Shoreline Bar & Grille
Our full-service bar is a welcoming place for a pre-dinner drink, to catch up with friends or grab a meal. Choose from a selection of local craft beers, curated wines, classic cocktails or “Zero Proof” non-alcoholic beverages.
We made reservations and requested to be seated inside at the time we made the reservation. They attempted to seat us outside (it was so windy their patio furniture was blowing away). The sat us inside, but the hostess informed us that she had just double sat the server and added “it may take a while but don’t think she forgot about you”. Then, a waitress ran smack into my husband (while we were standing in the open lobby). We ordered an appetizer and it was served to us charred and black. We said something and they brought a new one that was almost just as burnt. My husband ordered the fish and chips and it was a tiny amount and would have been better at long John silvers. (It also had charred black pieces on it - I think their fryer grease was very old). The server ended up taking the appetizer off the bill without us asking and she was overall pleasant but we will not be going back there.
Thank you for recent visit and honest feedback. We're so sorry that you had a negative experience when you dined with us. Your feedback is important to ensure that no other guests experience the same problems you encountered during your visit. We are glad your server was pleasant, but that doesn't make up for the other problems you endured. If you would like to provide any further details, please feel free to reach out to our Restaurant Manager Chris at 814-636-1005.
The food was delicious and our service was very good. Would highly recommend!!
Thank you so much for your recent visit and review! We hope you will join us again soon for the best food, service, and views in Erie.
The service was terrible, waited 10 mins just for a hostess. Waiters and waitresses kept walking past the hostess booth with out acknowledging we had been standing there waiting. The waitress was very unprofessional.
Thank you for your recent visit and honest feedback. We truly value your review as we hope that no other guests will experience the same problems you encountered in the future. If you would care to provide any additional information, please feel free to contact our restaurant manager Chris at 814-636-1005.
We had a great night celebrating a birthday at Shoreline Bar and Grill. I had reserved an outside table as the view at this restaurant is beautiful. Fortunately the host/manager reserved an inside table too. It was a very windy night, and we were better off inside --so thoughtful. Our waiter Corey was awesome --so attentive. We loved the homemade guacamole, kale Caesar salad and gulf shrimp and lump crab rolls.
Jennifer, tank you so much for your recent visit and review, we're always so honored to share special occasions with our guests! We're glad you enjoyed your experience, and agree that Corey is pretty amazing, great choices on your food too, several of our favorites made your list. We couldn't help but notice we didn't quite earn your 5th star, and wondered what we could do to earn it. Any additional feedback you're willing to provide would be greatly appreciated!
Creative menu, something for everyone. Can’t beat the view! Out of town guests loved it!
Donna, thank you for much for your recent visit and review! We're so glad you enjoyed your dining experience, and flattered that you shard with your friends from out of town. Please join us again soon for the best views, service and food in Erie.
You could tell the burger was a frozen patty, the fries had no flavor. Right out of a bag. No salt on them. Wings were just ok. Nothing I would pay for again. It just didn’t come close to the Sheraton Bayfront grill. My server said they had no summer shady or even a summer beer. Didn’t know The beer menu at all. No suggestive selling etc. Two burger and a fish dinner. 70 bucks. Kinda pricey for the frozen firmed burger patty
Shoreline salad was not real fresh. Shrimp roll was excellent. Entrees are high priced for this area as are cocktails and wine. Enjoyed the view and ambiance.
Thank you for your recent visit and review. We're so glad you enjoyed your crab roll and the view at the Shoreline Bar & Grille. We're also sorry you didn't enjoy your Shoreline Salad. Please fee free to contact our restaurant Manager Chris, at 814-63-1005 to share any further details about your salad.
Stellar Customer Service! MacKenzie was awesome! Stellar view! All were so accommodating
Bonnie, thank you for your recent visit and 5 star review! We're so glad you enjoyed your experience and you're right about Mackenzie, she's the best. Please join us again soon for the best views, food, and service in Erie!
Menu is limited. We would have liked more choices. You have to pay $12 for parking. So you have to add that to your dining bill. Great bay view is a positive.
We loved this restaurant the food was really great and the outdoor patio was fabulous. I had fish and chips which was good and a lovely drink.
Peggy, thank you for your recent visit and your 5 star review. There's nothing quite like sitting outside on the patio enjoying an order of fish & chips! We hope you'll join us again soon before summer ends!
Everyone at our table ordered the shrimp and crab salad. It was delicious! Our waitress was excellent! My only negative was the price of the alcoholic beverages. My wine was $14 which I thought was outrageous.
Margie, thank you for your recent visit and your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your visit and your food. While it seemed as though you were dissatisfied with the price of wine, we do try to offer selections at various price points. We hope that you will join us again to enjoy the best food, views, and service in Erie.
The food was fantastic but I was SHOCKED when I asked my daughter the price of my wine, $19.95
I could have bought a bottle. That was highway robbery.
Why is the wine so expensive. I asked for the house wine too!!
I would recommend the Shoreline, but not to drink!!
Limited entree options are the issue here. Primarily a sandwich spot.
Thank you for your feedback and your recent visit. We know our menu is a bit small, but what we lack in size, we make up for in flavor! Hopefully the other elements of your visit exceeded your expectations and we hope to host you again soon!
A fine but limited menu, and a good wine list, plus the beauty of Erie's bayfront, make this a destination dining locale. The sunsets are beautiful in any season. (Outdoor dining when the weather is good)
Joseph, thank you for your recent visit and your review. It sounds like you've been here a few times and we appreciate your continued patronage, and the views are awesome at any time of year. Though our menu is small in size, we hope you'll agree it's big in flavor! We're looking forward to hosting you again soon!
Had a great experience there this weekend. Great food. Great service. Amazing view. Several meals we had there were fantastic. My wife and I will be back.
Michael, thank you so much for your kind words, great review, and ongoing patronage. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Join us to catch another beautiful Lake Erie sunset before summer ends!
First of all, let me say that the view on the outdoor patio is outstanding. This alone is worth the poor quality of food that you have to endure. I was skeptical coming here, given that there were only three entrees on the menu. Half chicken, strip steak and walleye. I thought that either these 3 entrees were going to be super good or these entrees were prepared by a basic cook. They were not goog at all. I had the strip steak which was flavorless and not grilled to medium rare as requested. My wife had the half chicken which was dry and flavorless.
We would never come here again for the food, ambiance, yes, but never for the food . So many other places to go for better quality.
However, the service was good and our server Tyler, was quite friendly and attentive (and apologetic for the long wait for our food.
We chose the Shoreline Bar and Grille to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary because we were familiar with its magnificent waterfront setting. We were treated to a great Erie Pa. sunset as well as a delicious small plate menu and a very nice wine selection. Chris our host was very efficient and got us an outside table as we had requested. Kyle our server was very attentive and made sure we were well taken care of. All in all a great way to celebrate our special night. We will certainly go back and we won't wait as long this time.
Thank you so much for the visit, and the 5 star review! We're so glad you chose us to share in your special day and that we were able to provide a great experience for your anniversary. Thank you for taking the time to recognize our staff members Chris and Kyle, we will be sure to share the great review with them. Please visit again soon to enjoy the best food, service, and views Erie has to offer!
Spectacular view. We went when the sun was setting.
Toni, thank you for your recent visit and review! We're glad you were able to enjoy a sunset view with us. While we're glad you enjoyed your visit, we noticed we didn't quite make it to 5 star and we'd like to understand what we could do to make your next visit even better. Please provide any feedback you have to our Restaurant Manager at 814-636-1005
Great views of
Nice atmosphere. A great place for a experience on the bay.
Greg, we're so glad you enjoyed the bay views and atmosphere that the Shoreline Bar & Grille has to offer. We noticed that we were missing one star on your review, and we'd love to know what we could change it to a 5 star review. Please provide any available feedback to our Restaurant Manager at Christopher Kondzielski at 814-636-1005.
Perfect place for a sunset dinner or Happy Hour drink. The Blackened Walleye Sandwich is world-class good. I had never had Walleye before but now eat it every time we visit. Outstanding Old Fashioned cocktail with their homemade Kemarara simple syrup. Plenty of other great food and drinks. Special thanks to the restaurant manager, Chris, who always takes good care of us. Beautiful all the way around.
Steve & Patti-thank you so much for the kind words, and the great review. As valued guests it's so important that we provide a great experience every time you come in, an we're glad we were able to do that. Please join us again soon!
WE had a bit of a rocky start due to some waitstaff calling off. We had a reservation for lunch, but apparently the waitstaff that did show up didn't pay attention to it. So, we had to stand around waiting for attention and a table. But, after that, the general manager waited on us and the rest of the experience was lovely. Fantastic food and view of the bay. We were visiting with friends from Pittsburgh and they were very impressed. Will be back!
Linda, thank you for your visit and the review! We're sorry that your visit got off to such a tough start. Thankfully we were able to redeem ourselves a bit and look forward to hosting you again soon so that we can provide the 5 star service you deserve!
Every time I go to Shoreline, I leave so happy with the food and overall experience. Our server was so sweet and attentive. The ambiance outside in the summer is unmatched. There was live music, an amazing sunset...couldn’t have had a better night! This place is at the top of my list!
Heather, we're so glad you were able to catch an amazing sunset and our live music. We're so thrilled that you enjoyed your experience and are appreciate that you shared it here! Please join us again soon for another spectacular sunset before summer is gone!
Service and setting were great! Menu was too limited. Could have used 50% more options.
Cynthia, we're so glad you enjoyed the service and setting at the Shoreline! Thank you for the feedback on our menu, while it's small in size it's big in stature! We are working diligently to expand our offerings, please check back in the future to look for new items that may become available.
Great for outdoor dining. Great food and drinks while taking in the beauty of Lake Erie.
The Shoreline Bar & Grill is a gem inside of the Courtyard Marriott right on Lake Erie. We ate dinner and watched the beautiful sunset. Lovely evening.
Leslee, thank you for your recent visit to the Shoreline Bar & Grille. We're so glad you were able to enjoy your experience and a fabulous sunset. We noticed you tagged hand crafted cocktails, be sure to join us again soon for a pineapple mule. If there's anything we can do to earn a 5th star from you, please share the details with us.
Food was amazing, service was amazing, my special request was granted and appreciated, Highly Recommended!!
Thank you for your recent visit and your kind words. We're so glad you enjoyed your visit and that we were able to male your evening special. Please join us again soon for the best food, service, and views Erie has to offer.
Both ordered encrusted walleye. Crust was think and hard to cut thru. Where was the walleye??? Almost non existent. At $23 each, it was a major disappointment!!!
There was a 15 min wait just to see the hostess then we were seated promptly because we made a reservation. The waitress was not overly attentive and not around as much as we would like. The view is beautiful but it was a little loud with a singer and guitarist on the patio. The food was good. I would try it again hoping the service improves.
The Shoreline Bar and Grille is a great place to go if you want to enjoy outdoor seating overlooking the bay, and maybe catch a great Erie sunset. They have umbrella tables and a few casual seating areas with couches. (If you can snag one).
The service was good even though they were busy.
Menu selection is small and disappointing. We ordered dinner salads. They were good but very small! Almost the size of a side salad and I’m not a big eater! No rolls either.
I think they occasionally have live music...but not where we were there on a Saturday evening. Some background music would be nice.
Would I go back? Yes! But probably just for drinks. The view is LOVELY!
Nonna, thank you for the 4 star review and your detailed notes. We appreciate your feedback and you've given us a clear idea of how to earn our 5th star from you. We're so glad you enjoyed the ambience and service, and wondered which salad you ordered specifically so we can look to make adjustments in the future. We hope to host you again soon!
Staff was friendly but completely unorganized and lacking quality service. Other customers sitting around us were complaining, too. They had to apologize to the couple before us who did not have reservations when we showed up on time for ours as they were going to give them our table. Tortilla chips were stale. When entrees were brought to our table we asked for utensils and the response we received was “let’s see if we have any”. She never came back. Finally our waitress showed up. Every conversation by the staff started out with an apology. Do not recommend this place. Food was so so. The view is incredible!
I would recommend for the ambiance, not so much the food. It wasn’t anything to write home about. Had the fish sandwich and rosemary chips. Could neither see nor taste rosemary in the chips which was quite disappointing. I love rosemary. The sand which didn’t have a lot of flavor. Very expensive too. Disappointed in the food.
Maria, Thank you for your recent visit and review. We're so glad you were able to enjoy the ambience and your service, but we were disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your food. We will certainly look at the schedule to provide extra training to the associates who were here on the evening of your visit. We do hope you will give us another opportunity to win back your business.
Deafening loud !!! Food and service adequate, view wonderful. Just have a drink and eat elsewhere--to save your hearing.
We did Mother’s Day brunch. Wonderful atmosphere and good food but they were very disorganized. No plates . Plates put out eventually on the wrong end of buffet. Not a good flow thru the buffet area. The food was not restocked . Food was very good just not organized well. It could be great in the future ! Atmosphere is nice they just need to plan better and reorganize! We will be back we think it just needs organized !
We had a reservation 2 days in advance for Mother's Day. We arrived on time and were seated by the host. We waited for a long while for someone to come greet us. We were completely ignored by all the servers going by. The place was not busy. We were not even acknowledged. We got up and left.
A few weeks ago, I made reservations for Easter Sunday. I drove 120 miles from Pittsburgh to take my elderly mother to your location for an Easter lunch. Upon arriving at our scheduled 12:30 time, I learned that the menu listed on the website was not offered until 3:00 p.m. and that a breakfast brunch had replaced it. I should have been notified of the change as we had chosen your venue based upon the menu. Fortunately, we found another restaurant in Erie that accepted our last minute reservations.
Food not fantastic for price. Noise level was loud. Waitress and staff were excellent.
Server was great. The ambiance is nice. My husbands steak was delicious however, I should have listened to your prior review. The walleye was horrible, overdone and tasteless. We will be returning but we will not be eating the sheephead disguised as walleye.
Rough experience. Walleye was chewy with no taste - fish and chips were mealy - Brussels sprouts were good though.
This is a lovely place to go in the summer to enjoy the views of the lake. However, this is not a good place any time else in the year for dining. We went with friends to have drinks and dinner. The restaurant is essentially in a bar area, with limited seating outside the bar. It was extremely busy and noisy. Since I made reservations, I thought I would be put in a more quiet area. I asked to be reseated and the restaurant accommodated. We were placed at a table in the aisle way of the hotel, where hotel guests were coming and going from their rooms to the lobby. There was a cheer competition taking place in town and we had young girls running up and down the area in their bathing suits. I won't be back until summer, when I can dine outside.
Limited menu but good. I think a tad overpriced but it is a hotel restaurant. Our Server Sparky....was phenomenal!