- Surfaces sanitized between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
Preserved Lemon Aioli, Frisee, Grilled Pineapple Salsa
Colorado Lamb Loin
Red Pepper Couli, Olive Oil Smashed Potato, Carnival Cauliflower
Cheese and Charcuterie Board
Hawthorne Creek Creamery Cheeses, Assorted Charcuterie, Marcona Almonds, Pickled Onions, Ginger Jams Strawberry Rhubarb Jam, Artisanal Crackers
Our server was super accommodating and very attentive. The food was just ok. I wouldn't be excited to eat that meal again. The whole table felt the same way. Atmosphere was comfortable and relaxing.
We went there for Brunch and the portions were small.
We were celebrating a friend’s birthday. Only one server and he did a great job. No management around. Chicken on Cesar salad not fully cooked 2nd one came out fine. Then creme brûlée was like soup and apple dessert was still frozen. Sitting right by counter of the chef, he never said a word leaving our sever to apologize over and over.
Brunch was delicious and service good. At our table we had Eggs Benny that was cooked perfectly. We also had the mushrooms crepes and they were OUTSTANDING.
It was a wonderful dining experience for our special occasion. The piano player was an added pleasure to the dining.
service was terrible. after waiting 10 minutes to be for our waiter we ordered a martini. Waiter came back 10 min later and had to explain only smirnof vodka available. we left
Friendly and fast service by all staff. Victoria was our server and she was courteous and very helpful
The food was great and the ambience a good match. The service was a bit slow but courteous.
Dinner and breakfast service was fair at best. Needs attention quickly to avoid non-repeaters. To some degree we had a rookie server at dinner. Not a good idea at all.
The bar was out of every liquor we tried to order. When requesting a cabernet, they had one choice. Service was slow but fortunately, our server was very apologetic. This was our second bad experience so we won't be back. It appears Hilton isn't too interested in the dining part of this hotel.
The server was perfect. She didn’t miss a beat.
The renovations made it fresh and was a delightful upgrade.
The summer salad was the highlight. It was the perfect balance of sweet and sour.
The chicken was very good but the vegetables were so salty they couldn’t be eaten.
The tenderloin was great and the vegetables were done almost perfectly.
The surf & turf was not good.
The shrimp was so salty you couldn’t eat it without mixing it with the potatoes. The steak was bland & tasteless, the sauce was the only thing that had flavor.
Dear Terrace Grill Personnel,
As a local resident and former enthusiast and guest at the Terrace Hotel and Grill a number of times, I was very thrilled to be going to luncheon at the newly renovated and restored hotel and grill. The project to maintain the 1925 sense of history while at the same time, the absolutely beautiful enhancements included in the redesign were breathtaking. My husband, our guest, and I really will visit again, and once again, I can reserve a room for my brother and his wife who travel here and stay overnight.
The only distraction that concerned me was the loud and continuous noise of a contractor who was cutting metal pieces on the Mezzanine. When it became apparent that he was going to do that throughout our luncheon, I spoke with the very kind representative at the check-in counter. I asked her to please call the Manager because as it was luncheon time, I felt the contractor could go for his lunch at the same time. The Manager did not respond; therefore, I went to the Mezzanine and explained that the noise had to stop. We had just ordered a $100 luncheon, and was hosting a gentleman who had just lost his wife, and there were other couples coming into the Grill to dine.
The contractor's name was Randy, and he was so very polite and understood the loud noise that was reverberating throughout the opened areas of the Mezzanine and the first floor. He obliged me by simple saying that he would take his break and go for lunch. From that moment on, we had a wonderful experience and would definitely return.
Our server Laura was very attentive, understood the menu, was helpful when an Acorn Squash item had to be returned to finish baking. It was re-plated with a new serving of the sauce, and my husband enjoyed it. The Arugula on the Health Bowls was not fresh, but other elements of that dish were very good. I would remind Laura that we need to have a teaspoon when serving coffee or tea, and salt and pepper.
I’ve been going to the Terrace, Hotel for 19 years. I even stayed overnight. It was on the historic Registry. Hilton has now turned it into an ordinary modern hotel. The food was horrible. This was never the case. I ordered a $20 sandwich and ended up only eating a few french fries and slices of tomato. My friend who I treated to lunch for her birthday almost ate nothing of hers also. This was never the case before Hilton took over. The restaurant used to be totally packed at lunchtime. Yesterday there were only two other tables there. We were there from 11:45 to 2:30 and nobody came in. Does that tell you anything?
Food was delicious and the server was very attentive.
Thank you so much for your feedback. We can't wait to host you again for dinner.
The menu was very limited. The Mushroom ravioli I will never order again. The Chicken was good, not worth the price. The rolls were out too long. The prices were high.
It has been a while since we had eaten here and the food and choice were not as good as our last experience.
It was my wife's birthday and they did nothing for her.
A big disappointment all the way around.
Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry you didn't enjoy your experience. We will take your feedback and share it with the team. Hopefully next time, it is a much better experience.
Not the same experience we all have come to expect from this landmark establishment.
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. I am sorry you didn't have an enjoyable experience. We hope to see you again soon and hopefully we won't disappoint.
Need more choices for vegan and vegetarian diets. Just one item isn't enough for a return visit
Thank you for your feedback. We try to keep our menu flexible for all dietary restrictions. We are working on a new Fall Menu currently that will future new/different Vegan and Vegetarian options. We currently have multiple Vegetarian options and 1 Vegan option on the menu. If you are in again before the new Fall Menu, ask for Chef Matt or Chef Kevin, we will come to your table and create something special just for you.
Went for 3rd of July dinner. Why the horn playing??? It was so noisy and unpleasant. The lights were on full blast. Like dining at the airport! I really didn't like the menu options. Ended up with "Airline chicken "(weird name) which was tasty, but dry. Server was very pleasant but uninformed about the food. I was told one of the specials was Polenta! When I questioned that was told, oh it also had some kind of beef rib with it. $40. Sorry Terrace Grill. You probably won't see us again soon.
I am sorry you didn't have an enjoyable experience here with us. The night you dined with us was a little rough for us and I am sorry you guys had to deal with that. Lots of new faces on the floor and in the kitchen. We are working on training everyday so we can be better for you all. Please reach out to me if you need anything in the future. - Chef Matt
Food was ok at best. Certainly did not warrant the amount of money that was spent.
I am sorry you didn't have an enjoyable experience. We hope you will give us another chance in the future. We are working on training our staff to provide you with world class service and food. Ask for Chef Matt or Chef Kevin next time you guys are in our restaurant. We would love to meet with you. Thanks, Chef Matt.
The food was incredible and the presentation was flawless. This new look to Terrace Grill is a breath of fresh air!! The Head Chef and Sioux Chef are crushing it here!!
Thank you for the kind words. It was a pleasure meeting you and your family. I look forward to seeing you guys again real soon. - Chef Matt
Wonderful ambiance, great food, highly recommend for a special dinner
Thank you for your feedback Rebecca. We appreciate you letting us host you for dinner. Next time you are dinning with us, ask for Chef Matt or Chef Kevin, we would love to touch your table and meet with you. Thanks, Chef Matt.
I almost did not go because of the rating. I am so happy we decided to find out for ourselves. We had an amazing dining experience. From the appetizers to the dessert every bite was delicious. The menu was very creative and the matching of flavors was exceptional. The presentation of the food was beautiful as well. The chef came out as well as the sous chef to explain the dishes, which we really enjoyed. Fresh truffles had just arrived and that was a wonderful addition to my pasta. The servers were very attentive and friendly. We are going back tonight to try the snapper!
Hi Penny, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. It was a pleasure getting to meet you and your Husband last week. I hope you guys had a safe trip back home. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. - Chef Matt
First, Chef Mat's "amuse bouche" of crispy crust of pork belly holding the firm fat, enhanced by the sweet watermelon, was superb. The patty melt tower ordered by my husband, and the chargrilled melting beef in my wedge salad were delicious with the different additions of textures and flavors of the Gorgonzola cheese and Heritage bacon, among others, adding to the whole experience.
Service was excellent. The only negative was a table of about 10 people expressing their opinions in a rather loud way.
Thank you so much for the kind words, it was an absolute pleasure getting to meet you and cook for you. I look forward to hosting you again soon. - Chef Matt
Jennifer is a wonderful server!!
Thank you for your feedback! I have passed this on to Jennifer and it made her day. Thank your for dining with us, we look forward to seeing you guys again soon. - Chef Matt
At 2pm in afternoon do not expect breakfast.
I am sorry we weren't able to accommodate you for breakfast. Our breakfast hours are daily from 7am to 10am. Hopefully we get the chance to make you something amazing soon.
The food not as good as the original Grille. Disappointed. I asked for steak bits on a salad. Asked for medium rare. It came out medium and burnt on one side. I asked for a cup of hot tea and I was given a cup of hot water with no saucer and no teaspoon. I don't think the server was use to serving tea. Anyway we were sorely disappointed in the new terrace grille. You should have not thrown iit all away. You could have saved some of the wonderful menu and you could have shown the new staff how to treat old Lakelanders who have supported the grille for decades.
Good afternoon Lainey, I am so sorry you didn't have a pleasurable experience at the new grill. We are working with our staff to insure you receive the best food and the best service. I hope you will join us again soon and ask for myself, Chef Matt. I will personally prepare your meal and would like to make things right. Hope to see you again soon.
My husband and I had brunch on Father’s Day and enjoyed it very much. It was our first time returning to the Terrace Grill since the remodel and we were pleasantly surprised. My husband’s patty melt was delicious. And since It is now a Hilton property, we got extra points for paying with our Hilton Honors credit card too!
Thank you for returning to the property. We appreciate your patronage and perspective, we look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Probably the best place to eat in Lakeland. Outstanding food, service, and historic setting.
Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon.
A very nice venue in a historic hotel. Great service and good food. Brunch was nice except they were out of the crab cakes.
Thank you for letting us serve your for Brunch. Crab cakes are definitely a crowd favorite and I am sorry we didn't have those in stock for you. Vendors have been having issues keeping crab meat in stock, I sure hope you come back to see us. Ask for Chef Matt when you come, I would love to personally make you some crab cakes.
Could have been better for the price. They are just reopening so we took that into consideration. The staff was very friendly. Food could be better considering the cost.
We appreciate your review and took it into consideration. We rolled out a new menu this past week and lowered the prices. I sure hope you will come back in and give us another chance. We look forward to serving you again soon. - Chef Matt
Well, Terrace Grille is now beautiful and vibrant after the renovation. The food, however, is another story. Very limited menu, very expensive, and food taste average at best. It's a shame that the previous menu was not kept after the renovation.
We appreciate your opinion on the menu. The new menu focuses on Fresh Seasonal ingredients sourced from local areas and proteins that are raised Humanely and are sustainable. We have lowered our prices to help create a better dinner experience for our guest and changed up the menu. I hope you will give us another chance in the future to be your host for dinner. - Chef Matt
Food was DELICIOUS
New decor is FABULOUS
Comfortable chairs an improvement and slides on legs to eliminate noise from past years
Miss valet parking.....parking has been dismal on the times we have been to TG
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry your service wasn't amazing. We are working with our staff to help increase our food, service and value. I sure hope you will give us another chance in the future to make things right. Ask for myself, Chef Matt, I would love to meet with you and insure you receive world class food and service.
Food was not good. Great waitress but cold flavorless dinner
Good afternoon Connelly, I am sorry you didn't receive amazing food. We have just changed our dinner menu up and are working with our staff to increase the food, service and atmosphere. I sure hope you will come in again in the future and let us give you world class service and food. Ask for myself, Chef Matt, I would love to meet you and prepare you dinner personally.
Over priced, made reservations for our anniversary. No one said anything about it. Service was just fair, nothing above average except the prices! Way too high for what you get.
Good afternoon Lynne, I am sorry you didn't received any notice about the new menu and prices. I Would love to host you again in the future. Please ask for Chef Matt, I would like to meet you and prepare dinner for you guys personally. I have updated our menu with some new dinner items and lower cost across the board. We will have a new dinner and drink menu waiting for you to enjoy. Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention.
I was not satisfied with the meal. Portion sizes are tiny and more expensive than Chris steak house. Mimosas are smaller than the standard size. Spent $58 on mashed potatoes. The setting is lovely tho, and the service was fast. Not worth the money.
Good afternoon, I am sorry you didn't have an enjoyable experience. We have taken everyone's feedback into consideration and just rolled out a new Dinner and Drink menu with lower cost across the board. We our working with our staff to increase food, service and atmosphere. Next time you come in, ask for myself, Chef Matt, I would love to meet with you and prepare you dinner personally. Thank you for your time and helping us improve our restaurant.
Very charming atmosphere. Professional staff. Excellent food. Perfect location to celebrate our Anniversary
Good afternoon Chris, thank you for your kind words. We have recently change our Dinner and Drink menus up a little and lowered the pricing. We would love to house you guys again in the future. I would love to meet you next time you are in the Grille. Ask for Chef Matt and let me prepare you dinner personally.
Salad should be included with entree, especially since entree prices have increased. Valet should be brought back. Otherwise, we had an enjoyable time at dinner. Good food, good service. Small, but very good menu.
Restaurant is as good as it was before renovation. Renovations are beautiful.
Good afternoon Thomas, Thank you for the feedback. I have taken everyone's reviews to heart and rolled out a new menu with better pricing. I sure hope you will come in again in the future and let us provide you with world class food and service. Next time you are in ask for Chef Matt, I would love to meet you and prepare your dinner personally.
Wonderful re-start. Loved the new sparkling cocktails (I also tasted my
husband's) , and the cheese and charcuterie board, as well as the grilled asparagus and petit filet in the generous salad.
Looking forward to the lunch and brunch menus.
Thank you for the kind words. Happy to announce that we are open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner everyday with Brunch on Sunday's. We hope to host you again in the future. - Chef Matt
Was impressed with the new decor. It was fresh, updated and brighter.
Wait staff (Laura) was excellent, as usual. We were a little disappointed that the goat cheese salad was not on the menu as well as the grilled salmon and the sea bass.
The filet was prepared excellent, but didn’t have much flavor at all. The vegan dish was not summer squash.
So we will wait for our return trip.
Good afternoon Kelley, I am sorry you guys didn't receive world class food during your visit. I sure hope you guys will let me make things right for you. I have recently rolled out a new Dinner and Drink menu and lowered cost across the board. Reach out to me with any questions or concerns. Thank you for your time - Chef Matt
Returned for the first time in over a year; food was not what it was before. Crab cake is not the wonderful crab cake of the past; bouillabaisse was a bowl full of mussels and not much else (rewrite the menu on that one). The service is still very nice but until renovations are done, probably won't try this again for a while.
Good afternoon, I am sorry you didn't have an enjoyable experience. I recently just update the dinner menu and lowered prices. I hope you will come in again and give us another try. Ask for myself, Chef Matt, I would love to meet you and prepare your dinner personally.
Terrace Grille offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (863) 603-5420.
Terrace Grille is rated 4.1 stars by 242 OpenTable diners.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.