Southampton Social Club

4.0
128 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American

Restaurants you may also likeView all

About

During the Fall and Winter we are the Hamptons only authentic nightclub.
On Saturday nights we feature some of the best DJ's around. A haven for bachelorette parties and those looking to enjoy New York City nightlife, Social Club is the place for you. For parties of 10 or more, please contact us directly at events@southamptonsocialclub.com

We are also available for private events of all shapes and sizes.

Please see www.southamptonsocialclub.com for details
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Wednesday: 5:00pm-10:00pm
Thursday: 5:00pm-2:00am
Friday: 5:00pm-4:00am
Saturday: 5:00pm-4:00am
Sunday: 5:00pm-10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(631) 287-1400
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Matthew Creason
Open Google Maps
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
near Southampton Train Station
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Southampton Social Club is located just steps from the Southampton stop off the Long Island Railroad.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Following dinner service, stick around for dancing cocktails while some of New York’s finest DJ's entertain.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Wine
What 128 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.0based on all time ratings
3.7
food
3.8
service
4.1
ambience
3.4
value
Noise · Moderate
78% of people would recommend it to a friend
5
4
3
2
1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OT
New York Area
23 reviews
Dined on September 22, 2017
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Great service
Great food
Great setting

Report
Helpful
OT
London
2 reviews
Dined on August 25, 2017
Overall 3food 3service 2ambience 4

The service was poor and the food was ok for the price.
I would come here for drinks again but not for dinner.
I'm happy paying money for good food but this was average . Also being asked twice if we have a reservation and told that wearing shorts on a Saturday wasn't acceptable was a but ridiculous, particularly as it was a Friday and it didn't matter and also because the men were told if they weren't wearing shoes with the shorts they wouldn't have gotten in when in fact the place was full of people in shorts and flip flops or trainers ....

Report
Helpful
LR
New York Area
2 reviews
Dined on August 24, 2017
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

THIS PLACE WAS EXCELLENT EVERY THING ABOUT IT WAS GREAT
WILL GO BACK
ONE OF THE NICEST PLACES IN THE HAMPTONS

Report
Helpful
DG
New York Area
2 reviews
Dined on August 18, 2017
Overall 2food 4service 1ambience 5

Worst service. Had to wait for drinks 30 min.. wine came after appetizer. Had to wait 40 min for check and credit card swipe. Wine list is ridiculously thin.

Positives: food was great; ambience is great.

Really don't know why service has to be so bad, feels like staff was untrained or perhaps not enough. Sad, because fun factor is there !

Report
Helpful
E
New York Area
2 reviews
Dined on August 12, 2017
Overall 5food 5service 3ambience 4

Superior food and ambiance. The menu choices were excellent and the outdoor dining was delightful.

Report
Helpful
OT
New York Area
3 reviews
Dined on August 3, 2017
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Celebrating my sister's birthday and was very surprised by the very impressive $39 prix-fixe menu selection.

The evening was a lovely summer nite with a breeze, so dining outside was lovely. It helped that is was a Thursday so not very busy. Both the outdoor and indoor space is very tastefully decorated. The crowd is sophisticated and noise level is low.

The food is beautifully prepared and portions are ample. Appetizer, entrée and dessert are included and vary from wasabi tuna to vegetarian. Steak options are an upcharge. We enjoyed the meal, service and the ambiance. The alcohol menu seemed very overpriced though.

Report
Helpful
F
New York Area
4 reviews
Dined on July 15, 2017
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Always a great dining and people watching night out at SSC!

Report
Helpful
KA
New York Area
98 reviews
Dined on July 7, 2017
Overall 4food 4service 3ambience 3

Surprisingly quiet, we thought, for a Friday night at 7:30 pm. Quiet even when we left 2 hours later, so maybe Friday nights are just not primo for this place. Food is very good, well prepared and nicely presented. My wife had the lobster agnolotti, served over risotto, and I had caribbean mani mani served over a sweet potato hash. Fish was excellent, the hash a bit too sweet for my tastes. Service was pretty low key, efficient but the waitress was not particularly social or enthusiastic about her service. Pricy, not unexpected but still, one might expect amore for the money.

Report
Helpful
TG
New York Area
1 review
Dined on July 2, 2017
Overall 1food 2service 1ambience 3

Horrible service with strange dinner service requirements. Would not recommend.

Report
Helpful
OT
Washington DC
1 review
Dined on July 1, 2017
Overall 1food 1service 1ambience 1

I wish I could have accurately answered the above questions. I showed up to the restaurant around 10:30 PM on Saturday (admittedly a little late). After 5ish minutes of pushing through a mob on teenyboppers, I finally was able to speak with a bouncer and a host to check-in for my reservation, to which the host replied, "we stopped dinner service a half hour ago. $100 for guys, $50 for girls." I happily would have spent this money inside on food and drink, like I obliged when Shelly - the reservationist - had called earlier in the day to confirm my reservation. Mind you, I had reservations lined up for the following 2 nights because I was told it would be my best option when visiting this part of Long Island. Unfortunately I had cancelled these reservations due to a poor experience.

Report
Helpful
OT
Atlanta
1 review
Dined on July 1, 2017
Overall 1food 2service 1ambience 2

Horrible service and rude waiters and terrible manager

Report
Helpful
SH
New York Area
2 reviews
Dined on May 26, 2017
Overall 3food 1service 3ambience 5

Great scene. Had apps which were not only grossly overpriced, but... gross. Pizza appetizer worse than frozen store bought

Report
Helpful
S
New York Area
45 reviews
Dined on September 2, 2016
Overall 3food 3service 3ambience 4

Beautiful setting. Food was just ok. Turns into a club around 10 pm. Interesting crowd.

Report
Helpful
a
New York Area
2 reviews
Dined on August 31, 2016
Overall 1food 2service 5ambience 2

The staff were very attentive and nice, however we were the only ones there and the food was mediocre. I suspect a better party spot

Report
Helpful
OT
New York Area
1 review
Dined on August 26, 2016
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Fantastic evening! Delicious food! Impeccable service!

Report
Helpful
FF
Los Angeles
44 reviews
Dined on August 25, 2016
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

LOVE this place again and again. Each time we go the food and service are great. I rate the noise level as quiet as we dine early and are out by 8PM. That's our favorite time as SSC turns into a hopping night place later on. After 10 I would imagine it is jumping :-) Scott does a wonderful job with the food and always has a varied and tasty menu to choose from.

Report
Helpful
OT
New York Area
5 reviews
Dined on August 20, 2016
Overall 4food 5service 4ambience 5

Very chic place with amazing food. Very expensive, but I guess it's the area because other places are priced around the same. The only thing I didn't like was- we had a 6:45 reservation and wanted to stay for the music later, but we were told we would need to leave the table bc they would be fully booked. Otherwise, great service, great food, great atmosphere...will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
OT
New York Area
1 review
Dined on August 11, 2016
Overall 3food 4service 4ambience 4

Happily, we went for an early dinner before the typically noisy croud arrived and enjoyed our drinks and dinner.

Report
Helpful
p
New York Area
15 reviews
Dined on July 29, 2016
Overall 1food 3service 4ambience 5

We had a very unpleasant dining experience at this restaurant celebrating my husband's birthday with another couple. The waiter accidentally spilled a plate of short rib sliders down my back onto a brand new blouse that I had just taken the tags off of that day as well as a beautiful and expensive silk scarf. Of course I was not happy about this, but it was an accident and he was very apologetic. The assistant manager was very helpful in assisting me to the ladies room to try and clean the stains as quickly and efficiently as possible. The issue came from the manager of the restaurant, Chris, who was combative, arrogant and very unprofessional. There is no other response to this situation except to offer to pay for the dry cleaning of the items and if the stains persist to reimburse for the blouse which was only purchased the day before. Accidents happen and when they do, how management handles it is key to recovery and whether or not you keep your client. This could, and should, have been handled so much better than it was and as it is they have lost 4 patrons. I am not even presenting the dry cleaning bill because I just don't even want to deal with him.

Report
Helpful
F
New York Area
4 reviews
Dined on July 16, 2016
Overall 5food 4service 4ambience 5

Loved everything. Will be back soon !!

Report
Helpful
JM
New York Area
11 reviews
Dined on July 9, 2016
Overall 5food 4service 5ambience 5

Great time and a terrific meal. obviously a crazy place on a Saturday night but the serbice and food were both exceptional. A special shout out to Michelle, the main host who went out of her way to make us feel special. She is a rare find in the Hamptons and one of the main reasons that we will return! First class spot.

Report
Helpful
OT
New York Area
3 reviews
Dined on July 8, 2016
Overall 3food 1service 4ambience 5

Food is unbelievably sub par and overpriced. The lobster tacos were on a bed of what seemed to be canned refried beans, the lobster orecchiette was in a lukewarm fishy brine that was worse than Applebee's, and the seared tuna was over cooked and bland. This place has gone downhill, lost its popularity, which explains why it was 50% full on a Friday night at 9pm. The ambience is still beautifully done and Hamptons chic. But not the same place it used to be.

Report
Helpful
OT
Atlantic City
3 reviews
Dined on July 2, 2016
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

I love this place! Would definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
LF
New York Area
2 reviews
Dined on June 25, 2016
Overall 3food 2service 1ambience 3

We were rushed through the meal from beginning to end. The wait staff were very inexperienced and the service unimpressive. Food was constantly placed in front of the wrong recipient, tap water poured into the Pellegrino. Food was mediocre to not great. Would not recommend this restaurant to a friend.

Report
Helpful
G
New York Area
10 reviews
Dined on June 24, 2016
Overall 2food 3service 2ambience 4

The menu is very limited so if you don't like the fish that served or how the food is prepared (including the chosen ingredients), it is very hard to find a dish. The wait staff is not very attentive. There are numerous people running around, but never checking on your table. I will admit that there was one young tall gentleman who was very astute. He was constantly looking around to see what he could do. As for the rest, they are totally unprofessional wait staff. The only reason they are in business is because it is a late night hangout. So they try to make some additional money with very expensive dishes for a meal that is below average in taste and service.

Report
Helpful
OT
New York Area
1 review
Dined on June 11, 2016
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

I had a great experience, from the quality of the food to the service, and entertainment. I am a new resident and would definitely be a regular customer.

Report
Helpful
OT
New York Area
1 review
Dined on June 11, 2016
Overall 3food 2service 3ambience 5

Food is barely average & insanely expensive. Great place for drinks but skip dinner

Report
Helpful
OT
New York Area
1 review
Dined on May 28, 2016
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 5

Went with a group for dinner on a Saturday night. Our server was outstanding - attentive and professional. The ambiance was very lively without being raucous. The food was a bit uneven, ranging from middle of the road to quite good. All in all, would recommend for a small group dinner/get together for a fun night out. The service really took things to a higher level than what one might expect at such a lively spot.

Report
Helpful
OT
New York Area
1 review
Dined on May 20, 2016
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

South Hampton Social club always provides delcious food, exceptional service, and an all together amazing expierence. I have been frequenting this hidden gem for about 2 years and I can truly, never get enough of it. After taking my boyfriend there, we are considering it for our wedding reception as well.

Report
Helpful
S
New York Area
1 review
Dined on August 29, 2015
Overall 2food 1service 5ambience 3

The service was phenomenal , attentive, friendly, knowledgable. The food not so much. Not sure if the chef had a bad day or what. The food was priced for NYC but lacks flavor and taste. I could have cooked the same dish at home and saved money. I wanted to take my wife to a nice restaurant with great food. Guess I misjudged this restaurant. Bring your credit card with a big spending limit. You will need it.

Report
Helpful
i
New York Area
22 reviews
Dined on July 31, 2015
Overall 2food 2service 2ambience 2

The unremarkable food, untrained service and cheap plastic outdoor seating makes this place one to skip. It seems to be geared to the young late night bar scene.

Report
Helpful
H
Miami
9 reviews
Dined on July 25, 2015
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 4

We had a "coupon" from Open Table and the only restaurant accepting a coupon near us was Southampton Social Club. Prior to getting the coupon I went on the website and saw that there was a $39.95 Prix Fixe every night and it had some wonderful things so I got the coupon. We booked for Saturday night at 7 and when we got there we were told that there wasn't a prix fixe on the weekends. The prices ala carte were extremely expensive. $16 for a Caesar Salad??!! Small at that. I asked the manager on duty and was told that she had never been on the website but would look into it. After that they treated us very fairly and took off our salad and wine and the dinner was outstanding and it came out to about what the prix fixe would have been. Restaurant was not full at all - only two tables inside when we were there. I still don't knnow what days and hours the prix fixe is but would defiitely go back for that.

Report
Helpful
b
Naples
10 reviews
Dined on June 10, 2015
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

We had a lovely evening outside. The food, wine, ambiance & service were outstanding. Scott is the best chef in the Hamptons! It's is our favorite spot.

Report
Helpful
f
Baltimore
7 reviews
Dined on June 5, 2015
Overall 4food 2service 3ambience 4

My girlfriends and I went to Southampton social club for dinner, dancing and drinks. The dinner was mediocre. Besides the mussels, it wasn't very good especially for the price. After dinner, the dancing and atmosphere were amazing. So much fun! Next time I will eat dinner before going and having a great time dancing.

Report
Helpful
M
New York Area
2 reviews
Dined on August 30, 2014
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 4

Given the name "Social Club" I assumed it was a private club with lots of noise. I found out that it's a restaurant while looking for somewhere new to eat in Southampton. The welcome was friendly, our table in the elegant dining room was ready, and the staff was attentive, helpful, polite and obviously happy to work at this restaurant. I saw several larger groups - including one with children - and many younger people obviously enjoying dinner before heading to the night spots of their choice. The food was perfectly prepared, the wine choices good, and we will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
P
New York Area
3 reviews
Dined on August 30, 2014
Overall 2food 4service 1ambience 4

Although the food was very good the service was not. Our order was taken and they sent out an appetizer that we did not order. Instead of bringing out the correct appetizer they proceeded to bring out entrees. They completely rushed us through our meal. I had to put my foot down and complain to waitress who dissappeared for long periods of time. My entree which was red snapper was $36 and very tough. I sent it back! The place is not well managed and good service is not their forte.

Report
Helpful
j
New York Area
2 reviews
Dined on August 29, 2014
Overall 5food 5service 4ambience 5

Was looking for a good way to spend a nice evening on the last weekend of the summer. Outside seating was spacious with good seating for small as well as large groups. Inside seating looked very nice as well. Food was excellent. Every course presented well and tasted as good as it looked. The menu was pricey, however the price fixed menu that is available until 7:30 on Friday evenings is well worth it (not available on holidays). I did not stay for bar scene but you could tell they were gearing up for evening crowd with several seating areas and bars. Drinks were a little pricey, but were again really unique in cocktail offerings.

Report
Helpful
F
Jacksonville
32 reviews
Dined on August 29, 2014
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Owner Ian Duke and Chef Scott Kamph have put together form and function. A wonderful dining experience; indoors, outdoors, vibrant bar scene, great for groups, a romantic dinner or a Holiday Party. Ian goes out of his way to treat his guests like friends and Chef Scott is one of the hardest working Chefs in the business always providing a unique, eclectic, tasty and creative menu. Love the indoor horseshoe bar and then in Summer the outdoor bar and seating. Wait staff is attentive, meals are delicious and desserts are to die for. When you are in the Hamptons, it's worth your attention. Let's eat!

Report
Helpful
FF
Los Angeles
44 reviews
Dined on August 28, 2014
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Been here several times over the last few years and each time it gets better. Food is really good, and a $37 prix fix is a great deal. We always recommend this place to our guests when asked for recommendations. Gets really crowded later on and has a lively scene but early on is a very romantic setting.

Report
Helpful
DD
New York Area
20 reviews
Dined on August 16, 2014
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Great food and service; lovely decor; very chic. Go early; noise level picks up dramatically at 8:00pm with a very young crowd at bar. Especially loved dessert--the funnel fires are amazing.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
4

Tweets by Southampton Social Club