I attended a multi day conference at the Convention center and needed a quick sit-down restaurant to meet a colleague for lunch. The Delegate was perfect. The food was hot and delicious, the service staff was attentive but not obtrusive and the location was SO easy to get to! Great choice!
The food was magnificent and our waiters, Devon and Asa were outstanding.
Our Anniversary, service was mediocre. They didn’t have all the ingredients for for the drink that was one of their featured on their menu. The waiter had no recommendations for the menu. Finally, he bought us the check before asking us if we want dessert.
Service was pretty disorganized and poor. Servers and management were friendly but inattentive. Atmosphere and decor was very bland. Food was poorly timed (entrees came 2 minutes after appetizer) and the taste wasn’t impressive. The wings were bland. The chicken sandwich was soggy and fell apart in your hand. The shrimp and grits was too rich. Overall was not worth the price.
Service was nonexistent. There were only 3 tables occupied, but it took 40 minutes for 2 drinks to be served. The soup course was served before the appetizers, even though it was ordered after.
Food was spotty. The appetizer - THAI CHILI CITRUS SHRIMP - was tasty. The MARYLAND CRAB & CORN CHOWDER had good flavor, but almost no crab. The SHRIMP & GRITS entree was the worst I’ve ever tasted. Completely flavorless.
I took 6 or 7 senior managers that are my customers. Definitely not a place to go to impress or even have a decent meal. The service was poor, the menu was very limited and the food was fair at best. We had their steak, the pork chop, pizza, salads. All were either poor or fair at best.
Thank you for leaving us this feedback. We are so sorry to hear we failed to impress you with our cuisine and service. While every restaurant has their off days, what you described does not match our standards. Thanks again for bringing this to our attention. We hope you give us another chance in the future!
Service was very poor but the food was wonderful.
Came across this place after church and stumbled upon a gem! Great food, excellent service, and I can't wait to go back next week.
The food was salty as heck. The server, Ben was attentive and polite. The ambience was nice and rustic look with the brick walls. The dress code was smart casual but some patron were dressed in oversized t-shirts and shorts which I doubt is smart casual. The price for the two salty entrées and salty pizza was over $115 which was unacceptable. We ate there for convenience, but never again
The Food Was Really Good. Very Convenient in DC!
Hi, Just wanted to share our appreciation for dining here at The Delegate! We look forward to your next visit. Let me know if we can make any future event happen with our team, General Manager The Delegate
We got a a table at the back of three room and it is perfect for our 8 people meeting with kids. It was quiet and laid back. Service was attentive and food was served up at our expectation.
The experience was great. I had the French toast, which was tasty. Everyone seemed to enjoy their food. We came for brunch on a Saturday with reservations for a party of 10 for a Meetup group, and those of us that were there seated promptly.
Beautiful venue, lovely. Delicious food. Great experience and I plan to return to host other groups in the future!
Great dinner in the hotel restaurant and great drinks on the hidden roof top bar!
We were practically the only customers at 9:00 a.m on a Monday morning and it seemed the wait staff was more interested in setting up for the next meal than taking care of us. We all had the crab omelette and I don't think any of us were impressed. The omelette was small with very little brie or crab.
very slow services and food was also very average. i was there for a business lunch. we waited over 20 minutes for water and drinks. food took another hour.
Odd experience with one of us not being able to get a meal. If kitchen runs out there should be a heads up on that. Just a bit awkward dealing with it as a business meal. Staff did the best they could....no blaming here!
It took us an hour to receive our food. We ordered avocado toast, soup, and a salad...
the server had no idea what was going on, the table next to us had to ask 4 times for coffee and finally 40 minutes later they received their coffee. We asked to speak to the manager and the manager was hiding from us for 30 minutes. It was a terrible experience, and we will not be back.
Blah. Not ready for prime time.
Poor service and messed up orders killed it for me. The atmosphere was also poor. Would not recommend
Service very slow. When we got the food the turkey club was burnt and the kale salad was nothing but kale. Other people in the restaurant sat there for an hour than got up and left. They just opened this restaurant and they clearly were not prepared.
Our food wasn’t good, especially for the price. We got a burger and a pizza. The bill was about $38-ish and my burger was burnt on one side. I told the waiter and he shrugged it off and said he wished he was cooking that day. Wouldn’t recommend it.
My wife and I chose to eat at The Delegate due to its convenience (in our hotel and right across the street from the convention center) and the menu posted on the Internet. The website is terribly misleading and woefully in need of an update. The Delegate presents itself as expecting "smart casual" attire (itself a poorly defined category). However, this is very clear nothing more than "the restaurant in the hotel," which is fine since convenience was one of our guiding principles.
Unfortunately, the other guiding principle was the menu, and the menu on the website is NOT the menu actually offered at the restaurant. Specifically, the two dishes that made my wife and I interested (the Pan Seared Scallops and the Rosemary Grilled Veal Chop) were not actually available. She ended up getting a cauliflower crust pizza (due to gluten issues) while I got the crab cakes. She didn't really comment on her pizza, so I think it was acceptable but not great. My crab cakes were very heavily seasoned and also acceptable but not great. However, I will say that my accompanying pancetta hash was fantastic.
The service was very good. Our waiter was attentive to our needs and kept our water filled even though, after a whole day at a convention, we were draining them fairly quickly.
At the end of the day, I would probably consider eating there again if I were staying at the hotel, but I don't think I would go out of my way to eat there otherwise.
The server was quick and efficient. The crab cakes are an absolute must try. We had a visit from the manager and he gave us a fresh baked cookie still warm from the oven! After dinner we headed to the roof bar. Great view, great staff, and delicious drinks!
We were one of 2 tables in the place. Service was extremely slow. Will not be returning.
Food wasn’t good and a small menu
We were one of only two tables with customers in the whole restaurant. Even so, our food took over 30 minutes to be served and it showed up cold. We brought it up to the hostess, who took the food back and called our server. Our server, Alex, kindly reordered the food and it came quickly, piping hot. The tab was cut by 50%. It was a good customer service save, just wish it had not happened that way to begin with. Don’t think we will go again, but kudos to Alex, who we tipped as if the check was charged at the 100%.
The staff was ill prepared to handle our party of 16, even though a reservation had been made 7 days in advance and it has been confirmed twice. The waiter did his best but he had little support from other staff and also had other tables to care for. The real issue was that it took forever for entrees, and there were guests who had finished their entrees before other members of the party had even received theirs. The management was apologetic and did its best to fix the issues. But for a restaurant with a nice menu and real potential to survive it needs well trained professional staff. I would not recommend at this point in time.
Thanks for providing us with this feedback. Let us start off by sincerely apologizing for your negative experience with us recently. Despite having a large party such as yours, there is no excuse for such a lack in service. We are extremely sorry. As a new restaurant, we are always working to improve and work out the hiccups. Your comments have been taken extremely seriously and will be passed along to the appropriate staff members to ensure nothing of a similar nature happens again.
Host seemed very confused. Wait staff didn’t know they had chicken and waffles on the menu when I ordered it.
Not even sure where the hostess was. Waited 20 for reserved table and many empty tables. Meals like Denny’s. twenty min after ordering, inform me they don’t have crab for crab Benedict. Tell then ham okay. Just two pieces on a white plate. That’s it. Actually Denny’s is better as the at least add a side or garnish. Seriously!!! Pretty bad for $18.00. I rarely write reviews that are about poor food, but wish I had not had a customer meeting here. First time meeting and hope this experience doesn’t leave a bad impression of me.
Thank you for bringing the issues you recently experienced with us to light with this review. We deeply apologize for your recent visit. What you described does not match our standards and for that we are so very sorry. We understand the importance of having our host present at all times; we are very sorry for that hiccup. We take pride in being a great meeting spot for business and personal gatherings alike. We are always looking to improve, so we hope you give us another shot soon.
The place in OK not more than that. Maybe it was the conference
Unfortunately we had a reservation but they still put us on a wait list with 6 tables ahead of us, because they did not hold the reservation. The service was slow, and items were forgotten. The only highlight was the very handsome and efficient bartender.
We sincerely apologize for your recent experience with us. While we are working to improve our service day by day as a new restaurant, what you described does not match our standards what so ever. Thank you for bringing this issue to light. Your comments have been taken very seriously. We are always looking to grow and improve so we do hope you give us another chance in the future.
Wonderful service great food customer service was very nicr
This was a great brunch bargain in a bustling part of the city. Our waiter, Davon was wonderful - he explained the brunch and mimosa options and remained attentive throughout our stay. We would definitely go back. The only suggestion I would have is that the kitchen could do a better job of maintaining the food - things were disappearing well before 3:00 pm.
We came here for brunch on President’s Day. They were offering a buy one get one free meal and 99 cent mimosa refills. But the items on the bar only generally matched the menu advertised on their website. The salad bar was some bagged lettuce with six toppings that were not refilled and partially frozen due to sitting on a bed of ice. The fried chicken was good. The waffles had a good taste but were cold. I didn’t try the omelet bar because the line was too long. The biscuits were dry. The desserts were lacking. The mimosas were decent. The bright shining star of the day was our server who made my friend an iced coffee that wasn’t on the menu—she was pleasant and prompt—and I wish I remembered her name to specifically thank her!
Thank you for providing us with this feedback. We are greatly appreciative you visited us for our President's Day brunch! While we are happy you enjoyed parts of your meal and your service received, the rest of your experience does not match our standards here at The Delegate. We sincerely apologize. Your comments will be passed along to our staff in order for us to approve upon our weekend brunch. Thanks again for taking the time to leave this review. We hope you give us another try soon!
Terrible service , needs extreme improvement if they’re going to last.
Thank you for this input. We are so sorry to hear you did not receive positive service during your recent visit with us. That is simply just not acceptable. Please accept our apologies. Your feedback wil be passed along to our waitstaff. Thanks again for bringing this issue to our attention.
Horrible horrible service...don’t expect if you have a reservation you will get in on time. When we finally were seated we sat the entire time without a waiter. Then the manager said well I only had you pay for one brunch. We thought it was a deal but it wasn’t that is what they offered everyone. It was buy one get on free. As for the food they didn’t have everything out it was like they didn’t have enough food. Eggs, bacon container were empty the entire time and food looked like it had been sitting out for hours. Don’t go here it’s a waste of money.
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We sincerely apologize for your recent visit during our weekend brunch. What you described does not match our standards or vision for The Delegate what so ever. As a new restaurant, we have a few roadblocks to overcome, but that does not excuse the experience describes. We truly are sorry. We are always growing and improving, so we do hope you give us another shot to impress you in the future.
Went for Sunday Brunch and they appeared to be "not ready" for customers. Despite having a reservation, was told it would be a 15-20 min. wait, but when I looked into the dining room, there were only 2-3 customers seated and plenty of open tables. I think they were understaffed and trying not to overwhelm the apparently one server on duty. Food was mediocre and service was slow.
Basically ignored for the first 30 min. Buffet is beyond lame with person at omelette station unable to mange one omelette at a time. Food left out too long before replenish made many items inedible. We were half done with our food before first drink arrived. Complained and terrible service continued. We got there before the rush so it was not crowded. No excuse!
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are terribly sorry to hear about your recent experience with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies. Since your visit, we have improved our brunch menu and it is no longer buffet style. Your comments in regards to service will be passed along to our wait staff. Thanks again for the feedback. We hope to get another chance to impress you!
Went for Brunch. Not a good selection, food was mediocre and cold. Very much over priced. Will not return.
We went on a day that the brunch buffet was buy one get one free. That made it totally worth it! Otherwise it would be a bit on the expensive side. Sooooo good though