The VÜE Rooftop Bar & Lounge
Restaurants you may also like
Gordon Ramsay Pub & Grill - Caesars Atlantic City
Rum Point Crab House - Harrah's Atlantic City
- Surfaces sanitized between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
- Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
- Sealed or wrapped utensils used
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Waitstaff wear masks
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
Awesome food awesome views awesome service will be back
Due to COVID there were a lot of obstacles trying to enjoy our group setting. Food took a long time to get to the table and drinks were not the best.
It was nice. First time there. It did rain earlier so tables and seat were wet. Hostess wiped it down but it was still wet. It was very windy up there. A bit chilly so bring a jacket. Overall it was a nice night. I would go again.
Amazing view. Drinks were tasty but over priced. Unfortunately had just rained so all the seating was soaked. Our server was very friendly and attentive, however as time went on, he was no where to be found.
Happy Hour was listed on their website, but it was not available.
A few drinks and a small shrimp cocktail was $80!
More a lunch place. Not for dinner
My boyfriend and I came here on a date and it was I first time there, we loved the place. Nice view, great food and drinks plus our server was amazing.
This place was a dump DO NOT GO
Great experience. The food was ok but it is really about the cocktails and view. Both were superb.
It just wasn’t what we thought it was suppose to be!
Excellent service and food! Awesome ocean and sunset views!
Great place for a romantic happy hour with an amazing view of AC. Good food and drinks a nice getaway for the afternoon sunset.
Not expensive but not worth any dollar amount
Wait staff is fine, hard working but it located in claridge hotel and no one follows covid guidelines, unsafe environment as patrons and many workers don't wear masks!
it was too windy. we could not enjoy the mood. my water spilled all over me because the wind knocked it into my dress. street kids walked in creating hostility they were bothering the servers and holding up the elevator. I probably would not visit again as I felt unsafe with no security guards around. it was kind of ghetto
Great everything besides the wait on the burger but they explained that was because of covid so i have no complaints
No one cleaned or sanitized the table. People left and we were seated. Also table was smoking 2 tables down from us and smelled of pot. The guys telling you where to park were very polite and helpful though. The drinks were very watered down and not very cold. I know it isn’t easy during this time so I guess that contributed
Great rooftop view of Atlantic City Good prompt service Would be nice with a date for drinks in evening
Beautiful views of ocean and city! Watched an awesome cloud bank ascend onto the ocean...wild!
Had a great time great vue
The view was awesome. We had the special three appetizers and a bottle of wine for 30. Great value! The appetizers were full size. The view us ana ing and the service was great! Definitely going back!
First time at the VUE and wasn't disappointed. Food was good and service was excellent. Will definitely make it back there.
Great place to have a drink and munchies. Excellent views of AC.
The Waiter was busting his butt. Probably too many tables with people ordering one item at a time. The Coors Light Bottles were terrible expired in May and were only a tad cold.
Our food took awhile . We ordered the chips and dip for an appy it came with the sliders that were well done and only luke warm. Again the waiter was doing his best!
Hello Suzanne, Yes, our wait staff has been working much harder than usual, with the covid-19 protocols and the outdoor-only seating, our normal bar with food is now a restaurant. We have been hiring additional staff and hopefully when you return, things will have calmed down considerably and we will be able to show you just how spectacular the VUE really is. Mortimer, VUE Manager
Horrible place don't waste your time. Food menu was awful and the class of people was even worst. I felt like I was in a low class neighborhood they way people were talking.
Hello Pete, I am so sorry you felt this way, there are all sorts of people in the world and we at the VUE don't discriminate. All are welcome. Our menu is actually quite good, but we were never a full restaurant before and our kitchen is rather small, we are trying something different under our state mandates concerning covid-19. My apologies. Mortimer, VUE Manager
The worst place I’ve ever seen. Dirty, place is a lie, not what on line pictures show. Went, sat down left. Clientele is horrible and they gave no respect
Hello Kim, I am so sorry you felt this way, with the new covid-19 rules and the larger-than-anticipated crowds, we have been a bit short staffed. Not to mention the winds on the 23rd floor, a few napkins blowing around can give the wrong impression. We have been adding more staff and hopefully will have everything back to our normal standards as soon as possible. Mortimer, VUE Manager
Unfortunately there did not seem to be enough staff. We arrived for our table but the hostess was not present. Other customers walked by us and took our table while we were waiting. We were seated at a couch not a table that was not properly cleaned and were told there would be a 15 minute delay for any service. Very disappointing so we left.
Hello, There were much larger crowds than we anticipated and we were not staffed properly for the influx of people. The new covid-19 rules mean only a few outdoor places are open and we are one of them. We have been on a hiring spree and hopefully we'll have everything running normally as soon as possible. I apologize for any inconvenience you had at the VUE. Mortimer, VUE manager
Not enough staff
Food and drinks took over 1 hour to arrive
Hello, Yes, there were many issues right before the holiday weekend and you are right, we didn't have enough staff. We are currently on a hiring spree and should have everything back to our normal standards very soon. I apologize for any inconvenience. Mortimer, VUE Manager
30th birthday date.looked under construction. Food was horrible and service was as well took a half hour for a waiter to come after we had to remind them no one has come over even longer for our food to come out. We only ordered apps and drinks
food was cold, no DJ as advertised and wait in line at bar was too long
waiters and waitresses were nice and friendly
I'm so sorry you expected a DJ, with the new coronavirus guidelines, we had to cancel all entertainment until further notice. But we're glad you liked the staff. We look forward to seeing you again, hopefully when we are back to 'normal' with DJs and bands. Mortimer Spreng, VUE Manager
Went for my birthday EXCELLENT . Food was quick to get there and the wait staff was very helpful . Wait staff were attentive and sanitary .
The wings were delicious....I wanted more!!! Cant wait to go back next month and do it all over again.
That was either Jerry or Edward, both are excellent! Thank you for the kind words, we have had some glitches with the new rules for reopening but I'm glad you had a great time and enjoyed the VUE! Mortimer, VUE Manager
We went on June 19, went to the restaurant and waited for 15 minutes at our table and left. The tables weren’t set up. It was disorganized. The view was beautiful. I know it was the first opening after the closure but hoped it would have been better organized. Told us the food would take a while since it was being prepared on thefirst floor
The food was amazing , once we finally received it. We waiting over 1 hours and 30 mins for a cheese burger which was very disappointing. There’s some small construction going on that we sat near. I think that section should’ve been roped off. It was rather chilly and there weren’t any fire pits started
Hello Sharon, so sorry for the food delay, with the reopening we had some delays but we are glad you like it once you got it. As for the construction, in the rush to get the new outdoor bars built for the holiday, we may have overlooked roping off the sections during the night, I apologize. Hope you come back to enjoy the VUE! Mortimer, VUE Manager
Wings were outstanding! The waitress said a honey sriracha but I don't think so. Maybe a bourbon glaze?
We are glad you enjoyed the wings, I can assure you, though, that they were honey sriracha, we even won an award for how good they are! Hope you come back again to enjoy the VUE! Mortimer, VUE Manager
Absolutely horrible food, not cooked to order at all, actually the food was the exact opposite of how we ordered it. Also had to wait forty minutes for appetizers. Wouldn’t go here again if it was the only place open.
Good afternoon, I am so sorry you had a negative experience at the VUE Rooftop Lounge. After being on a three month lockdown, we had just reopened the day of your visit and the staff was adjusting to the new protocols and procedures. We informed every guest that there would be some food delays but it's obvious you weren't notified. We are sorry that you won't return, once we are allowed by the state government to open properly, you would have been very impressed. Yours, Mortimer, VUE Manager
We had such a wonderful time there.. It was a shame that they canceled the Parade in a/c the place was very empty.. but we had such a great time..
The food was very good and the service great.. We will definitely be back
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We do hope to see you again, once the emergency is over, our spectacular views and our even more spectacular staff will be waiting for you. Yours, Mortimer Spreng, Manager, VÜE Rooftop Lounge
The place was practically empty- with at least 6 working the bar and floor. but still took 20 minutes to see the server, and another 25 to get drinks and water. The food order was wrong, and slow and not even mediocre bar food.
The view isn’t worth your time- plenty of other choices to see the ocean in AC.
Personally, the only thing I think is better than the view is the staff at at the VUE! Glad you enjoyed the place! Mortimer, manager VUE Rooftop Lounge
The view here is great but the lunch menu sounded more exciting than the food delivered on the plate. The bartender was great and I would happily go back for drinks.
Thank you for the review. We're sorry the food didn't meet your expectations, we are in the process of revamping the menu and we hope that you'll give it another go on your next visit. But we're thrilled that the bartender was great, the staff prides itself on making sure our guests have a great time at the bar. We hope to see you again soon to enjoy the VUE! Mortimer, Manager VUE Rooftop Lounge
Loved the view and the attention!
Thank you so much! The bar staff prides itself on giving our guests a great experience. Hope to see you again at the VUE! Mortimer, Manager VUE Rooftop Lounge
The VÜE Rooftop Bar & Lounge offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (844) 224-7386 ext. 3146.
The VÜE Rooftop Bar & Lounge is rated 3.6 stars by 88 OpenTable diners.