The Inn Restaurant & Bar

4.3
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
128 Reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
£26 to £40
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Modern European

Top Tags:

Casual
Sunday Lunch
With a beautiful modern look and feel, THE INN has become known for quality casual dining with its eclectic mix of choice meats, fresh local caught fish and imaginative vegetarian dishes. We are also happy to cater for guests with dietary requirements, such as gluten or dairy intolerance. Please speak to your server to discuss your needs so you can be confident with the ingredients and Chef's preparation.
What 128 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.4
service
4.3
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Quiet
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
SB
SandraB
Jersey
1 review
Dined on June 21, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

So happy to have The Inn back open, Staff always helpful and courteous. Nothings is a bother. Two course Roast dinner well worth the money.

K
Kams
1 review
Dined on June 19, 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience3

Very nice food and service. Would definitely recommend.

p
paulh
1 review
Dined on June 14, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience2

Really nice to get out after The lockdown. Great food and service but atmosphere was poor due to social distancing although not the restaurant fault. Will be better when distancing down to 1m - come own Jersey do us all a favor get rid of this ridiculous rule and give the hospitality industry a fighting chance to survive or this will be a no risk Corvid 19 free ghost island.

KB
KBla
Jersey
1 review
Dined on June 14, 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience3

Food was lovely, staff were very attentive. Was very quiet due to the restaurant just opening so not much of an atmosphere.

I
Iggy
Jersey
1 review
Dined on June 13, 2020
Overall4food4service3ambience4

Very nice meal good friendly staff and plenty of space, no problem with social distancing,
quiet but nice atmosphere, just a bit limited on the wine selection but would definitely go back.

JC
JoannaC
Jersey
1 review
Dined on March 7, 2020
Overall4food5service4ambience5

Food absolutely amazing!! Loads of choice and tastes amazing.
Very well priced and amazing atmosphere! Definitely will be going back very soon

LC
LynnC
Jersey
1 review
Dined on March 6, 2020
Overall4food4service5ambience4

We really enjoyed our meal, but found the dining room too noisy. That could be down to our age! Lovely steaks .

DM
DeniseM
Jersey
1 review
Dined on February 23, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

I and two friends were very pleased with our time and meal at the inn.
All was excellent.
Thank you.

W
William
London
2 reviews
Dined on February 23, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Excellent Sunday lunch menu with great customer service

b
brendonh
Jersey
1 review
Dined on February 23, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Food and service was great no complaints whatsoever will be back again NH

RL
RoseL
1 review
Dined on February 2, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Food was amazing. Roast beef came exactly as we ordered. Staff were very friendly. A lovely relaxing meal.

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on February 5, 2020

Hi RoseL Thank you for choosing THE INN for your recent Sunday lunch. I'm pleased you enjoyed your meal and the roast beef was perfect for you. Thanks also for your comments on our staff - we aim to ensure every diner has a relaxing and memorable meal at THE INN. Hope to welcome you back soon. Stephen.

Report
SP
SheilaP
Jersey
1 review
Dined on January 26, 2020
Overall5food5service4ambience5

Food very good, pleasant staff, some need to brush up on English.Overall very good.

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on February 5, 2020

Hi SheilaP Thank you for dining with us at THE INN and I'm pleased you enjoyed your food and the service. Hope we can welcome you back again soon. Stephen

Report
VS
VickyS
Jersey
4 reviews
Dined on January 18, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We had a really enjoyable meal at the Inn and was looked after so well by the staff. Most of our table was vegan so the staff ensured that they had the meals that we wanted and tailor made it. Such great service 👏

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on January 21, 2020

Dear VickyS Thank you for your comments, and for choosing to dine with us at THE INN Restaurant. I'm pleased your group enjoyed their meals and our staff were able to assist with all your choices. We have a large range of exciting vegetarian and vegan dishes on our menu, as well as a VegiFest set menu, and we're very pleased that you enjoyed your meals and service. Hope to welcome you back again soon. Stephen

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on December 22, 2019
Overall5food5service4ambience4

Excellent food

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on December 27, 2019

Dear Anonymous Thank you for dining with us and your short snappy comment - 'excellent food', we'll take it! Hope to welcome you back soon. Stephen

Report
KH
KirstineH
1 review
Dined on December 21, 2019
Overall5food4service5ambience5

We had a wonderful early evening meal at The Inn, the food was delicious and the staff were outstanding, all the way through the meal they were all attentive and engaging, they were entertaining my 3 year old Son. Its the first time my sister and her husband have been there and they are still talking about how lovely it was and they cant wait for us all to go back. Thanks so much for a lovely evening.

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on December 27, 2019

Dear KirstineH Thank you for your review and for choosing to dine with us at THE INN. I'm pleased to hear you all enjoyed your meal, and your sister's first visit was a memorable one. Thanks for your comments on the service from our team - we always aim to go the extra mile and make sure everyone has a good time. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Stephen

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Jersey
1 review
Dined on December 18, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Really great and family friendly too. Will be back again

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on December 19, 2019

Dear Anonymous Thanks for dining with us at THE INN and for posting a review. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your meal and found us family friendly - spread the word! We look forward to welcoming you back. Stephen

Report
TW
TinaW
1 review
Dined on December 1, 2019
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Lovely birthday meal here - service very good. Nice window seat and warm cosy atmosphere, especially with the Christmas decorations up. Particularly recommend the Sunday roast and black butter cheesecake! Will be back!

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on December 4, 2019

Dear TinaW Thank you for choosing THE INN for your birthday meal & I'm pleased you enjoyed your celebrations with us in the Restaurant. On Sundays we serve Slunch all day with a choice of roasts, including vegetarian roast, and yes the black butter cheesecake is a favourite of mine too! Hope to welcome you back soon. Stephen

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Jersey
2 reviews
Dined on November 24, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Food was delicious , as was a Sunday I chose Roast beef for my main , it was just wonderful .Service was good and it always feels cosy and welcoming in the Inn as well

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on November 27, 2019

Thank you for choosing to dine at THE INN and for your comments. I'm pleased you enjoyed your Slunch with us, and you found the roast beef tasty. We aim to create the perfect cosy atmosphere for diners, with friendly attentive service - and hope to welcome you back again soon. Stephen

Report
N
Nedmalet
1 review
Dined on November 18, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Very good food at very reasonable prices

A quiet evening, but excellent service and attention

Will be delighted to both eat again with you and certainly recommend you.

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on November 27, 2019

Dear Nedmalet Thank you for choosing to dine at THE INN and for posting your thoughts. I'm pleased you enjoyed your meal and found the service attentive. Our aim is for every diner to have a memorable meal & we look forward to welcoming you back again. Stpehen

Report
LS
LauraS
1 review
Dined on November 17, 2019
Overall2food1service5ambience5

We went to the Inn especially for the vegetarian menu, I had been wanting to go for ages as it's so hard to find somewhere that does a vegetarian Roast dinner!! Finally found the time to go and bonus the tenner fest was still on! Ordered the vegetarian roast dinner with excitement and anticipation but only to be utterly disappointed when the waiter came back and said they have NO roast dinner for vegetarian's today! I mean come on, Sunday is Roast dinner day!
The pesto pasta was lovely , but just wasnt a roast dinner.
Lovely food and restaurant. But definitely left not satisfied!

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on November 27, 2019

Dear LauraS Thank you for your comments and sorry to hear we did not quite live up to your expectations. We do offer a vegetarian roast every Sunday, and after speaking to our Restaurant Manager, I'm aware you joined us near the end of service that day. I hope you will appreciate we sometimes have to make a decision late in the day if we have sold out of some roasts, which unfortunately we did that Sunday. I'm pleased you enjoyed your meal though & hope we can welcome you back. Stephen

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Lancashire
1 review
Dined on November 17, 2019
Overall5food5service4ambience4

Fantastic lunch on Sunday.
Service and food was amazing.
Can’t wait to go back for our Christmas party 🥳

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on November 27, 2019

Thank you for your comments and for choosing to dine at THE INN. I'm pleased you enjoyed your Slunch with us and found the food and service excellent. We aim to offer a great choice of delicious dishes and to go the extra mile serving our diners. We look forward to welcoming you back for your Xmas party. Stephen

Report
KJ
KeithJ
Jersey
2 reviews
Dined on November 13, 2019
Overall4food5service5ambience2

Amazing vegetarian menu. Thoroughly enjoyed the meals, excellent flavours, well balanced and nice presentation.

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on November 27, 2019

Dear KeithJ Thank you for your comments and I'm pleased you enjoyed your meal at THE INN. We offer a great selection of Vegetarian dishes, either on our A la Carte menu, or set VegiFest menu, so that everyone can enjoy a delicious meal - and not a mushroom risotto in sight! Most of our options are suitable for Vegans too. Thanks again for your comments and hope we can welcome you back soon. Stephen

Report
S
Stef
Jersey
1 review
Dined on November 10, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great service & the best Sunday roast for excellent value! The restaurant is lovely & the staff too, would definitely reccomend!

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on November 14, 2019

Dear Stef Thanks for your comments and I'm pleased you enjoyed your Slunch at THE INN. We serve all day 1-8pm on a Sunday so that everything is relaxed and diners can eat when they want. Good to hear you found the staff helpful and enjoyed our Restaurant's decor and ambience too. Hope to welcome you back soon. Stephen

Report
IM
IainM
Glasgow
1 review
Dined on October 30, 2019
Overall2food2service3ambience3

Service was pleasant but a little haphazard. Inge main course had raw chicken. It was quickly taken away and cooked through with apologies given. Not the best advert. Overall okay but no need to rich back, ever.

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on November 14, 2019

Dear IainM Thanks for your comments & I am of course disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your evening with us. Apologies that there was a problem with your chicken - this should not have happened - but good to hear the issue was dealt with swiftly. We always want every diner to enjoy the INN experience and will do our best to rectify any issues that are brought to our attention. We would love to welcome you back if you could offer us another chance. Stephen

Report
KS
KarenS
Jersey
1 review
Dined on October 29, 2019
Overall3food2service3ambience4

Have always enjoyed going to The Inn whether it be for drinks or to eat. However, on this occasion, it was extremely disappointing. My starter, falafel balls was fine but my main, quorn chilli, was extremely unpleasant. There were so many chillies in, it was just to hot. I mentioned this to one of the 3 different members of staff who had been serving our table, as I was unable to eat the majority of this but there was no interest or apology at all.

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on November 14, 2019

Dear KarenS Thank you for your comments - I am disappointed to hear you didn't have your usual good experience with us on this occasion. I'm sorry you felt your quorn chilli was too hot, and I apologise that your complaint was not dealt with appropriately. Our Restaurant Manager may not have been on duty this day as this is unusual. Our staff should ask on the level of heat with the chilli dish, as it is a spicy one. Apologies again & I hope we can welcome you back soon. Stephen

Report
BK
BernadetteK
London
1 review
Dined on October 18, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Visited on Friday evening for their Tennerfest / VegiFest dinner with 3 friends.
We were early & had a drink in the bar. They don't stock alcohol free beer which is something they may want to think about adding to their stock.
The restaurant was busy but the staff were friendly & there was a good atmosphere. The air conditioning was a bit cold for us.
The waiter confirmed that we could chose from both menu's which was a nice option. The starters& mains all looked & smelled amazing and were enjoyed by all. One of our party ordered a dessert, it wasn't what he was expecting that didn't stop him cleaning the plate. Highly recommended.

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on October 22, 2019

Dear BernadetteK Thanks for your feedback and for dining with us at THE INN for Tennerfest. As you mention, you can mix&match dishes from our Tennerfest & VegiFest menus, so there is lots of choice available. I'm pleased you enjoyed your meals and found our staff friendly and attentive. Just to advise we do stock alcohol free beer in the Bar - apologies but we must have been out of stock that evening. Sorry if this was miscommunicated and hope we can help you next time. Stephen

Report
NW
NW2019
Jersey
1 review
Dined on October 17, 2019
Overall4food4service3ambience3

Veggiefest menu is great, lots of options. Only thing i would say is that the chilli is super spicy, its my fault that i didnt ask for it to be mild but maybe a mild/medium/hot option on the menu would be great like you do for the bunny chow! As then i would know to tell you! Service is always great. Would definitely recommend!

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on October 22, 2019

Dear NW2019 Thank you for your comments and for joining us for our VegiFest menu. I'm pleased you enjoyed your evening with us. I will pass on your comments about the spicyness of the chili onto our Chefs & Restaurant Manager, and you're right we should check on the heat diner's prefer. Look forward to welcoming you back soon. Stephen

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on October 16, 2019
Overall1food1service1ambience3

I eat moules a lot and by my 4th one it was the wrong texture and tasted terrible. Could no longer eat them. I told the waiter didn’t care then as I was still hungry asked for a dessert with a response “ well may taste funny” not appropriate. The dessert a “chocolate brownie” was a small square of micro Ed chocolate sponge. Bill came was charged for everything. Wasn’t even offered a replacement main.

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on October 22, 2019

Dear Anonymous Thank you for your feedback but I was of course very disappointed to learn about your experience. This is certainly not the service we aim to provide, and I can only apologise about the waiter on this occasion. Many moules were sold that evening without any problems. Our Restaurant Manager was not aware of this incident so we're not sure he was advised. We would appreciate an email to stephen@theinnjerseycom to advise on the member of staff involved & discuss your issues. Stephen

Report
JD
JoyceD
Jersey
1 review
Dined on October 13, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We were staying at the Inn eating breakfast and dinner there. The food was great and definitely good value . Nothing was too much for the staff x

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on October 22, 2019

Dear JoyceD Thanks for dining with us at THE INN during your stay, and for posting your thoughts. I'm pleased you enjoyed your breakfasts and dinners, and that you found the food good value. And thanks for your comments on our staff, we aim to ensure every diner has a memorable meal with excellent service. Stephen

Report
ST
SandraT
1 review
Dined on October 5, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Lovely meal, great service. Nice touch with the bread roll to start, not expected as we thought it was a pub but much better than that

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on October 9, 2019

Dear SandraT Thanks for choosing to dine with us at THE INN, even if we were not quite as you expected - good to hear we exceeded expectations! I'm pleased you enjoyed your meal and found the service from our staff good. I hope we can welcome you back again soon, to experience some more of our choices. Stephen

Report
SG
StaceyG
Jersey
1 review
Dined on October 4, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Food was delicious, staff were friendly and professional. Great night!

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on October 9, 2019

Dear StaceyG Thanks for choosing to dine with us and for your comments. I'm pleased you found your meal delicious and the service from our staff friendly and efficient - that is always our aim for everyone who we welcome to THE INN. Hope to see you again soon. Stephen

Report
JH
JackieH
Jersey
1 review
Dined on October 2, 2019
Overall4food4service4ambience3

Enjoyed a family dinner at the Inn, the food was good value for money, the staff are attentive and the Inn has a nice buzz about it. Would definitely recommend it.

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on October 9, 2019

Dear JackieH Thanks for your review and for dining with us at THE INN Restaurant. I'm pleased you & your family enjoyed your meal and found the staff friendly and attentive. We aim for every diner to have a memorable mea & enjoy our buzzy ambience, and it sounds like we achieved that for you. Hope to welcome you back soon. Stephen

Report
SH
StephenH
Jersey
1 review
Dined on September 29, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Sunday lunch at 1800hrs! Great food, great service.

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on October 2, 2019

Dear StephenH Thank you for your comments and for choosing THE INN for your Sunday lunch. We serve all day from 1-8pm so everyone can dine when it suits their day. I'm pleased you enjoyed your food and found the service good. Hope we can welcome you back soon. Stephen

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on September 4, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Loved The Inn. Both food and service was fantastic.

My wife is a vegetarian and there was plenty of choice for her. I chose the Chicken PiriPiri and it was so tasty and tender.

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on September 11, 2019

Thank you for choosing to dine with us at THE INN and for your review. I'm pleased you and your wife enjoyed your meals. We have a good selection of dishes for vegetarians and vegans, as well as our great value VegiFest set menu with exciting new choices. We hope everyone can come to THE INN and enjoy a delicious and memorable meal and our Chefs and Restaurant staff will always strive to deliver this.

Report
s
skip74
Jersey
3 reviews
Dined on September 3, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

From the minute we arrived we were looked after, we had the lobster menu which was excellent value for money and the food was awesome.

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on September 5, 2019

Dear skip74 Thank you for your review and for dining with us. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed the Lobsterthon & More menu, which is our indulgent seafood menu for the Summer, and that our team looked after you well. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Restaurant. Stephen

Report
MB
MalcolmB
Jersey
1 review
Dined on August 12, 2019
Overall2food2service3ambience3

We had high expectations. But the food was disappointing considering the price. My salmon was very dry as slightly over cooked and I disliked the potato accompanying the salmon. My husband said his burger was ok but the ciabatta roll was three times the size of the burger. My grandson had fish and chips. The batter dominated the fish which was very dry.

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on August 28, 2019

Dear MaclcomB Thank you for your review but of course we are disappointed that your experience with us was not a positive one. Our aim is for every diner to enjoy their meal, and we are very sorry this didn't happen for you. I will mention your comments to our Chef - I don't know if you advised our staff how you felt on the day, as we will always try to rectify any issues. We would love to welcome you back in the future for a hopefully much better experience. Stephen

Report
S
Stick
1 review
Dined on August 11, 2019
Overall1food1service3ambience1

Starters ok but main courses below average. Roast lacked flavour with vegetables undercooked. Very very poor roast dinner. Salad with burger served on very hot plate?? Coleslaw hot and salad wilting. Burger underwhelming. Noisy in restaurant from bar area showing football on TV and from large group. Confusion over meal offer even after speaking to waiting staff. One said one thing and the other other something else.

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on August 28, 2019

Dear Stick Thank you for your comments - we are of course very disappointed that you did not enjoy your experience at THE INN. Our Sunday lunch is very popular and I can only apologise if your roast was not up to our usual standard, and you did not enjoy your main courses. Our staff will always try to rectify any issues they are made aware of, but sorry if you felt there was a little confusion on their part. We would love to welcome you back to give us another chance. Stephen

Report
S
nicolaS
Jersey
1 review
Dined on August 4, 2019
Overall4food4service3ambience4

I enjoy it more last time we came the waiters were not very friendly this time and my veggie casserole was very boring

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on August 13, 2019

Dear nicolaS Thank you for your review. So sorry we did not live up to the expectations of your last meal with us. Our staff aim to always go the extra mile to ensure all our diners have a positive experience and I'm sorry if you felt the waiters were not friendly. I have passed your comments on the casserole to the Chef, but we are very proud of our great choice of vegetarian and vegan options and hope you can try one of our other dishes soon. Stephen

Report
A
Aggie
Jersey
1 review
Dined on August 3, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Lovely atmosphere, amazing food, superb staff...definitely will back again

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on August 13, 2019

Dear Aggie Thank you for dining with us and for your comments. I'm pleased you enjoyed your meal and found the service friendly & efficient. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Stephen

Report
GH
GillianH
1 review
Dined on July 28, 2019
Overall3food3service4ambience2

Although the service was good I felt the food was not so good my partner had pork which he said was tasteless no flavour to it, I myself had beef which I found ok but lacked seasoning veg ok but potatoes were not nice.

The Inn Restaurant & Bar
Responded on August 13, 2019

Dear GillianH Thanks for dining with us and for your comments. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy all of your meal on this occasion, and I have passed your comments to the Chef. Please do let us know of any issues during the evening so we can try to rectify any problems - we want everyone to have an enjoyable meal. Stephen

Report

FAQs

The Inn Restaurant & Bar is rated 4.3 stars by 128 OpenTable diners.

You can book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size.