This restaurant now offers Takeout

Bring the restaurant to you. Order and pay for food directly on OpenTable.

View Takeout menu

Terrace 16

4.2
686 Reviews
$31 to $50
Contemporary American
Located on the 16th floor of Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, Terrace 16 Restaurant & Bar features expansive seating on its idyllic outdoor seasonal patio – all punctuated by breathtaking views of the Chicago River and the city’s most iconic architectural landmarks. The menu features vibrant, new American flavors, allowing ingredients to speak simply and powerfully for themselves.

*Please note Outdoor dining at Terrace16 is seasonal and is available from MID May - October & WEATHER PERMITTING. Each party is limited to a maximum 2 hour stay.
A window seat indoors may be requested, but is not guaranteed due to limited tables.
Our indoor bar operates on a first come, first serve basis and is non-reservable.

For Larger parties over 10 guests & private dining, please contact Private Event Sales Manager: maria.bejar@trumphotels.com


avatar copy

Private Dining

Book your next event with us

View details

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitizing
  • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
  • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
  • Contactless payment available
  • Sealed or wrapped utensils used
Physical Distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
  • Staff temperature check required
What 686 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.0
service
4.5
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
81% of people would recommend it to a friend
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
SO
vipScottO
Columbus
5 reviews
Dined a day ago
Overall1food4service1ambience5

Worst Service Ever. Order a Cheeseburger and a Ceasar Salad at 7:25pm and got it at 8:55. Ordered nothing else except a Sprite and a Diet Coke. They offered 15% off and free fountain drinks. Won't go back

WM
WolfgangM
1 review
Dined a day ago
Overall4food4service4ambience5

Great experience, overlooking the Chicago River! We Love it!

Terrace 16
Responded 5 hours ago

Dear WolfgangM, Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Terrace 16, and for sharing your experience on OpenTable. It is with utmost pleasure to thank you for letting us know what a great experience you had with us dining at our restaurant. We continuously strive to exceed our guest expectations by providing the best service to make every dining experience an enjoyable one. We look forward to having you visit back soon. Sincerely, Terrace 16

Report
MA
MariselaA
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food5service3ambience5

Server wasn’t too attentive. He charged gratuity on a party of 2.

Terrace 16
Responded 6 hours ago

Dear MariselaA, Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Terrace 16, and for rating us five star on OpenTable. We sincerely apologize that we fell short of meeting your expectations due to the lack of attention provided by your servers. Could you please provide us with your contact information so that we can discuss these issues in further detail. We hope you will give us another chance & look forward to having you visit back soon. Sincerely, Terrace 16

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Chicago
2 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food5service4ambience5

Very good with a fantastic view.

Terrace 16
Responded 2 days ago

Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Terrace 16, and for sharing your experience on OpenTable. It is with utmost pleasure to thank you for letting us know what a great experience you had with us dining at our restaurant. We continuously strive to exceed our guest expectations by providing the best service to make every dining experience an enjoyable one. We look forward to having you visit back soon. Sincerely, Terrace 16

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Chicago
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food3service2ambience5

Great ambience, but service could have been better.

Terrace 16
Responded 6 hours ago

Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Terrace 16, and for rating us five star on OpenTable. We are happy to hear that you loved the ambience of the restaurant. We also sincerely apologize for the less than desirable service. Could you please provide us with your contact information so that we can discuss these issues in further detail. We hope you will give us another chance & look forward to having you visit back soon. Sincerely, Terrace 16

Report
I
vipIlia
San Francisco
3 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall3food2service2ambience5

Took over one hour to be served and servers would consistently forget about our table.

Also, only two vegan options (both appetizers) and they ran out of ingredients for one of them (the salad), which was very limiting.

Great views and cocktails.

Terrace 16
Responded 3 days ago

Dear Ilia, Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Terrace 16, and for sharing your experience on OpenTable. We sincerely apologize that we fell short of meeting your expectations due to the lack of attention provided by your servers. Could you please provide us with your contact information so that we can discuss these issues in further detail. We hope you will give us another chance & look forward to having you visit back soon. Sincerely, Terrace 16

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Chicago
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5food4service5ambience5

The cocktails are great. Food is ok , it’s good but pricey. The views are amazing. It’s a great date place and selfies place. I’d recommend it for Cocktails.

Terrace 16
Responded 4 days ago

Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Terrace 16, and for sharing your experience on OpenTable. It is with utmost pleasure to thank you for letting us know what a great experience you had with us dining at our restaurant. We continuously strive to exceed our guest expectations by providing the best service to make every dining experience an enjoyable one. We look forward to having you visit back soon. Sincerely, Terrace 16

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Chicago
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall1food5service1ambience5

Bad experienced, not really a review person. But this time you should know and improve your services. Hostress was very nice and welcome. I got there early because it just 2 minutes walk from my apartment. Waitress was approached a few minutes after I’m seated. I ordered a bottle of Prosecco because I’m planing to enjoy a seafood platter with bubble and enjoying sunset. A few minutes later she’s back with a glass of Prosecco as soon as I received a drink I’m about to tell her that I’m order a bottle not a glass but she was left a table very fast to another table. I even trying to look at her try to talk to her but not get her attention. She was walking pass my table twice. I’m waiting a few more minutes and will let her know when she come back to take my order but she still not come back. I should enjoy the drink while I’m waiting but a glass was also had a few finger print on it. I decided to walk back to the host stand to ask for a check, paid and left with no one care for what happen.

Terrace 16
Responded 4 days ago

Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Terrace 16 and for sharing your experience on OpenTable. We sincerely apologize for the experience you had at our restaurant & that we did not meet your expectations. We would like to address the issues you had during your dining experience with us. Could you please provide us with your contact information so that we can discuss these issues in further detail. Sincerely, Terrace 16

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Chicago
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Made a reservation one day ahead and got the table on time. The staff was courteous and gave us a table outside with a view though we had to wait a bit for that. Food and drinks were good. Amazing view. They give you a blanket if you get cold (windy city after all).
Going first time - make a reservation and ask for a table of your choosing even if you have to wait. Enjoy.

Terrace 16
Responded 4 days ago

Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Terrace 16, and for sharing your experience on OpenTable. It is with utmost pleasure to thank you for letting us know what a great experience you had with us dining at our restaurant. We continuously strive to exceed our guest expectations by providing the best service to make every dining experience an enjoyable one. We look forward to having you visit back soon. Sincerely, Terrace 16

Report
MO
vipMandelO
Chicago
66 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

A wonderful experience. The service stood out.

Terrace 16
Responded 4 days ago

Dear MandelO, Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Terrace 16, and for sharing your experience on OpenTable. It is with utmost pleasure to thank you for letting us know what a great experience you had with us dining at our restaurant. We continuously strive to exceed our guest expectations by providing the best service to make every dining experience an enjoyable one. We look forward to having you visit back soon. Sincerely, Terrace 16

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Chicago
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great first time experience loved it good service

Terrace 16
Responded 4 days ago

Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Terrace 16, and for sharing your experience on OpenTable. It is with utmost pleasure to thank you for letting us know what a great experience you had with us dining at our restaurant. We continuously strive to exceed our guest expectations by providing the best service to make every dining experience an enjoyable one. We look forward to having you visit back soon. Sincerely, Terrace 16

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Chicago
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall3food3service4ambience3

I booked a reservation for my boyfriend’s birthday. I specified that it was a special occasion in the comment section yet I still had to request for something special in person anyway. Also, I asked for a medium well temperature for my steak. However, the chef gave me a well done wagyu steak. They stated a whole cold pressed lobster but I feel like it was less than half of lobster. Drinks aren’t that exciting but the michelada was good. I’ll give it a second chance but wouldn’t tolerate items not cooked correctly anymore.

Terrace 16
Responded 4 days ago

Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Terrace 16 to celebrate your boyfriend's birthday, and for sharing your experience on OpenTable. We apologize that our staff did not acknowledge the occasion & that the food was not cooked properly. Could you please provide us with your contact information so that we can discuss these issues in further detail. We hope you will give us another chance & look forward to having you visit back soon. Sincerely, Terrace 16

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall2food2service1ambience2

The view was the only excellent feature. The food was average at best. The service was slow. The ambiance was lack-luster. Very disappointing for what we expected to be at a world class hotel. Go somewhere else.

Terrace 16
Responded 4 days ago

Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Terrace 16 and for sharing your experience on OpenTable. We sincerely apologize for the experience you had at our restaurant & that we did not meet your expectations. We would like to address the issues you had during your dining experience with us. Could you please provide us with your contact information so that we can discuss these issues in further detail. Sincerely, Terrace 16

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Chicago
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall4food4service2ambience4

Nice view! Service wasn't great. We ordered an appetizer ($40) and specifically asked if we would indeed receive it before the meal, but it came with the meal so it was a waste of money. Management seemed to go out of their way to greet certain tables and our server was preoccupied with other tables.
We felt openly judged and could only assume it was due to our thick hillbilly accents LOL. The food was really good.

Terrace 16
Responded 4 days ago

Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Terrace 16. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the view. We sincere apologize that you were unsatisfied with the quality of service we provided. We would like to address the issues you had during your dining experience with us. Could you please provide us with your contact information so that we can discuss these issues in further detail. Sincerely, Terrace 16

Report
L
vipLieke
New York Area
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall3food3service3ambience5

Brunch menu was not very good

Terrace 16
Responded 4 days ago

Dear Lieke, Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Terrace 16. We appreciate your feedback. We would like to apologize that our brunch menu did not meet your expectations. If you would like to provide us your contact information, we will be happy to hear your ideas & insights. Without your essential feedback, we cannot continue to improve our service. We hope you will give us another chance when you return to the area. We appreciate your time and perspective. Sincerely, Terrace 16

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
San Francisco
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall1food3service1ambience4

I went to this restaurant for breakfast with my family. The view was so cool but,
I was not happy with an unpleasant service. Well… I don’t recommend this restaurant. If you are an Asian even more.

Terrace 16
Responded 4 days ago

Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Terrace 16 and for sharing your experience on OpenTable. We sincerely apologize for the experience you had at our restaurant & that we did not meet your expectations. We would like to address the issues you had during your dining experience with us. Could you please provide us with your contact information so that we can discuss these issues in further detail. Sincerely, Terrace 16

Report
SA
ShelleyA
1 review
Dined on July 16, 2021
Overall1food2service1ambience4

Really it all about service. This is by far the worse service I’ve had at any place in a longtime let alone a supposed nice place like this. It took over 5 minutes for our server to even get to us. She never checked back to ask how are apps were and we were going to order more food and wine but not with the wait. Then we had to find her to get our check. It was not busy at all as well.

Terrace 16
Responded 4 days ago

Dear ShelleyA, Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Terrace 16 and for sharing your experience on OpenTable. We sincerely apologize for the experience you had at our restaurant. We would like to address the issues you had during your dining experience with us. Could you please provide us with your contact information so that we can discuss these issues in further detail. Sincerely, Terrace 16

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Mexico City
3 reviews
Dined on July 15, 2021
Overall3food2service1ambience3

Esperábamos más de los platillos, sobre todo por tratarse del edificio trump.
En su lugar encontramos comida que se puede hallar en cualquier otro lado y tal vez con mejor sazón y frescura.

Terrace 16
Responded 4 days ago

Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Terrace 16 and for sharing your experience on OpenTable. We sincerely apologize for the experience you had at our restaurant. We would like to address the issues you had during your dining experience with us. Could you please provide us with your contact information so that we can discuss these issues in further detail. Sincerely, Terrace 16

Report
P
Peter
1 review
Dined on July 12, 2021
Overall5food5service3ambience4

The steak was great. Also had the chicken wings they were ok. Salad was very good.

Terrace 16
Responded on July 15, 2021

Dear Peter, Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Terrace 16, and for sharing your experience on OpenTable. It is with utmost pleasure to thank you for letting us know what a great experience you had with us dining at our restaurant. We continuously strive to exceed our guest expectations by providing the best service to make every dining experience an enjoyable one. We look forward to having you visit back soon. Sincerely, Terrace 16

Report
EL
ElviaL
Chicago
1 review
Dined on July 11, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The view is amazing even on a rainy day our day was brightened by the beautiful view, delicious food and excellent service.

Terrace 16
Responded on July 13, 2021

Dear ElviaL, Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Terrace 16, and for sharing your experience on OpenTable. It is with utmost pleasure to thank you for letting us know what a great experience you had with us dining at our restaurant. We continuously strive to exceed our guest expectations by providing the best service to make every dining experience an enjoyable one. We look forward to having you visit back soon. Sincerely, Terrace 16

Report
TS
TomS
1 review
Dined on July 10, 2021
Overall1food4service1ambience1

Service was extremely slow, prices were ridiculous

Terrace 16
Responded on July 12, 2021

Dear TomS, Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Terrace 16, and for sharing your experience on OpenTable. We sincerely apologize for the experience you had at our restaurant. We would like to address the overall issues you had during your dining experience with us. Could you please provide us with your contact information so that we can discuss these issues in further detail. Sincerely, Terrace 16

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Chicago
2 reviews
Dined on July 10, 2021
Overall3food5service1ambience3

I hate to give a bad review because the food was amazing, but the ambiance and service is a huge part of the meal at a restaurant like this. The food and drinks were absolutely amazing. I got the Wagyu Reserve and my husband got the beef tenderloin. The wagyu steak was the best I have ever had. The old fashioned is the best in the city! Hands down. It was our wedding anniversary and we were staying at the hotel to celebrate. Unfortunately we were sat at a table in the bar which was very loud due to the rainy weather and amount of people standing around for drinks. Not exactly the best atmosphere for a romantic anniversary dinner celebration. The worst part of the night was the service. We expect a certain level of service at a high class restaurant like Terrace 16. We weren’t at some bar & grill. I spent $155 on my entree alone. Our waitress passed our table multiple times without checking in on us, even when our water and drink glasses were empty. We shouldn’t be waiting around to spend more money on drinks. We wonder if this is because she made $60 on the gratuity automatically put on our check? We are good tippers, but she apparently felt like she didn’t have to work for a tip, but just to get it automatically based off of how much we spent. It was very disappointing. She would have gotten extra had she given even mediocre service. Our previous experiences with service at Terrace 16 were much much better than this. Unfortunately this bad experience happened on our anniversary celebration, and left a bad taste in my mouth. There are plenty of other restaurants in the city I can spend $400 on a dinner for two and get a better experience.

Terrace 16
Responded on July 16, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Terrace 16 on your anniversary night, and for sharing your experience on OpenTable. We sincerely apologize for the experience you had at our restaurant. We would like to address the issues you had during your dining experience with us. Could you please provide us with your contact information so that we can discuss these issues in further detail. Sincerely, Terrace 16

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Chicago
1 review
Dined on July 10, 2021
Overall2food4service3ambience1

I was disappointed in this meal. The food was good but the menu could offer more that’s not on an everyday menu throughout the city. I had to move my chair from another table to get a seat. The room looked like an after thought with no ambiance at all. There was an sliding wall that blocked the rest of the dining room so you couldn’t see the big chandeliers and ambience of the bar and other people dining. They did leave the door open to another closed bar with chairs and tables that were all a mess and disheveled. In the middle of the dinner there was a couple getting photos taken (maybe a wedding) but they had a ring light that was shining on us as if we weren’t having our own dinner. Then the dusty shelving unit that literally had photos on it that you would see at a Cracker Barrel with random sayings and candle that looked like it was from Yankee Candle and just put there for some reason. Was very excited for this meal and ended up embarrassed and disappointed for our family guests that are in love with Trump.

Terrace 16
Responded on July 12, 2021

Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Terrace 16, and for sharing your experience on OpenTable. We sincerely apologize for the experience you had at our restaurant. We would like to address the overall issues you had during your dining experience with us. Could you please provide us with your contact information so that we can discuss these issues in further detail. Sincerely, Terrace 16

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
St. Louis
5 reviews
Dined on July 8, 2021
Overall3food3service2ambience5

Felt less valued because we were only getting drinks. No servers taking orders for the patio, just 2 bartenders (who were great!) and bar service. We expected more!

Terrace 16
Responded on July 12, 2021

Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Terrace 16, and for sharing your experience on OpenTable. We sincerely apologize for the experience you had at our restaurant & that we did not meet your expectations. It's certainly not our standard. We would like to address the overall issues you had during your dining experience with us. Could you please provide us with your contact information so that we can discuss these issues in further detail. Sincerely, Terrace 16

Report
L
Leonor
Chicago
1 review
Dined on July 8, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

I’m trying to experience as much as I can in Chicago for my new blog. Terrace 16 was at the top of my list and it did not disappoint. The waffles were superb! The fresh OJ was great! And the view was million dollar worthy.
My Instagram is @arr_elle_gee.

Terrace 16
Responded on July 12, 2021

Dear Leonor, Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Terrace 16, and for sharing your experience on OpenTable. It is with utmost pleasure to thank you for letting us know what a great experience you had with us dining at our restaurant. We continuously strive to exceed our guest expectations by providing the best service to make every dining experience an enjoyable one. We look forward to having you visit back soon. Sincerely, Terrace 16

Report
MA
MARYPAZS
1 review
Dined on July 7, 2021
Overall4food5service5ambience4

Excelente servicio y buen ambiente vista espectacular

Terrace 16
Responded on July 9, 2021

Dear MARYPAZS, Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Terrace 16, and for sharing your experience on OpenTable! It is with utmost pleasure to thank you for letting us know what a great experience you had with us dining at our restaurant. We very much appreciate your acknowledgement of the service and hospitality provided by the ladies and gentlemen on staff. We look forward to having you visit back soon. Sincerely, Terrace 16

Report
A
vipAngie
Los Angeles
30 reviews
Dined on July 7, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Excellent as always…great, food, drinks, and service.

Terrace 16
Responded on July 9, 2021

Dear Angie, Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Terrace 16, and for sharing your experience on OpenTable! It is with utmost pleasure to thank you for letting us know what a great experience you had with us dining at our restaurant. We very much appreciate your acknowledgement of the service and hospitality provided by the ladies and gentlemen on staff. We look forward to having you visit back soon. Sincerely, Terrace 16

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Denver
1 review
Dined on July 6, 2021
Overall2food3service1ambience5

Restaurant was short handed which deserves some slack in their review, however, the remaining staff did not appear motivated to pick up the slack. As a result the dinner took 1.5 hours to even receive the food, and was not the experience one would look for in what should have been an upscale dining experience. The location and view were spectacular, and if the service is up to the task it has potential.

Terrace 16
Responded on July 7, 2021

Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Terrace 16, and for sharing your experience on OpenTable. We sincerely apologize for the experience you had at our restaurant. We would like to address the overall issues you had during your dining experience with us. Could you please provide us with your contact information so that we can discuss these issues in further detail. Sincerely, Terrace 16

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on July 6, 2021
Overall5food4service4ambience4

Very nice view at the Trump Hotel

Terrace 16
Responded 4 days ago

Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Terrace 16, and for sharing your experience on OpenTable. It is with utmost pleasure to thank you for letting us know what a great experience you had with us dining at our restaurant. We continuously strive to exceed our guest expectations by providing the best service to make every dining experience an enjoyable one. We look forward to having you visit back soon. Sincerely, Terrace 16

Report
J
Just
1 review
Dined on July 6, 2021
Overall2food3service1ambience4

Understaffed in finding area and kitchen. For those prices we shouldn’t have to wait long for anything, and we waited very long for everything when restaurant was empty. Maybe yet another covid related issue, but surprised at the trump.

Terrace 16
Responded on July 8, 2021

Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Terrace 16, and for sharing your experience on OpenTable. We sincerely apologize for the experience you had at our restaurant & a long wait time. We would like to address the overall issues you had during your dining experience with us. Could you please provide us with your contact information so that we can discuss these issues in further detail. Sincerely, Terrace 16

Report
NA
vipNelsonA
Monterrey
14 reviews
Dined on July 5, 2021
Overall2food1service2ambience3

Really the only reason to go there is the great view.

The menu is disappointing and really overpriced and the food itself is really plain.

Go there for a drink, take a few photos and then go find dinner elsewhere.

Terrace 16
Responded on July 6, 2021

Dear NelsonA, Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Terrace 16, and for sharing your experience on OpenTable. We sincerely apologize for the experience you had at our restaurant. We would like to address the overall issues you had during your dining experience with us. Could you please provide us with your contact information so that we can discuss these issues in further detail. Sincerely, Terrace 16

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Denver
1 review
Dined on July 4, 2021
Overall1food2service1ambience3

They need more staff. Reservation was at 8:15 they didn’t seat us until 9:45

OT
OpenTable Diner
Chicago
3 reviews
Dined on July 4, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

It was unbelievably great scenery! Additionally, thank you to serve a decorated special dessert plate for wife’s birthday!

Terrace 16
Responded on July 6, 2021

Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Terrace 16, and for sharing your experience on OpenTable. It is with utmost pleasure to thank you for letting us know what a great experience you had with us dining at our restaurant. We continuously strive to exceed our guest expectations by providing the best service to make every dining experience an enjoyable one. We look forward to having you visit back soon. Sincerely, Terrace 16

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on July 4, 2021
Overall2food1service3ambience5

Service was to slow, quality of drinks and food was poor

Terrace 16
Responded on July 6, 2021

Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Terrace 16, and for sharing your experience on OpenTable. We sincerely apologize for the experience you had at our restaurant. We would like to address the overall issues you had during your dining experience with us. Could you please provide us with your contact information so that we can discuss these issues in further detail. Sincerely, Terrace 16

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on July 4, 2021
Overall1food3service1ambience4

For our reserved party of 2, the food and drinks were good, as I expected. But the service was really understaffed, I thank the managers for their help because we never had a server! I was surprised to notice an added automated gratuity of 20% on our bill.
I had been to Terrace 16 in 2020. In that experience our food had taken 30+ minutes to arrive. But it was fine because the server comped a round of drinks for our table of 4.
But this experience in 2021 was the exact opposite—worse service and added charges.

Terrace 16
Responded on July 6, 2021

Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Terrace 16, and for sharing your experience on OpenTable. We sincerely apologize for the experience you had at our restaurant. We would like to address the overall issues you had during your dining experience with us. Could you please provide us with your contact information so that we can discuss these issues in further detail. Sincerely, Terrace 16

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Dallas
1 review
Dined on July 4, 2021
Overall2food3service1ambience5

Has a lot of potential, but is possibly the most terribly managed restaurant I’ve ever been too. Tip is included so the waitresses don’t do their job. Ask for a water and it’ll take 20 minutes. We asked to add 2 more to our reservation for 2. They were extremely rude and unprofessional about this, saying they couldn’t modify. They then proceeded to sit us two down at a 4 person table… pathetic

Terrace 16
Responded on July 6, 2021

Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Terrace 16, and for sharing your experience on OpenTable. We sincerely apologize for the experience you had at our restaurant. We would like to address the overall issues you had during your dining experience with us. Could you please provide us with your contact information so that we can discuss these issues in further detail. Sincerely, Terrace 16

Report
OT
vipOpenTableDiner
Chicago
7 reviews
Dined on July 3, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Gorgeous view! We absolutely loved celebrating our anniversary here! Our server was very attentive and made us feel special- thanks, Morgan! Such an enjoyable experience!

Terrace 16
Responded on July 6, 2021

Dear OpenTableDiner, Thank you for choosing us to celebrate your anniversary at Terrace 16, and for sharing your experience on OpenTable! It is with utmost pleasure to thank you for letting us know what a great experience you had with us dining at our restaurant. We very much appreciate your acknowledgement of the service and hospitality provided by the ladies and gentlemen on staff. We look forward to having you visit back soon. Sincerely, Terrace 16

Report
S
Shahd
1 review
Dined on July 3, 2021
Overall2food1service1ambience5

Service sucked, food sucked, what is the point of reservations if your not seated at the time u are reserved at.

Terrace 16
Responded on July 6, 2021

Dear Shahd, Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Terrace 16, and for sharing your experience on OpenTable. We sincerely apologize for the experience you had at our restaurant. We would like to address the overall issues you had during your dining experience with us. Could you please provide us with your contact information so that we can discuss these issues in further detail. Sincerely, Terrace 16

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Chicago
3 reviews
Dined on July 2, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Amazing!!!

Terrace 16
Responded on July 6, 2021

Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Terrace 16, and for sharing your experience on OpenTable. It is with utmost pleasure to thank you for letting us know what a great experience you had with us dining at our restaurant. We continuously strive to exceed our guest expectations by providing the best service to make every dining experience an enjoyable one. We look forward to having you visit back soon. Sincerely, Terrace 16

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on July 2, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great service, Good food

Terrace 16
Responded on July 6, 2021

Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Terrace 16, and for sharing your experience on OpenTable. It is with utmost pleasure to thank you for letting us know what a great experience you had with us dining at our restaurant. We continuously strive to exceed our guest expectations by providing the best service to make every dining experience an enjoyable one. We look forward to having you visit back soon. Sincerely, Terrace 16

Report

FAQs

Terrace 16 is rated 4.2 stars by 686 OpenTable diners.

Terrace 16 does offer gift cards which you can purchase here https://trumphotels.wgiftcard.com/responsive/landing_responsive/landing/trumphotels.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.