Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to Main Content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. Australia
  3. Gold Coast
  4. South Gold Coast
  5. Palm Beach
The Courtyard - The Collective Palm Beach, Palm Beach, AU-QLD

The Collective Palm Beach

4.5
4.5
3155 Reviews
$40 and under
Tapas / Small Plates
The Collective is a truly unique market style concept and an epic lifestyle destination. With five kitchens serving up American, Italian, Mexican, Asian and Greek, there’s ample choice and even the fussiest diner in your group is certain to find something they like. Grab a seat in The Courtyard or on The Rooftop and enjoy a dish from each kitchen and on of our epic cocktails. Takeaway & delivery avaibale.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Booked 58 times today
Experiences are available.

Additional information

  • Dining style

    Casual Elegant

  • Cuisines

    Tapas / Small Plates, Global, International

  • Hours of operation

    Mon–Thu 12:00 pm–8:30 pm Fri 12:00 pm–9:30 pm Sat 11:00 am–9:30 pm Sun 11:00 am–8:30 pm

  • Phone number

    (07) 5618 8229

  • Payment options

    AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

  • Dress code

    Smart Casual

  • Neighborhood

    Palm Beach

  • Parking details

    None

  • Additional

    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Beer Garden, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Vegan, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Experiences

  • The Collective Sunday Session

    Multiple dates available
    Palmy's hottest new Sunday Session! On The Collective Rooftop, every Sunday from 3-5pm. Come and sip the weekend away with food and drink specials, live music and the best sunset views around! Live music from 2pm, food and drink specials from 3pm.

Popular dishes

What 3,155 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.5
4.5 based on recent ratings
  • 4.5Food
  • 4.5Service
  • 4.5Ambience
  • 4.2Value

NoiseEnergetic

Loved For

  • Gold Coast

    Special Occasion

  • Gold Coast

    Most Booked

  • South Gold Coast

    Best Overall

  • South Gold Coast

    Best Food

  • South Gold Coast

    Best Service

  • South Gold Coast

    Best Ambiance

  • South Gold Coast

    Best Value

  • South Gold Coast

    Romantic

  • South Gold Coast

    Special Occasion

  • South Gold Coast

    Most Booked

Sort by

Filters

  1. K

    Kellie

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined 3 days ago

    overall1food2service2ambience3
    Lovely venue & dining concept however organisation between restaurants poor. Our party ordered from 3 different restaurants. Five of our party of seven ate within 20 mins. The other 2 persons waited in excess of 1 hour for their meals to come out. I’m the end we had to ask to takeaway the meals. Feel staff should have advised the wait time at or shortly after ordering.
  2. LF

    LeearnaF

    Tasmania

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined 4 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Had a great night! All the food was amazing and the service is fantastic

    The Collective Palm BeachResponded 3 days agoHi LeearnaF, thank you for leaving us a 5 star review! We appreciate that you had an amazing time with us at The Collective!

  3. AW

    AmyW

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 4 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Fantastic food, a great vibe., amazing staff. Something for everyone.
  4. CD

    CraigD

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 4 days ago

    overall5food4service5ambience5
    Second time we’ve eaten there now it’s a must if you at palm beach

    The Collective Palm BeachResponded 3 days agoHi CraigD, thank you for leaving us a 5 star review! We appreciate that you had an amazing time with us at The Collective!

  5. L

    Lloydy

    Gold Coast

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 5 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Food is always amazing! Staff are always really friendly and helpful
  6. JH

    JessH

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 5 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Vibey atmosphere, great food and service and turned out to be a great option with our toddler! Will defs be back 🤩

    The Collective Palm BeachResponded 3 days agoHi JessH, thank you for leaving us a 5 star review! We appreciate that you had an amazing time with us at The Collective!

  7. PB

    PaulB

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 5 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    My wife and I are Pensioners and are relatively old. When we arrived for lunch we were respectfully greeted by staff and shown to our table. Not being fully computer literate, we chose to receive the table service to place our orders for the drinks and food. Glad we did. My wife is Coeliac and we always have concerns about cross contamination of her gluten free food requests. In the past at other restaurants, she's suffered greatly and has been very ill after obviously eating contaminated food (gluten). Each of the times that we have eaten at The Collective, my wife has suffered no side effects at all and for that we are both grateful and she appreciates the fact that the knowledge that the chefs obviously have about cooking gluten free food and for the attention they give to providing her the gluten free choices which she needs to live, is wonderful. The service was outstanding and the food was quick to come out. Staff are all very respectful and attentive to all the patrons needs. The ambience was great, however I do have one concern which is about the heaters being placed between two or three tables, which I found, became too hot for me to be near. I felt that if I asked for it to be moved then the other patrons might not want it moved. Nothing really to complain about but I thought you would like to know about my concern. The quality of the food made the total of the bill very reasonable. On behalf of myself and my wife, we thank you and we will be back for sure and we will be recommending The Collective to all our friends. Paul Barwick

    The Collective Palm BeachResponded 3 days agoHi PaulB, thank you for leaving us a 5 star review! We appreciate that you had an amazing time with us at The Collective, we are glad you were able to enjoy our 5 kitchens and their Gluten Free options we have available. We pride ourselves in our ability to cater to most if not all dietary requirements for our guests. If you would like us to move a heater or move tables etc in the future let us know and we are always happy to do our best to accommodate.

  8. SS

    SophieS

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 7 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    We had a great time, staff were prompt and friendly, great with the kids too. Food was awesome and we can't wait to go back!
  9. JP

    JulieP

    Gold Coast

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 9, 2022

    overall3food2service4ambience2
    We have dined here many times and this time unfortunately wasn’t as good. The staff are pleasant and respectful. The meals were subpar compared to previous visits. I absolutely love the lamb gnocchi however this experience was awful 6 or 7 small pieces of chewy fatty grizzly pieces of lamb disproportionate amount of gnocchi and when asked two waiters for some Parmesan cheese nearly finished meal before it came. My husbands meal of braised lamb with lemon potatoes and heirloom carrots was more like a stockpot meal with very little flavor. We were never asked how was everything and a couple of times water poured before receiving an answer. The table next to us were having a conversation pretty loudly and left without paying, the table above us sat with their feet on the wall near my husbands head, Still we appreciate having a meal made for us without the clean up and as said previously we have had great meals and experiences there.

    The Collective Palm BeachResponded 6 days agoHi Julie, we are very disappointed to hear that your recent visit to the Collective wasn't your best experience with us. We value your feedback and it will taken on board with our kitchen and management team and we hope you can give us another chance in the future to turn your experience around. Thank you again for your valuable feedback and we hope to see you again. Have a great day!

  10. DP

    DeanneP

    Tropical North Queensland

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on August 7, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    If you’re looking for great variety and a cool place to eat, this is it
  11. MN

    MariaN

    Gold Coast

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 7, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Great place and the food is amazing!
  12. TR

    TamR

    Las Vegas

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 6, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Great dinner and atmosphere, can’t wait to go again!
  13. ZA

    ZANe13527849293746

    Gold Coast

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 5, 2022

    overall4food4service4ambience3
    Good service, however Received the wrong slider, not impressed
  14. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Exclusive

    2 reviews

    2.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on August 3, 2022

    overall2food1service3ambience3
    Concept is good. Pizza was tasteless and not enough cheese. Buffalo wings was soggy. Ribs were too sweet. Overall food was poor. Will not revisit.
  15. S

    Shirl

    Gold Coast

    5 reviews

    5.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on August 3, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    There is such a great vibe at The Collective; always friendly and food is fabulous
  16. SH

    ShondaH

    Melbourne

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 30, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Once again a lovely evening out. Music could have been more easy listening rather than house techno style-especially given it was still quite early. Would have thought that style of music wouldn’t be saved for later in evening. Otherwise an enjoyable experience

    The Collective Palm BeachResponded on July 31, 2022Hi ShondaH, thank you so much for leaving us a lovely review and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future! enjoy the rest of your weekend

  17. F

    Fish

    Gold Coast

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 25, 2022

    overall4food3service4ambience4
    Overall it was fine but nothing to exciting. The menu has changed since our last visit and found that we struggled to fine options that were not fried other then a few things on each menu.
  18. LD

    LorraneD

    Gold Coast

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 24, 2022

    overall4food4service4ambience4
    Just the food timing should be advised as everyone finished there meals and others still waiting for theres. Very expensive also
  19. KM

    KM90

    San Francisco

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 23, 2022

    overall2food2service4ambience3
    We used to love The Collective but this experience was disappointing. The QR code ordering is really impersonal because everyone is on their phone the whole time. You’re also less likely to order more as you have to go back on and pay each time. The images of the food didn’t seem to match the description. We asked for a low table but were given a high table that was really unstable. The food choice was not what it used to be either.
  20. DV

    DebbieV

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 23, 2022

    overall4food5service4ambience4
    I always enjoy the food and top marks for the flavours!!!! I have to say the staff are always friendly and want to ensure a great experience is had however the ordering process needs improvement. This is my 3rd dining experience and each time something is lost between placing a table or scan order and delivery of service. I will revisit because the food is delicious.
  21. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Gold Coast

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 21, 2022

    overall4food5service3ambience4
    The ordering app was clunky. Not a fan on trying to enjoy a meal and clicking and checking a smartphone
  22. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 21, 2022

    overall4food4service3ambience4
    Typical poor table service from Austrqlian venues. We just can't seem to get that part right. It's frustrating and frankly embarrassing on a world stage
  23. E

    Emilly

    Melbourne

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 21, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Great experience at The Collective. That service was very friendly and the food was amazing!
  24. F

    Falkirk67

    Glasgow

    7 reviews

    3.0

    7 reviews

    Dined on July 20, 2022

    overall3food4service3ambience3
    The food is good, served promptly, but quite expensive.
  25. SW

    StephW

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 19, 2022

    overall2food2service3ambience3
    Food was horrible. Ordered food at the same time as friend, she received hers and was finished eating by the time I got mine which was also a bit disappointing. When I finally did get my food, the chicken was terrible. Wouldn’t go back.
  26. LW

    LeeW

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 19, 2022

    overall1food5service1ambience3
    Great food. Service was bad. Really rude , rushing us to finish our meals even though the meals didn’t come out for along time. Leaning over us to grab bottles and plates while still eating. You need to make people aware it’s a 2 hr sit down time limit before booking too.
  27. NH

    NikitaH

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 18, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Amazing service, outstanding food! Will be back next time we’re in QLD and will be recommending to everyone we know.

    The Collective Palm BeachResponded on July 19, 2022Hi Nikita, thank you for your kind words and we are so happy you have an amazing experience with us at The Collective. See you next time your in sunny QLD!

  28. FL

    FionaL

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 18, 2022

    overall5food5service4ambience5
    Really enjoyed the food. Service was pretty good too. Special mention to Stephanie too. She was amazing. Friendly helpful and polite. A great worker there. Place has a nice vibe.

    The Collective Palm BeachResponded on July 19, 2022Hi Fiona, we are so pleased to hear you had a wonderful time with us at The Collective and will pass on your kind words to our lovely Steph! Cheers The Collective Team

  29. DM

    DaveM

    Denver

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 17, 2022

    overall1food1service1ambience1
    They are now using a QR code system so you have to use your mobile at dinner. Subpar food, sat next to two screaming kids. Used to love this place, doubt we'll be back.
  30. JG

    JulietteG

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 17, 2022

    overall4food5service5ambience3
    We were seated upstairs. It was a quite noisy and difficult to hear the guests at my table talking. The food was wonderful though. Had the asian fusion (Japanese) which was authentic and tasty. Would like to see vietnamese added to the menu. All in all it was a great experience and will be back.

    The Collective Palm BeachResponded on July 19, 2022Hi Juliette, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! we have many different areas around the venue more suitable for a quieter experience if you prefer, next time you make a booking pop in a 'request' and we can do our best to accommodate you! thank you for your feedback and for visiting us. Look forward to having you back with us again soon. Cheers, The Collective Team

  31. DP

    DeanneP

    Tropical North Queensland

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on July 17, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    We have been to the Collective a few times and it’s always great. Great options, service, atmosphere, the lot. I totally recommend coming here

    The Collective Palm BeachResponded on July 19, 2022Hi Deanne, we appreciate your support and look forward to seeing you again soon! Cheers The Collective Team

  32. CC

    ConnorC

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 15, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Incredible, been twice in a week, booking a third!

    The Collective Palm BeachResponded on July 17, 2022Hi Brett, thank you for leaving a 5-star review! we appreciate your love for The Collective and we can't wait to see you again on your next visit!

  33. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Melbourne

    4 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on July 15, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    First time customer and loved the whole experience! We celebrated a birthday with a large group and the venue was perfect. Loved the variety of food/ beverage options and easy process to order from the QR code. All staff were welcoming and friendly. Will be back very soon!
  34. G

    Gabst4r

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 15, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Overall great. Only downside is I had 7 people and I could not hear down the other end of the table, was a little disappointed.
  35. MD

    MarkD

    Gold Coast

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 12, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience4
    Great food. Staff were lovely and prices were reasonable.
  36. S

    Sebastien

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 10, 2022

    overall2food3service4ambience4
    The system to order food and drinks with the App from your phone is not good enough. They have a red wine on the white wine section, you can't specify the food for the entree to have it first then your main. You have to pay straight away at the order from the App, you can't pay cash and of course you are charged an extra to pay by credit card. During the order at the payment section, you are asked to tip the waiter which didn't serve you yet... so how you can decide to tip it or not... The waiters were good and they were able to fix the wrong order of the wine and managed the not cooked enough Chicken Souvlaki and they replaced it straight away. So we had what we were looking, the food and wine were great but between the issues with the app, only payment by credit card with surcharge and the raw chicken, we were disappointed clearly. Lucky, it wasn't our first time here so we will come back as we know that it is a good place. Hopefully we won't have these kind of issues next time ;) A local couple who loves good food
  37. AB

    AngieB

    Brisbane

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on July 10, 2022

    overall3food4service1ambience4
    It was very difficult to have 8 people order separately on our phones. We went at this time because we had heard the 3-5 rooftop special was great but we found it difficult to find what was on special. When we asked the staff, they just kept saying it’s on the barcode ordering. We were also very disappointed to have to pay a fee each time we ordered anything. We all said we are more likely to try another restaurant next time we all catch up.
  38. A

    Astie

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 8, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    The food is really good and it’s such a good idea 👍🏽

    The Collective Palm BeachResponded on July 10, 2022Thank you for your 5 star rating Astie! We hope to see you back soon.

  39. DW

    DavidW

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 8, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Good joint, loved the food, the tacos were beautiful, had the fish ones, mrs loved her cocktail, it wasn't on the drinks menu, barman just made it up
  40. KF

    KaneF

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 8, 2022

    overall4food5service5ambience4
    Food & service always great. The staff are amazing. Food on the expensive side for what you get. 2 tacos for $17 please that’s a rip off. Even though they are good. Definitely not worth the money. Just think, if you get 4 tacos…………. It’s day light robbery. You guys know it is. Apart from the over priced food all good.

    The Collective Palm BeachResponded on July 10, 2022Hey Kane, thank you for your review. We are glad that our team made your visit enjoyable! We are disappointed to hear that you felt what you received wasn't value for money, we have passed this feedback on to relevant departments so that we can improve for all of our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to send in your feedback and hope to see you again in the future.

Safety precautions

  • Cleaning & sanitizing

    • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
    • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
    • Common areas deep-cleaned daily
    • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
    • Contactless payment available
  • Screening

    • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
    • Contact tracing information collected

FAQs

The Collective Palm Beach does offer delivery in partnership with Deliveroo. The Collective Palm Beach also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (07) 5618 8229.

The Collective Palm Beach is rated 4.5 stars by 3155 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Booked 58 times today
Experiences are available.
Google Map for The Collective Palm Beach

1128 Gold Coast Hwy, Palm Beach, AU-QLD 4221

Additional information

  • Neighborhood

    Palm Beach

  • Hours of operation

    Mon–Thu 12:00 pm–8:30 pm Fri 12:00 pm–9:30 pm Sat 11:00 am–9:30 pm Sun 11:00 am–8:30 pm

  • Cuisines

    Tapas / Small Plates, Global, International

  • Dining style

    Casual Elegant

  • Dress code

    Smart Casual

  • Parking details

    None

  • Payment options

    AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

  • Additional

    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Beer Garden, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Vegan, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Copyright © 2022 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 700, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking LogoPriceline LogoKAYAK LogoAgoda LogoRentalcars LogoOpenTable Logo