Terroni - Summerhill
Terroni - Summerhill features an authentic Southern Italian menu. With over 20 years in business, Terroni remains committed to continuing to provide fresh quality ingredients in a casual, relaxed atmosphere.
Trust us with your Italian experience.
Located in the Rosedale -Summerhill neighborhood.
Excellent. Enjoyed our 6:30 Saturday dinner.
I recommend coming later in the evening when there will be no families with young children. My daughter has a 11 1/2 month son so it is terrific that Terroni welcomes children, especially for lunch hours.
Not all the food was brought out at the same time. We were done most of our food while one friend was left with no plate.
Service was really good.
I had a pizza which was extremely big and so delicious.
If someone can’t decide what to have for dessert, I can just say: you need to try the flourless chocolate cake!! It was just a dream...
But unfortunately, it was so loud and quite difficult to understand what the person next to you is saying...
Great dinner experience! Service was wonderfully friendly and efficient.
Great food, friendly attentive service. Its a big restaurant with lots of families and groups, so its not quiet.
Horribly slow service. Very disappointed.
Everything was great. Food was delicious, and service was excellent.
Hi MarlenK, thank you for acknowledging the food and service we have to offer at Terroni, we sincerely appreciate it. We look forward to your return!
Highly enjoyed it. Great service and great food. The general volume was a bit loud though!
Hi Sibaikani, thank you for your positive review! We will be sharing your comments with our management team. Weekends are quite busy and full which may have contributed to the noise factor. We hope to see you back soon at Terroni Price St.!
We go to terroni a lot. This evening everything was bad. Bad server never came to take our order. We had to asked someone I to find him for us. Our pizza was cold and the new one didn't arrive until after our friends had finished their meal. Even so we have had more good expi at terroni than bad so we will go back again
Always fast, always perfect. We were sat at 8:30PM by 9:00PM we were eating dessert.
Hi There, thank you for your 5-star review! We strive to please our guests and meet their needs to the best of our ability while dining with us. We hope to see you back soon :)
Our fav go to restaurant with my family for over 15 years. We love our food. And we love this place. Nothing better anywhere.
15 years!! Thank you so much for your patronage. We value all of our loyal customers. looking forward to your next dining experience with us at Terroni Price St. :)
Loved the rooftop experience and everything about Terroni! It was perfect, will definitely be back!
Hi amber, thank you for your kind words on Terroni! We love our rooftop patio as well!! We look forward to your return. Have a nice day :)
Great service, pasta (Parpadelle) was bland no flavour whatsoever
Hi George, thank you for your review on Terroni Price St. We take our customer feedback seriously and will make sure to share this with the chef. We hope you consider returning to Terroni in the future. Thanks
Had lunch there. Good food, good service, but it's very LOUD. Even after 1:30 PM. Does it really need to be that loud? How about some dampening additions to the decor?
Hi Jane, thank you for your review! Due tot he size of Terroni Price it often has a festive environment, especially when the restaurant is full. If you're looking for a more intimate setting. Please consider trying our sister restaurant on the main floor, Bar Centrale. Thanks and we hope to see you again at Terroni soon. :)
Good as always
Thanks Jay! Looking forward to seeing you back :)
We are celiac and the kitchen accommodates us. We ha e never gotten sick from Terronis.
Hi SheilaG, thank you for recognizing our efforts accommodate guests with dietary restrictions! We want our guests to trust us, and feel comfortable while dining. We look forward to your return!
Food was only average ( quite bland) but setting on the patio was lovely & service was good.
Hi there, thank you for your feedback and we're glad to hear you enjoyed the patio! We will be reviewing your comments with the chef. We hope you consider returning to Terroni Price St.
The server was arrogant. They sat us by the opening on the patio to the restaurant yet the area with the view was left empty. They served us sandwich bread with a meat platter as they said they were busy and the regular bread was finished. The bread we usually eat and was necessary for the meat platter was not available and was only shared until we asked why it was different from the usual Terroni and/Sud bread. This is not acceptable for any customers, especially customers who frequent many of your restaurants. Being treated poorly is not good for business!! We won’t be coming back soon.
Hi frunch, we apologize we ran out of bread we had an unusually busy Sunday. All of our bread is baked fresh daily at our bakery Sud Forno and delivered to us right after. This limits us on ordering more on demand. We will share these comments with out management team and hope you consider returning to give us another chance. Thanks!
The seafood pasta I normally order at other locations was dry and not great here. Everything else was good.
Hi Erin, thank your for your feedback. We will be sharing your comments with he executive chef of Terroni Price St. We hope you consider returning back to Terroni in the future! Thanks :)
Good food, ok service, but great location and ambience of the restaurant. Would definitely visit again. Good choices for vegetarians too. The Butterscotch dessert was amazing.
Hi apurvanataraj, thank you for your 5-star review and positive feedback. We love the budino dessert as well! Look forward to seeing you back at Terroni soon :)
No milk was delivered with the coffee even though we asked twice for it.
No pepper or parmigiana cheese offered with the pasta.
Hi there, thank you for your review. We're glad to see you had a positive food and ambience experience. We will share your service experience and feedback with our management team
Our final table was excellant but that was after I went to the front to ask for a new seat. The initial seat was tight in front of the kitchen which I refused and then a seat in the middle of a children's party which I requested to change
Hi Miriam, thank you for your 4 star review. Please note that there is always a manger on duty to help with guests immediate needs.
Despite making a reservation almost a week before my friend and I were seated at a very poor table in the back corner beside a group of very loud teens. It was also very hot where we were sitting. We politely asked to be moved a few times and despite there being MANY open tables for two, we were told they couldn’t move us to one of the tables we asked for, saying the only place we could be moved we to the bar area which would be equally noisy. I saw our Prefered tables sit empty for a long time before other were eventually seated there and was very angry that we had to remain in the lousy, hot, noisy table in the back corner. Furthermore, I ordered one of the specials (branzino and a salad) and the salad was very small and boring for the price of this meal.
Hi Arlene, thank you for your review and feedback. We will make sure to share this information with our management team at Terroni Price St. Please note there is always a manager on duty to to help with immediate needs or concerns from our guests.
Tagliateli boring pasta and taste
Hi Alisa, we're sorry to hear you did not enjoy our "Tagliatelle alla Bolognese". We will make sure to share this with our Chef. Thanks
Always love it here
Hi Peter, thank you for your review! Looking forward to seeing you back soon
Nice place but waitress did not return my change and took a hefty 30% tip, vanished after I had asked for change. I’ll survive but not cool, won’t return.
Can’t go wrong with Terroni
Hi there, thank you for your review. Can't go wrong with customers like you :) Looking forward to seeing you back at Terroni soon.
They told us they didn’t have a reservation for us when we had proof of open table. It was embarrassing waiting for the mix up.
At the end of the ordeal there was an open table reservation after all. The girl had no clue what she was doing!! Not what to expect at a restaurant like Terroni. Our reservation was at 8:45 and they finally sat us down passed 9:20! We asked for some water and told us the bar was busy! What happened!!?? Not pleased at all! There are way too many restaurants in Toronto to be treated like this at Terroni.
A fun Saturday night dinner spot. Extensive menu of classic Italian dishes...with cleverly-crafted names! Highly recommend.
Hi Claudia, thank you for your review. We hope you come back to Terroni soon :)
We expected a lot more from the food, it wasn’t as good and the amount served was little. All the employees at the restaurant seemed grumpy and unhappy. The waitress took a long time to help us.
Hi PitiaF, thank you for your feedback. We will share this information with management and hope you will return again to experience what majority of our guests experienced with our food and service.
We visited Summerhill on a Saturday early afternoon. As we rated, all aspects of the restaurant
were very favorable and positive. As to the food in particular, it was well prepared and very tasty.
We highly recommend acknowledging that individual tastes vary widely, but we will continue
visiting at Summerhill and the Queen St. location. Very fair value for a very decent meal.
Hi Jean, thank you for your detailed review! We appreciate your kind words on Terroni. We look forward to seeing you back soon!
Food was excellent as was service but too noisy to have a conversation. Tables are too close together and open concept makes it louder than necessary.
Hi Lisa, thank you for your review. We will share your comments with our management team. We hope to see you back at Terroni.
Although the restaurant was very busy when we arrived, We were seated on time, had a great waitress, the food was excellent, everything was exactly the way it should be.
Hi Arnan, thank you for your positive review! We love hearing about our customer experiences. We hope to see you back at Terroni soon :)
The food wasn’t amazing and delicious as it usually is. I’m not sure why.
Imagine a world... with pizza slices.
Hi Lito, thank you for your review. Terroni has followed certain traditions since we have been in business in 1992, one of them being serving our pizzas un-cut! We want our customers to cut their pizza to their liking!
Our server was fine, though seemed short and irritated for most of the night.
Our server was very knowledgeable with the wine selection and helping us choose two great wines. The meal was fantastic as per usual.
We are repeaters of the restaurant (dine there once a month or more frequently).
Always enjoy their food and our favourite server, Jordan always give us special attention.
Their daily pizza (with Chanterelle Mushroom) was very tasty!!! Loved it so much♡
Hi Lulumum, thank you for your kind words! We will make sure to share your compliments with Jordan. We look forward to seeing you again soon :)
Always reliable and welcoming
Hi Peter, thank you for your review! Terroni is a family restaurant where everyone is welcome! Thank you and have a great day.