STK - NYC - Meatpacking

4.1
2840 Reviews
$50 and over
Steakhouse
STK offers high-energy dining for the stiletto-clad crowd while reinventing the traditional American steakhouse experience. Here, the bustling bar scene is the centerpiece, the menu is inspired and the atmosphere relaxed with a sexy vibe created by the in-house DJ. STK NYC Meatpacking is a celebrity hotspot that breaks tradition with signature dishes like lil BRG's, Tuna Tartare, and the juiciest, most tender cuts of steak around.

A new style STK steakhouse from The One Group, STK has outposts in Miami, Orlando, Los Angeles, Atlanta, Chicago, Midtown New York City, and Las Vegas to name a few.
avatar copy

Private Dining

Book your next event with us

View details

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitizing
  • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
Physical Distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
Protective Equipment
  • Waitstaff wear masks
  • Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
  • Staff temperature check required

Offers

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Sun 10:00AM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 2:45PM 3:00PM - 7:45PM
Mon - Thu 3:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 11:00PM
Fri 3:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 7:45PM
Sat 10:00AM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 2:45PM 3:00PM - 7:45PM

What 2840 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.1based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.2
service
4.1
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Moderate
77% of people would recommend it to a friend
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
OT
OpenTable Diner
Philadelphia
1 review
Dined a day ago
Overall2food1service5ambience5

Food overall was 3 out of 10
Expected “all that” food for a $300 dinner, not just “okay”
Our server was great!

VF
VincentF
1 review
Dined a day ago
Overall3food5service5ambience3

Sent me to the third floor , which didn’t have the same vibe as the first floor, felt like I was missing out on the experience, and wasn’t able to ask where I wanted to be seated , but the food was amazing and service

K
Kris
1 review
Dined a day ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Best time celebrating my boyfriends birthday! Our server Jacob was BEYOND AMAZING! Props to the entire STK staff!

EE
EmmaE
New York Area
1 review
Dined a day ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Never disappointed when I come here. From the ambiance to the food/drinks to saying goodbye, the entire experience is amazing! Great DJ last night! really made the experience even more enjoyable! Cant wait to come back on the rooftop this summer !

L
Luckyrobin
New York Area
1 review
Dined a day ago
Overall3food5service2ambience3

Experience started off rough with front door staff were rude and dismissive. Went out of their way to make you feel as though you were lucky to be allowed to dine there. Had a problem getting part of my birthday dinner guests to restaurant due to road closures around restaurant. Front of restaurant were not helpful. As a result, part of my party was not able to attend. Dinner was stressful and unpleasant. Food was fabulous, but there are hundreds of restaurants in NYC and the meat packing district that has exceptional food, so no need to put up with a restaurant staff who believe their status is higher than that of the guest.

SE
ShardayE
1 review
Dined a day ago
Overall3food4service3ambience4

I did not like for my birthday party my party had to be split and we are all vaccinated.

LH
vipLeslieH
13 reviews
Dined a day ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Amazing service, fantastic food. Brought a special birthday surprise.

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Houston
4 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall2food5service1ambience4

Terrible service! Very disappointed

MJ
vipMJJC
New York Area
7 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Thye out us in the 3rd floor instead of the first with the DJ. Felt like an old man country club so we left. Never again will I try. My first experience was great. Second was horrible. Never stay if you

OT
OpenTable Diner
San Francisco
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

General Manager Kevin and all staff were perfect!

DA
DimitriA
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall4food5service3ambience5

I forgot my mask in my car and they don't have any so I had to go all the way back to the garage to get it from my car. Having a few masks on hand wouldn't really cost anything, i don't know why this is the only restaurant that doesn't care, disappointing.

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
New York Area
7 reviews
Dined on June 6, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Best meal I ever had in the city, friendly staff and delicious food. Kevin the manager runs a super hospitable place.

We can’t wait to go back.

L
Lola
1 review
Dined on June 6, 2021
Overall2food4service3ambience4

For the most part the food was good, the burger appetizers were a little burnt but other than that everything was really good.
My main issue was that when i booked this reservation i called them to confirm that this was a brunch reservation as it was for 3pm and i know their brunch ends at 3. The girl i spoke with told me it was fine And that a 3pm reservation would still be considered brunch. When we got there yesterday they told us there was nothing they can do and that we would have to order from the dinner menu. The hostess who was standing outside was rude and when we asked why we weren’t being seated for our table and being told we have to wait (10-15 min) after our reservation she gave an attitude without much of an answer.
If i knew this is the kind of service i would be receiving on my birthday i would of went with a offering restaurant. Stk is overhyped.

OT
OpenTable Diner
New York Area
1 review
Dined on June 5, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

It was perfect thank you so much for the amazing service. The food came real fast as well

e
elainag
Detroit
1 review
Dined on June 5, 2021
Overall3food3service3ambience2

STK is one of my favorite steakhouses, but unfortunately this past experience was not the greatest.

You have a 15 minute grace period for your reservation— which is very reasonable, but then you have to wait in a line to check into your reservation. Waiting in the line for 20 minutes caused us to miss our reservation along with the grace period. Seating hosts are a bit out of touch with quality service industry standards and said there was no other open reservation. Went on open table and they had plenty open reservation time slots.

Long story short,
Make sure to get to your reservation 30 minutes early because you will have to wait in a long line to check in and don’t expect much help from the seating hosts.

Steaks were good, servers were great.

B
Batya
1 review
Dined on June 5, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great food! Great service too, probably the best steak we’ve ever had.

AG
AdrienneG
New England
4 reviews
Dined on June 5, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

All the food was excellent

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on June 4, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Do not make a late reservation here. We had a 9pm reservation and they didn’t seat us for 45 minutes. Once they got us a table- it wasn’t in the actual restaurant it was on the second floor in a dark, random room with no other tables. We then refused to sit there and asked for another table. They told us we had to wait- so we went to the rooftop to see if we could sit up there. After negotiating for another 15-20 minutes, we FINALLY got sat at around 10pm. Once seated we didn’t receive a single piece of food (not even bread) for around 30 minutes. Our drinks didn’t come until 1045pm and we got up and left. One of the worst dinner experiences I’ve ever had and if they don’t have enough servers to make sure people paying $200 for dinner can get a piece of bread in less than 30 minutes after being sat an hour and a half later than the original reservation, they shouldn’t be open.

AM
vipAlisaM
New England
8 reviews
Dined on June 4, 2021
Overall2food1service3ambience3

Don’t try their filet mignon steak very dry for the price I paid I had better steak for cheap money. Very dark inside I could not see my food will not be going there again.

J
Joygasm
1 review
Dined on May 31, 2021
Overall3food2service2ambience4

Steaks were over cooked. But they reserve the steaks for free

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Key West
1 review
Dined on May 29, 2021
Overall3food5service5ambience3

Stuck upstairs in party room instead of main restaurant. Paid too much to not fully enjoy STK

RB
RenaB
1 review
Dined on May 29, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

William is a star! Always makes our visits super pleasant! We had a great dinner and a great evening!

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
New York Area
1 review
Dined on May 29, 2021
Overall3food3service2ambience4

Took them 20 minutes to take bring us water after seating us. Another 10 mins to get a drink order started. Restaurant is either struggling to hire staff(covid related) or has been forced to hire non qualified staff

S
vipSimplefare
New York Area
14 reviews
Dined on May 29, 2021
Overall3food3service3ambience3

If you decide to go there make sure you request to be seated in the actual restaurant. We were seated in a converted banquet room of some sort which was hugely disappointing. The service was inattentive and lacked any care factor at all. As for the food, my steak was overcooked and the other filet was cooked as ordered. If this place charged for a run of the mill steak house then perhaps it would have been acceptable, but the price point is similar to any higher end establishment. The only reason why I gave it 3 stars is because I realize that places are adjusting to reopening with Covid finally relaxing.

m
mistermanhattan
New York Area
3 reviews
Dined on May 28, 2021
Overall1food2service3ambience2

Well since you asked. Save your money and spend it somewhere else. When we arrived we were escorted to the basement? When we refused that seating arrangement they brought us back upstairs with an attitude to the main dining room. The music is disco loud. The food is hit or miss and for a restaurant with STK in its name my filet was dry and had no seasoning or butter which is typical sevice for this type of cut. You can buy the cheesecake they serve at your local supermarket. There are much better restaurants in NYC. Find another one. Go to a real steakhouse not a disco STK house.

DJ
DJeats
Atlanta
1 review
Dined on May 28, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Our dinner at STK was great! Came to celebrate a birthday and our party of 3 had a great time. If you're going to make a reservation at this specific STK, I suggest asking for a table on the first floor. Our original table was on the 3rd floor and the overall vibe "furniture" etc didn't feel like an extension of what we saw on the 1st floor. However, the staff was accommodating and moved us to the 1st floor after asking. Once we got there and were seated the good times rolled in! Steak-wise, we had a range from a Porterhouse down to a filet. The lobster mac & cheese was also great. We even had an amazing dessert which was vanilla ice cream on top of a warm chocolate cookie which isn't a new phenomena but it was a great compliment to our amazing dinner.

M
shaunM
1 review
Dined on May 28, 2021
Overall2food3service2ambience4

It was happy hour but neither the hostess or waiter offered the happy hour menu. You had to ask. It felt like STK was trying to something over on you.

NJ
NJPolice
New York Area
4 reviews
Dined on May 27, 2021
Overall1food1service2ambience1

Horrible ! Let’s begin by having to wait on line while a group of guys who were mostly showing there underwear were arguing with the hostess. Then there was the waitress who walked passed my table of four several times and after 15 minutes came to the table. We ended up leaving and not even getting water served. I guess the employees were too busy serving the tables wearing baseball caps and jeans or sweatpants down passed their underwear. STK must not care about attire anymore and is assuming that guest are willing to pay their prices so you can eat while you stare at someone’s underwear. Prior to COVID you couldn’t even think about getting into STK unless you were dressed to impress. On May 27th 2021 it looked like a gym. If you’re looking for a nice place to eat, STK is not it.

OT
OpenTable Diner
London
3 reviews
Dined on May 25, 2021
Overall4food5service5ambience3

Really poor table spoiled what was a great meal . Not cheap but high quality of food and great service .

RT
RhondaT
Houston
1 review
Dined on May 24, 2021
Overall3food3service4ambience5

We were staying one night in NYC and chose STK for dinner as we have never been disappointed except this time. We were never offered bread, I was given a dirty fork, the mashed potatoes were not made with the Parmesan crust as stated on the menu and my husband’s steak was over cooked. The service itself was good but we were expecting more from STK.

J
vipJorge
Miami
3 reviews
Dined on May 23, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience3

Bad experience at STK NYC, no service as should be, the food was not to the level of what I paid and the ambiance neither. Too expensive!!
I will never come back to this restaurant

MS
vipMichaelS
New York Area
7 reviews
Dined on May 23, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Awesome. But expensive.

OT
OpenTable Diner
New York Area
1 review
Dined on May 22, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Rushed me out after I took last bite of steak... 400 bill very rude.. never going back

T
Tommyz
1 review
Dined on May 22, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Awesome!!! Love this spot. Food, music, employee's are all top notch.

YR
YanniR
1 review
Dined on May 22, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Great food, great service! We enjoyed our meals and the ambience.

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on May 22, 2021
Overall2food2service3ambience5

The brunch was a total rip off. First of all, they advertise bottomless brunch on their website, but apparently “this location doesn’t do that”. For an expensive restaurant, my brunch dish was probably one of the worst I’ve ever had in the city. The pork belly benedict came with two very small eggs and absolutely nothing on the side. We were actually astonished at how small our plates were. I mean not even some lettuce on the side? C’mon. Our entire group of 8 was very disappointed. We will not be coming back.

OT
OpenTable Diner
New York Area
1 review
Dined on May 21, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Birthday celebrated

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on May 21, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Wasn’t allowed to sit down without the full reservation, hostess gave away are table because we needed to wait 5 mins for our 6th guest.

Never going back

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Washington DC
2 reviews
Dined on May 20, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Best short rib on the planet earth! ❤️ We’ll be back!

NF
NikoF
New York Area
1 review
Dined on May 20, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The staff was accommodating for my party of seven despite us being late. The waitress was very fun and attentive to all of us for a larger party. It was a very high traffic Thursday and the customer service was still on par.

FAQs

STK - NYC - Meatpacking offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (646) 624-2444.

STK - NYC - Meatpacking is rated 4.1 stars by 2840 OpenTable diners.

STK - NYC - Meatpacking does offer gift cards which you can purchase here https://stkhouse.cashstar.com/store.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.