loud enough
without the bass - really!!! I know you are trying to give the place a youthful vibrance but it's not working for me.

Can't say that I or we plan to go back sorry to say...

True Food Kitchen - Naples
Responded on August 10, 2019

Dear Susan, We strive to provide every guest with an excellent experience and I apologize that we missed the mark on your recent visit. Please contact me personally so that I might apologize in person and get a bit more information from you. 239-431-4580

Report
1
2
3
46