HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not bookable

This restaurant is closed temporarily. Check back soon

Southampton Social Club

4.0
128 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Great for Outdoor Dining
  • Hot Spot
  • Good for Groups

Similar Restaurants

About

During the Fall and Winter we are the Hamptons only authentic nightclub.
On Saturday nights we feature some of the best DJ's around. A haven for bachelorette parties and those looking to enjoy New York City nightlife, Social Club is the place for you. For parties of 10 or more, please contact us directly at events@southamptonsocialclub.com

We are also available for private events of all shapes and sizes.

Please see www.southamptonsocialclub.com for details
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Wednesday: 5:00pm-10:00pm
Thursday: 5:00pm-2:00am
Friday: 5:00pm-4:00am
Saturday: 5:00pm-4:00am
Sunday: 5:00pm-10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(631) 287-1400
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Matthew Creason
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
near Southampton Train Station
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Southampton Social Club is located just steps from the Southampton stop off the Long Island Railroad.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Following dinner service, stick around for dancing cocktails while some of New York’s finest DJ's entertain.
icon/ic_gift_cardCreated with Sketch.
Gift Card
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Wine
What 128 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.0  based on all time ratings
3.7
food
3.8
service
4.1
ambience
3.4
value
Noise · Moderate
78% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vipOpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on September 22, 2017

Great service
Great food
Great setting

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (London)
3.0  Dined on August 25, 2017

The service was poor and the food was ok for the price.
I would come here for drinks again but not for dinner.
I'm happy paying money for good food but this was average . Also being asked twice if we have a reservation and told that wearing shorts on a Saturday wasn't acceptable was a but ridiculous, particularly as it was a Friday and it didn't matter and also because the men were told if they weren't wearing shoes with the shorts they wouldn't have gotten in when in fact the place was full of people in shorts and flip flops or trainers ....

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on August 24, 2017

THIS PLACE WAS EXCELLENT EVERY THING ABOUT IT WAS GREAT
WILL GO BACK
ONE OF THE NICEST PLACES IN THE HAMPTONS

Report
Helpful
DrGP (New York Area)
2.0  Dined on August 18, 2017

Worst service. Had to wait for drinks 30 min.. wine came after appetizer. Had to wait 40 min for check and credit card swipe. Wine list is ridiculously thin.

Positives: food was great; ambience is great.

Really don't know why service has to be so bad, feels like staff was untrained or perhaps not enough. Sad, because fun factor is there !

Report
Helpful
Excellentdining (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on August 12, 2017

Superior food and ambiance. The menu choices were excellent and the outdoor dining was delightful.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on August 3, 2017

Celebrating my sister's birthday and was very surprised by the very impressive $39 prix-fixe menu selection.

The evening was a lovely summer nite with a breeze, so dining outside was lovely. It helped that is was a Thursday so not very busy. Both the outdoor and indoor space is very tastefully decorated. The crowd is sophisticated and noise level is low.

The food is beautifully prepared and portions are ample. Appetizer, entrée and dessert are included and vary from wasabi tuna to vegetarian. Steak options are an upcharge. We enjoyed the meal, service and the ambiance. The alcohol menu seemed very overpriced though.

Report
Helpful
Fran (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on July 15, 2017

Always a great dining and people watching night out at SSC!

Report
Helpful
vipKenA (New York Area)
4.0  Dined on July 7, 2017

Surprisingly quiet, we thought, for a Friday night at 7:30 pm. Quiet even when we left 2 hours later, so maybe Friday nights are just not primo for this place. Food is very good, well prepared and nicely presented. My wife had the lobster agnolotti, served over risotto, and I had caribbean mani mani served over a sweet potato hash. Fish was excellent, the hash a bit too sweet for my tastes. Service was pretty low key, efficient but the waitress was not particularly social or enthusiastic about her service. Pricy, not unexpected but still, one might expect amore for the money.

Report
Helpful
TGTGTG (New York Area)
1.0  Dined on July 2, 2017

Horrible service with strange dinner service requirements. Would not recommend.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Washington DC)
1.0  Dined on July 1, 2017

I wish I could have accurately answered the above questions. I showed up to the restaurant around 10:30 PM on Saturday (admittedly a little late). After 5ish minutes of pushing through a mob on teenyboppers, I finally was able to speak with a bouncer and a host to check-in for my reservation, to which the host replied, "we stopped dinner service a half hour ago. $100 for guys, $50 for girls." I happily would have spent this money inside on food and drink, like I obliged when Shelly - the reservationist - had called earlier in the day to confirm my reservation. Mind you, I had reservations lined up for the following 2 nights because I was told it would be my best option when visiting this part of Long Island. Unfortunately I had cancelled these reservations due to a poor experience.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
13