Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United Kingdom
  3. Worcestershire
  4. Malvern
  5. Suckley
The Glasshouse - The Glasshouse at Holloways, Suckley, Worcestershire

The Glasshouse at Holloways

3.9
3.9
40 Reviews
£25 and under
Café
Enjoy a deliciously seasonal breakfast, brunch, lunch or afternoon tea in our award-winning Glasshouse café, complete with roaring log burner, comfy sofas and spectacular views over the Suckley hills. On sunny days, dine outside in the courtyards surrounded by exquisite garden antiques and statuary.

Created using hero ingredients from Great Taste Award-winning local suppliers, our ever-changing seasonal menus feature burgers made from our home-grown Holloways beef, fish and shellfish dishes, soups and our famous Glasshouse tarts. There are tempting puds, an appealing children's menu and a wine list with local ales and ciders.

The Glasshouse is part of Holloways, the renowned living, dining and garden furniture retailer. Explore the Interior Design Studio, Neptune store-in-store, Gift Shop and Holloways Garden Antiques courtyards. While you're here, enjoy a nourishing treatment in our hair and beauty salon.

The Glasshouse is open Monday-Saturday, 9am-5pm. Booking advisable.


Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Experiences are available.

Dining areas

Additional information

  • Neighborhood
    Suckley
  • Parking details
    Private Lot
  • Additional
    Beer, Cafe, Dog Friendly, Gluten-free Options, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Vegan, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Experiences

  • Afternoon Tea (requires 24hr notice)

    £15.00 per person

    Multiple dates available
    *Requires 24hr notice* Enjoy a traditional afternoon tea on a tiered cake stand with dainty sandwiches, scrumptious homemade cakes, freshly-baked scones and jam and mini desserts - with our without a glass of bubbles. Or pop in for one of our Taylors loose leaf teas with a slice of homemade cake. The selection changes daily, and there are gluten-free and vegan options. Celebrating a milestone or commemorating a life? Group bookings are always welcome for the Glasshouse signature Afternoon Tea. Please call our Front of House Manager Alison Parry on 01886 884665 to discuss your requirements.
    Afternoon Tea (requires 24hr notice) Photo
  • Afternoon Tea with Bubbles (requires 24hr notice)

    £19.50 per person

    Multiple dates available
    *Requires 24hr notice* Enjoy a traditional afternoon tea with bubbles. Afternoon tea is served on a tiered cake stand with dainty sandwiches, scrumptious homemade cakes, freshly-baked scones and jam and mini desserts - with a glass of bubbles. Or pop in for one of our Taylors loose leaf teas with a slice of homemade cake. The selection changes daily, and there are gluten-free and vegan options.
    Afternoon Tea with Bubbles (requires 24hr notice) Photo

What 40 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

3.9
3.9 based on recent ratings
  • 4.2Food
  • 3.8Service
  • 4.2Ambience
  • 3.7Value

NoiseModerate

40 Reviews
  1. DangerousG

    Worcestershire

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on March 21, 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 3
    Our order got forgotten and we had an uncomfortable 50 minute wait. It would have been nice to at least be offered a coffee as recognition of the fault. Staff didn’t seem that bothered.

    Is this helpful?

  2. PeterH

    Gloucestershire

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on March 11, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 3
    Good food, a pleasant room, but the service was very slow. The staff need more training on the basics also
    The Glasshouse at HollowaysResponded on March 15, 2024
    Thanks so much for your feedback, Peter. We do have a fairly new team in the café at present, and while training is under way, it does take a little while to bring everyone up to speed. We're so sorry you were kept waiting and hope that, if we can persuade you to give us another try, the new staff will have bedded in and your experience will be an altogether more pleasurable one.

    Is this helpful?

  3. OpenTable Diner

    Gloucestershire

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on March 8, 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 3
    We arrived on Friday to a table I booked at 11.45. Staff did not have this. 3 other tables occupied at the time. We were seated and ordered 2 coffees and 2 soups. This took 45 mins to arrive. The food was good Other visitors were also waiting long time for their food. We were not informed that their was a problem with staffing until the end of our meal. I felt sorry for the staff member who was run ragged trying to serve everyone
    The Glasshouse at HollowaysResponded on March 15, 2024
    Thank you so much for your feedback. We're so sorry we didn't have a note of your booking, and have now put further checks in place with our team to ensure every booking is translated to the diary, whatever time it is made. We're glad you enjoyed the food, and apologise that we were rather short-staffed (with a new team) on the day you visited. We hope we can tempt you back, when your experience will hopefully be a much more pleasing one with our usual high standards of hospitality restored.

    Is this helpful?

  4. ClareD

    Warwickshire

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 24, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    We appreciated being in a smaller space (dog, people with hearing challenges). The young people serving were delightful. The restaurant was very busy so they’re forgiven for not reappearing after the first course - but that’s why I couldn’t give the service 5*. We were very happy to leave a tip however.
    The Glasshouse at HollowaysResponded on March 15, 2024
    Thanks so much for taking the time to review us, Clare. We're so glad you enjoyed your visit, and have passed on your kind words – and your feedback – to the team. We hope to welcome you back to the Glasshouse soon.

    Is this helpful?

  5. KAZZO

    Worcestershire

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 24, 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 2
    Sorry to say but we will not return. Long wait for service…even two bread rolls(had to ask again and only shop bought,cheap things)The drinks were wrong. Food was tepid when eventually turned up! People were walking out as their food was non existent after a very long wait. Also,dogs allowed in both sides of restaurant. I,m not against dogs but l don’t want to sit in a kennel. Travelled quite a distance so we were very disappointed ☹️
    The Glasshouse at HollowaysResponded on March 15, 2024
    We're so sorry you didn't enjoy your experience at the Glasshouse, and that our usual high standards of hospitality appeared to have slipped on the day you visited. It was a particularly busy Saturday with an agency chef at the helm as both our Head Chef and Front of House Manager were off sick. We apologise you had such a long wait for your lunch, and that the bread rolls didn't come up to scratch. They are baked for us by Lamings, a renowned local bakery, and so we have passed your feedback to the kitchen team. We apologise, too, that you felt uncomfortable with our dog-friendly policy. We are very rural and welcome walkers enjoying the adjoining Worcestershire Way, some of whom have their dogs with them. We'd always be happy to move guests to a table away from any four-legged friends.

    Is this helpful?

  6. OpenTable Diner

    Worcestershire

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 14, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 3
    Waitress was quite impatient and rude but overall was very tasty and good
    The Glasshouse at HollowaysResponded on February 26, 2024
    Thank you so much for your feedback, we are so glad you enjoyed the food at the Glasshouse. Our apologies if our service wasn't up to its usual standard. Hopefully we will be able to tempt you back and you will experience the warm and friendly service we strive to deliver.

    Is this helpful?

  7. KarenD

    Worcestershire

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 8, 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 2
    Having visited a few times in 2023, we were decidedly underwhelmed!!!
    The Glasshouse at HollowaysResponded on February 23, 2024
    Thanks so much for reviewing us, Hannah. We're so sorry you were underwhelmed. We strive always to deliver excellent food and customer service, so do please drop us a line at sales@holloways.co.uk and we'd be delighted to look into your concerns.

    Is this helpful?

  8. Carrie

    Worcestershire

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on February 3, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    Very nice tea, good value. Would definitely go again. Accommodated veggie and dairy free.
    The Glasshouse at HollowaysResponded on February 23, 2024
    What a lovely review, Carrie. Thank you so much for taking the time to write.

    Is this helpful?

  9. JuliaN

    Worcestershire

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on January 15, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Very good service and great food, highly recommend.
    The Glasshouse at HollowaysResponded on February 23, 2024
    Thanks so much for taking the time to review us, Julia. Hugely appreciated, and hope to see you again soon.

    Is this helpful?

  10. JasonB

    Worcestershire

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 20, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great food, which was delicious and hot. Table service was attentive.
    The Glasshouse at HollowaysResponded on January 9, 2024
    Thank you for your kind review Jason, it is much appreciated by the team. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit.

    Is this helpful?

FAQs

The Glasshouse at Holloways is rated 3.9 stars by 40 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Experiences are available.
Google Map for The Glasshouse at Holloways

Lower Court, Suckley, Worcestershire WR6 5DE

Dining areas

Additional information

  • Neighborhood
    Suckley
  • Hours of operation
    Mon–Sat 9:00 am–5:00 pm
  • Price
    £25 and under
  • Cuisines
    Café, Afternoon Tea, British
  • Dining style
    Casual Dining
  • Dress code
    Casual Dress
  • Parking details
    Private Lot
  • Payment options
    Mastercard, Visa
  • Additional
    Beer, Cafe, Dog Friendly, Gluten-free Options, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Vegan, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
Discover
OpenTable
  • About Us
  • Blog
  • Careers
  • Press
More
Businesses
  • Restaurant reservation software
  • Industry insights
  • Hospitality resources
  • Marketing resources
  • Operation resources
  • How to open a restaurant
  • For restaurants
  • For restaurant groups
Join us on
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Cookies and Interest-Based Ads
  • Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information
  • Cookie Preferences
Copyright © 2024 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 500, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking Logo
Priceline Logo
KAYAK Logo
Agoda Logo
OpenTable Logo