This restaurant added safety precaution details

This includes info about cleaning, sanitizing, social distancing, and usage of personal protective equipment. Learn more.

The VÜE Rooftop Bar & Lounge

3.4
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
86 Reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
The VÜE Rooftop Bar, located on the 23rd floor of The Claridge Hotel is Atlantic City’s ONLY rooftop bar with an impressive 360 degree view of the AC skyline and ocean. The VÜE offers a cosmopolitan menu made up of local favorites, featuring our popular VÜE Wings, top place winner of the Atlantic City Wing Wars 2019. The contemporary design offers both indoor and outdoor seating and a full service bar including a full range of specialty handcrafted cocktails, wines by the glass or bottle, champagnes, and a great selection of whiskies, bourbons, cognacs, scotchs, bottled and draft beers. Dining is currently restricted to the outside decks only, weather permitting, and at 25% capacity inside in accordance with the state guidelines. If no reservations are available, walk ins will be seated on a first come, first served basis. We do not wait list upon arrival. Happy Hour Sunday through Friday from 11am to 1pm.

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitizing
  • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
  • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
  • Sealed or wrapped utensils used
Social Distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
Personal Protective Equipment
  • Waitstaff wear masks
What 86 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.4based on recent ratings
3.2
food
3.7
service
3.8
ambience
3.3
value
Noise · Moderate
73% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
RK
RichK
1 review
Dined on September 7, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Awesome food awesome views awesome service will be back

MW
MekaW
Atlantic City
1 review
Dined on August 27, 2020
Overall3food3service4ambience3

Due to COVID there were a lot of obstacles trying to enjoy our group setting. Food took a long time to get to the table and drinks were not the best.

DT
DomT
New York Area
1 review
Dined on August 13, 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience4

It was nice. First time there. It did rain earlier so tables and seat were wet. Hostess wiped it down but it was still wet. It was very windy up there. A bit chilly so bring a jacket. Overall it was a nice night. I would go again.

S
Sara
Philadelphia
1 review
Dined on August 13, 2020
Overall3food2service2ambience5

Amazing view. Drinks were tasty but over priced. Unfortunately had just rained so all the seating was soaked. Our server was very friendly and attentive, however as time went on, he was no where to be found.

CD
ChristinaD
1 review
Dined on August 13, 2020
Overall2food1service4ambience3

Happy Hour was listed on their website, but it was not available.
A few drinks and a small shrimp cocktail was $80!

OT
OpenTable Diner
New York Area
3 reviews
Dined on August 11, 2020
Overall2food1service5ambience4

More a lunch place. Not for dinner

FU
FunUndertheSun
New York Area
3 reviews
Dined on August 7, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

My boyfriend and I came here on a date and it was I first time there, we loved the place. Nice view, great food and drinks plus our server was amazing.

C
vipCislesweetie
New York Area
24 reviews
Dined on August 5, 2020
Overall1food1service1ambience1

This place was a dump DO NOT GO

VR
VincentR
Philadelphia
4 reviews
Dined on August 3, 2020
Overall5food3service5ambience5

Great experience. The food was ok but it is really about the cocktails and view. Both were superb.

C
Chris
1 review
Dined on August 1, 2020
Overall1food2service2ambience1

It just wasn’t what we thought it was suppose to be!

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Philadelphia
1 review
Dined on July 31, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Excellent service and food! Awesome ocean and sunset views!

DS
DeborahS
1 review
Dined on July 28, 2020
Overall4food3service4ambience5

Great place for a romantic happy hour with an amazing view of AC. Good food and drinks a nice getaway for the afternoon sunset.

K
vipKimberly
New York Area
12 reviews
Dined on July 27, 2020
Overall1food1service3ambience2

Terrible food
Not expensive but not worth any dollar amount
Wait staff is fine, hard working but it located in claridge hotel and no one follows covid guidelines, unsafe environment as patrons and many workers don't wear masks!
Don't go

e
ellie
1 review
Dined on July 27, 2020
Overall3food2service5ambience2

it was too windy. we could not enjoy the mood. my water spilled all over me because the wind knocked it into my dress. street kids walked in creating hostility they were bothering the servers and holding up the elevator. I probably would not visit again as I felt unsafe with no security guards around. it was kind of ghetto

P
Pattycake
Philadelphia
4 reviews
Dined on July 25, 2020
Overall2food1service2ambience3

No one cleaned or sanitized the table. People left and we were seated. Also table was smoking 2 tables down from us and smelled of pot. The guys telling you where to park were very polite and helpful though. The drinks were very watered down and not very cold. I know it isn’t easy during this time so I guess that contributed

l
lenorab
Pittsburgh
4 reviews
Dined on July 24, 2020
Overall4food3service5ambience5

Great rooftop view of Atlantic City Good prompt service Would be nice with a date for drinks in evening

PB
PatriciaB
Atlantic City
2 reviews
Dined on July 18, 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Beautiful views of ocean and city! Watched an awesome cloud bank ascend onto the ocean...wild!

OT
OpenTable Diner
New York Area
4 reviews
Dined on July 17, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Had a great time great vue

TV
ThomasV
1 review
Dined on July 15, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The view was awesome. We had the special three appetizers and a bottle of wine for 30. Great value! The appetizers were full size. The view us ana ing and the service was great! Definitely going back!

OT
OpenTable Diner
Philadelphia
1 review
Dined on July 14, 2020
Overall5food4service5ambience5

First time at the VUE and wasn't disappointed. Food was good and service was excellent. Will definitely make it back there.

GL
GaryL
Poconos
1 review
Dined on July 13, 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Great place to have a drink and munchies. Excellent views of AC.

SD
SuzanneD
1 review
Dined on July 9, 2020
Overall3food2service4ambience4

The Waiter was busting his butt. Probably too many tables with people ordering one item at a time. The Coors Light Bottles were terrible expired in May and were only a tad cold.
Our food took awhile . We ordered the chips and dip for an appy it came with the sliders that were well done and only luke warm. Again the waiter was doing his best!

The VÜE Rooftop Bar & Lounge
Responded on July 14, 2020

Hello Suzanne, Yes, our wait staff has been working much harder than usual, with the covid-19 protocols and the outdoor-only seating, our normal bar with food is now a restaurant. We have been hiring additional staff and hopefully when you return, things will have calmed down considerably and we will be able to show you just how spectacular the VUE really is. Mortimer, VUE Manager

Report
PS
PeteS
1 review
Dined on July 7, 2020
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Horrible place don't waste your time. Food menu was awful and the class of people was even worst. I felt like I was in a low class neighborhood they way people were talking.

The VÜE Rooftop Bar & Lounge
Responded on July 14, 2020

Hello Pete, I am so sorry you felt this way, there are all sorts of people in the world and we at the VUE don't discriminate. All are welcome. Our menu is actually quite good, but we were never a full restaurant before and our kitchen is rather small, we are trying something different under our state mandates concerning covid-19. My apologies. Mortimer, VUE Manager

Report
k
vipkimr
Philadelphia
10 reviews
Dined on July 5, 2020
Overall1food1service1ambience1

The worst place I’ve ever seen. Dirty, place is a lie, not what on line pictures show. Went, sat down left. Clientele is horrible and they gave no respect

The VÜE Rooftop Bar & Lounge
Responded on July 14, 2020

Hello Kim, I am so sorry you felt this way, with the new covid-19 rules and the larger-than-anticipated crowds, we have been a bit short staffed. Not to mention the winds on the 23rd floor, a few napkins blowing around can give the wrong impression. We have been adding more staff and hopefully will have everything back to our normal standards as soon as possible. Mortimer, VUE Manager

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Philadelphia
1 review
Dined on July 2, 2020
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Unfortunately there did not seem to be enough staff. We arrived for our table but the hostess was not present. Other customers walked by us and took our table while we were waiting. We were seated at a couch not a table that was not properly cleaned and were told there would be a 15 minute delay for any service. Very disappointing so we left.

The VÜE Rooftop Bar & Lounge
Responded on July 14, 2020

Hello, There were much larger crowds than we anticipated and we were not staffed properly for the influx of people. The new covid-19 rules mean only a few outdoor places are open and we are one of them. We have been on a hiring spree and hopefully we'll have everything running normally as soon as possible. I apologize for any inconvenience you had at the VUE. Mortimer, VUE manager

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on July 2, 2020
Overall1food2service1ambience5

Terrible service
Cold food
Not enough staff
Food and drinks took over 1 hour to arrive

The VÜE Rooftop Bar & Lounge
Responded on July 14, 2020

Hello, Yes, there were many issues right before the holiday weekend and you are right, we didn't have enough staff. We are currently on a hiring spree and should have everything back to our normal standards very soon. I apologize for any inconvenience. Mortimer, VUE Manager

Report
TC
TraceyC
New York Area
3 reviews
Dined on June 26, 2020
Overall2food2service3ambience3

food was cold, no DJ as advertised and wait in line at bar was too long

waiters and waitresses were nice and friendly

The VÜE Rooftop Bar & Lounge
Responded on June 29, 2020

I'm so sorry you expected a DJ, with the new coronavirus guidelines, we had to cancel all entertainment until further notice. But we're glad you liked the staff. We look forward to seeing you again, hopefully when we are back to 'normal' with DJs and bands. Mortimer Spreng, VUE Manager

Report
KZ
KylaZ
1 review
Dined on June 25, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Went for my birthday EXCELLENT . Food was quick to get there and the wait staff was very helpful . Wait staff were attentive and sanitary .

JM
JackieM
1 review
Dined on June 24, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The wings were delicious....I wanted more!!! Cant wait to go back next month and do it all over again.

The VÜE Rooftop Bar & Lounge
Responded on June 29, 2020

That was either Jerry or Edward, both are excellent! Thank you for the kind words, we have had some glitches with the new rules for reopening but I'm glad you had a great time and enjoyed the VUE! Mortimer, VUE Manager

Report
BS
vipBrianS
Philadelphia
8 reviews
Dined on June 20, 2020
Overall1food2service1ambience1

We went on June 19, went to the restaurant and waited for 15 minutes at our table and left. The tables weren’t set up. It was disorganized. The view was beautiful. I know it was the first opening after the closure but hoped it would have been better organized. Told us the food would take a while since it was being prepared on thefirst floor

SB
SharonB
New York Area
4 reviews
Dined on June 19, 2020
Overall3food5service2ambience2

The food was amazing , once we finally received it. We waiting over 1 hours and 30 mins for a cheese burger which was very disappointing. There’s some small construction going on that we sat near. I think that section should’ve been roped off. It was rather chilly and there weren’t any fire pits started

The VÜE Rooftop Bar & Lounge
Responded on June 29, 2020

Hello Sharon, so sorry for the food delay, with the reopening we had some delays but we are glad you like it once you got it. As for the construction, in the rush to get the new outdoor bars built for the holiday, we may have overlooked roping off the sections during the night, I apologize. Hope you come back to enjoy the VUE! Mortimer, VUE Manager

Report
EM
EileenM
1 review
Dined on June 18, 2020
Overall4food4service3ambience4

Wings were outstanding! The waitress said a honey sriracha but I don't think so. Maybe a bourbon glaze?

The VÜE Rooftop Bar & Lounge
Responded on June 29, 2020

We are glad you enjoyed the wings, I can assure you, though, that they were honey sriracha, we even won an award for how good they are! Hope you come back again to enjoy the VUE! Mortimer, VUE Manager

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
San Francisco
1 review
Dined on June 15, 2020
Overall1food1service1ambience3

Absolutely horrible food, not cooked to order at all, actually the food was the exact opposite of how we ordered it. Also had to wait forty minutes for appetizers. Wouldn’t go here again if it was the only place open.

The VÜE Rooftop Bar & Lounge
Responded on June 16, 2020

Good afternoon, I am so sorry you had a negative experience at the VUE Rooftop Lounge. After being on a three month lockdown, we had just reopened the day of your visit and the staff was adjusting to the new protocols and procedures. We informed every guest that there would be some food delays but it's obvious you weren't notified. We are sorry that you won't return, once we are allowed by the state government to open properly, you would have been very impressed. Yours, Mortimer, VUE Manager

Report
t
vipth454sa
Atlantic City
64 reviews
Dined on March 14, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We had such a wonderful time there.. It was a shame that they canceled the Parade in a/c the place was very empty.. but we had such a great time..
The food was very good and the service great.. We will definitely be back

The VÜE Rooftop Bar & Lounge
Responded on March 17, 2020

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We do hope to see you again, once the emergency is over, our spectacular views and our even more spectacular staff will be waiting for you. Yours, Mortimer Spreng, Manager, VÜE Rooftop Lounge

Report
MM
vipMarieM
Philadelphia
15 reviews
Dined on November 16, 2019
Overall1food1service1ambience2

The place was practically empty- with at least 6 working the bar and floor. but still took 20 minutes to see the server, and another 25 to get drinks and water. The food order was wrong, and slow and not even mediocre bar food.
The view isn’t worth your time- plenty of other choices to see the ocean in AC.
Stay. Away.

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
New York Area
10 reviews
Dined on October 12, 2019
Overall4food4service5ambience5

Amazing view!

The VÜE Rooftop Bar & Lounge
Responded on October 12, 2019

Personally, the only thing I think is better than the view is the staff at at the VUE! Glad you enjoyed the place! Mortimer, manager VUE Rooftop Lounge

Report
B
vipBrad
Baltimore
45 reviews
Dined on September 21, 2019
Overall3food2service4ambience5

The view here is great but the lunch menu sounded more exciting than the food delivered on the plate. The bartender was great and I would happily go back for drinks.

The VÜE Rooftop Bar & Lounge
Responded on October 12, 2019

Thank you for the review. We're sorry the food didn't meet your expectations, we are in the process of revamping the menu and we hope that you'll give it another go on your next visit. But we're thrilled that the bartender was great, the staff prides itself on making sure our guests have a great time at the bar. We hope to see you again soon to enjoy the VUE! Mortimer, Manager VUE Rooftop Lounge

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Philadelphia
4 reviews
Dined on September 14, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Loved the view and the attention!

The VÜE Rooftop Bar & Lounge
Responded on October 12, 2019

Thank you so much! The bar staff prides itself on giving our guests a great experience. Hope to see you again at the VUE! Mortimer, Manager VUE Rooftop Lounge

Report
TR
vipTomR
New York Area
8 reviews
Dined on August 31, 2019
Overall5food4service4ambience5

We went for cocktails and cigar smoking on the outside deck.
Great view..don’t think many people know about it because it was Saturday night..labor day weekend, and there was plenty of space.

The VÜE Rooftop Bar & Lounge
Responded on October 12, 2019

Thank you for the review. Yes, we allow smoking on our outdoor deck, and we sell cigars, too. And the views are the best in Atlantic City! Hope to see you again at the VUE! Mortimer, Manager VUE Rooftop Lounge

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
New York Area
3 reviews
Dined on August 24, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

My sister and I were vacationing in AC back in August and we stayed at the Claridge Hotel where Vue is located. It was definitely one of the best rooftop bars we’ve been to. Great views of the ocean and the Atlantic City skyline. Food was great and the portions were generous. I recommend the wings, they were delicious! Amazing cocktails, too. Service was great. The server we had was very friendly and knowledgeable. Overall great experience!

FAQs

The VÜE Rooftop Bar & Lounge offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (844) 224-7386 ext. 3146.

The VÜE Rooftop Bar & Lounge is rated 3.4 stars by 86 OpenTable diners.

You can book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size.