The Mockingbird Nashville
Book your next event with us
The entire experience at The Mockingbird was fantastic. Great location, amazing vibe, decor was fabulous & that was even before we had the cocktails, apps & entrees. The staff was attentive & the co-owner came to the table & spoke with us. Highly recommend!
Great experience. Can’t wait to come back for the full menu!!
The food was delicious, the patio was perfect, and the waiters and servers were very friendly. We enjoyed the punch bags, tatchos and shrimp pasta.
Incredible food and service. Mikey and Sierra were incredible
Great experience. Loved the interior and the staff was very attentive. We had the duck, short rib and 1/4 chicken. All were excellent. Grilled cheese and spinach/ hummus appetizers excellent as well. Not lively like I think it is when there’s no silly COVID but had a great experience overall.
Thanks for the love! We CANNOT wait to get back to the bustling days! Hope to see y'all again soon!
I love this place! Been coming since it opened. I encourage anyone that visits or moves to Nashville to come here.. we all get small plates and all share together and it’s perfect!
Thank you for the 5 stars! We appreciate your loyalty and patronage, truly means the world to us. <3
Excellent food and service! Highly recommend!
Fantastic food and great service. Great taste and artistic food.
This was my first time here and I came for lunch to celebrate a friend's promotion. The menu provided a lot of fun variety for all kinds of tastes. I had a small plate and their soup. There were not a lot of people but the music playing on the speakers was right above us so it was loud and it was hard to hear my friend at times. There was no street parking when I arrived around 11:30AM so I had to pay $10 for 2 hour parking next door. I paid about $35 total for my friend and my meal including tip which isn't bad but with parking fee, it was more than I would have liked to spend for a lunch outing. I would come again but only if I can find free parking.
There is no better restaurant in town for as far as service and atmosphere go. If you’re looking to impress, look no further. The menu is whimsical and delicious. Different, but not pretentious. It’s chic without being obnoxious. Think Gay Best Friend made into a restaurant (which is also kinda true).
You’re going to love it!
Looooooooove this! We're sharing this review with the team to make their day as this is so.spot.on! You rock and we cannot wait to have you back in here!
Great food , wonderful service !
We had an excellent time! Service, food and atmosphere were awesome. Would highly recommend the Tequila cocktail and the grilled cheese app. I opted for the fried chicken and fell in love. It’s kinda noisy, but it was busy so it was not their fault.
Dining out is not just about the food and service but about the whole experience. I’ve been there twice and will not go back. The first time the food was good for three out of four of us but the table was Awful with a capital A. The second time the table was great but I wanted the chef’s “sampler” with a minor substitution due to a food allergy and the waiter said “No”. That was the wrong answer. The first time there I was able to park on the street but the second time I had to park in the lot next door for a minimum charge of $13. Not worth it!
Hi Jo Ann Staples, We agree, dining out is about the whole experience. Apologies that the parking situation has left you displeased. We understand your frustration and are apologetic we are not able to offer free parking for our diners. It is financially not feasible for us as the new owners of the lot are charging enormous rates. Also,sorry we couldn't modify the chef's special as that dish is difficult for us to modify since it is a special and we cannot risk putting the guest at risk.
Food was awesome. Staff were very nice and engaging.
The only negative was the noise level. There is nothing to dampen overall sound so I found that I was having to speak fairly loud to be heard and noticed other tables were doing the same. I will definitely go back and try more dishes.
I had the prettiest date in the city and the food was good too! :) Seriously though, the food was great. Annie & Chris were the best servers. One of my new favorites restaurants.
Yaaaaaas! Thanks for the 5 stars!
We went for brunch per locals recommendations. Not impressed at all. I didn’t get the breakfast that had 4 eggs because I thought that was too much so my husband got it instead. There couldn’t have been more than 2 eggs hardly any. I ordered the Belgian waffle but it was cold and dry. Surely not worth $13. I also asked if the Bloody Mary could not be spicy and they said no. I won’t go back there.
Thank you for giving us a shot BentleyBoo. We wish you and yours the best.
The staff were very friendly and professional. Just seemed disorganized and a bit overwhelmed. We made a reservation for 2pm (they closed at 3pm). We were 7 minutes late. And then it took another few minutes for them to find and bus a table for us. We finally had food by 2:45pm - minutes before they closed. Service was adequate - again very nice, very friendly, but food was slow to get to the table and once the water bottle was empty - no more water. I would have asked for more, but didn’t see the server again until we were finished the meal and she checked to see if we were ready for the check. They have a limited vegetarian/vegan menu (one item) and little ability to customize any menu items to make something vegetarian. Overall, not a bad experience, but not great either. With so many great places to eat in Nashville, spend your time exploring those before you waste time coming here.
Hi David Stratton, Thank You for the review and although we def. strive for 5 stars, we thank you for the honest feedback. We are bummed we were not able to win you over as a fan. We will bring this review to the attention of the server you had in the vein of improving the overall standard. We are not a full veg. restaurant and have created a menu that has a little something for ALL guests. Our menu is online for anyone reading this that has special dietary restrictions so you can plan ahead.
We made a reservation for brunch prior, and were seated right away. There was a great vibe and ambience to the restaurant. We all ordered Bloody Mary’s, and those didn’t taste great. The waitress also asked if we wanted a double shot in our drinks, not realizing that a somewhat small Bloody Mary was going to cost $21... will never do that again. I will blame myself though for not asking the cost. On a happier note, the food was OUTSTANDING. I got the taco brunch entree and it was huge and so flavorful. My friend got the breakfast burger... i stole a bite... so good. The waitress even brought out a free dessert for my friends birthday. Definitely want to go back, we will just try a different drink choice next time.
Oh no! The waitress def. should have told you a double would also be double charged. Sorry!! Please let us know next time you are in so we can get you a round of drinks to make it up to you. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and for the stellar review! We are very appreciative!
I had a friend in town and we wanted to eat lunch on a Saturday afternoon. This was the perfect place to go if you didn’t want one of the super trendy hyped up restaurants where your waiting literally an hour to eat a $20 biscuit. This place is definitely a tad overpriced for what you get however the location and ambiance is great! So it’s kind of your paying for that as well. I hope this place stays low key and I don’t have to fight the tourist masses anytime I want to come have a chill meal with a friend.
Thanks for the feedback! We are glad you enjoyed yourselves while with us! p.s.- Your are right, it is expensive rent here in the gulch! ;)
We were there for brunch and it was a busy time. The brunch menu was pretty limited. We had two servers. The first guy said he and his co-worker were training. The girl that came to see if we wanted dessert and took our payment made several mistakes which caused even more delay. It took a long time to get our bill and then pay and the bill was not divided up correctly. This caused us to be late for our conference. And the food was not that good. So we will give Mockingbird Nashville a miss next time we are in town.
I get the “Adult Caprisun” every time I visit, and it surely did not disappoint!! Quick service, cool aesthetic, reservations are a must!
Thank You for the kudos!!! We are stoked you are a fan!
Loved everything we tried! There were 6 of us and we shared 5 of the small plates and 3 of the large and it was perfect! Belly of the feast was a crowd fav along with the when kale cheese over salad! Also the punch was so fun and delightful!
Great experience and really appreciated the multiple flavors that accompanied all selections. My only negative would be the noise level - very loud.
Thank you for the kudos! Apologies on the noise level (weekends can be pretty rambunctious!). We look forward to having y'all dine with us again in the future!
We were seated upstairs; opted for upstairs bar seating, for happy hour. We planned to move to a table for dinner. Amanda took such good care of us that we remained at the bar to eat. Exceptional service, ambiance, and food. Would definitely recommend!
The small plates were a great way to sample a lot! The braut corn dog was amazing😋
Great food! The punch was awesome. Service was great!
Great brunch! Had just the eclectic Nashville ambience and unique southern inspired menu for us visitors to Nashville
Thanks for the love, Davidz!
This was our first time at The Mockingbird and I don’t think it could have gone any better! We got sat immediately, and I couldn’t help but notice the aesthetic in the restaurant. Gorgeous and fun! Our server was friendly and prompt! We ordered drinks and appetizers, and they came out so fast, followed shortly by the piping hot food. We were sat at 7:30 and done eating by 8:10! Wow!! Everything from beginning to end was fabulous. I texted 3 friends and told them right away to get here ASAP! Thank you for a wonderful experience. I’ll be back as soon as I can!
This. Is. Everything. Thank you, Juli for taking the time to write this (and for spreading the good word!). This is what we aim for here and am so glad you got the experience you deserve. Thank you for the kudos!
We had no silverware or napkins, our server never asked if we wanted more to drink and wasn’t very attentive in general
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. I will reach out to you on a separate correspondence to get further details. Apologies for dropping the ball with your table. We wish you the best.
Food and service were great! Thanks Annie!
Yaaaaas! So glad Annie gave the service we strive for! We think she's the tops as well! Thanks for the review :)
Fun cafe. Food was really good.
Thank you! Stoked we showed you a great time! Come back soon!!
Parking was terrible. I tried to park in the unpaved lot at the end of the street but couldn't find the box to enter info and pay. So I paid $10.00 to valet park, which is ridiculous, but it was raining and people were waiting on me in the restaurant. There weren't any signs to tell me there was parking right next to the restaurant. Service was slow and we had to ask about several of our small plate orders, seemed like they lost track of what we had ordered. The grilled cheese needed more cheese and the pork belly was over done and portion size was too small. The mac and cheese was some of the best that we had ever eaten. The Rye Not? was wonderful. This was my second visit and the first time was much better.
Hi Sherriw, Thank you for the review. We are bummed we didn't show you as great as time as your first visit. The parking downtown has gotten so bad and limited and we have done everything in our power to try to keep our guests from that sting. The best we could do is offer valet at $10 (which is cheaper than the parking lots next to the restaurant). We are truly sorry and hope that you'll come back so we can redeem ourselves. We wish you the best and hope to get back in your good graces soon.
Great atmosphere and service! Food was not hot, seemed like it might have sat a while., but overall tasty. Wish the wine list was better. The housemate hot sauce is wonderful!
Hi Dawn, Thanks for the feedback. We thank you for your visit and are stoked our service was top notch! We will reevaluate our current wine offerings in our next beverage menu revamp for Spring/Summer 2020. Hope to see you back soon!
yes! amazing food, awesome vibe, + a decent price (for downtown nashville)! service wasn't the best but easy to look past with their amazing food + atmosphere.
Thank You, Heaven (love your name!). We appreciate the feedback and will share your feedback with the team to better ourselves in the areas you mentioned. Have a wonderful day!
Great ambiance. Service was a little slow. Owner is amazing and made us feel at home. Would like to explore the menu more so I'll be back.
Thank You for the kind review! Our goal is to make everyone feel at home and am so glad that was your experience. Sorry about the lag in service, it is definitely not what we strive for, we promise to fine tune that area!
This is an incredible spot. I highly recommend. The food and drinks were delicious, staff was wonderfully attentive, and the entire place is beautiful decorated!
Thanks for the love! We are stoked we showed you a great time! Please do not be stranger!
Honestly I was ready to leave before we even got our food. I made a reservation several days in advance - but when we arrived, our table was not ready. Second, we ended up being seated in some dinky table in a random corner in front of the fire hydrant. It honestly looked like they pulled that table out of the back and slapped it there right before they sat us down. Third, we tried to order a pastry and they told us that they had already run out (they had been open for 1.5 hours at this point) - and then we tried to order another pastry in its place only to be told that they had also run out of that one. We ended up staying only about 45 minutes start to finish. I would not be likely to return.
Hi KRWhite, I am sorry we didn't give you the experience we strive for. We truly want each of our guests to have a fantastic time while with us and we are sorry we ran out of two items so early into our shift. It was valentines weekend paired with a holiday (prez day) and we were bombarded early on in the shift. We anticipated it being busier, but not to the extent that it was. Not that it's an excuse, just some insight. Bummed you won't return, but we thank you for the visit. Wish you the best
Sometimes I think service staff is clueless. We made a reservation for two plus our baby, who was in a carseat/stroller. Bypassing the downstairs tables, they took us upstairs (we had to carry the stroller and baby in carseat) and they sat us at a small two top in the path of the kitchen runners. I asked for a different spot to make it easier on the kitchen and to avoid any possible liability on their part. They obliged after we stood in the center of the upstairs restaurants for a few minutes looking around aimlessly.
We went for vegan food (we noticed the chef when he was on GGG and promoted vegan options at the restauant), but unfortunately their brunch is far less vegan friendly. After ordering and splitting the only dish they had that we could eat, we left and found another place to eat that worked better.
Thank you for the review. The team wasn't clueless, your reservation was for 2, so we had your reservation plotted at a table for 2. When you showed up and said you need a table that can accommodate your stroller, etc we put you at table we thought was best. You didn't think so. Also, our brunch menu is on our website for guest to peruse before their visit so there are no surprises. Apologies you thought our dinner menu was available at that time. We are truly sorry and wish you three the best.
The Mockingbird Nashville is rated 4.6 stars by 1408 OpenTable diners.
You can book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size.