The Potting Shed
There was blood in my chicken. I’m immune suppressed and could literally die if I ate this because my body can’t fight off the bacteria. Your restaurant put my health at risk.
Never have I been disappointed. Live the food and the ambience.
The table we booked was taken when we arrived by a couple who had been sitting at the bar. The waitress apologised and we waited another 5 mins for a new table. Unfortunately the table faced towards the toilet. Table issues aside we order the chicken pie, barramundi with squid ink pasta, and Brussel sprouts for sides. Food was quick and came hot. Very flavoursome but portions not that big.
The waitress was so rude and stiff. She ignored me a few of occasions, ordering, table service and billing. She just let me waiting there helplessly. I mean The chubby one. I feel discriminated.
Hi Apple, I am so sorry you felt our staff member was rude and that you felt ignored. I will pass you feedback to our team. However, I will be leaving out your comment about your waitress - and I kindly ask you take down this review, as it can be very damaging and it is discriminating. At The Potting Shed, we pride ourselves on great service, diversity, and acceptance, so I don't think it is fair to personally comment about our staff. Kind regards, Catherine, Venue Manager.
The service was slow, the waiters will ignore you. Don’t like the fact that you have to wait till 6pm to order dinner I wish I knew that before booking my reservation for 5pm considering we only get a 2 hour reservation it took 30 minutes to get our dinner we started eating at 6.30 buy the time it was 7pm it was to late to have our cake because time was up, we couldn’t get a waiters attention for over 15 minutes to clear the table so we could blow the candles ended up taking the cake home. the food was ok 4/6 of us ordered the cheese burger and all our patties were burnt. Pretty disappointed.
Hi Toya, Thank you for reaching out - I am so sorry you felt let down by the service and food. I will certainly check in with the team on the night to see where they went wrong. I am sorry for the confusion with our mains starting at 6pm on weekends - we have made sure this is clearly stated on our booking notes and website to avoid any disappointment. I am hoping this experience won't refrain you from visiting us again, and hope to see you soon. Kindest, Catherine, Venue Manager.
Recommend for a once off visit.
V noisy & crowded - like the concept but wouldn’t go again
Was great, especially during the winter- heater are fabulous! Would definitely recommend and booking is essential to ensure you have a table. We went and there was a wedding happening, did make it a little more noisy and harder to park. But extremely excited for the next trip to the grounds
Hi Sarah, Thank you so much for your feedback. It is amazing to hear you had a great time and we are looking forward to having you back again soon. Kind Regards Floor Supervisor Jordan
Attentive and friendly service. Very tasty food, really fresh. Great kids meals, every one really enjoyed the dinner. Thanks to the lovely waitresses for their beautiful singing for my sons b'day.
Hi Natasha, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. I am so happy that you all had a great time and your son enjoyed his birthday. I will be sure to pass on the great feedback to waitresses and the rest of the team. Kindest Regards Floor supervisor Jordan ,
Pretty much ignored by waitress after ordering. Food abit dry tbh ribs and lamb.
Didnt have garlic bread, 2nd time going there without having items we wanted.
Did it for the experience but will be a while before ill return.
Hi Jez, Thanks for your feedback - I am so sorry to hear you were let down by the service and felt ignored. I'd love for you to get in touch so I can investigate where we went so wrong. This is not the experience The Potting Shed is known for. As for the Garlic Bread, we had all of our dishes available on this night, however, I apologise if you were told otherwise or if there was any confusion. We hope to see you again so we can make it up to you. Kindest, Catherine, Venue Manager.
Parking is a nightmare. It gets so busy when there is an event that’s it’s not enjoyable.
Hi Leeann, Thank you very much for your honest review. We hope the parking experience wont put you off from visiting us again - we do have several parking areas within The Grounds complex so hopefully there will be a spot on your next visit. Looking forward to having you back. Warm regards, Catherine, Venue Manager.
Happy with Potting Shed but disappointed with Sweet Market, thought as we had booked a time it would be the same as Xmas only so many people at a time,far too many people at one time you couldn't take everything in as you were being virtually pushed along with the people for something like this you certainly need to have it in a much bigger venue, the little children couldn't really enjoy it Thank You Lorraine
Hi Lorraine, Thank you for your feedback and so pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience at The Potting Shed. I will definitely pass on to our Special Events team about your comments for the dessert markets. While it is a ticketed event, and we do try to control the crowds, I can understand how it can become unenjoyable. We hope to see you again. Warmest, Catherine, Venue Manager.
Serviced pretty quickly noting we had a reservation. Food was good a little overpriced for what it was but i guess it comes with the popularity of the restaurant.
Hi Sharni, Thank you so much for your feedback. We will definitely pass your comments to our team. Glad to hear you enjoyed yourselves! Hope to see you again. Catherine, Venue Manager.
appreciate that the place gets busy however we had a reservation and were made to wait 30 mins before being seated?? understand that you just cant kick guests out however 30 mins standing around and not even offered a drink considering it was my mums birthday.
I felt there was no one really in control at the front line, someone should have been there all the time to maintain the line of people waiting and then other team to seat the customers. was a lovely touch to have happy birthday written on our desserts for mums birthday.
Hi Emily, Thanks for your comments. I am so sorry to hear you had to wait for your table for a lengthy period without any acknowledgement. I can understand your frustrations, especially since it was a special occasion. We do have in our reservation notes to head directly to the front of the queue to avoid waiting in the line for walk ins - apologies if this wasn't made clearer. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the desserts, and we hope to see you again to make up for the wait. Catherine.
Great atmosphere, relaxing environment. Very friendly service too.
Hi Jule, Thanks so much for your lovely feedback. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience at The Potting Shed. We look forward to having you back! Kindest, Catherine, Venue Manager.
They place was beautiful as was the service and the food. I will be back
Hi Natasha, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback - we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at The Potting Shed. Looking forward to having you back. Kindest, Catherine, Venue Manager.
The service it the worst I have ever experienced. I did complain and they said it was a once off but we saw multiple other tables complaining on the night, one actually walked out. All well and good to have a larger venue if you are organised enough to run it. A pity because food was okay but won’t even bother with a second chance we went home tired (waited 2 hours for mains) and just annoyed we had wasted money and a night out.
Hi Nicolle, Thanks for reaching out about your experience. Once again, I wanted to apologise that you felt let down by the service - it really isn't the reputation The Potting Shed it known for. As the manager on duty that evening, I wasn't aware of any food delays nor any other service complaints from any other tables - I am so sorry we didn't rectify the situation on the night. Once again, we would love to have you back to make it up to you. Kind regards, Catherine, Venue Manager.
Great ambience and setting for a lovely meal. Service was sporadic to begin with but after ordering, the drinks and entrees came pretty quickly followed by the mains. The little table was so full we were putting plates on the seats! Overall a very good experience with lots to see but surprised by the bill $$$ considering there were only three of us!
Hi Ian, Thank you for reaching out. I am so sorry you were let down by the portion sizes of the food and the value from The Potting Shed. I will definitely pass this on to our chefs and ensure your comments are used for training - this is extremely valuable feedback. We do hope to have you back soon. Kindest, Catherine, Venue Manager.
I am always telling people about the potting shed- think I should get a discount voucher for all my recommendations!!
Hi Selena, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and recommending us to your friends! We would be thrilled to make it up to you on your next visit. Do reach out, so we can personally thank you for lovely words about The Potting Shed. Looking forward to having you back! Catherine, Venue Manager.
I loved the grounds, it was beautiful I just wish there was more room to enjoy everything obviously they have no control over how crowded it gets and that’s fine and I would come again but maybe not on the weekend, food and staff were amazing though
Hi Megan, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. Glad to hear you enjoyed yourselves - do make sure you come along for dinner, we have a beautiful vibe under the fairy lights (and live music on Friday nights). Looking forward to having you back. Warm regards, Catherine, Venue Manager.
We had a nice time. Some of the menu items were different to the menu when they came out and not all the food was cooked properly (mainly the potatoes and wedges).. we would come back again for another try.
Hi Brooke, Thanks so much for your feedback - I have passed your comments on to our kitchen, so we can avoid this from happening again. Glad to hear you will give us another opportunity to make it up to you. KIndest, Catherine, Venue Manager.
Attractive setting, warm, staff were excellent. Salad options need some work
Hi Julie, So glad to hear you enjoyed yourself during your visit. I will certainly pass your comments to our chefs. Hope to see you soon. Best, Catherine, Venue Manager.
Wait staff was polite but took a while to get orders, everything we asked for took a while to be done. One staff would get our request then walked off and does the cashiers as if our conversation never took place. I know it’s a busy place, but if you can’t do it ask another colleague to help you. So we had to ask another staff. Booked for 4:15pm and had entrees, and couldn’t order mains until 6pm so stayed longer than we wanted to. Some great dishes, others so-so.
Hi Julie I would firstly like to thank you so much for your feedback. I am really sorry to hear that the service was less than perfect, and that you had to ask more than one staff member to assist you. During the time of your booking we where on limited menu, so the kitchen can get ready for the dinner service. We are really sorry if this inconvenience. We hope you give us another chance to make your experience amazing. Kind regards Floor supervisor Jordan
I've been wanting to come here for quite some time, I'm from another state, and it was everything I hoped for and more. I loved everything about it. I wish I lived closer so I could go more often. Food, drink, presentation, venue were all amazing.
Hi Nikki, I would like to thank you so much for your feedback. I am so happy that you have had a great experience at The Grounds, I will be sure to pass this great feedback onto the team. We hope you can make it back again soon and was a pleasure having you. Kind Regards Jordan Scott Floor supervisor.
Such a great experience for first timers would recommend to everyone, the surrounds are amazing with all the greenery loved it
Hi Julie, We would first like to thank you for your feedback. It is so good to hear that you had a great experience at The Grounds. I will definitely pass on this great review to the team and we do hope to see you back again soon. Kind regards Jordan Floor supervisor
Unfortunately, and for my first time here, I didn't really enjoyed the experience. I am working close by and always wanted to try this restaurant. We went there on a Thursday night for my mum's last night in Sydney before she returns home.
The food was good overall but I have to point out the service was relatively (if not very) bad. We had to wait quite a long time before someone took our order (we ended up asking a waiter) and asked 3 times for tap water. It wasn't that busy this Thursday at 8-8:30pm, hence our surprise that took so long. One of the food was forgotten during the order. Waiter/waitress taking my friend's plate when he hadn't finished eating. Mistakes can be made and that's alright but we had a bit too many in one night. Finally, while eating, we were told we had to order desert quickly as kitchen was closing. Knowing all prior delays we had, we thought it wasn't the best move to make...but it's totally understandable that the kitchen has to close at some point and we ordered desert while finishing our meals.
Apart from the above we enjoyed the food and desert was tasty (brownies and Panna Cotta). One suggestion I would make is about the dishes descriptions in the menu. They are not always matching what the meal is: the mushroom risotto with the duck is black barley with mushrooms and spinach made like a risotto (no rice). The sri Lankan shell curry is made of shells but also fish, crab, prawns. It would be great for the waiter/waitress to explain in details to customers so they know what to expect. In regards to the Sri Lankan curry I have to admit I wasn't expected unpeled crab legs, shells and prawns. Especially when they are mixed in a curry sauce. That's nearly impossible to eat them but taking them out and use your fingers.
The place is beautiful and that's a shame we couldn't experience it at its best. I'm not sure I'll come back knowing what I experience on my first time here.
Hi Mikael, Thanks so much for sharing your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you felt let down by the service and that your first experience was less than brilliant. I'm sorry you felt rushed for desserts and the mistake that set your experience back. We'll definitely share your comments with our team and hope to learn from this experience. I do hope you will give us another opportunity to make it up to you. Please do get in touch so we can make this right. Warmest, Catherine, Venue Manager.
Great food and ambience! We arrived earlier and was able to order drinks at the bar while waiting for our table.
The services we received right from the entrance, to the bar, when ordering food and up to payment was excellent.
So happy to hear such wonderful feedback! We are thrilled you had a great experience at The Potting Shed! Thank you so much and we hope to see you soon. Warmest, Catherine, Venue Manager.
The service was great however the waiter took a while to take our order. The food was cooked relatively quickly. We loved the chicken and mushroom pot pie however thought it was too small for the expense. Overall enjoyed the ambience and feel of the restaurant
Hi Hannah, Thanks so much for getting in touch. We are really sorry that you felt the service was slow - I do hope that we made it up to you for the remainder of your experience. We will definitely pass on your comments to our team - we really value your comments, so thank you for your honesty. We do hope to see you again. Kind regards, Jordan, Floor Supervisor.
Everything was really good, congratulations for the waiters, she was really nice
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, Allyson! We are so glad you enjoyed your afternoon. Hope to see you soon. Catherine, Venue Manager.
Amazing place ❤
Gorgeous hidden oasis tucked in the city!
So glad you enjoyed your experience, Makiah. We look forward to having you back! Kindest, Catherine, Venue Manager.
It was such a nice experience. I really love it.
So glad to hear you enjoyed yourselves! We look forward to having you back. Kindest, Catherine, Venue Manager.
Great place. Great food! Would recommend this place for dinner. Bookings essential!
Hi Nigel, So glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us! Looking forward to having you and your guests back. Warmest, Catherine, Venue Manager.
Fantastic place, really enjoyed our lunch. The atmosphere was great.
Hi Kate, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are delighted to hear you had a great time. Hope to see you again. Kindest, Cathrine, Venue Manager.
It took a long time to find a waiter to get our order.
The portions were also very small for the price.
The taste was okay but I was expecting more from a place so popular and beautiful.
I feel like my expectations were so high and I was so excited to finally try the Grounds food but it wasn't what I expected.
Hi there, So sorry to hear about your experience. I am really disappointed to hear The Grounds did not meet your expectations. We do hope you do come back and give us another opportunity to wow you! See you soon. Catherine, Venue Manager.
I recommend everyone to your place ... the only fault I have with you guys is you were out of the mushroom desserts and I was like wanting one sooooooo bad ... the noise was high due to the fact that there was a wedding on but it was still amazing!
Hi Jenny, Thank you for your review. I am so sorry you were let down because we ran out of the "Shroom Garden'. We have been overwhelmed by the response over this dessert, so we are definitely trying to avoid running out again. We hope to see you soon, especially since this dessert is only available for a limited time. Kindest, Catherine, Venue Manager.
The cheeseburger, tacos and pork buns were amazing!
Hi Chris, So glad to hear you enjoyed some of our favourite dishes! We love them too! Looking forward to having you back and tasting the rest of our menu. Best, Catherine, Venue Manager.
Everything was really good, service was fantastic until we wanted to pay the bill and called a couple of different wait staff over only to be ignored several times while they were clearly looking at us and just walked past or simply ignored.
Hi Fran, Thank you for reaching out. I am so sorry you were let down by the end of your experience. This is really disappointing to hear, and I will be looking into where we went so wrong. I am hoping you can give us another opportunity to make it up to you and your guests. Looking forward to hearing from you. Best, Catherine, Venue Manager.
Slow service due to how busy it was.
Make sure you book.
Hi Sarah, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear you felt let down by the service - I will be looking into where we can improve on the speed of service. We look forward to having you back. Kind regards, Catherine, Venue Manager.
Lovely setting with colourful props, roosters and other animals out the back of the restaurant where you can go and have a look after your meal. The menu is ok without blowing you away and it was cold with no heaters on.
Hi Richard, Thanks so much for your feedback. Glad to hear you enjoyed the ambience at The Potting Shed. I am so sorry you were cold during your visit - we definitely do have heaters, so not sure why they hadn't been turned on. Hopefully you will give us another opportunity to make it up to you. Many thanks, Catherine, Venue Manager.
My daughter came for the sweet themed garden display, many selfies! Dining was a pleasant experience surrounded by green ferns, flowers and potted table decorations. A well mannered blue and yellow macaw posed with the family for pictures. Wide dietary selection available. Salads were tasty, soy tempura battered fish well prepared and American style cheeseburgers devoured by the kids. The chocolate brownie desert was bested by a honeycomb cake with sorbet. A free self toasted marshmallow in the carpark wheelbarrow fire and quick pat of the long haired farmyard pig completed the night out!
Hi Christopher, Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are thrilled you all enjoyed yourselves. We look forward to having you back for another dinner! Warm regards, Catherine, Venue Manager.
Such a lovely place. I've been there twice and want to come back again.
Thank you so much for your feedback, Erika. We look forward to having you join us again at The Potting Shed! Warmest, Catherine, Venue Manager.