STK - Orlando

4.2
5461 Reviews
$31 to $50
Steakhouse
STK artfully blends two concepts into one—the modern steakhouse and a chic lounge. A large central lounge area is furnished with creamy leather banquettes and textured crocodile tiles, and is surrounded by an elevated dining room for more formal dining. Theatrical lights illuminate each table, while a DJ creates an energetic vibe throughout the entire space. STK is located in Disney Springs and, as anticipated, steak is the main attraction. STK offers small, medium and large cuts of meat, as well as naturally raised options, and even wagyu and Kobe for the decadent dinners. Aside from steak, signature items include Parmesan Truffle Fries; Lil’ BRGs; and Sweet Corn Pudding.
avatar copy

Private Dining

Book your next event with us

View details

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitizing
  • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
  • Contactless payment available
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
What 5461 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.3
service
4.2
ambience
3.7
value
Noise · Moderate
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
OT
OpenTable Diner
Orlando
3 reviews
Dined 15 hours ago
Overall3food2service3ambience2

Made reservations, seated after our 10 pm reservations, so many folks was waiting as they were running waaay behind per the hotness. Finally seated on the second Flr, Wanted to try the magical dinning, asked the waitress Bre for the menu, she heard me say medical, really I repeated again 3 of us 2 menus & put on the table in a manner like we bothered her. We say we were hungry, & we know what we wanted, Bre we are out of cheesecake, before we cud even say what we wanted.I wanted to start w/ Tuna tarter taco, out of taco shell, can still have it, sure.was told by Matt, the Flr manager? The kitchen staff did well on presentation, the 2 chips that was w/it, was stale, we all ordered the steak, OMG, Bre now began to be ah bit more friendly. When our steaks came out, I mean it’s like MD seems to be forced upon STK, not easy to cut into the steak, first bit chewy & cud not swallowed, had to remove from my mouth. So did not try to eat another bite. This is served w/Fries, really, where is the veggie? The 2 other folks was also disappointed with they steaks.
Bre, asked, oh ladies steaks are enjoyable, I say not at all, chewy, not easy to cut into. Matt came to the table again, I explain to him, he asked, if there’s anything else he can get me, he don’t want me to be hungry, this is after 11, I say no, I’m good, I’ll take my apple pie to go. Bre back to our table, we ONLY serve that cut of steak during MD, right there that statement spoke volumes! So guess the chef have no experience in cooking that cut of steak?
I told Matt, I have ordered the breakfast steak at Topolinos, & it is way better, than this! My 1st & last visit.

The ONLY save, Matt comp with discounts, however he offered the chocolate cake as a save, when I checked the bill it was chg, he came back to our table to apologize. Needless to say not a happy dinning experience. Maybe the other 2 entrees on MD menu might be better choice? Why would u offer a cut of steak that’s not part of ur regular menus? Sad

OT
OpenTable Diner
Orlando
2 reviews
Dined 16 hours ago
Overall3food3service5ambience4

Overpriced.

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Orlando
3 reviews
Dined 17 hours ago
Overall1food1service1ambience1

This was the worst experience I have ever had at stk! I have been to Miami and Vegas locations multiple times as well as the Orlando one a ton of occasions since we are local in Orlando! We made an open table reservation for 7:30pm. I was taking my friends who were visiting from out of town and trying to impress them with a great dinner! We got there right at 7:25 and said we would be sent a text when are table was ready. So we were waiting forever at 8:00pm I went to the desk and asked what was going on. They stated it wasn’t their fault that it was upper managements fault dealing with open table, Disney reservations ect. I work in the hospitality industry and perception is reality and I don’t care if it’s your upper managements fault but you don’t try and put blame somewhere else! We finally got seated at 8:30 an hour later then our reservation time! That is unacceptable! I asked to talk to a manager and he came over and basically said the same exact seem it wasn’t their fault and they can’t control opentable/ outside reservation and didn’t say anything else! This is a ridiculous management response! They didn’t offer anything at all to make our experience better or even really apologize he just said he would be walking around if anything else went wrong?! We spent over $600 on 4 people on our meal and are extremely disappointed! We base our dinner reservation on open table availability and I have worked with open table directly in the restaurant industry as a manager and know you can control the amount of tables you open up! I don’t even know what else to do because I am so upset! This ruined our entire evening with our friends who were visiting from out of town and it needs to he resolved by Stk!

OT
OpenTable Diner
Orlando
2 reviews
Dined 19 hours ago
Overall3food5service5ambience5

Phenomenal service. Food was exceptional. Perfectly prepared. The following aspect has only to do with their management of time and reservations. Our server was very accommodating and tried to get the food we ordered asap once we explained we had another place we needed to be in a short time. Enjoyed the Magical Dining selection. Reservations are nearly useless. We were seated more then 45 minutes PAST reservation times. Had to bag up dessert and only got to eat about half our entree course when we had to box it up and take it with. Do NOT have any plans for the evening after because you likely will not make it on time

OT
OpenTable Diner
New York Area
19 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Went to a late night dinner with my boyfriend and his family. We were a few minutes late for our reservation but had to wait for our table still due to how busy it was on a Friday night. Natalie was our waitress and she was great. We had a fun night and food was great.

STK - Orlando
Responded 17 minutes ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate the kind words and look forward to giving you another 5 star experience.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Orlando
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Magical dining was wonderful! Unfortunately we could not taste the cheesecake

OT
OpenTable Diner
Atlanta
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall1food1service1ambience3

Our food was cold and tasted horrible. We waited 1-1/2 hours after our reservation. Why bother making a reservation??? We’ve eaten here before and the food has been great. That was NOT our experience yesterday. There were cockroaches too.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Orlando
3 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We wanted to try a new restaurant for our anniversary dinner. STK was amazing; food, service and atmosphere. Natalie was personable and energetic. She had great recommendations from drinks, appetizer and entree. GM Brian checked on our dinner experience and if we were enjoying our evening. We will definitely be back.

STK - Orlando
Responded 24 minutes ago

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to giving you another 5 star experience!

Report
w
vipwillvisitallmps
Orlando
10 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall2food4service1ambience1

We were sat upstairs. Chris was our waiter. Lets go over all the no's. Could not share magical dining, adults could not order from the children's menu even if you cant eat a adult size meal.

Chris did not charge us for one magical meal but charged for each item individually. They he said the 10 oz filet was the same price as two kids steak meals. But they were not even close. He came back with drinks and my daughter took a sip of herd and told Chris it was not correct. Hr left and came back stating the soda machine was broken but he offered alternatives because of this.

The music was so loud we could not hear each other and sounded like we were st a dance club.

Chris lied to us about many things. He took advantage of us and charged us for each item individually. He knew we ordering from the magical menu he even brought the menus for it. He mislead us when he offer substitutes for the broken soda fountain we were charged $8 for a kids shark drink. Further showing he lied about the broken soda machine so he could get the check bigger. The filet price was mire then double the cost if two steak kids meal. No where did it say we could not share the magical meal. We shared one the night before.

Chris apparently is about misleading and upselling by lying about prices.

Now in my opinion when you buy a $64 filet, which he lied about and $10 for sides unlike other places have a side or two is ridiculous. I got a piece of meat on a big plate. Plain. I requested the béarnaise sauce. I got enough for 4 bites.

Would i recommend this place? Absolutely not. You can get more value elsewhere and at comparable prices. He was not very observant as my tea was empty for a time. I have never had so many rules about sharing ever.


I am sure you can find a much better place.

VO
VictorO
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Amazing experience ; food was great! Service is perfect

STK - Orlando
Responded 26 minutes ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We look forward to giving you another 5 star experience!

Report
JR
JoseR
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall3food2service4ambience4

Return my steak twice horrible experience quality of the food not good

SA
vipStevenA
Chicago
11 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall4food3service5ambience5

Was happy with everything except the coffee rubbed ribeye steak. A ton of fat, to salty, and not very appetizing.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Las Vegas
2 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall3food1service3ambience2

Not what we were expecting for an upscale steakhouse.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Charlotte
3 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall3food4service5ambience5

Great food but overpriced for the flavors. I’ve had great steak very similar in other places for far less. Great sides though. Music way too loud. Playing rap music at solace here you spend 200 plus for dinner? Clientele in their not the rap music crowd mostly older people. Way too expensive a place to ruin it with loud younger person music.

HT
vipHeatherT
Fayetteville
22 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Lauren was great. Food was amazing. Vibe and service was fantastic

STK - Orlando
Responded 28 minutes ago

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to giving you another 5 star experience!

Report
JC
JasonC
Washington DC
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall3food5service3ambience4

We had to wait 30+ min for our table with a reservation. Server was rude and condescending.

The Chef did come to the table due to food allergies to ensure he prepared accordingly. Food was outstanding but not sure we'd return due to service level.

S
Sim0
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall3food5service3ambience4

The food was great, no complaints there. The service unfortunately went down hill pretty quickly. We decided to do Magical Dining as that is a current offer. The waiter seemed taken a back that we asked for that menu. It then went 45 minutes before we saw the bread being delivered to the table. After that it was another 15 minutes to appetizer. Just as we received our appetizer our entrees were brought almost immediately which we had to send back whilst we ate our appetizers. We observed other tables getting a much faster service with multiple different servers attending to them. Just didn't seem to be right given that we have been to the same restaurant several times now. We would likely go back as the food is good but bad service does ruin the experience on a whole.

RB
RodB
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall2food1service5ambience5

The restaurant has an upscale feel to it inside and despite the back row of tables not matching up with the sofas, is comfortable.

We decided to try it because Magic Dining is happening and that is when we test new restaurants that we have not yet visited. I am glad that we tested out the restaurant during this discounted event.

We went for Happy hour because we were all in the mood to booze it up and try several of their featured cocktails. NOTE: While the website says they have Happy Hour throughout the restaurant. The restaurant was quick to tell us that Happy Hour is only in the bar. We did mention this to the manager and he just shrugged it off. The rendezvous that I had was good, but not a $20 cocktail.

They start out with the rolls, and they are brought out hot and awesome. We then ordered some calamari as an appetizer. The calamari was pitiful and sad. The rings were maybe the size of the end of my wife's pinkie, including the breading. The breading was good, but that really was the extent of the calamari bits and crumbs. Surprised they would even serve something like that. But, it looks like they are going for the profit, not the quality.

Three of us ordered the rib-eyes and one ordered the salmon. The Salmon was cooked well and looked to be the better option. Two of the rib-eyes were over cooked and one of them was paper thin. --Think sandwich width. The seasoning was good, but honestly the same quality steak can be had at Outback Steakhouse for much less. Again, we ordered off the Magical Dining Menu. Had we not ordered this way, I would have outright refused it.

The cheesecake and apple pie deserts were good, but the apple pie ice cream had already melted and the pie was cold, so it likely sat in the window a while.

Service was good despite the desert. But, the quality here is maybe of a mid level restaurant, not a higher end steakhouse and certainly not worth their price points.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Orlando
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall3food3service4ambience5

Did the magical dining.. not sure if it was a bad night but rib-eye had no taste at all. Also it didn’t seem like a ribeye .. seems like we got another type of steak.

d
dawndee
Miami
2 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Everything was phenomenal!! 👏 a must visit, when in Orlando!

STK - Orlando
Responded an hour ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We look forward to giving you another 5 star experience Dawn!

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Orlando
16 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Emily B (blonde server - her name was on our receipt so I hope that’s her) was wonderful!
She was incredibly attentive and made my 14yr old brother feel special with a big slice of chocolate cake!
The salmon fish was dry but everyone who had the steak was saying it was delicious!
We really valued the sincerity from Emily to make sure we had a great time!
The DJ was amazing! It was a bit loud for conversations but everyone was happy eating and dancing in their seat!

STK - Orlando
Responded an hour ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate the kind words and look forward to giving you another 5 star experience!

Report
RR
vipRubenR
Orlando
2 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall1food1service2ambience1

Front the moment we walk in the reception gave us a bad feeling. Very unwelcoming experience. The walked to the bar, no one acknowledged. Once I ask for the drink the give was like you have to wait… I was not even aware that he wanted to serve us. Then the food. Asked for appetizers and the appetizers and the main course came at the same time. Plus the food was cold.
The waiter was great trying to make things right. But If I have to pay, never go back again. And if someone invites me then I will propose other options.
If the they want to offer best class food and service for Magic Dinning guess, then don’t get into the program.

Very bad!

OT
OpenTable Diner
Orlando
6 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall1food1service5ambience5

Magical dining steak absolutely horrible. If coming here do not get the magical dining 8oz ribeye. Looking for a great steak for your bang go to Morton’s or Ruth Chris for magical dining. We should’ve listened to the server when he said to upgrade the steak!

OT
OpenTable Diner
Orlando
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall1food1service3ambience2

It was like eating at a chain restaurant, just more expensive and not as good.

D
Diana24
Orlando
6 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Our server Ruben was very knowledgeable and attentive to our party. Had a great experience and the food was amazing. Definitely will be returning again.

STK - Orlando
Responded an hour ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We look forward to giving you another 5 star experience!

Report
CS
CharlieS
Los Angeles
5 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Music was a bit loud.
Service was good but waiter continually tried to up sell.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Las Vegas
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall3food4service5ambience3

This was a special night for a mini vacation The food was great but a few problems for the price. The truffle butter sauce came out cold and by the time it came back melted my steak was cold. A bit disappointing for an $89.00 steak. Service was great however.

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall1food1service3ambience1

I’m not one to typically post reviews but our experience with STK was very subpar to say the least.
I chose this establishment to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary for the amazing atmosphere it appears to provide and the decent food.
We made reservations days ago including a request for the 2nd floor patio sitting and the sparklers with the dessert. I called twice on our arranged day to confirm these request.
Upon arrival we are informed the patio was closed because it was not Friday or Saturday.
Then we were provided the wrong menu, the food was cold, no sparklers with the dessert and they charged me more for the food than expected because I had the wrong menu. I wanted to get out there so fast that I chose to overpaid, pay the appropriate tip given is a courtesy and run home.
I hope this helps someone out there not to waste a special night at such a poorly managed establishment.

P.S. the background music was loud, confusing even inappropriate at times.

SA
SabrinaA
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall2food2service1ambience5

Food was meh, my steak was cooked wrong twice so I asked them to just take it away. Burrata salad was delicious. Truffle fries were cold and definitely not worth $16!!
Server couldn’t care less about us, especially after he knew we were there for magical dining. Disappointed to say the least.

F
Foodieatheart
Orlando
2 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Everything was fabulous! The food, the service and the music! Went for Magical Dining. It was a great deal, highly recommend!!!

STK - Orlando
Responded an hour ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate the 5 stars and look forward to your return.

Report
AP
AmyP
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Delicious and great service! Fantastic ambiance!

STK - Orlando
Responded an hour ago

Thank you for the review Amy! We look forward to giving you another 5 star experience!

Report
AS
AndrewS
Jacksonville
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall2food4service1ambience2

Such a nice place but the service is so terrible. What a shame. Disappointing.

LG
vipLoveGoodFood
Houston
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall1food1service1ambience5

Went in for magical dining. Was offered magical dining menu, and we ordered off it. The restaurant was out of a few items, and offered “replacements“ or other “alternatives“. When the check arrived we were not billed for magical dining, instead billed a la cart including “open item” desserts at $10 a piece. Server claimed nothing he could do. While we have been to STK in Orlando, and other cities, many times… this was a complete bait and switch. Not in alignment with the brand or how we ordered. Very discouraging to see server and management not care or offer to resolve

OT
OpenTable Diner
New England
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall2food2service1ambience4

We had a reservation but waited 20 minutes to get in. It's not nice to get dinner sweaty.we orderd appataisers and one side. Waited almost 20 minutes to get them. Dishes looked very good. The small sliders were tasty, the burata salad had a small piece of cheese on it. We asked about the the portion of the cheese and got another plate. We noticed that the first salad was much tastier than the other one that had no spices almost at all. The tuna tartare was good. The crispy calamari had the fishy smell to it and the crust was I am not tasty at all. We asked to replace the dish and got another one with the same smell and cross that wasn't tasty. We ordered this dish plenty of time in other restaurants, when the calamari is fresh it almost has no scent to it, and for whatever reason this case was different. Had a sangria and a mule cocktails was very nice. Overall it feels a place has too much hype and does not justify its reputation, they can definitely do better.

OT
OpenTable Diner
New York Area
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall3food3service5ambience1

Reservation is useless if you’re kept waiting 35 minutes standing outside on the sidewalk.

DC
DiegoCAS
Orlando
12 reviews
Dined 7 days ago
Overall3food3service3ambience5

STK Orlando is located in Disney Springs which is ofcourse very nice. Nice restaurant, great atmosphere and the food is good. Personally I feel that its a bit over priced. But overall a very nice experience

MM
MichelleM
Orlando
2 reviews
Dined 7 days ago
Overall2food2service3ambience2

I was looking forward to this dinning experience. STK brand has a reputation for good service and quality and that was not the case here. We wanted to try it for first time and what a better way than using the Magical Dining in Orlando. The best part of the visit was the amazing bread we got served and my mocktail. The service was just ordinary, nothing amazing and nothing bad with the exception of the host at podium who was more concern about her phone rather than welcoming the customers or saying good bye. As soon as we order than Magical Dining menu, that is when it all shifted. Let me say that I was disappointed that the salmon was not available and it was part of their three dishes you could select from. I had no choice than to order the coffee roasted ribeye steak. Let me say, I had better steak at Texas Roadhouse! A brand like STK should blow you away with their menu, specially with the price tag attached to it. Keep in mind we also upgraded our Magical Dining by adding additional sides and lobster tails to it. Our total meal was $164 for two that is without the tip. The food quality was that of a chain restaurant, not one that cost you $164.

We were also asked by our server to keep our dirty forks for our meal. Keep in mind with no place to place them, no dish, no napkin just to lay them on the already dirty table. Why not bring new utensils for the meal.

You want a great service and hospitality with amazing sake type of food, Capital Grille has always been a consistent experience for us no matter if it is paying full price or Magical Dining. The way it should be.

I sure hope they work on improving service and definitely food quality or perhaps don’t join magical dinning if Customers will be provided with a lesser experience. The ultimate goal of magical dining is to wow new customers so they come back and recommend. Sadly, not our case.

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall2food2service1ambience3

Overpriced. Long waiting times

OT
OpenTable Diner
Orlando
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall3food1service4ambience4

My husband and I ordered Sirloin’s and my steak didn’t look like a cut of Sirloin and we both asked for Medium Well & they gave my husband a Medium Rare Steak. Was definitely not worth the money & we will not be going back.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Orlando
5 reviews
Dined 7 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Love this place! The food and service is so good

FAQs

STK - Orlando is rated 4.2 stars by 5461 OpenTable diners.

STK - Orlando does offer gift cards which you can purchase here https://stkhouse.cashstar.com/store.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.

Tweets by STK - Orlando