Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United States
  3. South Carolina
  4. Columbia
  5. Columbia
The Robinson Room, Columbia, SC

The Robinson Room

3.8
3.8
141 Reviews
$30 and under
Dessert
Our new location on 1614 Main Street is home to Columbia’s latest swanky dessert and cocktail lounge. The Robinson Room offers elevated pastries and savory tapas, paired with craft cocktails created in-house by our experienced bar team, all in a modern, romantic space.

*** We cannot guarantee that parties over 6 people will be able to sit at the same table. ***
For larger parties please reach out to our Event Team: bmills@ltchs.com

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Booked 3 times today

Dining areas

Additional information

  • Dining style
    Casual Dining
  • Price
    $30 and under
  • Cuisines
    Dessert, Cocktail Bar, Tapas / Small Plates
  • Hours of operation
    Wed, Thu 4:00 pm–11:00 pm Fri, Sat 4:00 pm–1:00 am Sun 10:00 am–10:00 pm
  • Phone number
    (803) 714-3375
  • Payment options
    AMEX, Discover, Mastercard, Visa
  • Dress code
    Business Casual

What 141 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

3.8
3.8 based on recent ratings
  • 3.9Food
  • 3.9Service
  • 4.5Ambience
  • 3.6Value

NoiseModerate

Loved For

  • South Carolina

    Great for brunch

  • Columbia

    Great for brunch

  • Columbia

    Good for business meals

  • Columbia

    Great for fine wines

  • Columbia

    Romantic

  • Columbia

    Lively

141 Reviews
  1. OpenTable Diner

    Charleston

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 15, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We had a lovely dinner. The service was timely, the food was delicious, and our server for the evening was lovely! We tried the antipasto charcuterie and the gourmet meatballs. The “Duck Duck Drunk” had such a neat presentation, and the “Pretty Illusion” cocktail was so refreshing.
    The Robinson RoomResponded on May 17, 2024
    Thank you for the fantastic 5-star review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a lovely dinner with us. It's wonderful to know that the service was timely, the food delicious, and that you enjoyed the presentation of the "Duck Duck Drunk" and the refreshing "Pretty Illusion" cocktail. We appreciate your kind words about our server and your menu selections. We hope to welcome you back soon for another delightful dining experience!

    Is this helpful?

  2. OpenTable Diner

    Charleston

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 12, 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 1
    My experience was horrible for it to be Mothers Day and I booked a week prior . We did not know that our waiter was also the bartender , she did not let me know until I complain about my level of services being poor . we asked for water twice / never received it The menu was not explained we ordered salads and was not aware that they did not have ranch dressing ! It wasn’t really busy but a few tables with guest .. For the life of me I could not figure out why would you bring desserts out before the food when we ordered Meatballs (2)salads (2) desserts (2) cocktail drinks I would try to go back again but maybe when it’s more waiters working or when someone is working who can explain the menu .. I hate that this was my first experience on Mother’s Day When she finally came back to the table after all the food was gone I asked for the check and explained to her we didn’t get refills on water and my daughter never got her drink. she than says I’m sorry I will take 30%off your order . I’m sorry you didn’t recieved my best services today because I’m the bartender also !!! 🤦🏽‍♀️ sorry doesn’t change my bill it was still $107
    The Robinson RoomResponded on May 15, 2024
    We're truly sorry for the disappointing experience you had on Mother's Day. Your feedback is deeply concerning, and we apologize for the lack of communication, poor service, and menu confusion you encountered. This falls short of our standards, and we'll address these issues immediately to prevent them from happening again. We understand your frustration and hope you'll give us another chance to provide you with the experience you deserve.

    Is this helpful?

  3. OpenTable Diner

    Nashville

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 12, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    A good time. We were seated in a timely manner and served too. The only complaint is a guest in our party waited a while for his food
    The Robinson RoomResponded on May 15, 2024
    Thank you for the 4-star review! We're glad you had a good time and that you were seated and served promptly. We apologize for the delay in food for one of your party members. Your feedback is valuable, and we'll work on improving our service to ensure a more consistent experience for all our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

    Is this helpful?

  4. OpenTable Diner

    San Francisco

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 12, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    My only complaint is that they were so slow, but they were very understaffed. I think only 3 waiters were working and it was a holiday. But don’t let that deter you. The food was delicious and the service was good. It was a holiday, but on a regular day I’m sure it’s probably not as slow
    The Robinson RoomResponded on May 17, 2024
    Thank you for the feedback! We're glad you enjoyed the delicious food and found the service to be good despite the holiday rush and understaffing. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the slower service, and we appreciate your understanding. We'll take your comments into consideration to improve our service during busy times. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again and provide you with an even better experience.

    Is this helpful?

  5. OpenTable Diner

    Charleston

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 4, 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 1
    We were seated first at couch with a coffee table for lunch for 5 people to eat meals. I asked for a different table as there were plenty and was told it was reserved. I did have a reservation and nobody else ever came in while we were there that would have used the table they eventually agreed to switch us to. The table still was a couch with a small table. Plate sizes of the brunch meals (not tapas) were VERY small and every persons meal came out at a different time. Waitress stated we would receive a discount for that inconvenience and that discount never happened. Overall bad experience and would not recommend for anything more than cocktail hour drinks
    The Robinson RoomResponded on May 17, 2024
    We're truly sorry about your disappointing experience. Your feedback about the seating arrangement, portion sizes, timing of food delivery, and unfulfilled promises regarding discounts is concerning, and we apologize for falling short of your expectations. This is not the level of service we aim to provide, and we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. We understand your frustration and hope you'll give us another chance to provide you with a much better experience in the future.

    Is this helpful?

  6. CharlotteP

    Charleston

    3 reviews

    vip
    2.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on May 4, 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 4
    Very cute spot. Hideous service. Restaurant not crowded for Saturday brunch, yet our server seemed bothered to serve us. She was unpleasant. Order was messed up. Food overpriced. Definitely will not return.
    The Robinson RoomResponded on May 17, 2024
    We're truly sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. Your feedback about the service, order accuracy, and pricing is concerning, and we apologize for falling short of your expectations. We understand your decision not to return, but if you do reconsider, we'll do our best to make it right for you.

    Is this helpful?

  7. OpenTable Diner

    Atlanta Metro

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 1, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Such a great spot for a girls night! Amazing drinks! Limited food options but what they had was delicious!
    The Robinson RoomResponded on May 17, 2024
    Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great girls' night out with amazing drinks and delicious food. We appreciate your feedback about the limited food options and will take it into consideration as we continue to improve. We hope to welcome you back soon for another fantastic experience!

    Is this helpful?

  8. OpenTable Diner

    Charleston

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on April 28, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 5
    Waiter was very slow bringing our beverages. dessert took a while too :( cute place tho if the service was faster
    The Robinson RoomResponded on May 17, 2024
    We're sorry about the delays you experienced with your beverages and dessert. Your feedback is important, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused by the slow service. We appreciate your kind words about our place and will work on improving the speed of our service. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.

    Is this helpful?

  9. OpenTable Diner

    Charleston

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on April 27, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The drinks and food are always unique and amazing! Service is always fantastic too. The interior is decorated beautifully.

    Is this helpful?

  10. Fingers

    Charleston

    19 reviews

    vip
    2.0

    19 reviews

    Dined on April 26, 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 2
    It took forever to get our meals and when they finally came our plates looked the the portions had been thrown on the plates. The food was just slightly better than bad. Lots of loud noise and banging coming through the wall from the kitchen made for a very unenjoyable evening. Will not return.

    Is this helpful?

FAQs

The Robinson Room is rated 3.8 stars by 141 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Booked 3 times today
Google Map for The Robinson Room

1621 Main St, Columbia, SC 29201-2817

Dining areas

Additional information

  • Neighborhood
    Columbia
  • Hours of operation
    Wed, Thu 4:00 pm–11:00 pm Fri, Sat 4:00 pm–1:00 am Sun 10:00 am–10:00 pm
  • Price
    $30 and under
  • Cuisines
    Dessert, Cocktail Bar, Tapas / Small Plates
  • Dining style
    Casual Dining
  • Dress code
    Business Casual
  • Parking details
    None
  • Payment options
    AMEX, Discover, Mastercard, Visa
  • Additional
    Bar/Lounge, Cocktails, Gender Neutral Restroom, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine
OpenTable
  • About Us
  • Blog
  • Careers
  • Press
More
Businesses
  • Restaurant reservation software
  • Industry insights
  • Hospitality resources
  • Marketing resources
  • Operation resources
  • How to open a restaurant
  • For restaurants
  • For restaurant groups
Join us on
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Cookies and Interest-Based Ads
  • Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information
  • Cookie Preferences
Copyright © 2024 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 500, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking Logo
Priceline Logo
KAYAK Logo
Agoda Logo
OpenTable Logo