STK - Orlando

4.2
5511 Reviews
$31 to $50
Steakhouse
STK artfully blends two concepts into one—the modern steakhouse and a chic lounge. A large central lounge area is furnished with creamy leather banquettes and textured crocodile tiles, and is surrounded by an elevated dining room for more formal dining. Theatrical lights illuminate each table, while a DJ creates an energetic vibe throughout the entire space. STK is located in Disney Springs and, as anticipated, steak is the main attraction. STK offers small, medium and large cuts of meat, as well as naturally raised options, and even wagyu and Kobe for the decadent dinners. Aside from steak, signature items include Parmesan Truffle Fries; Lil’ BRGs; and Sweet Corn Pudding.
avatar copy

Private Dining

Book your next event with us

View details

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitizing
  • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
  • Contactless payment available
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace

Offers

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Sun 11:00AM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 10:45PM
Mon - Thu 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 10:45PM
Fri 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 11:15PM
Sat 11:00AM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 11:15PM

What 5511 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2based on recent ratings
4.2
food
4.3
service
4.2
ambience
3.7
value
Noise · Moderate
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
New York Area
3 reviews
Dined 21 hours ago
Overall4food4service5ambience5

Server was absolutely excellent.
Waited over 20 minutes for a set reservation.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Caribbean
1 review
Dined 21 hours ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Always a good time. The DJ really sets the mood, energetic and fun.

J
Jeff
Orlando
2 reviews
Dined a day ago
Overall3food3service5ambience3

Bri was absolutely amazing. Her service was undoubtedly some of the best I've had. That being said we were there for magical dining to help support our locals. We were offered the option of the Mac and cheese. It was at best, ok. The flour from the roux was still raw and gritty. Our friend enjoyed it, but for me, it was inexcusable for STK. we sat on the upper patio. To our surprise there is no ceiling fan or any type of devise to move the hot, humid air around. We ordered the Ribeyes, all 3 of us, and they were thin little steaks that you'd get from Winn Dixie. Again, We ate it, but when you choose STK you're expecting above sub par. If you're going to be a part of magical dining you should offer the same great food on these days as you would a regular day outside of MD. Also, I know STK standards and our silverware is to be changed each course. We were told you are basically out of silverware and could not be coursed. Sad to be very honest. But Bri, I'm still overly impressed with her verbiage and attention to detail.
Jeff
Director of Food and Beverage,Ion Mgmt

O
Optimisticappeciative
1 review
Dined a day ago
Overall1food1service1ambience1

The highlight was the receptionist.
Inedible steak.

UpCharged for items ($12 add’l for truffle butter on the steak) I didn’t order! $6 for something on my Apple Pie that I didn’t order? What can you add to apple pie? Never got bread. No silverware or napkin until after the messy-to-eat appetizer. Water served with no ice must have been out of the restroom faucet. Plainly nasty — exacerbated by the 12 minutes it took to get the mis-priced on the Bill beer.

The corn pudding was nice, tasty, well presented and a nice compliment to the couple of steak bites I was able to source on the fatty, 3 temperature hunk they called a steak. Honestly. Rare, Medium rare and medium, in one steak?

Might be my worst dining experience ever.

Oh, and upstairs the kitchen staff shares the restroom with the guests. Not a big deal, except it’s a two appliance restroom and too much competition for the limited resources of the sink too, so being polite meant abbreviated hand washes, apparently. Very awkward.

MA
MarcosA
1 review
Dined a day ago
Overall2food2service3ambience5

took a lot of time for me to get the food, the salmon was raw and the food was cold. The entrees and deserts were good.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Orlando
2 reviews
Dined a day ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The experience was excellent, the service was excellent and the food was just inexplicable. We Loved everything about our dinner. The only tip I do have is perhaps adding on a device for birthdays, although we got a cake with “Happy Birthday” I kind of hoped for something that made my date feel more special. I sang Happy Birthday myself to him. Nevertheless, this was an amazing experience. It truly exceeded my expectations.

Thank you

J
Jennygala
Atlanta
4 reviews
Dined a day ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great food and service!

MC
vipMikeC
New England
39 reviews
Dined a day ago
Overall4food5service4ambience4

Celebrating Friendship!

KS
KathyS
New York Area
1 review
Dined a day ago
Overall3food2service4ambience2

Nothing "magical" about our magical dining experience. Quite disappointed in the quality of the steaks being that is the name of the place. Server was great!

OT
OpenTable Diner
Orlando
1 review
Dined a day ago
Overall1food2service1ambience1

STK was awful from start to finish. I had a reservation and told the host that my friend was running late, but I’d still like to enter and get a drink before for happy hour. The host said no, but that we had plenty of time for happy hour, and that we could still get it. Twenty minutes later, we’re taken upstairs and told the happy hour menu doesn’t apply unless you’re in the bar area, even though both the host, the paper menu, and they’re website said it does. Then we are taken back downstairs to the bar area where the tables were way to close together, and there was a DJ playing so loudly that my friend and I had to shout to hear each other talk. The drink was good, but the steak was cold and bland, and the fries were covered in oil. For an expensive restaurant, this was a terrible experience. I would never come back.

HS
vipHartS
Orlando
2 reviews
Dined a day ago
Overall4food4service3ambience5

Wish the food arrived sooner. Awfully long time to wait for just 2 appetizers even though as our main entree.

HB
HayleyB
New York Area
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Food was spectacular. Service was just as great. Looking forward to going back.

RM
RobertoM
Orlando
23 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall4food4service5ambience4

Seating outdoors was a very good option since inside was too noise and cold

CM
ClaudiaM
Orlando
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall1food4service1ambience4

We had a very bad experience with costumer service.
We have a xtra charge that didn’t show at the Magical Dinning Menu and we tried talk to the manager (his name Dustin) and was no nice, no helpful.
We left very disappointed with the service.
I do not recommend!

OT
OpenTable Diner
Raleigh
3 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great food and cocktails

TO
vipTheOneTheyCallCory
Los Angeles
5 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great Food and Great Service!

AS
vipAndreaS
Detroit
13 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall3food5service5ambience1

The music is so loud that the poor waitstaff have to scream to be heard. Also, very difficult to hold conversation.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Birmingham
8 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall3food4service5ambience1

This was a Magical Dining dinner with two friends. The food was very good and the service excellent. However, the noise level is so high throughout the building (upstairs, downstairs, outside seating areas, that it was almost impossible to carry on a conversation.

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

It was a great experience, our waitress Isis was really helpful and kind. I had a especial request for dessert and she made it happened. The place is perfect to enjoy with your significant other.

D
Denise
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall2food3service1ambience4

Obnoxious server. Took liberties with sweet name calling. Couldn't get orders correct. Food did not come out together. French fries came back cold twice. Otherwise food pretty good when we finally got it. Would not go back especially for pricing.

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall3food2service4ambience1

More to be desired. Food just ok, table was wobbly and seemed to be a makeshift setting for outdoor. Wish we’d spent our anniversary dinner elsewhere.waiter was good.

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

It was good. The whole experience was good.

SB
SabrinaB
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great food, atmosphere and service! Shawn was our server and was great/very knowledgeable of the menu. Overall a great night out and plan on coming back soon for magical dining.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Tampa
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Waiter was excellent. Food was really good. Service was fast. Loved the atmosphere. Played great music in the background. Nice decor.

a
agr1
Nashville
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall3food2service4ambience3

We dined with the Orlando’s Magical Dining ($37/person for a limited pre-fixed menu) for our first try at STK. The food was OK. We got 2 upgrades and a glass of wine. The house wine was good, the steak was tender, but for $150 (with tax and tip), we have dined at other establishments with MUCH better food for under $100. The hip-hop/rap music the DJ was playing was WAY too loud in addition to the guest talking. Service was super nice, but they serve small glasses and fill them with ice and they were slow to refill.

JP
JessicaParker
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Our waitress was so helpful, and our food was outstanding! We were even a little late for our reservation and they didn’t give us any trouble! This is our second time going back to STK and we’ll be back for every anniversary as long as they keep the magical dinning around!

AP
vipAngelaP
Memphis/West TN
4 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5food4service4ambience5

Oskar was great attending our dining experience.we enjoyed our visit at Orlando Disney Springs. I recommend this establishment!!!

AC
AeC02
Orlando
2 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall3food2service3ambience5

We did Magical Dining, which immediately noticed a difference in service the moment we asked for a Magical Dining Menu, which they don't automatically give you or really want you to know about, because their regular prices are outrageous! The Magical Dining is a great value but, unfortunately, you get what you pay for. First, they were out of ribeye so they substituted it for filet...fine. But the steak came out with absolutely no seasoning on it and dry (ordered medium rare). It was one of the worst filets I have ever had. On a positive note, their sourdough bread and corn pudding were delicious, but not worth a trip back there for it. I just don't think STK has amazing enough food to charge what they charge on a normal day. Was very disappointed. :(

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall2food3service2ambience4

Birthday

Host was half hour late to seat us. Then proceed for us to go up the stairs where the second host states “I don’t know why they sent you, I have no tables ready”. Waited 40 mins over the res time. One wrong item in food came out incorrect. When it came down to desert, the desert I order they no longer had AFTER they tooo my order and I watch the table next to me get the same desert. Oh by the way, the server still charged me for a desert I didn’t have, but at this point I paid the extra money and just left

Terrible

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Chicago
4 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall3food4service4ambience2

The host on the second floor is useless. His job can be eliminated since he hasn’t been doing anything but telling people where to sit. He is definitely NOT friendly. Very disappointed

HV
HectorV
Chicago
27 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall3food1service5ambience4

Good meal good service and good music

VZ
VadimZ
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall1food2service4ambience4

I didn't even finish my steak. It was terrible. Not sure why but the taste was so bitter, seems like because of the dirty greasy grill or something. Music is too loud, almost like in a club, you can't even hear the person sitting close to you. Steak is soooooo tiny, like in a Philly Steak Sandwich, I only saw so tiny steaks in Waffle House, but Waffle House is 12 times cheaper. I guess it was mine 1st and the last time in STK. I will not recommend this place to my friends or family.

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall2food2service3ambience5

Service was a little slow, asked for a few things, they never came. Basic things like salt, pepper, more bread. Steak was ordered medium, came well and fries were burned and or old.

Amibance was good, server was friendly but for the cost and location we expected much better quality of food.

Doubtful I would return given the amount of options in Disney Springs.

CA
vipCapriceA
Los Angeles
11 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Had an excellent experience for the first time going to this location a waitress was lovely that helps were great the food was excellent and will come back again

LS
LamarS
Orlando
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Went for my wife’s birthday it was great JT our waiter was great food was top notch

OT
OpenTable Diner
Orlando
3 reviews
Dined 7 days ago
Overall3food2service3ambience2

Made reservations, seated after our 10 pm reservations, so many folks was waiting as they were running waaay behind per the hotness. Finally seated on the second Flr, Wanted to try the magical dinning, asked the waitress Bre for the menu, she heard me say medical, really I repeated again 3 of us 2 menus & put on the table in a manner like we bothered her. We say we were hungry, & we know what we wanted, Bre we are out of cheesecake, before we cud even say what we wanted.I wanted to start w/ Tuna tarter taco, out of taco shell, can still have it, sure.was told by Matt, the Flr manager? The kitchen staff did well on presentation, the 2 chips that was w/it, was stale, we all ordered the steak, OMG, Bre now began to be ah bit more friendly. When our steaks came out, I mean it’s like MD seems to be forced upon STK, not easy to cut into the steak, first bit chewy & cud not swallowed, had to remove from my mouth. So did not try to eat another bite. This is served w/Fries, really, where is the veggie? The 2 other folks was also disappointed with they steaks.
Bre, asked, oh ladies steaks are enjoyable, I say not at all, chewy, not easy to cut into. Matt came to the table again, I explain to him, he asked, if there’s anything else he can get me, he don’t want me to be hungry, this is after 11, I say no, I’m good, I’ll take my apple pie to go. Bre back to our table, we ONLY serve that cut of steak during MD, right there that statement spoke volumes! So guess the chef have no experience in cooking that cut of steak?
I told Matt, I have ordered the breakfast steak at Topolinos, & it is way better, than this! My 1st & last visit.

The ONLY save, Matt comp with discounts, however he offered the chocolate cake as a save, when I checked the bill it was chg, he came back to our table to apologize. Needless to say not a happy dinning experience. Maybe the other 2 entrees on MD menu might be better choice? Why would u offer a cut of steak that’s not part of ur regular menus? Sad

SF
SmithFamily
Orlando
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall4food4service4ambience5

We enjoyed the Magical Dining!!! The food was great! We loved the atmosphere!

OT
OpenTable Diner
Orlando
2 reviews
Dined 7 days ago
Overall3food3service5ambience4

Overpriced.

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Orlando
3 reviews
Dined 7 days ago
Overall1food1service1ambience1

This was the worst experience I have ever had at stk! I have been to Miami and Vegas locations multiple times as well as the Orlando one a ton of occasions since we are local in Orlando! We made an open table reservation for 7:30pm. I was taking my friends who were visiting from out of town and trying to impress them with a great dinner! We got there right at 7:25 and said we would be sent a text when are table was ready. So we were waiting forever at 8:00pm I went to the desk and asked what was going on. They stated it wasn’t their fault that it was upper managements fault dealing with open table, Disney reservations ect. I work in the hospitality industry and perception is reality and I don’t care if it’s your upper managements fault but you don’t try and put blame somewhere else! We finally got seated at 8:30 an hour later then our reservation time! That is unacceptable! I asked to talk to a manager and he came over and basically said the same exact seem it wasn’t their fault and they can’t control opentable/ outside reservation and didn’t say anything else! This is a ridiculous management response! They didn’t offer anything at all to make our experience better or even really apologize he just said he would be walking around if anything else went wrong?! We spent over $600 on 4 people on our meal and are extremely disappointed! We base our dinner reservation on open table availability and I have worked with open table directly in the restaurant industry as a manager and know you can control the amount of tables you open up! I don’t even know what else to do because I am so upset! This ruined our entire evening with our friends who were visiting from out of town and it needs to he resolved by Stk!

LH
LHTpa
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall4food4service4ambience2

Chris, our server, and the amazing Sea Bass saved the night.
Our dining experience had a really bad start as they made us wait an hour even though we had reservations. We noticed parties that came after us were being seated first so we went to talk to the hostess. She said it would be another 15 mins (we had already waited 30 mins). Another 30 min passed. We complained to the manager and only then we got seated. When we entered the room we found several of the bigger tables only had 2 or 3 people seated. They were seating the smaller parties first even though they had tables for 5 + that could accommodate us.
Now to the food. It was good overall. The 2 things to rave about are the sea bass and the bacon mac-n-cheese. The rest was average.
Drinks: also good but extremely overpriced. $20/cocktail? That's crazy
Service: our waiter Chris was excellent and the highlight of the evening.
I checked this one off the list but I won't probably go back unless I'm craving sea bass.

FAQs

STK - Orlando is rated 4.2 stars by 5511 OpenTable diners.

STK - Orlando does offer gift cards which you can purchase here https://stkhouse.cashstar.com/store.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.

Tweets by STK - Orlando