This restaurant now offers Takeout

Bring the restaurant to you. Order and pay for food directly on OpenTable.

View Takeout menu

The Heights

4.3
241 Reviews
$31 to $50
Contemporary American
Thank you for visiting us! We are located on the 12th floor above the glass city in the Renaissance Hotel featuring a spectacular rooftop view and seasonal patio experiences. During the winter, make a group reservation in our themed igloos or wait until the weather is warm and enjoy the sunset when are patio tables are back out.

Our rooftop bar offers a 360-degree sweeping skyline views, an impressive modern and open concept floor plan, and an oasis from the hustle and bustle of your every day life.

Our menu has a southern influence featuring woodfire pizzas, shareables, and fan-favorite sandwiches and entrees that are complimented by our handcrafted cocktails and a large selection of spirits and beer.

Reservations are encouraged, but not required. Please note that during some of business hours we offer only limited or special menus.

Call to book or inquire now! We look forward to serving you up in the clouds and above the glass city!

Experiences

  • Igloo: Fire & Frost

    $50.00 per personPrepaid

    Dec 15, 2021 - Mar 31, 2022

    The Heights is offering you a chance to experience Our Igloos “Up In The Clouds” with some of the best views that Toledo has to offer. Your reservation invites four to eight guests to embrace the rooftop season in our one-of-a-kind igloo experience above the glass city. Cozy up like it's your own personal snow globe and enjoy the panoramic view. This special igloo will be a majestic oasis featuring Ketel One and the Diageo Family handcrafted menu. Each reservation is for two hours and includes complimentary valet for up to two cars, a charcuterie board, a miniature dessert display, and one themed cocktail for each guest. Food and beverage minimum is $150 Sunday through Thursday and $250 on Friday and Saturday before tax and gratuity.
  • Igloo: From The Vine

    $50.00 per personPrepaid

    Dec 15, 2021 - Mar 31, 2022

    The Heights is offering you a chance to experience Our Igloos “Up In The Clouds” with some of the best views that Toledo has to offer. Your reservation invites four to eight guests to embrace the rooftop season in our one-of-a-kind igloo experience above the glass city. Cozy up like it's your own personal snow globe and enjoy the panoramic view. This igloo will be a majestic wonderland showcasing a special Daou Family Vineyards and Veuve Clicquot menu. Each reservation is for two hours and includes complimentary valet for up to two cars, a charcuterie board, a miniature dessert display, and one themed cocktail for each guest. Food and beverage minimum is $150 Sunday through Thursday and $250 on Friday and Saturday before tax and gratuity.
  • Igloo: Jungle Room

    $50.00 per personPrepaid

    Dec 15, 2021 - Mar 31, 2022

    The Heights is offering you a chance to experience Our Igloos “Up In The Clouds” with some of the best views that Toledo has to offer. Your reservation invites four to eight guests to embrace the rooftop season in our one-of-a-kind igloo experience above the glass city. Cozy up like it's your own personal snow globe and enjoy the panoramic view. This special igloo will be dazzled with a Toledo Spirit's jungle theme and a special handcrafted cocktail menu. Each reservation is for two hours and includes complimentary valet for up to two cars, a charcuterie board, a miniature dessert display, and one themed cocktail for each guest. Food and beverage minimum is $150 Sunday through Thursday and $250 on Friday and Saturday before tax or gratuity.
  • Happy Hour Igloo: Sunday through Thursday

    $50.00 per personPrepaid

    Jan 17 - Mar 31, 2022

    The Heights is featuring Happy Hour Igloos Monday through Thursday in two-hour time blocks (4pm, 6:30pm, or 9pm). Enjoy an experience of above The Glass City in a decorated igloo that is sure to impress. You won't find another experience like this in Toledo. All igloos feature a themed cocktail menu that are only exclusive in the igloo. To reserve an igloo, pre-payment is required at $50 per person with a minimum of two people and a maximum of 8 people. This is an adult experience only. A food and beverage minimum of $100 must be met or a service fee will be applied to final bill to meet difference before tax and gratuity. All igloo reservations cancelled within 48 hours will not be refunded.

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitizing
  • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
  • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
  • Sealed or wrapped utensils used
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
What 241 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.1
food
4.2
service
4.5
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
LK
LeslieK
Detroit
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Jordan was an amazing server…very energetic, attentive and helpful. The views of the Maumee River were great.

BC
BethC
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall5food4service4ambience5

On your website it states that 2 valet parking are included. We had to pay $5 each even though a $10 sticker was placed on the valet ticket. This should be reworded on your site.

n
nikki
Toledo
3 reviews
Dined on January 15, 2022
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The Heights was absolutely wonderful! Our waiter, Josh, was energetic and a great help with making the decisions for our dinner choices since it was our first time there. The hostess was ready when we arrived for our table. The ambiance and view is spectacular. My husband and I will go when in the summer to enjoy the outside seating! Wonderful date night with my husband!

AF
AshleeF
Toledo
1 review
Dined on January 14, 2022
Overall2food3service3ambience2

Do not waste your time on the igloo. Read the fine print carefully as well. We never received all the promised courses per the booking description.

g
gregorym
Toledo
1 review
Dined on January 9, 2022
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great flavored brunch with a scenic view from the rooftop. My wife was very surprised with the igloo and the ambience. The service was excellent. Felt bad for the bartender because of lack of help but Monica was tremendous.

KM
KristenM
1 review
Dined on December 29, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Our server was excellent! It was obvious that the bar was short staffed, but she made sure we were taken care of. However, I do wish the fire pits were working outside.

GH
GregH
1 review
Dined on December 26, 2021
Overall4food4service3ambience5

Sunday’s they only serve Pizza, would have been nice to know.

The Heights
Responded on January 3, 2022

Good afternoon Greg, we apologize for that you were unaware of the limited dinner menu option that we were serving on Sunday evenings. We are now offering the full menu on Sundays (3pm - 9pm) and Monday through Saturday (3pm - 11pm). We hope to see you soon! Please feel welcome to call the restaurant if you have any questions or concerns so we can better serve you in the future.

Report
N
None
Detroit
1 review
Dined on December 23, 2021
Overall1food2service3ambience4

I would be very careful before booking this. I was charged $400 for a party of 2 for the igloo plus another $120 for dinner. It was supposed to be $50 a person not $400. Now the restaurant has been dodging me for a week and being unresponsive in my attempts to get this corrected. Said & done it was over $500 for the two of us to have dinner here & the food was just ok. They said they've been having issues with this & multiple complaints but have yet to fix the incorrect charge. Not worth the time I've spent chasing them to try & get it corrected.

The Heights
Responded on January 3, 2022

Good afternoon, we sincerely apologize on the delay of this matter. It appears that you booked the igloo twice, so we are will reconcile the transaction today. The appropriate refund amount will be deposited back into your account within the next three business days. We hope that you reconsider coming back soon, so we may give you the experience that you should have had the first time around.

Report
G
Guest
1 review
Dined on December 21, 2021
Overall1food2service1ambience1

For the price of the Igloo experience, it was not worth it. I would not recommend it! Amenities that were written on the Hights website were not provided.
The signature drinks for the Jungle Igloo were unavailable (we were not told till after we placed our drink order, and liquor was not delivered yet), and the bar had many beers on tap also unavailable. Drinks from another Igloo menu were provided but were sloppy, not fully garnished as advertised. For 4 people, it took 35+ minutes to get our 1st drinks. 3/4 people ordered bottled beer for the following beers, and it took another 30+ minutes to get another round.

Dressing for the outdoor setting, the Igloo was still freezing, only reaching 51 degrees. The surge protector/power could not support the lights and the heater. The power turned off inside the Igloo 7+ times. Maintenance tried to fix it, but the power/lights still turned off. Eventually, we unplugged 2 sets of overhead lights to keep the heater on.

Be aware of what is included. The charcuterie board was not offered until we asked, we also ordered the giant pretzel as an appetizer, and it came out cold.
Our Main meal took 1 hour and 15 minutes +

For 4 people on a Tuesday night, the service from the Heights was poor, for how much they have advertised it on social media. The waitress did the best she could, but poor management led to an unpleasant experience. I would not recommend it to my friends.

V
Valda
Toledo
2 reviews
Dined on December 20, 2021
Overall3food3service4ambience4

Food is overpriced and underwhelming. Service was attentive. Sliders were overcooked and pizza was cold.

DN
DNC124
Toledo
5 reviews
Dined on December 19, 2021
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Always a good time, but I was disappointed they ran out of the entree I was looking forward to:-(

LC
LakieshaC
1 review
Dined on December 19, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The servers were very nice, food was great. Prices were not bad at all. Will go back!

B
Bailey
1 review
Dined on December 18, 2021
Overall2food3service2ambience4

Took over 30 minutes to get our drinks. Waiter was nice but for the money the service was far from ideal.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Las Vegas
4 reviews
Dined on December 17, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

TOLEDO I wanted to have a nice Friday night dinner with my teen daughter. I was sat between two large loud parties! The host was unwilling to move us and unconcerned about anything I said to him but found it necessary to tell me what time the next party would be dining at the very table he tried to give us. It seems as if a table wasn't saved and they just put us anywhere. Instead of going back and forth or asking for a manager we left. Maybe it was for the best because in that short amount of time (10 minutes) valet managed to break the door handle on my Mercedes.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Toledo
2 reviews
Dined on December 12, 2021
Overall2food3service3ambience2

Disappointing menu options, cold temperature, waited for wait service, repeatedly- total bummer. Once food was delivered/ it was very good, but we all felt neglected in a sparcely occupied environment.

DC
DougC
1 review
Dined on December 4, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Great service even better food waygu sliders were fantastic

L
vipLindsey
Chicago
26 reviews
Dined on December 3, 2021
Overall3food2service3ambience5

The fried cauliflower was good, but our pizza wasn’t hot or fresh. It tasted like it sat out for a while. We also ordered the blueberry lemon bread pudding. Awful. Tasted like an airport muffin. It also sat for a while, because the ice cream was melted into a pool on the plate when it got to our table. I was not impressed. I may come back for drinks only but not for a dining experience.

AG
vipAdrienneG
Denver
10 reviews
Dined on November 28, 2021
Overall5food4service5ambience5

The atmosphere at the Heights deserves a 6 as the 360 views atop the roof are amazing even on a dull cloudy day. Our service was accommodating and impeccable as well and the food is inventive. A relaxing spot for brunch which many guest may not know is offered on Sunday morning. I will return.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Toronto
3 reviews
Dined on November 27, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Absolutely loved the experience and our server. 🤍

OT
OpenTable Diner
Toledo
10 reviews
Dined on November 25, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The staff was amazing! Food beautifully presented and delicious! Thank you all!

OT
OpenTable Diner
Detroit
2 reviews
Dined on November 21, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great service, and view. Food was good.

BB
BruceB
1 review
Dined on November 19, 2021
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Loved the atmosphere with view over the river. Service with Miguel was top notch!

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Columbus
6 reviews
Dined on November 14, 2021
Overall2food2service1ambience2

Sunday's are limited menu with only wood fired oven pizza and some things. I made the reservations via Open table and it had nothing in the limited menu. Also, the restaurants website didn’t provide any info on this limited Sunday menu either so it leads you to think it's full menu and service. We even checked out the website a week prior to the trip and the day off the dinner there was no info that it wasn’t the regular menu.

There was a long wait getting seated and long waits on the waiter the whole time. We asked about the wine list and the waiter said he lost the wine list.

It all looks good on the website, sounds fun, and in pics but I was so underwhelmed, under-impressed and just disappointed in general.

We started off with the GIANT PRETZEL- grain mustard aioli, whiskey cheese sauce- $13. We had the SMOKED CHICKEN PESTO- house made basil pesto, buffalo mozzarella,smoked chicken, aged mozzarella. $19.00. The pizza was good but-unfortunately I don't think I would personally try this out again. The only thing that saved the limited menu and slow service was the birthday dessert that they brought out. Not the experience we were looking for.

CM
CharlesM
1 review
Dined on November 14, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Open Table needs work, the app let me book a reservation to a restaurant that is closed on Sunday.

MG
MarisaG
1 review
Dined on November 13, 2021
Overall4food5service3ambience4

We were sat at a coffee table, I Expected since I made a reservation that we would have been at a real table. It was extremely loud even though it wasn’t super packed. Service was okay but we did have to ask for things because our waiter didn’t come around much. Food was awesome and views are great!

SA
vipSuzyA
New Orleans
29 reviews
Dined on November 13, 2021
Overall3food3service4ambience4

The view would be spectacular on a clear day. The restaurant overlooks the Maumee River and downtown. We had pizza which was okay. Thin crust and packed with toppings. Might have needed a few more minutes in the oven. More wiggly than crisp. Staff was friendly and helpful. Overall good not great.

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on November 12, 2021
Overall5food4service5ambience5

The pizza was great!!! the waiter greet us with joy, outstanding she was very professional and quick . First time there and she made us feel at home.

1
vip1633223
Des Moines
3 reviews
Dined on November 7, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Always an amazing experience, unique flavors and wonderful staff. I love taking friends and family to the heights for any occasion!

w
winnies
Cleveland
6 reviews
Dined on November 7, 2021
Overall4food5service1ambience5

Our food was excellent. Brunch menu was a great mix of casual, creative, and classic food. All of our food was top-notch. The view of Toledo's waterfront was outstanding and the passing of a freighter topped the cake. . Our only disappointment was that the service was sorely lacking. The manager came to our table and apologized which will bring us back for another try.
I would highly recommend this dining experience for brunch

PG
PaigeG
Cleveland
1 review
Dined on October 17, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Took a while to get our drinks and order placed, and they didn't appear to be short staffed (or busy), but overall a great experience. Food was wonderful, view was cool.

B
Bevy
1 review
Dined on October 14, 2021
Overall4food3service5ambience5

Not too many food options. Wine was amazing. Our waitress even allowed us to try wines we were not sure about.

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on October 10, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Thank you Kyla for a great experience! The Nashville Benedict was delicious!

TG
TobyG
1 review
Dined on October 9, 2021
Overall4food4service5ambience5

Will be back. The $10 parking fee caught me off guard.

BG
BGstudentReview
1 review
Dined on October 6, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Super nice place to eat! Absolutely loved the view and the food. I just wish we could’ve eaten outside.

G
Grace
1 review
Dined on October 2, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The Pesto chicken pizza is to die for, u 100% recommend.

L
Lyndsay123
1 review
Dined on October 2, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

great spot for a group dinner! able to accommodate for any amount of people! overall great

NS
vipNidaS
Chicago
8 reviews
Dined on October 1, 2021
Overall3food1service3ambience4

The food was not that great, everything was bland. The drinks were really good.

CM
vipCMBC
Toledo
11 reviews
Dined on October 1, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Lovely views great service great food we will be back one of our favorite places

SH
vipSarahH
Cleveland
2 reviews
Dined on September 30, 2021
Overall4food2service3ambience4

It's a great view in downtown Toledo. Service was very quick and punctual. I had the Nashville hot chicken sandwich for $18 - it was so rubbery, I couldn't even bite through the breast. My friend ordered it as well, and her experience was the same. Shame because the breading was delicious, as well as the Tony Packos pickles on it! D

Drinks were good, as always. Maybe just need some improvement on the food quality, or what we ordered.

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on September 25, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Fantastic food, service, and view

FAQs

The Heights offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (419) 243-7565 ext. 4025.

The Heights is rated 4.3 stars by 241 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.