The Grandview Restaurant
- Live entertainment
- Friday Fish Fry
- Children's menu
- Vegetarian options
- Weekly Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Specials
- Group Events
Panko, Seafood Filling, Fried Squid, Wasabi Tobiko, Sweet Chili Aioli
Risotto and Scallops
Charred Garlic Risotto, Newburg Sauce, Scallops, Lobster, Fried Capers
Lobster, Capers, Lemon, Chives, Old Bay, Aioli, New England Style Bun
Great location on the lake with adequate/convenient parking. Service was terrific and the food was delicious and fresh.
Food was outstanding and service was wonderful. The view can’t be beat—we will definitely be back!
Great food; great service; amazing views of Lake Geneva. Would recommend for any meal type (breakfast, brunch, lunch, or dinner). They serve brunch until 3pm. Staff was amazing; the food was amazing. Would definitely go back and recommend this place to others.
One of my favorite places to go. Great view, excellent food, never rushed, and service is competent.
Highly recommend. The lobster ravioli and lobster cakes were both delicious!
Winderful food and service.
Very safe! Everyone wearing masks.
Excellent service at the bar and dining table. They even brought out a special desert for my wife's birthday.
I’m always impressed when a restaurant is willing to cater to one’s needs. My server at the Grandview on Tuesday, I believe that Jannell is her name but I may be mistaken, and the bartender that day did just that. I’m a bloody Mary fan, but I truly dislike all the garnish and usually go without. The Grandview’s Bloody Mary has garnish as well but I asked if I could only have the asparagus and shrimp and I got the essence of a cocktail. That kind gesture was way beyond my expectation and week upon week I find the service at Grandview excellent. Beyond that, it’s a beautiful place with a beautiful view.
WOW! Thank you Duke19371! What an amazing review! Thank you so much! We try to do our absolute best to accommodate each and every guest. Your satisfaction is very important to us! Jennell is a wonderful server, and this review shows how much of herself she puts into her work. I'm glad you enjoyed your Bloody Mary! We make our own Bloody Mary mix and it truly is one of a kind! Thank you again, and we look forward to serving you again in the near future!
Food was very good, service was, also. Took too long to get food to get prepared.
Hello RichardB, thank you for your review! We are glad the food and service were good. We are sorry you felt it took too long for your food to come out; it was Sweetest Day on a Saturday and we were busy that evening. We do have a focus on spreading the evening out for our guests so they may enjoy the ambiance, the view and their company. Next time you visit, we will do our best to speed it up!
Fantastic waitress, view of lake, Parmesan fries, burrata appetizer, wine list
Hello Hambreamor, Thank you for your 5 star review! We are so glad to have been able to provide you with a wonderful dining experience! We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Excellent brunch on a Saturday. Great view of Geneva Lake. Fun drink choices. Omelette and eggs Benedict both terrific. Will definitely be going back.
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are so glad to have been able to provide you with a wonderful dining experience! Our new drink menu really is amazing! The warm drinks add a fun seasonal touch! We look forward to serving you again in the future!
The service was slooooowwww.... our drinks were often left empty leaving us constantly looking for our server. The bread and Caesar salad were good. I had the small filet. It was cooked perfectly and also very tasty with the maple carrots and garlic green beans. It had a nice crisp to the outside of it as well. They could step it up a little with their desserts. Especially if you’re going to charge $12 for a pumpkin cake that seemed to not only be store bought but frozen prior to us eating it. It could’ve had more flavor and been softer. The brownie was decent. Overall it wasn’t the worst experience and I’d give it another try. You have to assume to some degree that because it’s in a hotel their prices are higher.
Hi StephanieH, Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your filet and the Caesar salad! I do love our maple carrots! I'm sorry you felt the service was slow, I will discuss this further with our staff and other departments. We actually make all our desserts in house from scratch, they are never frozen. We are very proud of our current menu selections. Our prices reflect our food. We have high quality produce that is locally sourced. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Service, food, and ambiance were incredible. Lovely view of Lake Geneva.
Dear CMS1, Thank you for your 5 star review! We are so glad to have been able to provide you with a wonderful dining experience! We take great pride in our one of a kind view, our service and food alike! We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Visited here for the first time for lunch during Covid. They renovated this hotel back in 2016. The menu is OK but there is nothing special or unique about it not even something that might be signature or custom to this particular building or institution or site. Menu is rather limited although it does for a full page due to sizing and layout. Service was average and friendly however considering the pricing and the money spent on some of the ambience pieces such as the glass wine racks I do expect a little more. The location and the views are trulyGrand even on a rainy cloudy day.
Hi there Leslie, thank you for your review. I am sorry you feel that way about our menu, we just changed it to accommodate the colder seasons, and we are very proud of it! We change our menu twice a year to reflect the changes of the seasons and our guest's taste. What did you order? We have 39 items on our brunch menu, and 37 items on our dinner menu, please feel free to let me know why you feel our menu is limited so we may take that into consideration the next time we revise it. Thank you!
Very limited menu. Food was average, below if you consider the cost
Hi there Laura, thank you for your review. I am sorry you feel that way about our menu, we just changed it to accommodate the colder seasons, and we are very proud of it! We change our menu twice a year to reflect the changes of the seasons and our guest's taste. What did you order? We have 39 items on our brunch menu, and 37 items on our dinner menu, please feel free to let me know why you feel our menu is limited so we may take that into consideration the next time we revise it. Thank you!
This was an ok restaurant. We thought we perhaps was seated at the worst table in the room. When you in a European white influenced town like Lake Geneva and being a black couple you cannot help but go there when there, thinking it is the color of your skin as to why we received such horrific seating when there were so many better tables available. Not like they were practicing socially distancing as tables were all less than 6ft. Or perhaps the service and management staff did not want to make the white guest feel uncomfortable. We ate paid/tipped & left. One more thing, we should’ve left when the greeting staff never looked at us but talked to us only while she looked down at the seating screen, gathering the menus and without acknowledgement only said follow me. We have to stop ignoring our gut when it says something is not right and it’s just not the food.
The food was meh!
I had the seafood bouillabaisse, which was very overcooked and tasteless. Wife had the seafood ravioli and she described the texture as gummy and bland.
The facility is nestled on the shores of Lake Geneva with decent views if you manage to be seated not behind a wall at the top of an entrance/exit point. The overall interior was exceptionally clean, attractive and noise was quite to medium.
We had a waitress who was very inattentive to our table. We of course had to vigorously wave and flag her down just to pay to get out of there. We sat 22 mins after finishing and not receiving a visit from her.
However, we did have an awesome experience at the Geneva Chop House the night before.
This has been our experience and our honest feedback.
Dear Mr Grayson, I want to start by thanking you for taking the time to bring this very serious issue to our attention. We apologize that this was the experience you had during your visit. In no way, shape or form do we want our guests to feel they were treated differently than anyone else & we will be addressing this with all staff. My name is Leslie, the Restaurant Manager, & I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with your directly regarding this at your earliest convenience. Thank you!
The staff, environment, views, service, food and drink were all amazing! I would recommend this restaurant to anyone that wants a high quality dinner with a great view! The Autumn Leaves dessert was amazing!
Hi MikeW, thank you for your 5 star review! We are so glad we were able to provide you with a 5 star experience! We take great pride in exceptional service, food and drinks. We appreciate your kind and supportive words and look forward to serving you again!!
I've been visiting the Grandview on Sunday for a couple of months now and find there is a positive consistency between food preparation, service, and welcome. Breanna was a fine server yesterday, but I find most of the servers very considerate and thoughtful. The Omelet was excellent and although their mini hash browns are pre-made, they are still good. The highlight of yesterday's meal was finding out that I could have the Bloody Mary without garnish, which I usually have served, but with some garnish: i.e. shrimp and Asparagus. As always, the view was outstanding and made for a fine morning. In the past I have had the fish tacos which were also outstanding among other items.
Dear Duke19371, thank you so much for your fantastic 5 star review! We are so grateful to have provided you with another exceptional dining experience. We appreciate your kind and thoughtful words about your service, food and your greeting upon arrival. We want each of our guests to feel like family, and treated like royalty! We look forward to serving you again in the future! We have our Taste of Germany Private Dining experience this month of October! You should check it out, it delicious!
Lovely view of Geneva Lake. Very pleasant and accommodating servers, hostess and bartender.
Hello, thank you for your 5 star review! We are so glad to have been able to provide you with a wonderful dining experience! We look forward to serving you again in the future! We do pride ourselves on exceptional service. Our staff is trained to anticipate our guest's needs. You should come check out our Taste of Germany Private Dining Experience this October! The food is outstanding!
My wife and I were here for dinner for her birthday. We enjoyed the view, staff and food. We had dinner 2 nights and breakfast 2 days. All meals were excellent. We sat in the bar area and Michael served both drinks and dinner and was very knowledgeable about the menu and drink options. Covid precautions were good. Would highly recommend this restaurant. We will be back.
Dear LindaSK, thank you so much for this wonderful review! It means the world to us that you think so highly of our staff, food and of course, the always amazing view. Michael is a fantastic bartender and so knowledgeable! We have just rolled out the new fall menu and would love for you to come try it! We have lots of seasonal options that will have you trying to write a 10 star review! My personal favorites are the Sweet Potato Gnocchi and the Vinotok Fried Chicken Sandwich!
The evening was very nice and the server sat us at a window with a view of the lake! It was great! The server was very informed. Her name was Emma. Emma was excellent! We had breakfast the next day and Emma served us then too!
Dear MarkA, thank you so much for your review! We would like to know why you only gave us 4 stars so we can improve. Your review was great, what else can be done to get a 5 star review? We have rolled out the new fall menu and hope you come in to try it! Thank you again, we look forward to serving you in the future!
Great place for a date, good food good wine nice experience highly recommend
Hi WarrenN, thank you so much for your 5 star review! We are delighted you had wonderful experience with us. We love being the "go-to" date night spot around Geneva Lake! We have an extensive wine list and a brand new fall menu that started on October 1st. We hope you will come and try some of the new items! Thank you again and have a wonderful day!
the view overlooking the lake was spectacular yet the dining experience we not be back for. Our service was marginal, the food was overpriced. The filet was tender and cooked right but for a $50 steak, the rest of the food served with dinner was dry and tough.
Hi DB1950, I am so sorry you feel this way about your visit. I would be more than happy to discuss your experience with you directly to help change your mind on possible future visits. I'm glad you enjoyed your steak! What about the steak makes you feel it isn't worth $50? Our food is locally sourced and we only have prime grade steaks, so the quality is higher than most other restaurants in the area. We hope you give us another chance and it would be our pleasure to serve you!
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are so glad to have been able to provide you with a wonderful dining experience! We look forward to serving you again in the future!
We enjoyed our first time dining at the Grandview Restaurant. Service was friendly and helpful, food was delicious and we will return on our next visit to Lake Geneva. You sit looking over the lake and that was so realxing!.
Thank you mmmgood for your five star review! We are so glad you had an enjoyable dining experience with us! We pride ourselves on our amazing staff, thank you for mentioning your service. Our view is one of a kind on the entire lake! No road or traffic between us and the amazing Geneva Lake. We are pleased you enjoyed the food, our chefs take special care with each dish for our guests to enjoy.
Great date night restaurant. Beautiful view of the lake. Great service. Friendly staff.
Hello DeborahC, thank you for your review! I'm so glad you experience 5 star service! However, I would like to know how you feel we can improve in those other areas so we can get all 5 stars from you. Thank you and we look forward to serving you again!
We came early for our 8:15 reservation and had drinks at the bar. We were notified our table was ready and then we sat down. We ordered an appetizer and two entrees. After about 40 minutes, we hadn’t been checked on and no food in sight. We flagged down our server and a manager. The manager said “sorry about that” and that’s it. It was my birthday weekend and it was a horrible experience. We debated staying at the hotel itself during a future stay but after our dinner experience, absolutely not. We were looking forward to the meal and your staff really dropped the ball.
Hello WilliamY, thank you for your review. I would like to personally discuss your experience with us. I am sorry that you feel let down, and we would love to have the opportunity to serve you again. We would like to know the details of your visit to ensure improvements are made. Leslie Oglesby, the restaurant manager, would be glad to speak with you directly. Please feel free to contact her at 262-248-5680. Thank you again, and we look forward to serving you in the future!
Outstanding service and meal. We enjoyed a table by the window and watched the afternoon shadows. Super service.
Hi JPRinFH, thank you for your 5 star review! We are so glad to have been able to provide you with a wonderful dining experience! We look forward to serving you again in the future! We are so delighted you loved the meal and service!
Great lunch, beautiful view.
Hi LynneM, thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us! We would love to be able to get that rating up to 5 stars. How do you feel we could have improved? Thank you and we look forward to serving you again!
The view and ambience is second to none....not a bad table in the dining room...
During the Covid crisis, the spacing of the tables was at least 10 feet apart.
Dear marilynk, thank you for your 5 star review!! We are so glad to have been able to provide you with a wonderful dining experience! We take pride on providing an exceptional dining experience for each guest! We look forward to serving you again in the future!!
Waited 30 minutes for someone to wait on us. I eventually had to go ask for someone to come. Then it was a wait for things we asked for.
Hello there, thank you for your review. I'm sorry you had to wait so long to be addressed. It would be our pleasure to speak with you regarding your experience with us so we know how we can improve. Leslie, the restaurant manager, would be happy to speak with you further. Thank you for your time and we look forward to serving you in the future!
Looking out on the waters of Lake Geneva creates a special dining experience. Service was excellent combined with Wisconsin charm by our server. We enjoyed the chefs fish special done Caribbean style.
Hello Aurora, thank you so much for your 5 star review! We are so glad to have met or exceed your expectations! That special fish entree WAS so good! Thank you for that comment! Our servers go through lengthy training to know how to provide our guests with the best experience possible! We thank you for your time and look forward to serving you again!
Scallops were excellent. Lamb was a little fatty but good tasting. The view was fabulous. The waitress was very nice. Great experience.
Hi Terri, thank you for your review and such kind words! Aside from the lamb being a little fatty, what else about your experience could have been improved? You stated such nice things about your visit with us, I'm wondering why we got 4 stars instead of 5. We would love to get those 5 stars from you! Thank you for your time, we look forward to serving you again!
What a wonderful experience and amazing food!
Hi Marie, thank you so much for your 5 star review! We are delighted you had a great experience! We have rolled out our new fall menu and would love for you to try it! We have some amazing flavors that will make want to come back to try everything! My personal favorites are the Sweet Potato Gnocchi and the Vinotok Fried Chicken Sandwich! We hope to serve you again, soon!
Very disappointed. We booked a table for 3 few days in advanced expecting to have that Grand View. Booked for an earlier seating 18:45 to make sure we get seated where the Grand View is available to be seen. Upon arrival we were given literally The Worst table in the whole restaurant that had zero view. Just the wall. We asked if we could kindly be seated close to the window. They said - wait 30 min. Ok! Then the manager arrived and said she no other table in a whole restaurant is available for us even-though there were empty tables on the main floor by the window. She was extremely cold, inhospitable and unhelpful. I asked if we could take a table next to us that was two steps closer to the window and had at least a partial view of the lake. She hesitated but finally agreed. We waited for our food longer than one hour. They screwed up our order and we had to wait for 20 min more. My 8yo child was very hungry and upset. So were we. Food was nothing special at all. My chillian sea bass fo 40$ was so tiny and bland but the garnish with it came extremely spicy. Burger for $22 was just a piece of meat and a bun - nothing on it, they forgot to garnish it. A total mess and a disappointment. Total ripoff! Never go there again!
We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please know, although we take requests and do our best to accommodate, we never guarantee a table to any guest. Every table in our main dining room provides guests with a view of the lake, as the entire wall facing the lake is made of windows from ceiling to floor. We never want our guests to feel this way after leaving. Our restaurant manager, Leslie, would be more than happy to talk to you about your experience. Thank you for your time.
We love coming to the Grandview. It's a 90 min drive from our home in Geneva, IL.
Wish we could get your Lobster rolls without the salty capers. Really bad for folks like up with heart conditions who must avoid salty foods.
Hi BILLW, thank you for your 5 star review! We are so glad to have been able to provide you with a wonderful dining experience! Thank you for your input on the lobster roll. We are so thankful you are willing to drive such a distance for us! We prepared that view just for you! ;-) We look forward to serving you again in the future!
A delightful sunset dinner overlooking Lake Geneva! Delicious meal and excellent service.
Hi Rhonda, thank you for your review! You said such nice things in your review, we would love to know why we didn't get a 5 star review from you! Please let us know how you think we can improve so we can get 5 stars from you next time! Thank you for your time, we look forward to serving you again!
We enjoyed the atmosphere and service
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are so glad to have been able to provide you with a wonderful dining experience! We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Creative Sea Bass and very tasty Stuffed Calamari!
Hello JimM, and thank you for your 5 star review! The Chilean Sea Bass is one of my personal favorites! We are so glad you enjoyed it! We can't wait to serve you again! Thank you for your time!
The view and food is tops. The service was exceedingly slow; it took an appallingly long time for our brunch order to arrive.
The Grandview Restaurant is rated 4.5 stars by 1171 OpenTable diners.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.