Bring the restaurant to you. Order and pay for food directly on OpenTable.
Our rooftop bar offers a 360-degree sweeping skyline views, an impressive modern and open concept floor plan, and an oasis from the hustle and bustle of your every day life.
Our menu has a southern influence featuring woodfire pizzas, shareables, and fan-favorite sandwiches and entrees that are complimented by our handcrafted cocktails and a large selection of spirits and beer.
Reservations are encouraged, but not required. Please note that during some of business hours we offer only limited or special menus.
Call to book or inquire now! We look forward to serving you up in the clouds and above the glass city!
Igloo: Fire & Frost$50.00 per personPrepaid
Dec 15, 2021 - Mar 31, 2022The Heights is offering you a chance to experience Our Igloos “Up In The Clouds” with some of the best views that Toledo has to offer. Your reservation invites four to eight guests to embrace the rooftop season in our one-of-a-kind igloo experience above the glass city. Cozy up like it's your own personal snow globe and enjoy the panoramic view. This special igloo will be a majestic oasis featuring Ketel One and the Diageo Family handcrafted menu. Each reservation is for two hours and includes complimentary valet for up to two cars, a charcuterie board, a miniature dessert display, and one themed cocktail for each guest. Food and beverage minimum is $150 Sunday through Thursday and $250 on Friday and Saturday before tax and gratuity.
Igloo: From The Vine$50.00 per personPrepaid
Dec 15, 2021 - Mar 31, 2022The Heights is offering you a chance to experience Our Igloos “Up In The Clouds” with some of the best views that Toledo has to offer. Your reservation invites four to eight guests to embrace the rooftop season in our one-of-a-kind igloo experience above the glass city. Cozy up like it's your own personal snow globe and enjoy the panoramic view. This igloo will be a majestic wonderland showcasing a special Daou Family Vineyards and Veuve Clicquot menu. Each reservation is for two hours and includes complimentary valet for up to two cars, a charcuterie board, a miniature dessert display, and one themed cocktail for each guest. Food and beverage minimum is $150 Sunday through Thursday and $250 on Friday and Saturday before tax and gratuity.
Igloo: Jungle Room$50.00 per personPrepaid
Dec 15, 2021 - Mar 31, 2022The Heights is offering you a chance to experience Our Igloos “Up In The Clouds” with some of the best views that Toledo has to offer. Your reservation invites four to eight guests to embrace the rooftop season in our one-of-a-kind igloo experience above the glass city. Cozy up like it's your own personal snow globe and enjoy the panoramic view. This special igloo will be dazzled with a Toledo Spirit's jungle theme and a special handcrafted cocktail menu. Each reservation is for two hours and includes complimentary valet for up to two cars, a charcuterie board, a miniature dessert display, and one themed cocktail for each guest. Food and beverage minimum is $150 Sunday through Thursday and $250 on Friday and Saturday before tax or gratuity.
Happy Hour Igloo: Sunday through Thursday$50.00 per personPrepaid
Jan 17 - Mar 31, 2022The Heights is featuring Happy Hour Igloos Monday through Thursday in two-hour time blocks (4pm, 6:30pm, or 9pm). Enjoy an experience of above The Glass City in a decorated igloo that is sure to impress. You won't find another experience like this in Toledo. All igloos feature a themed cocktail menu that are only exclusive in the igloo. To reserve an igloo, pre-payment is required at $50 per person with a minimum of two people and a maximum of 8 people. This is an adult experience only. A food and beverage minimum of $100 must be met or a service fee will be applied to final bill to meet difference before tax and gratuity. All igloo reservations cancelled within 48 hours will not be refunded.
- Surfaces sanitized between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
- Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
- Sealed or wrapped utensils used
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
We booked the Jungle Room igloo which had animal print blankets and a cool vibe. Unfortunately the heater wasn’t working so we got moved to a different igloo which had a dining table set up instead. The blankets help a lot because the heater isn’t enough to get cozy warm. We found it interesting that the drinks included in the cost didn’t have garnishes but our second round did. The macaroni and cheese is creamy and spicy and beet shared since it is really rich. The pizzas were good but the crust was a little too doughy. The dessert platter had delicious macarons and baklava. It’s a fun way to feel like you’re in your own bubble during this pandemic.
The food was pretty good but our service was a little slow and poor unfortunately. It took around 30-40 minutes for our appetizer but after that our main food came out quick and it was all very good.
Jordan was an amazing server…very energetic, attentive and helpful. The views of the Maumee River were great.
I was very disappointed by this experience, which started off based on the aesthetics alone as magnificent. I unfortunately visited The Heights with a group of friends. We were excited because it wasn't that busy I'm the establishment. We mostly ordered the brunch burger for our large group. We waited for 30 minutes to place our orders. And then, we waited over a hour for our food and it was cold. To add to this, several members of my party sent their food back 3-4 different times because of issues with our orders. Despite this, management did not seem very concerned with their lack of quality service or in their food. I would not recommend this restaurant, there has to be better service somewhere else in the city. Try something else!
On your website it states that 2 valet parking are included. We had to pay $5 each even though a $10 sticker was placed on the valet ticket. This should be reworded on your site.
The Heights was absolutely wonderful! Our waiter, Josh, was energetic and a great help with making the decisions for our dinner choices since it was our first time there. The hostess was ready when we arrived for our table. The ambiance and view is spectacular. My husband and I will go when in the summer to enjoy the outside seating! Wonderful date night with my husband!
Do not waste your time on the igloo. Read the fine print carefully as well. We never received all the promised courses per the booking description.
Great flavored brunch with a scenic view from the rooftop. My wife was very surprised with the igloo and the ambience. The service was excellent. Felt bad for the bartender because of lack of help but Monica was tremendous.
Our server was excellent! It was obvious that the bar was short staffed, but she made sure we were taken care of. However, I do wish the fire pits were working outside.
Sunday’s they only serve Pizza, would have been nice to know.
Good afternoon Greg, we apologize for that you were unaware of the limited dinner menu option that we were serving on Sunday evenings. We are now offering the full menu on Sundays (3pm - 9pm) and Monday through Saturday (3pm - 11pm). We hope to see you soon! Please feel welcome to call the restaurant if you have any questions or concerns so we can better serve you in the future.
I would be very careful before booking this. I was charged $400 for a party of 2 for the igloo plus another $120 for dinner. It was supposed to be $50 a person not $400. Now the restaurant has been dodging me for a week and being unresponsive in my attempts to get this corrected. Said & done it was over $500 for the two of us to have dinner here & the food was just ok. They said they've been having issues with this & multiple complaints but have yet to fix the incorrect charge. Not worth the time I've spent chasing them to try & get it corrected.
Good afternoon, we sincerely apologize on the delay of this matter. It appears that you booked the igloo twice, so we are will reconcile the transaction today. The appropriate refund amount will be deposited back into your account within the next three business days. We hope that you reconsider coming back soon, so we may give you the experience that you should have had the first time around.
For the price of the Igloo experience, it was not worth it. I would not recommend it! Amenities that were written on the Hights website were not provided.
The signature drinks for the Jungle Igloo were unavailable (we were not told till after we placed our drink order, and liquor was not delivered yet), and the bar had many beers on tap also unavailable. Drinks from another Igloo menu were provided but were sloppy, not fully garnished as advertised. For 4 people, it took 35+ minutes to get our 1st drinks. 3/4 people ordered bottled beer for the following beers, and it took another 30+ minutes to get another round.
Dressing for the outdoor setting, the Igloo was still freezing, only reaching 51 degrees. The surge protector/power could not support the lights and the heater. The power turned off inside the Igloo 7+ times. Maintenance tried to fix it, but the power/lights still turned off. Eventually, we unplugged 2 sets of overhead lights to keep the heater on.
Be aware of what is included. The charcuterie board was not offered until we asked, we also ordered the giant pretzel as an appetizer, and it came out cold.
Our Main meal took 1 hour and 15 minutes +
For 4 people on a Tuesday night, the service from the Heights was poor, for how much they have advertised it on social media. The waitress did the best she could, but poor management led to an unpleasant experience. I would not recommend it to my friends.
Food is overpriced and underwhelming. Service was attentive. Sliders were overcooked and pizza was cold.
Always a good time, but I was disappointed they ran out of the entree I was looking forward to:-(
The servers were very nice, food was great. Prices were not bad at all. Will go back!
Took over 30 minutes to get our drinks. Waiter was nice but for the money the service was far from ideal.
TOLEDO I wanted to have a nice Friday night dinner with my teen daughter. I was sat between two large loud parties! The host was unwilling to move us and unconcerned about anything I said to him but found it necessary to tell me what time the next party would be dining at the very table he tried to give us. It seems as if a table wasn't saved and they just put us anywhere. Instead of going back and forth or asking for a manager we left. Maybe it was for the best because in that short amount of time (10 minutes) valet managed to break the door handle on my Mercedes.
Disappointing menu options, cold temperature, waited for wait service, repeatedly- total bummer. Once food was delivered/ it was very good, but we all felt neglected in a sparcely occupied environment.
Great service even better food waygu sliders were fantastic
The fried cauliflower was good, but our pizza wasn’t hot or fresh. It tasted like it sat out for a while. We also ordered the blueberry lemon bread pudding. Awful. Tasted like an airport muffin. It also sat for a while, because the ice cream was melted into a pool on the plate when it got to our table. I was not impressed. I may come back for drinks only but not for a dining experience.
The atmosphere at the Heights deserves a 6 as the 360 views atop the roof are amazing even on a dull cloudy day. Our service was accommodating and impeccable as well and the food is inventive. A relaxing spot for brunch which many guest may not know is offered on Sunday morning. I will return.
Absolutely loved the experience and our server. 🤍
The staff was amazing! Food beautifully presented and delicious! Thank you all!
Great service, and view. Food was good.
Loved the atmosphere with view over the river. Service with Miguel was top notch!
Sunday's are limited menu with only wood fired oven pizza and some things. I made the reservations via Open table and it had nothing in the limited menu. Also, the restaurants website didn’t provide any info on this limited Sunday menu either so it leads you to think it's full menu and service. We even checked out the website a week prior to the trip and the day off the dinner there was no info that it wasn’t the regular menu.
There was a long wait getting seated and long waits on the waiter the whole time. We asked about the wine list and the waiter said he lost the wine list.
It all looks good on the website, sounds fun, and in pics but I was so underwhelmed, under-impressed and just disappointed in general.
We started off with the GIANT PRETZEL- grain mustard aioli, whiskey cheese sauce- $13. We had the SMOKED CHICKEN PESTO- house made basil pesto, buffalo mozzarella,smoked chicken, aged mozzarella. $19.00. The pizza was good but-unfortunately I don't think I would personally try this out again. The only thing that saved the limited menu and slow service was the birthday dessert that they brought out. Not the experience we were looking for.
Open Table needs work, the app let me book a reservation to a restaurant that is closed on Sunday.
We were sat at a coffee table, I Expected since I made a reservation that we would have been at a real table. It was extremely loud even though it wasn’t super packed. Service was okay but we did have to ask for things because our waiter didn’t come around much. Food was awesome and views are great!
The view would be spectacular on a clear day. The restaurant overlooks the Maumee River and downtown. We had pizza which was okay. Thin crust and packed with toppings. Might have needed a few more minutes in the oven. More wiggly than crisp. Staff was friendly and helpful. Overall good not great.
The pizza was great!!! the waiter greet us with joy, outstanding she was very professional and quick . First time there and she made us feel at home.
Always an amazing experience, unique flavors and wonderful staff. I love taking friends and family to the heights for any occasion!
Our food was excellent. Brunch menu was a great mix of casual, creative, and classic food. All of our food was top-notch. The view of Toledo's waterfront was outstanding and the passing of a freighter topped the cake. . Our only disappointment was that the service was sorely lacking. The manager came to our table and apologized which will bring us back for another try.
I would highly recommend this dining experience for brunch
Took a while to get our drinks and order placed, and they didn't appear to be short staffed (or busy), but overall a great experience. Food was wonderful, view was cool.
Not too many food options. Wine was amazing. Our waitress even allowed us to try wines we were not sure about.
Thank you Kyla for a great experience! The Nashville Benedict was delicious!
Will be back. The $10 parking fee caught me off guard.
Super nice place to eat! Absolutely loved the view and the food. I just wish we could’ve eaten outside.
The Pesto chicken pizza is to die for, u 100% recommend.
great spot for a group dinner! able to accommodate for any amount of people! overall great
The food was not that great, everything was bland. The drinks were really good.
The Heights offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (419) 243-7565 ext. 4025.
The Heights is rated 4.3 stars by 244 OpenTable diners.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.