Shoreline Bar & Grille

4.2
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
59 Reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Gastro Pub
Our fresh new design represents the spirit and style of the area — cool colors and textures echo the beautiful views of Lake Erie. Enjoy the casual, laid-back atmosphere indoors or you can head outside to our full-service patio to enjoy a dinner surrounded by lush foliage and views of Presque Isle Bay.

Our full-service bar is a welcoming place for a pre-dinner drink, to catch up with friends or grab a meal. Choose from a selection of local craft beers, curated wines, classic cocktails or “Zero Proof” non-alcoholic beverages.
What 59 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2based on recent ratings
4.1
food
4.3
service
4.7
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
84% of people would recommend it to a friend
5
4
3
2
1
Sort by
Filters
AG
1 review
Dined on September 13, 2019
Overall 1food 1service 2ambience 3

We made reservations and requested to be seated inside at the time we made the reservation. They attempted to seat us outside (it was so windy their patio furniture was blowing away). The sat us inside, but the hostess informed us that she had just double sat the server and added “it may take a while but don’t think she forgot about you”. Then, a waitress ran smack into my husband (while we were standing in the open lobby). We ordered an appetizer and it was served to us charred and black. We said something and they brought a new one that was almost just as burnt. My husband ordered the fish and chips and it was a tiny amount and would have been better at long John silvers. (It also had charred black pieces on it - I think their fryer grease was very old). The server ended up taking the appetizer off the bill without us asking and she was overall pleasant but we will not be going back there.

Shoreline Bar & Grille
Responded 6 days ago

Thank you for recent visit and honest feedback. We're so sorry that you had a negative experience when you dined with us. Your feedback is important to ensure that no other guests experience the same problems you encountered during your visit. We are glad your server was pleasant, but that doesn't make up for the other problems you endured. If you would like to provide any further details, please feel free to reach out to our Restaurant Manager Chris at 814-636-1005.

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on September 13, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 4ambience 4

The food was delicious and our service was very good. Would highly recommend!!

Shoreline Bar & Grille
Responded 6 days ago

Thank you so much for your recent visit and review! We hope you will join us again soon for the best food, service, and views in Erie.

Report
OT
Pittsburgh
1 review
Dined on September 12, 2019
Overall 1food 3service 1ambience 1

The service was terrible, waited 10 mins just for a hostess. Waiters and waitresses kept walking past the hostess booth with out acknowledging we had been standing there waiting. The waitress was very unprofessional.

Shoreline Bar & Grille
Responded 6 days ago

Thank you for your recent visit and honest feedback. We truly value your review as we hope that no other guests will experience the same problems you encountered in the future. If you would care to provide any additional information, please feel free to contact our restaurant manager Chris at 814-636-1005.

Report
JR
Pittsburgh
22 reviews
Dined on September 7, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 4

We had a great night celebrating a birthday at Shoreline Bar and Grill. I had reserved an outside table as the view at this restaurant is beautiful. Fortunately the host/manager reserved an inside table too. It was a very windy night, and we were better off inside --so thoughtful. Our waiter Corey was awesome --so attentive. We loved the homemade guacamole, kale Caesar salad and gulf shrimp and lump crab rolls.

Shoreline Bar & Grille
Responded on September 12, 2019

Jennifer, tank you so much for your recent visit and review, we're always so honored to share special occasions with our guests! We're glad you enjoyed your experience, and agree that Corey is pretty amazing, great choices on your food too, several of our favorites made your list. We couldn't help but notice we didn't quite earn your 5th star, and wondered what we could do to earn it. Any additional feedback you're willing to provide would be greatly appreciated!

Report
DD
Pittsburgh
1 review
Dined on September 6, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 5

Creative menu, something for everyone. Can’t beat the view! Out of town guests loved it!

Shoreline Bar & Grille
Responded on September 12, 2019

Donna, thank you for much for your recent visit and review! We're so glad you enjoyed your dining experience, and flattered that you shard with your friends from out of town. Please join us again soon for the best views, service and food in Erie.

Report
s
1 review
Dined on August 31, 2019
Overall 2food 2service 2ambience 3

You could tell the burger was a frozen patty, the fries had no flavor. Right out of a bag. No salt on them. Wings were just ok. Nothing I would pay for again. It just didn’t come close to the Sheraton Bayfront grill. My server said they had no summer shady or even a summer beer. Didn’t know The beer menu at all. No suggestive selling etc. Two burger and a fish dinner. 70 bucks. Kinda pricey for the frozen firmed burger patty

OT
1 review
Dined on August 25, 2019
Overall 4food 3service 3ambience 4

Shoreline salad was not real fresh. Shrimp roll was excellent. Entrees are high priced for this area as are cocktails and wine. Enjoyed the view and ambiance.

Shoreline Bar & Grille
Responded on August 29, 2019

Thank you for your recent visit and review. We're so glad you enjoyed your crab roll and the view at the Shoreline Bar & Grille. We're also sorry you didn't enjoy your Shoreline Salad. Please fee free to contact our restaurant Manager Chris, at 814-63-1005 to share any further details about your salad.

Report
BT
1 review
Dined on August 22, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Stellar Customer Service! MacKenzie was awesome! Stellar view! All were so accommodating

Shoreline Bar & Grille
Responded on August 27, 2019

Bonnie, thank you for your recent visit and 5 star review! We're so glad you enjoyed your experience and you're right about Mackenzie, she's the best. Please join us again soon for the best views, food, and service in Erie!

Report
CB
1 review
Dined on August 22, 2019
Overall 5food 4service 4ambience 5

Menu is limited. We would have liked more choices. You have to pay $12 for parking. So you have to add that to your dining bill. Great bay view is a positive.

PM
New England
16 reviews
Dined on August 17, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

We loved this restaurant the food was really great and the outdoor patio was fabulous. I had fish and chips which was good and a lovely drink.

Shoreline Bar & Grille
Responded on August 21, 2019

Peggy, thank you for your recent visit and your 5 star review. There's nothing quite like sitting outside on the patio enjoying an order of fish & chips! We hope you'll join us again soon before summer ends!

Report
MG
Pittsburgh
1 review
Dined on August 16, 2019
Overall 4food 5service 5ambience 5

Everyone at our table ordered the shrimp and crab salad. It was delicious! Our waitress was excellent! My only negative was the price of the alcoholic beverages. My wine was $14 which I thought was outrageous.

Shoreline Bar & Grille
Responded on August 20, 2019

Margie, thank you for your recent visit and your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your visit and your food. While it seemed as though you were dissatisfied with the price of wine, we do try to offer selections at various price points. We hope that you will join us again to enjoy the best food, views, and service in Erie.

Report
n
1 review
Dined on August 10, 2019
Overall 4food 5service 5ambience 5

The food was fantastic but I was SHOCKED when I asked my daughter the price of my wine, $19.95
I could have bought a bottle. That was highway robbery.

Why is the wine so expensive. I asked for the house wine too!!

I would recommend the Shoreline, but not to drink!!

HP
Pittsburgh
4 reviews
Dined on August 6, 2019
Overall 2food 3service 3ambience 2

Limited entree options are the issue here. Primarily a sandwich spot.

Shoreline Bar & Grille
Responded on August 9, 2019

Thank you for your feedback and your recent visit. We know our menu is a bit small, but what we lack in size, we make up for in flavor! Hopefully the other elements of your visit exceeded your expectations and we hope to host you again soon!

Report
JT
San Francisco
3 reviews
Dined on August 5, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

A fine but limited menu, and a good wine list, plus the beauty of Erie's bayfront, make this a destination dining locale. The sunsets are beautiful in any season. (Outdoor dining when the weather is good)

Shoreline Bar & Grille
Responded on August 11, 2019

Joseph, thank you for your recent visit and your review. It sounds like you've been here a few times and we appreciate your continued patronage, and the views are awesome at any time of year. Though our menu is small in size, we hope you'll agree it's big in flavor! We're looking forward to hosting you again soon!

Report
MS
Pittsburgh
1 review
Dined on August 5, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Had a great experience there this weekend. Great food. Great service. Amazing view. Several meals we had there were fantastic. My wife and I will be back.

Shoreline Bar & Grille
Responded on August 9, 2019

Michael, thank you so much for your kind words, great review, and ongoing patronage. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Join us to catch another beautiful Lake Erie sunset before summer ends!

Report
JE
Pittsburgh
4 reviews
Dined on August 3, 2019
Overall 2food 1service 3ambience 5

First of all, let me say that the view on the outdoor patio is outstanding. This alone is worth the poor quality of food that you have to endure. I was skeptical coming here, given that there were only three entrees on the menu. Half chicken, strip steak and walleye. I thought that either these 3 entrees were going to be super good or these entrees were prepared by a basic cook. They were not goog at all. I had the strip steak which was flavorless and not grilled to medium rare as requested. My wife had the half chicken which was dry and flavorless.
We would never come here again for the food, ambiance, yes, but never for the food . So many other places to go for better quality.

However, the service was good and our server Tyler, was quite friendly and attentive (and apologetic for the long wait for our food.

OT
1 review
Dined on August 3, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 4ambience 5

We chose the Shoreline Bar and Grille to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary because we were familiar with its magnificent waterfront setting. We were treated to a great Erie Pa. sunset as well as a delicious small plate menu and a very nice wine selection. Chris our host was very efficient and got us an outside table as we had requested. Kyle our server was very attentive and made sure we were well taken care of. All in all a great way to celebrate our special night. We will certainly go back and we won't wait as long this time.

Shoreline Bar & Grille
Responded on August 6, 2019

Thank you so much for the visit, and the 5 star review! We're so glad you chose us to share in your special day and that we were able to provide a great experience for your anniversary. Thank you for taking the time to recognize our staff members Chris and Kyle, we will be sure to share the great review with them. Please visit again soon to enjoy the best food, service, and views Erie has to offer!

Report
TC
1 review
Dined on July 26, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 4

Spectacular view. We went when the sun was setting.

Shoreline Bar & Grille
Responded on August 6, 2019

Toni, thank you for your recent visit and review! We're glad you were able to enjoy a sunset view with us. While we're glad you enjoyed your visit, we noticed we didn't quite make it to 5 star and we'd like to understand what we could do to make your next visit even better. Please provide any feedback you have to our Restaurant Manager at 814-636-1005

Report
GB
Pittsburgh
2 reviews
Dined on July 26, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 5

Great views of
the bay.
Nice atmosphere. A great place for a experience on the bay.

Shoreline Bar & Grille
Responded on August 6, 2019

Greg, we're so glad you enjoyed the bay views and atmosphere that the Shoreline Bar & Grille has to offer. We noticed that we were missing one star on your review, and we'd love to know what we could change it to a 5 star review. Please provide any available feedback to our Restaurant Manager at Christopher Kondzielski at 814-636-1005.

Report
SV
Pittsburgh
5 reviews
Dined on July 17, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Perfect place for a sunset dinner or Happy Hour drink. The Blackened Walleye Sandwich is world-class good. I had never had Walleye before but now eat it every time we visit. Outstanding Old Fashioned cocktail with their homemade Kemarara simple syrup. Plenty of other great food and drinks. Special thanks to the restaurant manager, Chris, who always takes good care of us. Beautiful all the way around.

Shoreline Bar & Grille
Responded on August 6, 2019

Steve & Patti-thank you so much for the kind words, and the great review. As valued guests it's so important that we provide a great experience every time you come in, an we're glad we were able to do that. Please join us again soon!

Report
L
Pittsburgh
16 reviews
Dined on July 8, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 5

WE had a bit of a rocky start due to some waitstaff calling off. We had a reservation for lunch, but apparently the waitstaff that did show up didn't pay attention to it. So, we had to stand around waiting for attention and a table. But, after that, the general manager waited on us and the rest of the experience was lovely. Fantastic food and view of the bay. We were visiting with friends from Pittsburgh and they were very impressed. Will be back!

Shoreline Bar & Grille
Responded on August 6, 2019

Linda, thank you for your visit and the review! We're sorry that your visit got off to such a tough start. Thankfully we were able to redeem ourselves a bit and look forward to hosting you again soon so that we can provide the 5 star service you deserve!

Report
HT
1 review
Dined on July 3, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Every time I go to Shoreline, I leave so happy with the food and overall experience. Our server was so sweet and attentive. The ambiance outside in the summer is unmatched. There was live music, an amazing sunset...couldn’t have had a better night! This place is at the top of my list!

Shoreline Bar & Grille
Responded on August 6, 2019

Heather, we're so glad you were able to catch an amazing sunset and our live music. We're so thrilled that you enjoyed your experience and are appreciate that you shared it here! Please join us again soon for another spectacular sunset before summer is gone!

Report
CF
New England
2 reviews
Dined on July 2, 2019
Overall 3food 2service 4ambience 4

Service and setting were great! Menu was too limited. Could have used 50% more options.

Shoreline Bar & Grille
Responded on August 6, 2019

Cynthia, we're so glad you enjoyed the service and setting at the Shoreline! Thank you for the feedback on our menu, while it's small in size it's big in stature! We are working diligently to expand our offerings, please check back in the future to look for new items that may become available.

Report
CS
Philadelphia
9 reviews
Dined on July 2, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Great for outdoor dining. Great food and drinks while taking in the beauty of Lake Erie.

LB
Indiana
1 review
Dined on June 29, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 5

The Shoreline Bar & Grill is a gem inside of the Courtyard Marriott right on Lake Erie. We ate dinner and watched the beautiful sunset. Lovely evening.

Shoreline Bar & Grille
Responded on August 6, 2019

Leslee, thank you for your recent visit to the Shoreline Bar & Grille. We're so glad you were able to enjoy your experience and a fabulous sunset. We noticed you tagged hand crafted cocktails, be sure to join us again soon for a pineapple mule. If there's anything we can do to earn a 5th star from you, please share the details with us.

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on June 26, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Food was amazing, service was amazing, my special request was granted and appreciated, Highly Recommended!!

Shoreline Bar & Grille
Responded on August 6, 2019

Thank you for your recent visit and your kind words. We're so glad you enjoyed your visit and that we were able to male your evening special. Please join us again soon for the best food, service, and views Erie has to offer.

Report
CM
1 review
Dined on June 24, 2019
Overall 3food 1service 3ambience 4

Both ordered encrusted walleye. Crust was think and hard to cut thru. Where was the walleye??? Almost non existent. At $23 each, it was a major disappointment!!!

OT
1 review
Dined on June 22, 2019
Overall 3food 3service 2ambience 4

There was a 15 min wait just to see the hostess then we were seated promptly because we made a reservation. The waitress was not overly attentive and not around as much as we would like. The view is beautiful but it was a little loud with a singer and guitarist on the patio. The food was good. I would try it again hoping the service improves.

N
1 review
Dined on June 8, 2019
Overall 4food 3service 4ambience 4

The Shoreline Bar and Grille is a great place to go if you want to enjoy outdoor seating overlooking the bay, and maybe catch a great Erie sunset. They have umbrella tables and a few casual seating areas with couches. (If you can snag one).
The service was good even though they were busy.
Menu selection is small and disappointing. We ordered dinner salads. They were good but very small! Almost the size of a side salad and I’m not a big eater! No rolls either.
I think they occasionally have live music...but not where we were there on a Saturday evening. Some background music would be nice.
Would I go back? Yes! But probably just for drinks. The view is LOVELY!

Shoreline Bar & Grille
Responded on August 6, 2019

Nonna, thank you for the 4 star review and your detailed notes. We appreciate your feedback and you've given us a clear idea of how to earn our 5th star from you. We're so glad you enjoyed the ambience and service, and wondered which salad you ordered specifically so we can look to make adjustments in the future. We hope to host you again soon!

Report
AN
Pittsburgh
1 review
Dined on June 7, 2019
Overall 2food 2service 2ambience 4

Staff was friendly but completely unorganized and lacking quality service. Other customers sitting around us were complaining, too. They had to apologize to the couple before us who did not have reservations when we showed up on time for ours as they were going to give them our table. Tortilla chips were stale. When entrees were brought to our table we asked for utensils and the response we received was “let’s see if we have any”. She never came back. Finally our waitress showed up. Every conversation by the staff started out with an apology. Do not recommend this place. Food was so so. The view is incredible!

MC
1 review
Dined on May 31, 2019
Overall 3food 3service 5ambience 5

I would recommend for the ambiance, not so much the food. It wasn’t anything to write home about. Had the fish sandwich and rosemary chips. Could neither see nor taste rosemary in the chips which was quite disappointing. I love rosemary. The sand which didn’t have a lot of flavor. Very expensive too. Disappointed in the food.

Shoreline Bar & Grille
Responded on August 6, 2019

Maria, Thank you for your recent visit and review. We're so glad you were able to enjoy the ambience and your service, but we were disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your food. We will certainly look at the schedule to provide extra training to the associates who were here on the evening of your visit. We do hope you will give us another opportunity to win back your business.

Report
JM
Chicago
13 reviews
Dined on May 25, 2019
Overall 2food 2service 2ambience 4

Deafening loud !!! Food and service adequate, view wonderful. Just have a drink and eat elsewhere--to save your hearing.

LK
1 review
Dined on May 12, 2019
Overall 3food 5service 3ambience 5

We did Mother’s Day brunch. Wonderful atmosphere and good food but they were very disorganized. No plates . Plates put out eventually on the wrong end of buffet. Not a good flow thru the buffet area. The food was not restocked . Food was very good just not organized well. It could be great in the future ! Atmosphere is nice they just need to plan better and reorganize! We will be back we think it just needs organized !

J
1 review
Dined on May 12, 2019
Overall 1food 1service 1ambience 1

We had a reservation 2 days in advance for Mother's Day. We arrived on time and were seated by the host. We waited for a long while for someone to come greet us. We were completely ignored by all the servers going by. The place was not busy. We were not even acknowledged. We got up and left.

OT
1 review
Dined on April 21, 2019
Overall 1food 1service 1ambience 1

A few weeks ago, I made reservations for Easter Sunday. I drove 120 miles from Pittsburgh to take my elderly mother to your location for an Easter lunch. Upon arriving at our scheduled 12:30 time, I learned that the menu listed on the website was not offered until 3:00 p.m. and that a breakfast brunch had replaced it. I should have been notified of the change as we had chosen your venue based upon the menu. Fortunately, we found another restaurant in Erie that accepted our last minute reservations.

DF
1 review
Dined on April 5, 2019
Overall 4food 3service 5ambience 4

Food not fantastic for price. Noise level was loud. Waitress and staff were excellent.

JP
New York Area
1 review
Dined on March 23, 2019
Overall 4food 3service 5ambience 5

Server was great. The ambiance is nice. My husbands steak was delicious however, I should have listened to your prior review. The walleye was horrible, overdone and tasteless. We will be returning but we will not be eating the sheephead disguised as walleye.

OT
Pittsburgh
1 review
Dined on March 9, 2019
Overall 2food 1service 3ambience 3

Rough experience. Walleye was chewy with no taste - fish and chips were mealy - Brussels sprouts were good though.

SC
1 review
Dined on January 12, 2019
Overall 2food 3service 4ambience 2

This is a lovely place to go in the summer to enjoy the views of the lake. However, this is not a good place any time else in the year for dining. We went with friends to have drinks and dinner. The restaurant is essentially in a bar area, with limited seating outside the bar. It was extremely busy and noisy. Since I made reservations, I thought I would be put in a more quiet area. I asked to be reseated and the restaurant accommodated. We were placed at a table in the aisle way of the hotel, where hotel guests were coming and going from their rooms to the lobby. There was a cheer competition taking place in town and we had young girls running up and down the area in their bathing suits. I won't be back until summer, when I can dine outside.

RB
Pittsburgh
1 review
Dined on January 5, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 4

Limited menu but good. I think a tad overpriced but it is a hotel restaurant. Our Server Sparky....was phenomenal!

1
2