STK - Atlanta

4.2
3341 Reviews
$31 to $50
Steakhouse
STK artfully blends two concepts into one—the modern steakhouse and a chic lounge. A large central lounge area is furnished with creamy leather banquettes and textured crocodile tiles, and is surrounded by an elevated dining room for more formal dining. Theatrical lights illuminate each table, while a DJ creates an energetic vibe throughout the entire space. STK Atlanta is located at 1075 Peachtree Street in the heart of Midtown Atlanta. As anticipated, steak is the main attraction. With a female-friendly mindset, STK offers small, medium and large cuts of meat, as well as naturally raised options and market fresh fish entrees. Aside from steak, signature items include Parmesan Truffle Fries; Lil’ BRGs; and Sweet Corn Pudding.
avatar copy

Private Dining

Book your next event with us

View details

Experiences

  • Valentine's Day with STK

    $100.00 per personPrepaid

    Feb 12 - Feb 14, 2021

    Romance should last longer than just the one day; which is why STK Steakhouse is offering Valentine’s Day Specials from Friday, February 12th – Sunday, February 14th; featuring Valentine’s Day Specials along with full STK Steakhouse Menu. Feed Your Fantasy! BOOK NOW! STK requires a non refundable deposit of $100 per person to secure a reservation. This will be applied to your final total. Should your plans change we ask that you contact the restaurant 24 hours in advance and your deposit will be placed on an STK gift card and mailed to you for future use! Any questions please call us directly. 404.793.0144

Offers

  • Collect 1,000 bonus points

    Sun 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM, 2:15 PM - 6:45 PM, 9:00 PM - 11:00 PM, Mon - Thu 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM, 1:15 PM - 3:45 PM, 4:00 PM - 6:45 PM, 9:00 PM - 11:00 PM, Fri 12:00 AM - 12:30 AM, 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM, 1:15 PM - 3:45 PM, 4:00 PM - 6:45 PM, 11:00 PM - 11:45 PM, Sat 12:00 AM - 12:30 AM, 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM, 2:15 PM - 6:45 PM, 11:00 PM - 11:45 PM

    Receive points for dining rewards, KAYAK hotel savings and more.

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitizing
  • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
  • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
  • Contactless payment available
  • Sealed or wrapped utensils used
Physical Distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
Protective Equipment
  • Waitstaff wear masks
  • Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
What 3341 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2based on recent ratings
4.2
food
4.2
service
4.5
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
74% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
b
vipbrianreynolds
Atlanta
9 reviews
Dined a day ago
Overall4food5service3ambience4

They got dishes wrong and corrected . Lobster pasta was amazing as well as Parmesan mashed potatoes!

STK - Atlanta
Responded 18 hours ago

Hi there, thank you so much for the feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you again very soon. I would love to personally say hello the next time you are in, my name is Kristen. Follow us on Twitter or Instagram @eatSTK for updates on our current promotions and offerings.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined a day ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Me and my wife had a wonderful time celebrating her birthday

STK - Atlanta
Responded 14 hours ago

Hi there, thank you so much for the feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you again very soon. I would love to personally say hello the next time you are in, my name is Kristen. Follow us on Twitter or Instagram @eatSTK for updates on our current promotions and offerings.

Report
A
Aniya
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall2food1service1ambience3

My experience was very unpleasant. It was my birthday dinner and the staff ruined it. I was told that I couldn’t bring in my birthday balloons, which was fine. The host said that they would watch them in the front. They did not, another table stole my balloons and they flew up and got stuck in the air. If balloons are not allowed why was tge table able to take mine and have them at the table. The manager James was of no help. He among majority of the staff he was beyond rude to my guest and said there was nothing he could do about it. However, our server was amazing I don’t remember her name though.

STK - Atlanta
Responded 14 hours ago

Hi there - thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you did not receive 5-star service during your last visit. Could you provide your reservation details so we can look into this? Thank you.

Report
KC
KeishaC
Detroit
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall2food1service5ambience5

Overcrowded. Terrible scheduling. My party had to wait for over a hour to be seated. Once seated, our waiter, Tremaine, was extremely attentive and kind. But because the kitchen began to shut down prior to the restaurant closing, our food was brought out in oddly small portions and when corrected the kitchen sent it cold. Even our complimentary bread was cold and incorrect. Incorrect butter was sent that was supposed to be melted, but that was cold as well. Overall it was an embarrassment. To have a family member come to Atlanta to have a small 3 person birthday dinner and be given a suggestion for a restaurant that I previously had such high regards for, really dropped the ball.

STK - Atlanta
Responded 2 days ago

Hi there - thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you did not receive 5-star service during your last visit. Could you provide your reservation details so we can look into this? Thank you.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Atlanta
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall3food5service3ambience5

The servers are excellent and so is the corporate manager was also excellent but the general manager & floor or hosting manger and hostesses are all unorganized unprofessional and flat out rude when frustrated with questions

STK - Atlanta
Responded 2 days ago

Hi there - thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you did not receive 5-star service during your last visit. Could you provide your reservation details so we can look into this? Thank you.

Report
M
Mzvirgo13
Atlanta
3 reviews
Dined 4 days ago
Overall4food5service5ambience5

The music was extremely loud in the back party room where they seated us. We asked them to turn the music down and they did for about 5 minutes. We could barely hear each other speak.

STK - Atlanta
Responded 2 days ago

Hi there - thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you did not receive 5-star service during your last visit. Could you provide your reservation details so we can look into this? Thank you.

Report
T
Tish
Atlanta
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

STK is a great brunch spot, great for celebrations, & really cute for a date night.

STK - Atlanta
Responded 2 days ago

Hi there, thank you so much for the positive feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you again very soon. I would love to personally say hello the next time you are in, my name is Kristen. Follow us on Twitter or Instagram @eatSTK for updates on our current promotions and offerings.

Report
ET
EricT
E. Tennessee
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall4food5service5ambience4

Music was entirely to loud. Barely could hear our waitress speak to us. But overall a great restaurant

STK - Atlanta
Responded 3 days ago

Hi there, thank you so much for the positive feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you again very soon. I would love to personally say hello the next time you are in, my name is Kristen. Follow us on Twitter or Instagram @eatSTK for updates on our current promotions and offerings.

Report
M
Milan
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall2food2service2ambience2

I made reservations on a Saturday for 9:45pm and did not get seated until 10:50pm....Not sure if I will go back any time soon

STK - Atlanta
Responded 2 days ago

Hi Milan - thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you did not receive 5-star service during your last visit. Could you provide your reservation details so we can look into this? Thank you.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Houston
4 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Loved the environment and amazing food!

STK - Atlanta
Responded 3 days ago

Hi there, thank you so much for the positive feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you again very soon. I would love to personally say hello the next time you are in, my name is Kristen. Follow us on Twitter or Instagram @eatSTK for updates on our current promotions and offerings.

Report
M
Magic
Atlanta
6 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

SEXY & GREAT VIBE SPOT! LEAVE THE PIGGY BACK HOME AND BUST OUT THE BLACK CARD.

STK - Atlanta
Responded 3 days ago

Hi there, thank you so much for the positive feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you again very soon. I would love to personally say hello the next time you are in, my name is Kristen. Follow us on Twitter or Instagram @eatSTK for updates on our current promotions and offerings.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Miami
4 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall4food4service4ambience5

Great experience and awesome food. Loved the corn pudding🙌🏽. Our server which was the female bartender was a plus. Dinner started off rocky due to extended wait time possibly due to overbooking. Seating was in the lounge/waiting area or bar. My only suggestion is to stick to the required 90 minute timeframe so everyone can be seated accordingly.

STK - Atlanta
Responded 3 days ago

Hi there, thank you so much for the positive feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you again very soon. I would love to personally say hello the next time you are in, my name is Kristen. Follow us on Twitter or Instagram @eatSTK for updates on our current promotions and offerings.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Atlanta
3 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall3food3service3ambience3

Check-in process: we were escorted to a table and there was no table available. We were asked to wait in the lobby area for a table to be ready. We waited about 5 mins and was escorted to the smallest table in the restaurant (for 2 medium sized people).

Dinner: I ordered the Maine Lobster Linguine and got spaghetti instead. Our server surprised us with complimentary shots for my husbands birthday but never asked us if we wanted to order dessert.

Payment: our server provided us with 2 bills, one that was itemized and one with a tip already applied. I know that some restaurants automatically apply the gratuity but when I asked if I could have the gratuity removed and add the amount I wanted to it seemed like it was a hassle for the server.

Today was my husband’s birthday and he was disappointed from beginning to end with the service. In my opinion for a fine dining restaurant communication should be better amongst the staff and every customer should be offered dessert and not just told that our check would be provided. I also don’t mind gratuity being added to my bill however not at the highest percentage or more.

STK - Atlanta
Responded 6 days ago

Hi there - thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you did not receive 5-star service during your last visit. Could you provide your reservation details so we can look into this? Thank you.

Report
TW
TWarren
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall1food1service2ambience2

Not the greatest experience for my daughter's "17th" Birthday. To keep this short, our waitress really did her job by talking up the Tomahawk Rib-Eye (For Two To Share). I'm not a fan of rib-eye's but my wife is, so we went for it. All of our food came to the table "warm", nothing was hot. The Tomahawk had a lot of fat and did not cut or chew as advertised. My daughter and her friend both got the 6oz filets, I'm glad they did not order the Tomahawk. Our sides were mashed potatoes and creamed spinach, both would have been great, had they been hot. Needless to say, in these times, I get the whole concept of "upselling", but I was VERY disappointed in the Rib-Eye... and let's not even talk about the price. Had the steak cut like butter, had far less fat and was hot, I would have been okay. Oh, the Caesar Salad was good... but my daughter's appetizer, crab legs were just warm. Definitely won't be recommending STK to any of my friends, family, etc.

STK - Atlanta
Responded 2 days ago

Hi there - thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you did not receive 5-star service during your last visit. Could you provide your reservation details so we can look into this? Thank you.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall4food5service5ambience4

Foods great. People nice. Just music is too loud

STK - Atlanta
Responded 3 days ago

Hi there, thank you so much for the positive feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you again very soon. I would love to personally say hello the next time you are in, my name is Kristen. Follow us on Twitter or Instagram @eatSTK for updates on our current promotions and offerings.

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Atlanta
16 reviews
Dined 7 days ago
Overall4food5service4ambience4

The stk sandwich was delicious!

STK - Atlanta
Responded 6 days ago

Hi there, thank you so much for the positive feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you again very soon. I would love to personally say hello the next time you are in, my name is Kristen. Follow us on Twitter or Instagram @eatSTK for updates on our current promotions and offerings.

Report
RB
RobinB
1 review
Dined on January 13, 2021
Overall1food3service1ambience4

The lady just included her own tip & made it 22% of our bill and never asked if we wanted to tip she just made us tip

STK - Atlanta
Responded 6 days ago

Hi Robin - thank you for your feedback. Could you provide your reservation details so we can look into this? Thanks,

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on January 13, 2021
Overall3food2service5ambience2

Food not that great. Music is too loud.

STK - Atlanta
Responded 6 days ago

Hi there - thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you did not receive 5-star service during your last visit. Could you provide your reservation details so we can look into this? Thank you.

Report
JW
JenniferW
1 review
Dined on January 13, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Had a horrible experience. The food was cold the bread came out 30 mins after sitting. Will not go again.

STK - Atlanta
Responded 6 days ago

Hi there - thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you did not receive 5-star service during your last visit. Could you provide your reservation details so we can look into this? Thank you.

Report
J
Justin
1 review
Dined on January 13, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great atmosphere overall great experience! Def will come back.

STK - Atlanta
Responded 7 days ago

Hi there, thank you so much for the positive feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you again very soon. I would love to personally say hello the next time you are in, my name is Kristen. Follow us on Twitter or Instagram @eatSTK for updates on our current promotions and offerings.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
New York Area
1 review
Dined on January 13, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We make sure we come back while on the same business trip every year. We look forward to it.

STK - Atlanta
Responded 7 days ago

Hi there, thank you so much for the positive feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you again very soon. I would love to personally say hello the next time you are in, my name is Kristen. Follow us on Twitter or Instagram @eatSTK for updates on our current promotions and offerings.

Report
MN
vipMaryN
Atlanta
3 reviews
Dined on January 12, 2021
Overall3food5service2ambience5

I was charged the wrong price for food ordered. When I question the waiter he said “trust me, it all add up to be the correct price”. When I got home and did the math, I found I was indeed overcharged. I called the restaurant to s/w someone regarding. Sad to say, I have yet to receive a return call.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Dallas
2 reviews
Dined on January 12, 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Bread was phenomenal, calamari excellent- but salad was so-so at best and the porterhouse we split- had too much gristle and was not as great as we hoped. Restaurant is beautiful and service great, but the food underwhelmed.

STK - Atlanta
Responded on January 14, 2021

Hi there - thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you did not receive 5 star food during your last visit with us. I have shared your comments with the team. If you would like to give us another try feel free to reach out to me directly, my name is Kristen. Thank you.

Report
A
Angeeterrylocks
New York Area
1 review
Dined on January 10, 2021
Overall4food3service3ambience4

I typically enjoy STK. I wasn’t a fan of how loud the music was in here for lunch. I don’t like the fact they bring you the credit card machine and have 20% ready to go and then tell you you’re allowed to adjust it but hover over your shoulder. Meanwhile, it took 15 to get some more water.

Also, it was my friends birthday and they didn’t even pick up the tab for the cheesecake.

I don’t mind paying for it, of course I ALWAYS tip 20% , if not more, but wasn’t a fan of they way they handled it. If you want to be a classy restaurant, pick up someone’s bday cheesecake.

STK - Atlanta
Responded on January 12, 2021

Hi there - thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you did not receive 5 star service during your last visit with us. If you are open to discussing further, please give us a call at 404 793 0144, and/or reply with the date you dined/reservation name so we can look into this on our end. Thank you.

Report
SB
StefB
1 review
Dined on January 9, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Everything was delicious and came out relatively quick! Our waitress was amazingly attentive & personable. Very enjoyable experience

MR
MychelleR
1 review
Dined on January 9, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Great great great great great great great great great

STK - Atlanta
Responded on January 12, 2021

Hi there, thank you so much for the positive feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you again very soon. I would love to personally say hello the next time you are in, my name is Kristen. Follow us on Twitter or Instagram @eatSTK for updates on our current promotions and offerings.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on January 9, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Me and my girlfriend enjoyed our time at STK! She ordered the lobster pasta and I ordered the fillet with king crab & lobster mac and cheese. Our waitress was extremely attentive and made our first time really enjoyable. Highly recommend ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

STK - Atlanta
Responded on January 10, 2021

Hi there, thank you so much for the positive feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you again very soon. I would love to personally say hello the next time you are in, my name is DA. Follow us on Twitter or Instagram @eatSTK for updates on our current promotions and offerings.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Atlanta
1 review
Dined on January 8, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

My birthday celebration was amazing!

STK - Atlanta
Responded on January 10, 2021

Hi there, thank you so much for the positive feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you again very soon. I would love to personally say hello the next time you are in, my name is DA. Follow us on Twitter or Instagram @eatSTK for updates on our current promotions and offerings.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on January 8, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

It was just a mini celebration for my recent promotion and I actually enjoyed myself and fell in love with the ambiance of the establishment

STK - Atlanta
Responded 3 days ago

Hi there, thank you so much for the positive feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you again very soon. I would love to personally say hello the next time you are in, my name is Kristen. Follow us on Twitter or Instagram @eatSTK for updates on our current promotions and offerings.

Report
KA
KeithA
1 review
Dined on January 8, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

It was a great experience and I would definitely come back!

STK - Atlanta
Responded on January 12, 2021

Hi there, thank you so much for the positive feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you again very soon. I would love to personally say hello the next time you are in, my name is Kristen. Follow us on Twitter or Instagram @eatSTK for updates on our current promotions and offerings.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on January 8, 2021
Overall5food5service4ambience5

great atmosphere great food

STK - Atlanta
Responded on January 14, 2021

Hi there, thank you so much for the positive feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you again very soon. I would love to personally say hello the next time you are in, my name is Kristen. Follow us on Twitter or Instagram @eatSTK for updates on our current promotions and offerings.

Report
RG
RobinG
Atlanta
1 review
Dined on January 7, 2021
Overall3food2service4ambience5

The food is slightly overpriced. I ordered the surf and turf 69.00- definitely overpriced for a small lobster tail and a small steak. I also ordered a lettuce wedge, the price was $19.00! That was ridiculous for 2 pieces of lettuce wedge and bacon crumbles! I guess you’re paying for the Ambience!

STK - Atlanta
Responded on January 12, 2021

Hi there - thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you did not receive 5 star service during your last visit with us. If you are open to discussing further, please give us a call at 404 793 0144, and/or reply with the date you dined/reservation name so we can look into this on our end. Thank you.

Report
SA
SabriaA
Atlanta
1 review
Dined on January 6, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

This was my first time here. The food was beyond amazing I wish I could eat here everyday! The service was wonderful as well. Can’t wait to go back.

STK - Atlanta
Responded on January 8, 2021

Hi there, thank you so much for the positive feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you again very soon. I would love to personally say hello the next time you are in, my name is Kristen. Follow us on Twitter or Instagram @eatSTK for updates on our current promotions and offerings.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Atlanta
2 reviews
Dined on January 5, 2021
Overall3food1service3ambience5

The ambiance was nice but the food wasn’t. I sent the steaks back twice and the carb cake as well. I will not be going back again.

STK - Atlanta
Responded on January 8, 2021

Hi there - thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you did not receive 5 star service during your last visit with us. If you are open to discussing further, please give us a call at 404 793 0144, and/or reply with the date you dined/reservation name so we can look into this on our end. Thank you.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Los Angeles
2 reviews
Dined on January 3, 2021
Overall2food4service1ambience4

Attended for my birthday we had reservations for 11:30 it took them until about 12:00 to even get us a waiter. Everything was good food wise.But we were overcharged Severely we contacted management and never got a callback because we didn’t notice until the next morning.

STK - Atlanta
Responded on January 7, 2021

Hi there - thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you did not receive 5 star service during your last visit with us. If you are open to discussing further, please give us a call at 404 793 0144, and/or reply with the date you dined/reservation name so we can look into this on our end. Thank you.

Report
DZ
DaaimahZ
1 review
Dined on January 3, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Horrible experience. Reservation was for 10pm we didn’t get our cold food until midnight and they closed at 11:30. I would not recommend this place to an enemy. It was horrible. Orders were wrong, food was cold, over priced for
no reason at all.

STK - Atlanta
Responded on January 6, 2021

Hi there - thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you did not receive 5 star service during your last visit with us. If you are open to discussing further, please give us a call at 404 793 0144, and/or reply with the date you dined/reservation name so we can look into this on our end. Thank you.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Las Vegas
1 review
Dined on January 2, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Horrible never going again

STK - Atlanta
Responded on January 5, 2021

Hi there - thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you did not receive 5 star service during your last visit with us. If you are open to discussing further, please give us a call at 404 793 0144, and/or reply with the date you dined/reservation name so we can look into this on our end. Thank you.

Report
J
Juan
1 review
Dined on January 2, 2021
Overall4food4service5ambience4

The cuts of meat were very delicious, well seasoned, the music was okay. The price for the food is a bit high. For the price l paid for two I could to brought my whole family somewhere else. I guess it was a nice experience but not for me.

STK - Atlanta
Responded on January 5, 2021

Hi there - thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you did not receive 5 star service during your last visit with us. If you are open to discussing further, please give us a call at 404 793 0144, and/or reply with the date you dined/reservation name so we can look into this on our end. Thank you.

Report
SB
SalliB
1 review
Dined on January 2, 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Stk was a good experience. Food, ambiance and service were all great.

STK - Atlanta
Responded on January 5, 2021

Hi there, thank you so much for the positive feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you again very soon. I would love to personally say hello the next time you are in, my name is Kristen. Follow us on Twitter or Instagram @eatSTK for updates on our current promotions and offerings.

Report
JP
JosilynP
1 review