The Cricketers Warfield
- Surfaces sanitized between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
- Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
- Contactless payment available
- Limited number of seated diners
- Waitstaff wear masks
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
- Staff temperature check required
Great food, lovely warm and cosy pub, but spacious too. Friendly and welcoming staff. In the current situation with covid, I think this is an ideal pub to visit if you are being careful.
We went for Sunday lunch; food was amazing, service was quick. Portions are fairly large, but lack of veg (only 1 carrot and a spoonful of cabbage as a 'served with') and for me roast potatoes could have been crispier - but really enjoyed it. Sticky toffee pud was FAB! However, at £75 for 2 courses for 2 people and 2 drinks each (1 set wine, 1 set non alcoholic) it was exy!!!!
Very disappointed! Upon arrival no one came forward to welcome us and show us to the table for at least a few minutes and after we had to ask if someone would. My son’s food came fully burned and my food was tasteless. Very poor food for the price that you pay. Very poor and unsatisfactory experience. Don’t think will be back in a hurry.
The bar was really busy but the restaurant was empty apart from 1 table behind us with adults and they were letting their kids run around and were very noisy
It was a Tuesday evening so the restaurant was not particularly busy. The staff members were polite and efficient. The food was excellent. The price was reasonable. (Under £100 for 2 people, 3 courses plus wine and drinks)
Thanks for the review. We are pleased to hear the food was excellent and you were looked after well. Next time we hope to make it a five star experience.
I was celebrating a significant birthday midweek and everything was perfect. would highly recommend
Thanks for the five stars. Great to hear you had a good time at the Cricks. Happy Birthday.
Delicious as always. Had the chicken pie which was delicious and my wife had the fish n chips which was huge. We were looked after well. A really lovely lunch.
Thanks for the five star review. Great to hear you loved the food. We have to agree the pie is delicious. The team will be pleased to hear you were looked after, hope to see you back soon.
Nice country pub style place down a quiet road and with cows in the filed next door. Good food and good service, and the beer was nice too!
Thanks for the feedback and five stars. Great to hear everything was spot on.
I received an email regarding the 30% off throughout the whole of Jan, then a big book now button which I did.
When it come to the bill, they said sorry it’s not for weekends, the T&C’s were at the bottom past the big book now button. I did feel a little cheated, I spoke with the manger and she was kind enough as a goodwill gesture to remove a starter which I thought was very nice of them!
Thanks for the comments and five stars. I am glad we could resolve this so you left feeling happy as we would hate to think you left feeling cheated. We will take your comments onboard.
The atmosphere was friendly and welcoming as usual . Although the restaurant was rather empty when we arrived at 13(45 on a Sunday , I had expected more people , it soon filled up. The staff were friendly , efficient and helpful. The food as always was good quality although the roast meat portion was too large for me.
Thanks for the feedback. Next time we hope to achieve a five star visit. Hope to see you back soon.
Drinkers in the bar made conversation almost impossible. Only 1 waiter who had trouble looking after three tables. Service was unacceptably slow. Fish and chips fine, desserts ok, flat iron chicken almost inedible. The salad it was served with seemed to consist of a handful of cress drenched in olive oil.
Thanks for taking the time to write a review and feedback. We apologise for the slow service and poor chicken. Both things should never happen and we are really disappointed to hear this. We will pick up with the team and make sure we iron out these issues.
Had the rump steak. So many flavours on the plate. Excellent.
Thanks for the five star review. Great to hear you really enjoyed your steak. We will pass on your compliments to the kitchen team. They will be chuffed to hear your feedback.
Lovely people, great food and excellent service and good experience.
Thank you for the five star review and great comments. It’s really good to hear you loved what we do. Hope to see you back soon.
Food was really good and the staff were very friendly. It’s an upmarket pub so food is a bit more expensive than chain pubs but it’s worth it. Also dog friendly and the staff kindly brought over water and dog treats for our dog. Overall really good experience and will be going again soon.
Thanks for the 5 star review. We are really pleased to hear you enjoyed the food and the team looked after you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
We wanted to support the industry given the difficult times they have faced.
Although we were one of the only tables in the Cricketers, our food (burgers & chips and chicken & chips) took a good 40 mins to arrive and when it did we felt it was nothing more than overpriced pub food (the burgers didn’t even have any salad garnish on the plate).
When it came to the bill, the 12.5% service charge that had been automatically added was the cherry on the cake!! Service charge should be discretionary.
Sorry but we won’t be eating here again.
Thank you for taking the time to feedback. We will take your comments on board and aim to improve on these points. We can only apologise that we got it so wrong for you on this occasion.
My friend and I have eaten here several times during the pandemic. We have always found the food to be very good, and the service outstanding, nothing is too much trouble.
Thank you for the review. We are really pleased to hear the team look after you so well. See you back at the Cricks soon.
Food was excellent. Staff very friendly but left us for long periods of time when we needed to order or get refills.
Overall lovely lunch but staff could have been more attentive and proactive.
Thank you for the review. Some points to work in which we will take on board. We appreciate the constructive feedback.
Always know what we’re getting at The Cricketers. Decent meal and drinks. It was very busy which is to be expected at this time of year but the staff did well to get everything out relatively quickly. Overall it was a good experience.
The restaurant was absolutely packed with families having a fab dinner. Despite how busy they were the food was still delicious and served in reasonable timeframe.
Lovely roast and friendly staff will be going back
Lovely decorations and table but noisy and slow to serve food.
Three of my friends and I enjoyed a very pleasant lunch together. Food and wine was just what we needed on a cold day!
Thank you for the review and feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your lunch out with friends.
Food was tremendous - service was appalling. Waited for each course for 45 minutes!
Thank you for taking the time to feedback and write a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the food but very sorry that it took us longer than we would have liked to cook and serve it to you. We are always working hard to reduce service times during very busy periods.
Very busy night staff couldn’t cope not trained properly .
Really noisy evening waited over an hour for food and come in 2 lots .Food ok.
Not very impressed …staff apologised very stretched.
Toilets both men and women bad and no sanitizer .
Need to buck up won’t be going back .in a hurry
They must have been short staffed and changed the kitchen staff. Food and service was not up to their normal high standard.
Thank you for the review and feedback. We can only apologise if you felt our standards had slipped. We will continue to work hard to maintain the best service and strive for consistent high food quality. We hope you give us another opportunity to show this to you.
Looked lovely on website. Shame they failed to tell us, when booking, that two parties had taken over the pub. We were sat eating in between both parties. Couldnt hear eachother to talk and party goers dancing in and out and standing talking and drinking between the tables. Great they were having a good time but we werent there for two parties, we were there for a meal with friends and a chat!
We had to ask twice if our table was ready, the 1st person said he was checking and then went on to serve other people without doing so or advising us...we were very disappointed when 2 of our choices were not available, usually you get told before ordering whats not available,
also only one vegan option on menu. Food was, at best mediocre.
On the plus side, our server was very nice
The menu was unimaginative and one of our party who was gluten-free had a really poor experience of both food and service.
The service was abysmal and if we could’ve been bothered we would have with held the service charge. But it wasn’t worth the fight. Will vote with our feet next time
Love this pub, it was a shame it was so quiet as lacked atmosphere. Food was ok. Everyone’s culinary skills have improved so much through the last two years, that you question paying for ok food. Waitress was sweet but knew nothing about the menu.
A varied menu all of which are enticing. Really enjoyed the food for a Tuesday lunch. Didn’t feel rushed and the staff were very friendly. Definitely recommend for lunch time.
Thanks for the 5 star review and feedback. Great to hear you had a lovely lunch.
Fast efficient service by friendly helpful staff. Lovely food, all dishes ordered were well cooked, well presented, generous amounts and very tasty. All four of us throughly enjoyed our meal.
A massive thank you to the team on duty. Great food, great service. Perfect 1st date and 2nd date planned.
The sea bass is always good. The NZ Sauvignon blanc by the glass did not taste very NZ. Not sure if I got served the cheaper version.
Cannot fault our Sunday lunch in any way. The meals were cooked to perfection . Service was attentive without being overbearing (thanks to Sharron for looking after us) and the management team were extremely helpful with other arrangements we needed to put in place. Used to come here a lot before moving out of the area, will be making special efforts to come back more frequently
Unfortunately we had a very long wait for the food with young children which is never good. Have had very good meals here before but was disappointed in the food this time.
Thank you for the feedback. We are very sorry for the delay on your food. We constantly work hard to reduce wait times during busy periods but there are always going to be challenges when working with fresh food. We will communicate this whenever so but we understand this is hard when young children are waiting. We will continue to try and improve on this going forward.
Disappointed there was no drinks menu either separately or on the food menu and seem to be limited availability of soft drinks apart from the basics. Also took quite an effort to get some gravy for someone with a tomato allergy, we were told There was tomato purée in the gravy so they would have to have a dry roast lunch, when I questioned this and asked if they could make some sort of gravy they did come back with a vegan alternative which was fine but should’ve been offered instantly.
Thank you for the feedback. Sorry we failed to show you our mocktail menu as this would have given you a choice of varied soft drinks. We will look into why this was not offered. A tomato allergen isn’t listed as part of major allergen groups. It’s extremely rare and would not have been listed on our system so the team would need to be extremely careful to ensure 100% confidence. Apologies if this took a little while.
Slow service - 2 hrs for 2 courses - had to remind them we had not had main - not a good experience at all and won’t be rushing back
Thank you for the comments. We are very sorry for the slow service you received. We will do all we can to put this right and ensure service times to do not slip away from us again.
Poor menu choice and over priced and tips had to be paid
Thank you for the feedback. Sorry we got it so wrong that you thought it wasn’t value for money. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our menu and keep a varied offer on to suit all guests. We are sorry you felt the choice was limited. We will take your comments onboard.
Delicious food and staff really friendly and helpful.
Thanks for the 5 star review. Great to hear you love what we do.
Its a very friendly country pub. Lovely staff and food was good and good value.
Thanks for the feedback. Great to hear the team made you feel welcome and you enjoyed your meals. Hope to see you back soon.
The Cricketers Warfield does offer delivery in partnership with Deliveroo. The Cricketers Warfield also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at 01344 882910.
The Cricketers Warfield is rated 3.9 stars by 555 OpenTable diners.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.