HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not bookable

This restaurant is closed temporarily. Check back soon

Southampton Social Club

4.0
128 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Great for Outdoor Dining (139)
  • Hot Spot (137)
  • Good for Groups (117)
During the Fall and Winter we are the Hamptons only authentic nightclub.
On Saturday nights we feature some of the best DJ's around. A haven for bachelorette parties and those looking to enjoy New York City nightlife, Social Club is the place for you. For parties of 10 or more, please contact us directly at events@southamptonsocialclub.com

We are also available for private events of all shapes and sizes.

Please see www.southamptonsocialclub.com for details
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Wednesday: 5:00pm-10:00pm
Thursday: 5:00pm-2:00am
Friday: 5:00pm-4:00am
Saturday: 5:00pm-4:00am
Sunday: 5:00pm-10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(631) 287-1400
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Matthew Creason
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
near Southampton Train Station
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Southampton Social Club is located just steps from the Southampton stop off the Long Island Railroad.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Following dinner service, stick around for dancing cocktails while some of New York’s finest DJ's entertain.
icon/ic_gift_cardCreated with Sketch.
Gift Card
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Wine
What 128 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.0  based on all time ratings
3.7
food
3.8
service
4.1
ambience
3.4
value
Noise · Moderate
78% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vipOpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on September 22, 2017

Great service
Great food
Great setting

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (London)
3.0  Dined on August 25, 2017

The service was poor and the food was ok for the price.
I would come here for drinks again but not for dinner.
I'm happy paying money for good food but this was average . Also being asked twice if we have a reservation and told that wearing shorts on a Saturday wasn't acceptable was a but ridiculous, particularly as it was a Friday and it didn't matter and also because the men were told if they weren't wearing shoes with the shorts they wouldn't have gotten in when in fact the place was full of people in shorts and flip flops or trainers ....

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on August 24, 2017

THIS PLACE WAS EXCELLENT EVERY THING ABOUT IT WAS GREAT
WILL GO BACK
ONE OF THE NICEST PLACES IN THE HAMPTONS

Report
Helpful
DrGP (New York Area)
2.0  Dined on August 18, 2017

Worst service. Had to wait for drinks 30 min.. wine came after appetizer. Had to wait 40 min for check and credit card swipe. Wine list is ridiculously thin.

Positives: food was great; ambience is great.

Really don't know why service has to be so bad, feels like staff was untrained or perhaps not enough. Sad, because fun factor is there !

Report
Helpful
Excellentdining (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on August 12, 2017

Superior food and ambiance. The menu choices were excellent and the outdoor dining was delightful.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on August 3, 2017

Celebrating my sister's birthday and was very surprised by the very impressive $39 prix-fixe menu selection.

The evening was a lovely summer nite with a breeze, so dining outside was lovely. It helped that is was a Thursday so not very busy. Both the outdoor and indoor space is very tastefully decorated. The crowd is sophisticated and noise level is low.

The food is beautifully prepared and portions are ample. Appetizer, entrée and dessert are included and vary from wasabi tuna to vegetarian. Steak options are an upcharge. We enjoyed the meal, service and the ambiance. The alcohol menu seemed very overpriced though.

Report
Helpful
Fran (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on July 15, 2017

Always a great dining and people watching night out at SSC!

Report
Helpful
vipKenA (New York Area)
4.0  Dined on July 7, 2017

Surprisingly quiet, we thought, for a Friday night at 7:30 pm. Quiet even when we left 2 hours later, so maybe Friday nights are just not primo for this place. Food is very good, well prepared and nicely presented. My wife had the lobster agnolotti, served over risotto, and I had caribbean mani mani served over a sweet potato hash. Fish was excellent, the hash a bit too sweet for my tastes. Service was pretty low key, efficient but the waitress was not particularly social or enthusiastic about her service. Pricy, not unexpected but still, one might expect amore for the money.

Report
Helpful
TGTGTG (New York Area)
1.0  Dined on July 2, 2017

Horrible service with strange dinner service requirements. Would not recommend.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Washington DC)
1.0  Dined on July 1, 2017

I wish I could have accurately answered the above questions. I showed up to the restaurant around 10:30 PM on Saturday (admittedly a little late). After 5ish minutes of pushing through a mob on teenyboppers, I finally was able to speak with a bouncer and a host to check-in for my reservation, to which the host replied, "we stopped dinner service a half hour ago. $100 for guys, $50 for girls." I happily would have spent this money inside on food and drink, like I obliged when Shelly - the reservationist - had called earlier in the day to confirm my reservation. Mind you, I had reservations lined up for the following 2 nights because I was told it would be my best option when visiting this part of Long Island. Unfortunately I had cancelled these reservations due to a poor experience.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Atlanta)
1.0  Dined on July 1, 2017

Horrible service and rude waiters and terrible manager

Report
Helpful
SHSocialite (New York Area)
3.0  Dined on May 26, 2017

Great scene. Had apps which were not only grossly overpriced, but... gross. Pizza appetizer worse than frozen store bought

Report
Helpful
vipSeltzerone (New York Area)
3.0  Dined on September 2, 2016

Beautiful setting. Food was just ok. Turns into a club around 10 pm. Interesting crowd.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New York Area)
1.0  Dined on August 31, 2016

The staff were very attentive and nice, however we were the only ones there and the food was mediocre. I suspect a better party spot

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on August 26, 2016

Fantastic evening! Delicious food! Impeccable service!

Report
Helpful
vipFrequentFoodie (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined on August 25, 2016

LOVE this place again and again. Each time we go the food and service are great. I rate the noise level as quiet as we dine early and are out by 8PM. That's our favorite time as SSC turns into a hopping night place later on. After 10 I would imagine it is jumping :-) Scott does a wonderful job with the food and always has a varied and tasty menu to choose from.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New York Area)
4.0  Dined on August 20, 2016

Very chic place with amazing food. Very expensive, but I guess it's the area because other places are priced around the same. The only thing I didn't like was- we had a 6:45 reservation and wanted to stay for the music later, but we were told we would need to leave the table bc they would be fully booked. Otherwise, great service, great food, great atmosphere...will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
3.0  Dined on August 11, 2016

Happily, we went for an early dinner before the typically noisy croud arrived and enjoyed our drinks and dinner.

Report
Helpful
vippkf242 (New York Area)
1.0  Dined on July 29, 2016

We had a very unpleasant dining experience at this restaurant celebrating my husband's birthday with another couple. The waiter accidentally spilled a plate of short rib sliders down my back onto a brand new blouse that I had just taken the tags off of that day as well as a beautiful and expensive silk scarf. Of course I was not happy about this, but it was an accident and he was very apologetic. The assistant manager was very helpful in assisting me to the ladies room to try and clean the stains as quickly and efficiently as possible. The issue came from the manager of the restaurant, Chris, who was combative, arrogant and very unprofessional. There is no other response to this situation except to offer to pay for the dry cleaning of the items and if the stains persist to reimburse for the blouse which was only purchased the day before. Accidents happen and when they do, how management handles it is key to recovery and whether or not you keep your client. This could, and should, have been handled so much better than it was and as it is they have lost 4 patrons. I am not even presenting the dry cleaning bill because I just don't even want to deal with him.

Report
Helpful
Fran (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on July 16, 2016

Loved everything. Will be back soon !!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on July 9, 2016

Great time and a terrific meal. obviously a crazy place on a Saturday night but the serbice and food were both exceptional. A special shout out to Michelle, the main host who went out of her way to make us feel special. She is a rare find in the Hamptons and one of the main reasons that we will return! First class spot.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New York Area)
3.0  Dined on July 8, 2016

Food is unbelievably sub par and overpriced. The lobster tacos were on a bed of what seemed to be canned refried beans, the lobster orecchiette was in a lukewarm fishy brine that was worse than Applebee's, and the seared tuna was over cooked and bland. This place has gone downhill, lost its popularity, which explains why it was 50% full on a Friday night at 9pm. The ambience is still beautifully done and Hamptons chic. But not the same place it used to be.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Atlantic City)
5.0  Dined on July 2, 2016

I love this place! Would definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
vipLFKNY (New York Area)
3.0  Dined on June 25, 2016

We were rushed through the meal from beginning to end. The wait staff were very inexperienced and the service unimpressive. Food was constantly placed in front of the wrong recipient, tap water poured into the Pellegrino. Food was mediocre to not great. Would not recommend this restaurant to a friend.

Report
Helpful
Gastronomista (New York Area)
2.0  Dined on June 24, 2016

The menu is very limited so if you don't like the fish that served or how the food is prepared (including the chosen ingredients), it is very hard to find a dish. The wait staff is not very attentive. There are numerous people running around, but never checking on your table. I will admit that there was one young tall gentleman who was very astute. He was constantly looking around to see what he could do. As for the rest, they are totally unprofessional wait staff. The only reason they are in business is because it is a late night hangout. So they try to make some additional money with very expensive dishes for a meal that is below average in taste and service.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on June 11, 2016

I had a great experience, from the quality of the food to the service, and entertainment. I am a new resident and would definitely be a regular customer.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
3.0  Dined on June 11, 2016

Food is barely average & insanely expensive. Great place for drinks but skip dinner

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New York Area)
4.0  Dined on May 28, 2016

Went with a group for dinner on a Saturday night. Our server was outstanding - attentive and professional. The ambiance was very lively without being raucous. The food was a bit uneven, ranging from middle of the road to quite good. All in all, would recommend for a small group dinner/get together for a fun night out. The service really took things to a higher level than what one might expect at such a lively spot.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on May 20, 2016

South Hampton Social club always provides delcious food, exceptional service, and an all together amazing expierence. I have been frequenting this hidden gem for about 2 years and I can truly, never get enough of it. After taking my boyfriend there, we are considering it for our wedding reception as well.

Report
Helpful
Skidoo232 (New York Area)
2.0  Dined on August 29, 2015

The service was phenomenal , attentive, friendly, knowledgable. The food not so much. Not sure if the chef had a bad day or what. The food was priced for NYC but lacks flavor and taste. I could have cooked the same dish at home and saved money. I wanted to take my wife to a nice restaurant with great food. Guess I misjudged this restaurant. Bring your credit card with a big spending limit. You will need it.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
5