The Inn Restaurant & Bar

4.4
245 Reviews
£25 and under
Modern European
With a beautiful modern look and feel, THE INN has become known for quality casual dining with its eclectic mix of choice meats, fresh local caught fish and imaginative vegetarian dishes. We are also happy to cater for guests with dietary requirements, such as gluten or dairy intolerance. Please speak to your server to discuss your needs so you can be confident with the ingredients and Chef's preparation.

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitizing
  • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
Physical Distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
Protective Equipment
  • Waitstaff wear masks
  • Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
What 245 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.5
service
4.2
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
NN
NatalieN
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall4food2service5ambience4

A group of 5 of us chose this restaurant specifically because 1 member of the group is Vegan and there were a few options on the menu (rather than the usual curry one at most restaurants).
Unfortunately, 3 of the 5 options were unavailable leaving just a burger or curry.
The waiting staff were lovely though and general ambience was good.
If we go again we will check availability of menu items before we go.

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded 3 days ago

Dear NatalieN Thanks for dining with us at THE INN and for your feedback. I'm sorry we didn't have all the vegan dishes available to you on this occasion. I'm pleased our staff were helpful and you enjoyed the restaurant. Stephen

Report
KT
KatieT
1 review
Dined on November 28, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Half the menu unavailable, for main and for dessert.

Booked for Sunday lunch and no Sunday lunch available, advertised pie as alternative no pie available.

Advertised orea cheesecake and sticky toffee pudding for dessert but unavailable.

Very disappointing, had given it a second chance after a previous bad experience a few years ago when there was a gas issue and we were stuck with them only being able to have certain dishes that time and hasn't improved this time. Won't be giving them a third chance.

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded 3 days ago

Dear KatieT Thank you for your feedback and I am very sorry to hear you didn't have a positive experience. Our Restaurant, as others at the moment, are finding supply issues cause problems and its sometimes a juggling act making sure on a Sunday we have roasts available for the diners we expect. I'm really sorry on this occasion we weren't able to offer all the dishes. We are striving to ensure the best we can under difficult circumstances but totally understand your disappointment. Stephen

Report
C
Cazz
London
4 reviews
Dined on November 14, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Great value restaurant about about 10 minutes walk (partly slightly uphill) from the centre of St Helier.

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on November 23, 2021

Dear Cazz Thanks for dining with us at THE INN Restaurant. Good to hear you felt our dishes were good value and I hope you enjoyed your evening with us. Hope we can welcome you again soon. Stephen

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Glasgow
2 reviews
Dined on November 7, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Recommend the espetada delicious

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on November 10, 2021

Dear Anonymous Thanks for dining with us and your snappy review! Yes, we agree the espetadas are delicious, a speciality of Madeira enjoyed here in Jersey. We do beef, beef & prawn or chicken versions with sides and we highly recommend them too. Stephen

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on November 7, 2021
Overall5food5service4ambience4

Excellent food. 1st time at the inn and really enjoyed

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on November 10, 2021

Dear Anonymous Thank you for your review and for choosing THE INN Restaurant for the first time. I'm pleased you enjoyed the experience and the food you had. Hope to welcome you back again soon! Stephen

Report
VS
VickyS
Jersey
7 reviews
Dined on October 30, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Stunning food, absolutely delicious and great value. The vegan food was superb!

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on November 4, 2021

Dear VickyS Thanks for your comments. So pleased you enjoy our vegan dishes - we will always have vegetarian and vegan options on our menus, so every diner can have a delicious meal, and not a mushroom risotto in sight! Hope to welcome you back soon. Stephen

Report
LH
LucyH
Jersey
1 review
Dined on October 29, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Fantastic food, service and setting. I would highly recommend

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on November 4, 2021

Dear LucyH Thanks for choosing THE INN, and for your comments. I'm pleased you enjoyed our food and the service you received - everything you want for a meal out! Hope to see you again soon. Stephen

Report
JL
JerseyLovers
Jersey
3 reviews
Dined on October 28, 2021
Overall3food3service3ambience2

We have stayed here in the past, five years ago, we were looking forward to the return, however, although life moves on and sometimes the past can be rose tinted, we walked away feeling the downward change was disappointing. Wine was delivered to the table with cap on, not even broken and waiter walked away. Starters were really nice, the main course just lacked a little. The waitress and Portuguese waiter were attentive and efficient but the overall experience lacked ambience. Unfortunately we probably won’t be going back, which is a shame, as stated at the start of this review we stayed and ate there several times up until 5 years ago. Turn the lights down a bit, train the drinks staff to pour the wine, and avoid serving steaks that taste like they had been frozen.

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on November 4, 2021

Dear Jersey Lovers Thank you for your feedback, I am of course disappointed that we did not meet your high expectations after some time away. I apologise for the wine not being poured as it should have been. Our team are all trying their best and some newer members of staff are still being brought up to speed with service. The steaks are definitely not frozen but again we're sorry if the food did not entirely meet your expectations, as we really hope all our diners leave happy. Stephen

Report
VS
VickyS
Jersey
7 reviews
Dined on October 27, 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Absolutely love the vegan options as so much choice and dishes are incredibly delicious

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on November 4, 2021

Dear VickyS Thanks for your review and for dining with us at THE INN. It's great to hear you love our vegan options - we have a big choice of vegetarian and vegan dishes currently on our VegiFest set menu, and all our menus will have vegan options. It's important everyone can enjoy a delicious meal at THE INN, so our Chefs work hard to create exciting dishes for all. Hope to welcome you back soon. Stephen

Report
K
Kberry
West Sussex
6 reviews
Dined on October 24, 2021
Overall5food4service5ambience4

Really good service from staff who were happy in their work.
Good value menu

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on October 26, 2021

Dear Kberry Thanks for your comments and for choosing THE INN Restaurant. Pleased to hear you felt the menu was good value and you enjoyed the service from our team. We look forward to welcoming you back. Stephen

Report
JR
JohnR
Las Vegas
2 reviews
Dined on October 23, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

A lively restaurant with good food and an excellent wine selection.

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on October 26, 2021

Dear JohnR Thank you for choosing to dine with us at THE INN and for sharing your thoughts. I'm pleased you enjoyed your meal and the ambience. Thanks also for your comments on the wine selection, which we feel holds lots of choice for every taste. We hope to welcome you back soon. Stephen

Report
MM
MrsM
1 review
Dined on October 17, 2021
Overall3food2service3ambience2

The restaurant is not particularly relaxing. We were sat in the middle of a run of tables very close to other guests and near the door. There were other tables available for the duration of our meal which would have felt more relaxing. The food was average pub food, we were a bit disappointed, my husband's steak was cooked well but not rested, and my salad was soggy, too much hummus and dressing. The staff were lovely, but did take a while to get us drinks. Don't think we will be going back.

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on October 21, 2021

Dear MrsM Thank you for dining with us and sharing your thoughts. I'm sorry you did not really enjoy the Restaurant or indeed the food that yourself and your husband had. We want of course to get it right every time and make sure every diner has a great meal and experience, so I'm sorry this was not the case for you. I will look into your comments with the Chef. Stephen

Report
DA
DuncanA
1 review
Dined on October 17, 2021
Overall1food1service3ambience2

Restaurant was cold and unwelcoming...selection choices were very limited...food quality and quantity was poor, wine selection very poor....overall, very disappointing experience, will not be returning.

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on October 21, 2021

Dear DuncanA Thank you for your comments but I am of course disappointed you did not enjoy our Restaurant ambience or the menu choices. We are currently running our Tennerfest and Vegifest menus during the Tennerfest season, with twice the choice of most Restaurants participating in the event. As you haven't included much detail I'm not sure of your issues with your food & wine choices, and I don't know if you spoke to our servers on the night who would have tried their best to help. Stephen

Report
s
sideshowbob
London
2 reviews
Dined on October 16, 2021
Overall4food3service4ambience4

We went there for an evening meal on the Tennerfest menu. They were out of stock of the ribs which was a shame. The first chicken espetada came out cold but the waitress sorted it out immediately with a replacement.

Very mice ambience and good value menu. Staff very good. My partner left his bag behind and they called about 5 minutes after we left to let us know.

We would go back again.

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on October 21, 2021

Dear sideshowbob Thank you for dining with us and for your comments. I'm sorry your first choice was not available at that time, and you had issues with your second choice. Good to hear the staff sorted this out for you though and were helpful, with both the food and returning your property. I do hope we can welcome you back again. Stephen

Report
C
Cheryl
Dorset
2 reviews
Dined on October 14, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We’d been looking forward to this for 2 years and it didn’t disappoint, new staff still great very friendly served immediately attentive checked if we needed anything food absolutely lovely and hot very tasty great atmosphere music just loved our meal xx

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on October 21, 2021

Dear Cheryl Thanks for dining with us after such a long wait! We really appreciate all our diners bearing with us & supporting us during recent difficult times. Glad you weren't disappointed and had a lovely meal. Hope to welcome you back again soon. Stephen

Report
CC
ClareC
1 review
Dined on October 13, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Really impressed and satisfied with the vegan options available, only one comment- vegan mayo is needed for chips! Food was lovely, service brilliant, everything spot on - well done :-)

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on October 21, 2021

Dear ClareC Thanks for dining with us, and for sharing your thoughts. I'm pleased to hear you were impressed with our vegan options and enjoyed your night. I will speak to the Chef about vegan mayo! We do offer a great choice and hope that our vegetarian and vegan diners enjoy the dishes - but we are always happy for feedback big or small. Stephen

Report
GG
GandGHughes
Jersey
4 reviews
Dined on October 9, 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Friendly staff. Lovely little bar and cozy restaurant. Very good food 😊

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on October 12, 2021

Dear GandGHughes Thanks for choosing to dine at THE INN and for your comments. I'm pleased you found our team friendly and enjoyed the food you had. We are proud of our boutique Restaurant and welcoming bar area and hope our diners enjoy the ambience. Stephen.

Report
LG
LivG
Jersey
1 review
Dined on October 9, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience2

We were really disappointed with our meal. The menu looked great but the execution and service was poor. We were also served a dairy dessert to a vegan.

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on October 13, 2021

Dear LivG Thank you for your comments. I am of course disappointed that you didn't enjoy your meal with us. Our current Tennerfest and VegiFest menus are full of choice and we are very proud of our vegan options. As you haven't given us much information we cannot comment further on the dessert problem and our team were not aware of any issues raised by diners that night. It's very important to us that if there are any problems for whatever reason we can rectify them straight away. Stephen

Report
HB
HBGEP
1 review
Dined on October 7, 2021
Overall3food3service3ambience3

Good selection for the Tennerfest. Food was tasty.

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on October 12, 2021

Dear HBGEP Thanks for dining with us at THE INN and for your comments. Our Tennerfest and VegiFest set menus, currently running throughout October as part of a local initiative, are full of choice for a great price - and I'm pleased you enjoyed yours. Hope to welcome you back. Stephen

Report
RR
RayR
1 review
Dined on October 1, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Highly recommend this hotel and restaurant, brilliant tean

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on October 5, 2021

Dear RayR Thanks for posting your comments - pleased to hear you had a good time with us and recommend THE INN. Hope to welcome you back. Stephen

Report
PD
PaulD
Jersey
3 reviews
Dined on September 26, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Fantastic Sunday Roast, dessert was amazing..........

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on October 5, 2021

Dear PaulD Thanks for choosing THE INN for your Sunday Lunch, it's an important part of the week & we're glad you enjoyed yours with us! Hope to see you again soon. Stephen

Report
JF
JulieF
1 review
Dined on September 24, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Food fab
All fab
But staff absolutely fantastic thankyou

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on October 5, 2021

Dear JulieF Thank you for your comments - short and sweet - you thought we were fab, thank you! Our team will always go the extra mile to ensure all our diners have a wonderful experience, every time. Hope to welcome you back soon. Stephen

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Edinburgh
1 review
Dined on September 22, 2021
Overall4food5service5ambience4

Food was outstanding, delicious. Staff were really friendly and the cost was very reasonable. Only negative was it was next to a main road and the table was at the window. A minor negative. Other than that a really good meal, good service that’s priced well. Would go again soon. Oh and the puddings we had were excellent, get the cheesecake if you have a sweet tooth.😄

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on October 5, 2021

Dear Anonymous Thanks for your review and I'm pleased you enjoyed your meal with us and thought the food was outstanding. Good to hear you enjoyed the puddings - it's a hard choice to choose my favourite! Some people enjoy our window seats but there are plenty of tables away from the windows if that's your choice, so please do request that next time. Stephen.

Report
JH
JayneH
Jersey
1 review
Dined on September 22, 2021
Overall4food3service5ambience3

The service staff were very good and attentive. The vegetarian selection was excellent.

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on October 5, 2021

Dear JayneH Thank you for dining with us at THE INN and for your comments. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your meal and found the staff attentive. We have a fantastic choice of vegetarian and vegan dishes always on our menu, and throughout October for the Tennerfest season we are running our dedicated VegiFest value set menu - we'd love you to join us for that. Stephen

Report
M
Matthew
Jersey
1 review
Dined on September 17, 2021
Overall3food4service5ambience4

Seating was limited in the bar area because it busy, meal was good but felt very rushed. Service was excellent but keen.

I have never before had a starter delivered within 5 minutes of ordering,

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on October 5, 2021

Dear Matthew Thank you for dining with us, and for your comments. We are often busy in both our Bar and Restaurant and obviously there is less seating in the Bar area. Sorry if you felt the service was a little rushed - I don't know if there was any reason for it on this occasion but on any future visits please ask for a little more time if you feel rushed. Stephen

Report
DE
DebbieE
1 review
Dined on September 14, 2021
Overall4food4service5ambience4

Out of down and in a hotel but nice good value for money

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on October 5, 2021

Dear DebbieE Thanks for dining with us at THE INN Restaurant. Yes we are on the outskirts of town, 15 minutes walk from the centre, and within a hotel, but we welcome lots of regular local diners, as well as visitors, and hope you enjoyed your time with us. Stephen

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on September 14, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We had a lovely meal at the Inn, the staff were helpful and attentive, the food was amazing.

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on October 5, 2021

Dear Anonymous Thank you for choosing to dine at THE INN and I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Great food and service is the key to a great meal, so I'm pleased we could deliver on that for you. Stephen

Report
FS
FranS
1 review
Dined on September 12, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Absolutely wonderful food and great staff, we’ll definitely be back

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on October 5, 2021

Dear FranS Thanks for dining with us and for your comments. Good to hear you enjoyed your food and the service from our team. We look forward to seeing you back with us soon - maybe a Tennerfest in October? Stephen

Report
GR
GordonR
1 review
Dined on September 10, 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience3

Excellent Food and Service represents good value for money. Good and varied choices on Menu. Drinks also reasonably priced with selection of house wines

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on October 5, 2021

Dear GordonR Thanks for your comments and I'm pleased you enjoyed your meal, and the service you received. We have a varied Wine list suiting all tastes and pockets which we are pleased to offer alongside our menu. Hope to welcome you back soon. Stephen.

Report
KF
KarenF
Cambridge
2 reviews
Dined on September 10, 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Very polite, friendly and efficient service in modern, clean restaurant.
Great choice of food and very good value for money.
The homemade raspberry sorbet was amazing!

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on October 5, 2021

Dear KarenF Thank you for dining with us and for sharing your thoughts. Good to hear you found our team friendly and efficient and you enjoyed our choice of dishes on the menu. And yes, I agree with you on the raspbery sorbet! Hope to welcome you back soon. Stephen

Report
PR
PaulR
Warwickshire
1 review
Dined on September 9, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Food was superb, generous portions (especially the beef main course). Sticky toffee pudding was to die for. Service was very efficient and so friendly.

Good value when compared with other resteraunts in Jersey

Well recommended.

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on October 5, 2021

Dear PaulR Thanks for your review and I'm pleased you enjoyed your meal with us and thought it was good value too. Good to hear you found the team friendly and efficient, which is so important to the whole eating out experience. Hope to see you back at THE INN soon. Stephen.

Report
O
Owen
Jersey
1 review
Dined on September 8, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Seriously recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting jersey. Our best meal of our stay staff were really friendly, was easy to book online and food was perfect. Bar next door to watch sport also a bonus. 10/10

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on October 5, 2021

Dear Owen Thank you for choosing to dine at THE INN during your Jersey stay. I'm really pleased to hear it was the best meal you enjoyed - especially as there are so many wonderful restaurants to choose from. Thanks for your comments on our staff too, who will always go the extra mile to welcome our diners. Hope to welcome you back soon. Stephen

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Norfolk
1 review
Dined on September 7, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Had the beef and chicken espetadas on recommendation and they were superb, chips and wedges were the same and a nice side salad was a nice accompaniment. Our waitress was fresh in the job but you wouldn’t notice, she was fantastic!
Would recommend to anyone visiting and would definitely come again.

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on September 8, 2021

Hi Thank you for your comments and for choosing to dine with us at THE INN. Our espetadas are a real speciality and I'm pleased you enjoyed them - you can recommend them to others too now! And thanks for your kind comments for our waitress, starting anywhere new can be tricky but I'm glad you thought she was fantastic. Stephen

Report
I
Iggy
Jersey
2 reviews
Dined on September 1, 2021
Overall4food4service5ambience4

We ate in the bar for the first time and it was very nice food, excellent service and a lovely setting.

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on September 8, 2021

Dear Iggy Thanks for dining with us in the Bar and great to hear you enjoyed the food and found the service excellent. Hope to see you back again. Stephen

Report
AP
AvisP
1 review
Dined on August 31, 2021
Overall4food4service5ambience4

Sandra was absolutely brilliant, she went over and above to make sure we had everything we needed. She is an absolute credit to the restaurant!! 😀😀

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on September 2, 2021

Dear AvisP Thank you for choosing to dine at THE INN and for your personal comments about a member of our staff, which we will certainly pass on. All our team aim to go the extra mile to ensure diners have a fantastic experience. Hope to see you again soon. Stephen.

Report
DH
DavidH
Jersey
1 review
Dined on August 29, 2021
Overall4food5service5ambience4

Very nice, proper knapkins would lift it further, french onion soup was devine, would have been nice to have crackling with the pork.

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on September 2, 2021

Dear DavidH Thank you for your comments and I'm pleased you enjoyed our fantastic French Onion soup, it's one of my favourites. Speaking to the Chef all the pork roasts have crackling, so maybe this one was missed off for some reason, so I can only apologise for that. Please ask your server with any issues as we would have sorted it out for you. Hope to see you again soon, Stephen.

Report
T
Totally2015
London
3 reviews
Dined on August 28, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Brilliant and friendly service, the food is on another level! Definitely will be visiting again!

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on September 2, 2021

Dear Totally2015 Thank you for dining at THE INN and for your kind comments. So pleased you thought our food was on 'another level' - we certainly aim to deliver a memorable meal to all our diners every time. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Stephen

Report
LJ
LindaJ
Jersey
2 reviews
Dined on August 27, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Friendly staff & good quality food, booked again for Sunday lunch 😊

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on September 2, 2021

Dear LindaJ Thanks for your comments and I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and found the team friendly. Thanks for booking with us for your Sunday lunc - enjoy! Stephen

Report
C
Cazz
London
4 reviews
Dined on August 22, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Looking for a relaxed meal with good service, it has to be The Inn

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on September 2, 2021

Dear Cazz Thank you for dining at THE INN and for your comments. Exactly what we are aiming to achieve - a relaxed meal with good service, with a great choice of food too. Hope to welcome you back soon. Stephen

Report
KJ
KevinJ
1 review
Dined on August 22, 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience4

First visit, Sunday lunch excellent food and portions. Staff very polite and attentive.

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on August 26, 2021

Dear KevinJ Thank you for choosing to dine with us at THE INN for the first time. I'm pleased you enjoyed your Slunch and found our staff attentive and friendly for you. We'd love to welcome you back again, to try out some of our other delicious dishes! Stephen

Report

FAQs

The Inn Restaurant & Bar is rated 4.4 stars by 245 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.