The Waterfront - Lighthouse Inn
The food , service , hospitality , and the views are the best on the cape !! We were running late for the end of the kitchen closing down- the staff
Made us feel like we were family.
Food was good, waiter was off his game, atmosphere was lovely. Stunning views in an old inn with a grand piano playing even in the off season in late September when we visited. Prices were a bit high but overall a very nice dinner.
We had 5:30 reservations and a wedding had just ended. We had to wait 20 min while staff turned over everything back to dining. After we finally got seated our server took a while to get to us, we felt like no one knew we were even there. We ordered cocktails which were good. Apps were good as well. There was a very LOUD table of people next to us, which was annoying because we were having a quiet dinner for 2, not at a party! Maybe because of the large room size people felt more like a party was going on? Too loud for us, spoiled our night. Outside area seemed a bit more relaxing if you wanted to go for drinks by the ocean.
Just average dinner did not meet our expectations. Waitress brought my wife the wrong order so we dined separately.
Booked on Open Table weeks in advance as we were vacationing in Cape Cod. Earliest time available was 8:00 PM so we were disappointed we would miss sunset and outdoor dining. Checked early that evening and plenty of reservations were available much earlier, but by then we couldn’t get there. Why do places do that? Would have enjoyed our meal much better earlier on the patio enjoying the sunset. Should have called instead of using Open Table.
Great view. Decent drinks. TERRIBLE FOOD. Undercooked haddock that was wrapped in undercooked pastry... $90 with tip... terrible!
Food quality was terrible. Our food was brought out cold even though we were the only ones in the restaurant (literally). The food was tasteless and lacking flavor. Not to mention the seafood dish was extra fishy smelling. Our waiter clearly didn’t want to be there, not offering any recommendations after asking and not checking on us at all during the meal. The occasion was suppose to be for our anniversary and we were extremely disappointed. unfortunately we will not be returning despite the beautiful view.
Food is very mediocre. Chicken breast sandwich was dry and hard. Garden salad consisted of mushy lettuce and tomatoes. Don’t waste your time or money here. Service was sporadic, but the real problem appears to be in the kitchen.
Very satisfied with the number of options they had. We ended up getting the mussels and then the seafood lighthouse, delicious. Would definitely go back!
Great location. Our food was great. The only thing was our special cocktail had old garnishes .
Secret gem for sure.
Great food, sitting outside was nice until the sun went down and it got a little cold/buggy. Nice place for a date.
After dinner we walked down by the water and sat by the fire pit.
Food is good, not great, but it’s super convenient when you’re staying at the Inn.
Cadre agréable mauvaise table.
First: we made a reservation at last years fireworks specifically stating we wanted the deck. Upon arrival our table was not ready and we were directed to the lawn. There were 2 tables on deck with reserved signs and thought they were ours. Upon speaking with hosted she said those were reserved for singles?. Later in the evening, a large group was seated there. Hostess was totally confused and sort of snippy. But everyone has there days. When your confirm a reservation with specific tables and the hostess says ok, you expect that table. Now for Daley our server: there aren’t enough stars in your system to rate her.. top of the line. 9 meals, some with appetizers, one with dessert,, some sodas, some cocktails and wow, like the everready battery, she kept on going and going with no, yes no mistakes. Meals came on time and she knew where each meal went without looking at her order pad. This woman is exceptional and hope she comes back next year. All parties in our group were astonished at her ability to remember the order and then to present the 4 separate checks. All in all the rating is exceptional. Just remember if you take a reservation for specific areas and or waitstaff early on in the year, you must be sure that happens. Great job to the chefs, wait staff, especially Ashley. I will be making reservations for next year later today. Thanks, Brian Obarowski
Ashley is awesome, I'll pass on the kind words to Ashley and the kitchen crew. We hope to see you again next year if not sooner.
We discovered this place just last week and decided to try it mostly based on location, it is on the water, not a river but on the Sound. It was beautiful. hard to beat the view, we ate at a table outside on the 2nd story covered deck. Very welcoming staff, we liked our server, Ashley, a lot. The food was very good, artichoke dip was awesome.
Amazing view and great food!!We went for our Anniversary and had an amazing time
We ate on the deck at 5:30. Though it was somewhat windy it has a great feel and view. All the fish we ordered was perfectly cooked. I had the salmon, which I am known for sending back if over cooked. This was perfect. The other dishes enjoyed were the haddock and scrod.
Thank you. We hope you come again.
Our food was very disappointing. I had the baked stuff shrimp which had 4 shrimp and a ton of undercooked mushy stuffing. Two of my group had the stuff fish
which also had mushy stuffing Not a good meal. Would not go back.
I'm sorry we dropped the ball with your dinner. Please reach out to us to make it right.
The setting is absoloutely wonderful, and the service and food were too! I'd definitely go back.
Thank you very much. We hope you have the chance to come in again.
Lovely waterfront table -- with umbrellas so one can dine in the shade. Perfect for a Ladies' Lunch.
We're happy you enjoyed your lunch. Come again soon.
My friend and I were on a girl’s weekend trip and the Lighthouse Inn embodies everything we could have possibly wanted from a lovely dinner on the Cape. The outside deck overload is the ocean, the menu was superb, and the service was excellent. Thank you for such a wonderful conclusion to our trip. We will definitely be back again.
Thank you for the kind words. We can't wait to see you again!
You cannot beat the view on a gorgeous summer night. The food is fine but the view is outstanding!
Thank you. Come again soon,
Enjoyed every moment, very accommodating, friendly staff, beautiful views, we had a tour of the lighthouse, so interesting, the Inn has a rich history, we most likely will be back next summer!
Thank you for the great review! We can't wait to see you next year!
Food great and service excellent and will recommend to family and friends
Thank you! Bring the whole group, we have room.
This is a VERY humble place, with not much to recommend it. For those Midwesterners who understand what I mean, it was more like a "supper club" than a restaurant. Maybe a place to take your kids for chicken fingers or something, but far from high-end cuisine. Nice view of the ocean, though. Everything was affected by the overwhelming stench of decaying fish and seaweed. Our server was SO earnest. Such a good guy. But he wasn't sure if the bartender was able to make a martini. (Huh?) I could have made a better scallops dish than they did. And my wife had a sort of beef tips and peppers/rice special with terrible flavoring. It was our anniversary and, I confess, I was disappointed. I thought any restaurant called "The Waterfront at Lighthouse Inn" must be OK. Naïve, I admit.
Wonderful dinner on the beach ! Great Service! It was just the two of us, great food. I had scallops and he had steak. BOTH WERE DELICIOUS.
Thank you! We hope to see you again.
It was “Fine”. Nothing special. There are other better places in my opinion
Service was fine. Things took a while and she kept saying she would be right back with something then we would see her passing us multiple times without our drinks/bread/etc. Chicken Caesar was good, i had a seafood pasta dish and the seafood was cooked perfectly but the pasta was undercooked and the sauce tasted burnt. Ambiance saved the day, and for that we would return. Probably just for apps and drinks!
We're sorry your dinner wasn't up to our standards. Please reach out to us so we can make it right.
We had a wonderful night having appetizer and salads out on the back deck.
Please join us again soon. We're glad you had a fun evening.
I can’t believe we have never been here! Perfect view, delicious food, great service! We will definitely be back! Thank you!
Thanks for the great review and now that you've found us, please come often and bring your friends.
Food was delicious!
We very often visit the restaurant. The fool this time was not good. One meal was sent back and it wasn’t any better when it returned. All meals were cold or just warm. The waitress was sweet and attentive.
I'm sorry we dropped the ball this time! Please stop in again so we can make it right.
I think maybe I should have put quiet but it may have been interpreted as not vibrant. A special thanks to our waiter Richie who did a great job of taking care of our group of 11 !
We're so glad you had such a great time and thanks for coming back year after year. I'll pass on the compliments and comments. See you next year?
Excellent food, location!
Waitress from Wisconsin was terrific
Thanks for the kind words. I'll pass on your compliment and we hope you stop in again soon.
Old restaurant straight out of dirty dancing movie. Oervpriced and not worth it.
We are sorry you didn't enjoy your meal, please try us again.
The food was not good at all. I'm not sure there's a cook but rather someone who microwaves dishes. The view, coupled with the availability of drinks, offset this, but I would have preferred to spend my money elsewhere.
Thank you for the feedback. We hope you will give our food another chance.
Great ambiance and ocean views. Surprised at how good the clam chowder was. Fair price, food quality good. Will return.
Thank you for the great review, Chef's Chowder is great, I'll pass on the compliment. We hope to see you again soon!
We sat for fifteen minutes at our table before server arrived. While they were extremely friendly, and our appetizers came promptly, we then waited thirty minutes for our entrees to arrive - at which time we had to help clear the appetizer plates to make room for entrees. Generally, our server was simply not at all attentive. And while the restaurant was not at all busy, there was another server caring for two nearby tables. THAT server visited those tables at leAst three times as often and those guests were understandably very appreciative.
In hindsight, I’m upset with myself for booking at a sight where they don’t seem to need to worry about the service because the location is fantastic. I cannot imagine we’ll ever return.
I'm sorry your service wasn't up to our standards. As you mentioned, other tables around you were well taken care of and I can't explain why yours lacked. We would love to have come back and try us again. Please reach out to me so we can make it right.
We enjoyed dining on the waterfront deck. Our server was very good. Our dinners were very nice. We picked a more crowded time to be there so it was just a bit noisy, but still very pleasant. We will be back!
We can't wait for you to return. Thank you for the great review!
The best thing about this place is the view, if you go for drinks you'll be fine but the food wasn't anywhere near the quality that they are charging. We had to send food back, hair in vegetables, waitress spilled drinks on us, failed to bring broth for steamers then it took ten minutes once we did ask. Manager came by to see if we were ok offered us nothing off the bill, guess she stood there waiting for us to request it, otherwise she wasn't going to make it right. Never again, took away from the lovely view lack of any hospitality.
Thank you for letting us know about your dining experience. We obviously didn't provide the personal service or great product that we strive to present. Please reach out to me so we can make it right.